221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Gulf Haven Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (228) 863-9096
CGID14090

Gulf Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   6   8   1   8   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We read the reviews before we stayed here. Some were totally off the mark. This park is new so it takes time for plant growth, but the landscaping was beautiful and the park well cared for. Someone said you could not use charcoal grill. We were told we could and did, so don't know where they got that. As for the sites, they were spacious. Ours was 30 ft wide by 55 long. We have a 37 ft 5th wheel with 5 slides. we had plenty of room for RV and parking. Yes, the laundry room has ours posted 9 AM to 9PM. It was very clean and they have rocking chairs on the the deck while wash. Doors on both ends for a great breezeway. You can't please all the people all the time but the owners checked us in and were very polite and the rest of the staff was friendly too. We stayed for a week, enjoyed the beach and we will go back. And we say to all of you thinking of going to this park or any park, decide for yourself. Every park has rules, its those that think rules don't apply to them that have a problem. We give this park 2 thumbs up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The owner should NOT be in a business where she has any contact with people. She is very rude and very inhospitable to guests. The laundry room is NOT air conditioned but you can't wait until later in the evening to do your laundry because she kicks you out at 9:00pm and locks the room. You also are NOT allowed to use a charcoal grill. FYI - she is NOT from the state of MS (which is a very friendly place) !!! Please note, the work-campers are very friendly and hospitable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Location,location,location. Great view of beach, close to Biloxi and casinos. This park is all about Gulf views. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are not level and very tight. When we visited the park it was pretty empty, so there was a lot of room to maneuver. If the park was full it would be a nightmare in the back-in spots. The Wi-fi was a joke. The rest rooms, showers and laundry were upstairs, which could be a problem for some folks. Would stay here again only for the beach access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
As was noted earlier it's all gravel with no shade and minimal landscaping. I had a pull through with toad. There was room next to coach to park vehicle. Utilities located in a nice, modern pedestal. I used both laundry and shower--very clean. WiFi (when working) was strong. Park is located right across highway from beautiful white sand beaches and I drove up to Biloxi and over to Bay St.Louis (really cute little town). The managers who checked us in were very friendly and helpful. Park was clean, quiet, and well located, but it would be nice to have some trees. Watch out for wind near the beach--could rip your awning off. I would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
The last review must have been written by owner. This park was built after Katrina, not new. It is a gravel parking lot with full hook ups. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Stayed 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Campground is large gravel parking area with full hook ups at each site. Sites seem level (as ours was) and had a view of the water. Small dog park. You do hear the trains on nearby track. Met by owners when checking in who were very nice and helpful. Will return when going to area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Had to laugh when we arrived after reading only other review. Must have been written by owner. This is not a 10 but is a perfectly adequate park. It's all gravel with no shade and minimal landscaping. To be fair, this was a mobile home park destroyed by Katrina so it will likely look better with time. While we had a pull through for our big rig in a wide space, we had to lower car off tow dolly to fit - which we would have done anyway to tour area. There was room next to coach to park vehicle. Utilities located in nice, modern pedestal. Park is located right across highway from beautiful white sand beaches and only 10 miles to Biloxi. Pet area is not usable yet, if ever. The managers who checked us are absolutely delightful. Very friendly and helpful. Husband directed us to site. Overall park had all we need; clean, quiet and well located. We would stay here again any time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
New park, very clean and well landscaped. Big site, friendly workers. Across the street from beach. And even though it rained, the whole park is limestone and there was no mud or standing water. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This is a gravel parking lot with full hookups. New owners wife not very friendly, too many rules, work campers very nice. Would not stay here again, all it has is a view We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com