220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Point Of View Key Largo RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (305) 451-5578
CGID14117

Point Of View Key Largo RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$125



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   10   9   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$125
This is a nice and new campground. Nice sunsets and nice atmosphere. I was on site 8 and it was short walk to all amenities. Sites on the water are extremely nice, just was not available when I was there. Next time I will stay on the waterfront sites. The park is newer and trees are in the growing process. In a few more years it will be nicer with more tree coverage and privacy. Two reasons why I'm not giving a higher rating: 1) the roads are all gravel and would nicer if paved, and 2) cable service did not work on my site. I would stay here again. Great location in the keys. Restaurants nearby are great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$125
New facility, nice pool, great waterfront views. Easy walk to nearby restaurants. Helpful staff. However, basically a very large gravel parking lot. No trees, some landscaping. Awfully hot in the blazing Florida sun. For the money, I think it is way overpriced, but they have made a big investment in the facilities, and perhaps over time it will improve and they get some paved roads and site pads, and more trees planted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$127
Very clean new, park. Along the water, can snorkel, swim or just enjoy a sunset. Really the only downside is no shade at any site. Being a new park in the keys, that's not all together shocking. People were friendly. Pretty pricey, but in this area your choices are limited. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$158
The RV resort is only 2 years old and it shows well. The rental rates are the highest encountered considering the sites do not have any build outs like concrete pads for parking or patio and no privacy between sites. But, sites are large enough to accommodate any of the big rigs. All that said, you’re here for the location, location. The rates I posted of $158pn are based on the winter/spring rates (December 1st to April 30) and a waterfront site. The pricing is understandable considering the current cost of waterfront land in the keys, and the campground provides a full size pool, boat ramp, docking, 3 docks and a paddles boards and kayaks for rent, full size club house. If you’re getting sticker shock consider non-waterfront sites starting at $100+pn. Basic cable and Wi-Fi is provided and performed adequately. Cell coverage in the keys is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$158
We loved this campground. We were in spot 29 and we had no neighbors on drivers side. The beach was right in front of our coach as well as the fishing pier. We could walk to Mrs. Mac's Kitchen which had excellent food including the best Key Lime Pie. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$159
Nightly rate included tax. We stayed 3 nights and had a pull-in site almost on the ocean. The site was good size and had a great view of the gulf side of the keys. A walking path was between our site and the ocean. The entire campground was clean and neat. Landscapers were working hard to add foliage. The electric service was very good. The only reason I gave this campground a 9 instead of a 10 is that we were never able to connect to the parks Wi-Fi. We were in site 34. We relied on our own hot spot instead. The pool was clean and warm. The tiki hut was not finished and it was roped off. Would have loved to have sat there with a Rum Punch and looked at the sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$110
White rock makes the park look clean but the rock is dumped in the middle of sites so you can't park to the side of a site and hope to get level. Large spaces, 25X50', but the post and sewer are in the front part so you can't back in very far. Double faucet and a hose hanger were nice touches. There's a row of small shrubs between sites and a few trees provide shade on some. We couldn't sleep with the windows open as bright security lights on high poles light up the night. It is right on the highway so traffic noise is noticeable. Party noise is frequent as there's a beach, pool and bar. Garbage collection at 5AM insures you don't oversleep. The Wi-Fi worked half the time we were there. For $110 for the cheap sites, I expect better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$155
IMO depending on where you camp in this park is a Tale of Two Cities. If you are on the water like we were - this place is fantastic. If not - then it's OK. After leaving our 5'vr in Storage in AZ we headed home and made a detour to the keys. Our site was right on the water and the views are outstanding. the park is spotless. The showers were large and spotless. The pool was warm. Overall - with a waterfront site - this place is great. As soon as the Tiki Bar is done it will even be better. Just be prepared to fork over some cash as you pay big time for that beautiful view. They also seem a bit unfriendly to dogs. No walking on grass, sidewalks, sand, etc. Lots of rules. Unfortunately perhaps the careless dog owners ruin it for the responsible ones. I just wish they were a little bit better in that respect but overall if you are willing to pay the price this is a very nice park with a lot of potential when fully matured. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$140
The best park in the Keys, so far. We have enjoyed every aspect of it, to include the management. They are very friendly, food is great, and you can't beat the view! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$100
Park was new in March 2013, so landscape features (hedges between sites) are still growing in. The entire park is graded white crushed limestone. Very clean. Amenities and hookups all new and nice. Sites are relatively wide and spacious. Very nice beach and waterfront areas. Only negative is price. It is priced significantly higher than others in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$90
We had reserved a water front site, which was awesome, the sunsets were amazing, only problem is they don't tell you the utilities are on the wrong side of the site for a fifth wheel backing in. They are for Motor homes to pull in, no worries, I carry plenty of extensions but wish I'd been told. Office folks are very friendly and helpful. was led to our site and offered to help set up. everything is white gravel, sites are separated by a hedge of some sort, hibiscus maybe, they are just a little too close for my liking but not bad, not level either but not bad. utilities were fine except on the wrong side, kind of strange having a sewer hose run across your front patio. Pool was awesome, nice laundry, nice exercise room, huge boat dock and launching area, lots of Manatee's in the area. we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
Call the park to reserve a site. Their web site reservations do not show all available sites and incorrectly calculates the rate. Staff is excellent! Sites are not level (our front wheels were off the ground). Facilities are good and the views are fantastic. Make sure you ask about the discounts available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$68
Excellent park, easily accessible with outstanding view of the Gulf. Very consistent gravel; looks like all 3/4 " diameter stones. Easy in and out; near everything but 100 miles or so to Key West. Rate includes Good Sam (or AAA) discount. Free 7th day if 6 day stay. Waterfront and water view sites are $100 and $85 before discount. Cable is fine with no Fox News which wife missed. Wi-fi was weak, but Verizon hot spot had strong 4g. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
We stayed here for a few days while exploring the rest of the Keys and Miami. No problem with staff or facilities. We didn't stay in the park much except the evenings. We drove down to Key West for a day, it's about 90 miles to Key West, and about 60 go Miami. It is close grocery stores and restaurants. It appears to be fairly new, there are still some things under construction, but there was no problem with that. Park has a marina close by and a couple of docks. It is right on the water, and the pool over looks the ocean for spectacular sunsets. Our 5th Wheel is 34 feet long, we had no trouble getting in and out. We went to the state park up the street and took a boat out on a snorkeling trip, highly recommended. Club house is new with a game room containing pool tables, games etc. Overall, very well kept, helpful easy going staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
This is a brand new RV Resort and badly needed in the upper keys. Easily accessed from US 1, most of the sites are pull thrus and easily navigable. This park is situated on Florida Bay and offers spectacular sunsets. They have a launching ramp for boats and kayaks. We had the pleasure of spending 3 days at this resort while our house was being worked on. The pool and clubhouse are beautiful with two billiard tables and games for the kids. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and we had an escort to our site. There is a great restaurant within walking distance, (Mrs. Macs) and other restaurants and snorkel and dive boats just 5 minuets away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com