220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Leelanau RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (231) 256-7236
CGID1411

Lake Leelanau RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$72



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   10   9   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
The staff was friendly but the sites are very small and only a couple of feet from the next door neighbor. The site was concrete and a nice lake view. It's a large park with paved roads and ample places to walk dogs but no enclosed dog play area. The showers, laundry and restrooms were clean. There was shade at our site. The location is close to Sleeping Bear Dunes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This a great place for long term or short. We stayed in a waterfront site (at winter rates) just steps from the lake. Our site was a little elevated and a little too high for our low riding Motorhome. Staff is great and very accommodating for our needs. The area is a good location for this part of the state. Just a short ride to any of the towns around. The roads are paved in the park. Pay the premium for the water front site you will enjoy the water view, well worth the price. We had a great time here. We will return again. I give it a 9 out of 10 and really want to see what they come up with to get a 10 on our next trip in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Lovely campground! Large, level lots with concrete patios and picnic tables. Seems like they have tried to fix the fire ring problems that were mentioned in other reviews because ours was in a good spot and we had campfires with no problems. Well maintained sites with what seems to be a lot of people who stay all season or all year, but all maintain their lots beautifully. Very friendly staff. A great central location for all the area attractions. Lots to see and do in this area. Would definitely stay here again! In fact, was sad to leave!! Just beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$69
Beautiful and well kept park. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Equipment available for many outdoor sports (volleyball, tennis, badminton). Beach area was exceptionally clean. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
I agree with all that has been said positive by prior reviewers. Paved roads, large concrete pads and patio areas, and well maintained grass areas. The sites that are "staggered" so that you have a view of the lake rather than the drivers side of your neighbor's coach. Some sites have a lot of trees that may block access to a satellite, but that have good cable. Wi-Fi and Verizon signals strong. In short, this is a Great campground, one you should not miss. We will be booking 2 months for our next stay. Did I say this is a great CG? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$51
There are many long term residents in permanently placed recreational vehicles in this park. They make up a large percentage of the community. We were there in October so not that many were still around as it was past high season. All of the spots closest to the beautiful lake are reserved for the vacationer or shorter term visitor like we were. The owners/management were friendly and helpful, as were all of the residents we encountered. There are no gender specific restrooms. Instead there are ten separate rooms which include the toilet, sink, and shower. There is a curtain around the shower, however, at night the light is not bright enough to be of much assistance in the shower area. Site hookups were all in fine working order and the view from our campsite was perfect. We stayed in campsite #2. Their website allows you to see a picture of each campsite by clicking on the site map and number, which we found helpful. There is a very small beach area and a large area for boats. The Lake Leelanau area is lovely and this park is on our hit parade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
Nice park. Not a 10 because I would prefer a pool (in better weather) and the fire rings are too close to your neighbor. About 90% seasonal, but most are kept very tidy. Not too busy this time of year, but suppose much faster paced in the summer. Nice area to roam-little shops and restaurants abound. Good laundry, playground for kids, friendly hosts. Rate reflects week special plus a few more days. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$51
Very clean and well maintained park! My only complaint is the placement of the fire rings, they are way too close to adjoining sites and in fact my neighbor could not use his fire ring because my motor home was too close to it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
Some sites have concrete pads, others are grass. Grass sites are fairly level. Very nice laundry and clean bath house. Staff is very friendly. There is a grassy playground and some organized activities for children. There are tennis and shuffle board courts, free game equipment to borrow, boat rental availability, and ice-cream socials. Quiet park located on the shores of Lake Leelanau and conveniently located to tourist sites. Rates vary depending on location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$100
The rv park was a joyfull experience. Very clean and real relaxing. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
We were pleasantly surprised by this pretty park right on beautiful Lake Leelanau. There are lots of activities involving water, but the park is quiet for those of us who just want to relax and read. Staff is excellent. The park is well maintained. It is a bit pricey, but it comes with the area. There aren't many bad spots in the park, and we had one of the best with a view of the lake. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Very nice park, quiet in October, we spent a week there just to relax. All the hook ups worked well including WI-FI and TV. Large lot. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We rate this park a 10 plus! It is by far the nicest park we have ever stayed in. Extraordinarily clean and well kept. Staff are helpful and friendly. Roads are black top with nice lighting. Lot sizes are large, with generous cement pads and patios. Fire pits are heavy duty, large and well placed, some with BBQ grates. There are quite a few seasonal units which are nicely landscaped. There are many waterfront sites. I don't think there is a bad site in the park. Most have a lovely view. The sandy beach and clear water are clean. There is a boat launch with docks. The surrounding towns are beautiful and offer everything you could want. Camping here is a spectacular experience! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
This park is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed at, and we have been camping around the USA for four years now. The park owner is just great. We got there late and were scheduled to be put in the overflow area. He saw our trailer and said he would find a better spot in the park for us for the night. He let us set up on the lawn for the night. He said "if anyone says anything, tell them I said it was OK." Most likely if you see the outside staff, they will be fixing, mowing, trimming, cleaning, and pulling out or in a boat from the lake, fueling a boat or jet ski or attending to some campers need. I needed to borrow a receiver hitch stinger with a 2" ball to pick up a boat. They let me borrow one out of their utility garage, no problem. The whole staff just makes this park the best. They also have a brand new beautiful lodge/office that they show movies on selected nights. It also has a big screen TV with nice couches so you can watch whatever you want when they are open. Oh, they also have excellent free coffee in the lodge. They have ice-cream socials on Saturday nights. We have stayed here for three years and have reservations for next year already! We have three kids under 13 and they all just love this place. They have a wonderful kid's play area with very nice play equipment. If you have a boat our just love the "up north Michigan" feel, this place is for you. Better make reservations early if you want to get a spot in the prime season. All the seasonal campers are just great. We are looking forward to next year's trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
