223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Adobe RV Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (928) 565-3010
CGID141

Adobe RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   8   8   7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects the monthly cost without WiFi, which is provided by an independent for an additional $39.00 per month. Verizon card worked fine and the independent service was excellent. The park is very clean and well run. There is a small rec room with a pool table and a few activities but not much beyond that. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. The park's interior roads are all paved which is a huge plus as it cuts down on dust. Sites are gravel and level. Golden Valley does not have much to offer but since you are only 10 miles from Kingman and 20 miles from Bullhead City, AZ and Laughlin, NV there is plenty in the way of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I would have given the park a higher rating if it had a bit more in the way of amenities but for the price you can't beat it for a night or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
This park is mostly used by snowbirds and year-round residents, for whom it is economical ($210/mo plus electric) and within a reasonable distance from Kingman and Bullhead City, AZ and Laughlin, NV. But it is also an inexpensive first or last night stopping place on our trips from Phoenix. It is basically a parking lot with a perimeter line of trees. The staff is friendly, they are pet friendly, utilities are good, access is good, it is quiet at night, and they have a large clubhouse. The price shown is Good Sam including tax. The modest rating is reflective of the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
The cleanest park, laundry room, and showers I have ever seen in a campground. Everyone (including the owners and campers) were so friendly and helpful. We camped in our small 20 foot Pleasure Way, and the owners came over in the evening to make sure we had bathroom facilities in our rig before locking the restrooms for the night. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Excellent park except for the lack of Wi-Fi. Loved the clean, spacious and warm restrooms and showers. Laundry room was immaculate. Easy to locate, easy to get into and out of site, and level site. Good utilities. Enjoyed the Christmas decorations, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
There is some road noise in this nice small park. Good clubhouse, private showers and good laundry. Verizon internet is vastly improved over the last time we were here a couple of years ago. Most spaces are level back ins, but when not busy he makes them pull through sites. He tries to space people out so you don't feel crowded, although spaces are good sized. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
A quiet park with WIDE sites. Many non-transients who seem to have a lock on the shaded sites. W-iFi is commercial which comes up when you link to it. There are a couple of network connections in the office/rec room. I connected well with Verizon tethering through my smart phone. Rest rooms / showers were very clean and private. A no frills camp convenient to Kingman and nearby, famous Rt. 66. Take it to Oatman (if you dare) - a great road if you like winding roads through the mountains. It crosses a pass used by people escaping the dust bowl. When they got here, they hired locals to drive their cars over the pass. On the other side is goofy Oatman - wild burros wander the streets and there is every kind of souvenir you could wish for. Silly but worth the drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is one of our favorite parks to stay in when traveling through Kingman or spending time in the area. The staff is friendly, the park is clean and very well kept. The rates are low, probably because they don't offer cable TV or swimming pools, but that doesn't bother us. We had good satellite reception and many very good channels on our regular TV antenna. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$1
Will not allow dogs pens and no dog run, not pet friendly. No Wi-Fi, have to go through local internet company. Club house kind of run down. Office lady Irene helpful and friendly. Location not the greatest, would recommend staying closer to the Kingman area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
A great friendly park! We have stayed 3 times in the past 2 years as we go north and south, and we always receive a warm welcome. The laundry facilities are very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Their hospitality deserves a 10. We are much younger than the 55+ policy yet they extended us a one night stay. They couldn't accommodate our 40' rig with the tow behind it so they gave us back to back sites so we did not have to unhook. Make sure you call for directions you GPS will get you lost. Look for the Maverick gas station and the Golden Valley Medical Plaza. The CG seems to mostly full timers however it was clean, decently leveled and fairly quiet. However, my Verizon air card did not work but my cell phone did. No cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
We just stayed here overnight, but found our stay to be a pleasant one. The park is clean and neat, the staff friendly and spaces large enough for any RV. The $21 rate was for a full hookup site, but no wi-fi which would have cost an additional $7! Verizon is extended network in this area, but both phone and air card worked here. There are no signs on the highway telling you where to turn, so use the Maverick station on the northwest corner as a reference. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Expensive Wi-Fi at $7.00 a day but public library nearby for "free parking lot connection." Very convenient stop with 58 ft long pull-throughs for over-nighters, 55+ only park, cash or check no credit cards, easy in and out, though no sign on the road look for cluster pine trees and the Maverick Gas station on the north side of the road as a point of reference. Staff couldn't be nicer and very helpful. Showers immaculate. Close to Kingman, AZ if you need supplies. Would overnight here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Not a particularly fancy park, but clean and quiet. Our pull-through site was large and level, but had no privacy from our neighbors. The sites along the south side of the park are back ins and shaded by small pine trees, but these were all occupied. The lady in the office was very personable and friendly. It appeared that many rigs in the park were camped there for the winter and they only have a few sites for those just passing through. On the morning we pulled out there was a well attended pot-luck breakfast going on in the rec room adjacent to the office. About the only thing we didn't like was that you have to pay for WiFi if you want it and the daily rate was $7, much too high in my opinion so we did without. We would definitely use this park again for an overnight or few days stay when passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
My wife and I have been staying at this park during the winter months for a number of years now and find it to be a great stop for winter visitors. WiFi is now available in the park through a private contractor and so far works well. P.S I have never seen a smoker in the office or lounge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Okay destination for overnight stay, very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
This is a quiet, very basic residential "over 55" park with a few spaces for overnighters. The sites are gravel and wide enough for a rig and a tow/toad vehicle, but there is no separation between the close-together sites. In the middle section, each site backs directly up to the one behind it. The electric and water hookups are at the back of the sites; the sewer connection is toward the middle. There is no landscaping in the park interior and only a line of small pine trees around two sides of the sites. There are open "desert" areas around the park to walk (on leash) dogs. The office was full of cigarette smoke (despite a "no-smoking" sign on the door), but the owners and residents are very friendly and accommodating. The price -- we paid $19.50 for one night -- was very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2004
$15
I agree with everything the other reviewers have said about this park. We stayed for 2 days while touring Kingman and ghost town Chloride and the burros in Oatman. A great location and easy access. The owners were exceptionally friendly, helpful, and welcoming. All owners should be like them. My only complaint as a short-timer is the lack of ability to get online in your coach. This is a Kingman area problem from what I understand. The local phone company blocks out Earthlink and AOL users. Those staying longer can get DSL service at their site for about $30 plus the dish cost. The owner also thought AOL's 800 number works for users. It's enough of a problem that I wouldn't want to stay here very long. Oh, if you have a Verizon cell, the phone signal is great for calls but you're in an Extended Network so your phone can't be used to get on the Internet either. All said, this is a wonderful park and very fairly priced and large sites making it a definite stopping point for us again in the future. I sure hope whoever is keeping this a "dead spot" for getting online easily will see the light and bring the service for everyone traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$15
An easily accessible park a few miles off Highway 40 near Kingman, Arizona. A large, flat RV park with paved interior roads, and large, level sites on gravel. Not a ton of amenities, but the people who run the place could not have been nicer or more helpful. A Good Sam park, it's easy to find, and has nice wide roads and pull-throughs for big rigs. We'll definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$17
Stopped for an overnight here, and ended up staying for 4 days. Large level sites on gravel with full hookups. No pool or playground, but that suited us just fine as we find noisy children highly annoying. The terrific people here made the difference for us --warm, friendly, outgoing and helpful, they treated us like old friends from the moment we drove up. Great spot. Laundry and showers were spotless, large group room and small store. Definitely will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com