Another great stay at Lake Leelanau RV Park. Staying here has now become a yearly tradition with our family. The park is kept up to immaculate conditions by the staff. Someone is always cleaning, mowing, checking on things. If you need anything from firewood to directions to local hot spots the staff will help you. One great thing about staying in the “off season” is the discounted rates and 2 free nights for booking 5. Park is quiet in the evening and at night. Everyone is friendly including the permanent residents. You get all the hookups including cable TV and free WiFi access. WiFi is pretty fast compared to other parks. For a high end RV Park they also welcome tenters and pop-ups and have several nice tent sites right along the creek (all with the same full hookups). No snobs here! Bathrooms are clean and the best of any park we've seen and a highlight of the park for sure. Separate rooms each with a shower, sink and toilet. Fantastic fishing in the lake and you can rent boats from the office. Nice small beach for the kids. You are in the “middle of nowhere” but have all the amenities and are close to several small towns to stock up if you need to. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
Beautiful park w/nice paved roads. Great place for families w/kids, however a little busy for us (it's just the 2 of us). Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
This is a great park for kids! Most of the sites seemed to be taken by seasonal people, but they were very friendly to us one-nighters. Kids activities every day. Nice beach and swimming area. All of the roads are paved so the kids can ride their bikes. This campground was perfect, even though it was expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Very nice little park. We had a lot near the water and the kids could roam around with no worries. Nice newer playground. Great spot for boating. Nice relaxing spot. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$46
Fantastic place to camp. I'd give it greater then a 10 if I could. Staff is very friendly and will do anything to help you out and they are on site 24x7. Wood is available by a self serve wood pile and ice also available, both at good prices. If someone is not in the office take what you need and pay the next day. Sites are large and there are many pull thrus for the big rigs (up to 40') but the roads are a bit narrow. However I didn't see anyone with much trouble. Full hookups (including cable) at every site and most sites have a cement pad and patio but there are a few grass only sites along the creek which are great for tents. Every site is grassy and many are shady. Everything from Class A's to tents are welcome although you find the big rigs more then anything. There are quite a few seasonal sites but most are well kept and the people are very friendly. Most camping sites are up by the lake or along the creek. There are several sites on the lake and beach and along the docks. Lots of docks available for your boat and you can rent boats from the office. Very good fishing in the 21 mile long lake. Small nice sandy beach and playground for the kids as well as plenty of activities for the kids during the summer. Wi-Fi is available and we had no problems. Best bathrooms I have ever seen. There are 10 bathrooms that are private and you have a shower, sink and toilet all to yourself with lots of room. Clean laundry facilities available as well. The park is very quiet in the evening and at night. We asked around and even in season when it's packed it's pretty quiet in general. Since staff is on site if there was a problem I'm sure they would take care of it. 4 miles to town, 8 miles to 2 other bigger towns and 20 miles to Traverse City (Wal-Mart, Meijer, etc). Very centrally located. We already booked for next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
The park is impeccably clean, the rest rooms are spotless and the paved roads are all free of debris. The amenities are in excellent shape ( basketball, horseshoe, playground). There was watercraft for rent (seadoos, pontoon boat and fishing boats) and the beach (groomed each morning) offered a spectacular view of Lake Leelanau. All sites have concrete pads and full hook-ups with both in excellent shape. The owners are wonderful people who really care about your experience. The only critiques are the lack of trash containers throughout the park and the sparsity of WIFI away from the office. If you desired firewood you needed to retrieve it yourself from a pile at the rear of the park and pay at the front office. This park does not fit units larger than 42'. I would classify this as a top 10 park and definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
This is a nice campground on Lake Leelanau. It's not really ideal for big rigs because the roads are narrow and since the park is always full and people have their boats and other watercraft parked everywhere, it makes for getting around a bit tricky. The staff is friendly and Lake Leelanau is breath takingly beautiful. It's crystal clear and the beach area is very shallow so it's perfect for little ones. I would have given this campground a higher rating, but we had problems with our site. It was a little small for our rig, and the utility pedestals were in odd places. Other than that, a beautiful campground in beautiful northern Michigan. We may stay again, but will book early and opt for a pull-thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$55
We enjoyed out time here. The site (22) was very nice, and the neighbors very congenial. Management was tops. WiFi not close to the office wsas spotty. The website is great, as you can see a photograph of each site. Laundry was as clean as any around. When we return to this area again, we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$49
We got lucky and reserved a lake front site on a last minute cancellation. This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. Very clean, quiet and well maintained. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They have boat slips for rent. The boating on the lake was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
This is a great park. Beautiful lake front sites, clean, clean, clean. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Swimming area is great, and fishing is good too. The restrooms are wonderful, new and always clean. Clean laundry facilities on-site. This park is so great you need to book a year in advance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Very nice park and owners. They would do anything to help you have a good stay. Much to do in the area and the campground has activities for the kids. Camp sites are very large and well maintained. I dont want to say to much because they already fill a year in advance but I thought I owed them a good review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com