223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer Acadian Village Campground and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (337) 332-4678
CGID14129

Pioneer Acadian Village Campground and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   10   9   8   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Although pull thru sites is checked no, the staff gave us two sites so I would not have to unhook the tow. The park is facing the interstate and traffic noise is constant. The property is not paved and the over night rain produced some huge puddles outside the door. There are a number of long term units in the area. The property is gated. I took away a point for not recycling. I'm not so sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Easy access off of I-10. The park is right off the highway with some road noise. That is the negative; everything else is a positive. Friendly staff clean park with a spotless laundry. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This campground is nothing like the pictures in their website. Most sites do not have grass, just shell and dirt, when it rains very messy. Unable to get on the internet. Some of the hookups are on the wrong side. Also the prices has gone up and they still have the old price on the website. Yes, the owners are nice but it doesn't make up for the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The owners were very accommodating. We had reserved a back-in space but they gave us two spots so we could pull-through and not have to unhook our car in the rain. It was pouring but park did not flood. Close to I-10 but noise not a problem. Turnaround was a bit small for a 42 foot rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Bathroom, shower, laundry, clubhouse, and owners rate an absolute 10. We travel from S Fl to Midwest and West Coast 1-2 times a year as a result stay in many different campgrounds. This will definitely be a mandatory stop east or west on I-10. A true hidden gem.Very convenient to I-10 with numerous restaurants, gas next door. Friendliest and most helpful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Yes, it's close to the interstate, but even during the daytime the noise is negligible inside your RV. During late June and July who wants to sleep with their windows open anyway? No, it's not a destination park with all of the pricey amenities and snooty managers. The owner and her daughter work hard to make the park presentable and enjoyable for their guests. They have a brand new off-leash dog park. They keep the park well manicured and spotless. They are very friendly and accommodating hosts. The park is security gated with keypad access. The only drawback is the lack of cable TV access. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Our first time to stay here. We were greeted by the nicest ladies imaginable! We were quickly checked in and led to our site by the owner. She even called 20 minutes later to make certain that we were settled in and all was well. We got the requested shady site, the doggie park was amazing, and our "babies" loved it! We were surrounded by beautiful flowers, immaculately groomed grounds, spotlessly clean facilities and laundry area, and just an overall park-like atmosphere. Highway noise was only noticeable when out on the grounds, and everyone was friendly and quiet otherwise. It is very close to a local WalMart, and the office even helped us with some FAX needs we had....free and with a great smile! Trash was picked up continuously. We will definitely stay here again! I highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This park is a solid 8. I would give it a 9 if they had better rock on the grounds that did not dust up so much. If you are towing do not enter the park until you have unhooked. They are great at guiding you to your place, but do ask for time to unhook. We did not and are sorry we didn't. Despite the features listed for this park, there is no cable TV. They have a TV viewing room at the center, but there is no service at any campsite. We could have setup a satellite dish on a tripod here, but chose not to. If you have roof-top satellite it will probably not work in this park. But, after that, this park is great! The trees are well established and give great shade which is a real benefit this time of year. You feel like you are in a sales brochure. I took a number of pics of the rig here. We were in space 37 which is a large turn-around pull-through that is larger than three or four regular spots. All the spaces are large and you should have no issues with any of the back-in locations either. We are located just across from the community room. The internet is jerky, but it works. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount including tax. The Good Sam discount pays the tax on a base rate or $30/night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This was as an excellent park. Easy on and off from I-10. The owner was fantastic. We did not have a car and they took us to Walmart and picked us up. Very friendly. Her daughter, too. Rained almost the hold time. Their grounds are well kept and have a beautiful dog walk. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
While just off the I-10 and a bit of road noise, the sites are spacious and nestled in the woods. Really loved the few days we had here. WiFi was not working too well and our spot was such that we could not get satellite. But the atmosphere was wonderful. Would stay here again for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This park is OK but needs some work. Grassy area around our site was low and had much water standing after a rain which required rubber boots to get ready to leave. Very soft. The gravel pads and road was OK. The sites are set up with 2 hookups at one spot so if you get the site on the right side of the hookups you better have lots of water, sewer and electric cable. Not a good way at all to do it. The interior road was rough, dusty when dry and messy when wet. Voltage and water pressure was good and Wi-Fi worked OK. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Secure, clean, nice. Knowing this park is next to the interstate lets one know that it's noisy. The restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen, Wow! The sites are gravel (needs more) and the power pole didn't have a cut-off, just the plug. This could have been very dangerous as the receptacle was way too close to the ground and a small hole which could have filled with water had it rained like forecast. The site was brand new and not as level as needed as I had to use boards on one side of my rig. The lady in charge, owner I think, was extremely helpful and very nice. I would recommend this campground and would stay again even with the interstate noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
We stayed one night while traveling through the area. The campground is basic with level, gravel sites with a wide lane-way making it easy to back in. Its also close to I-10 with some highway noise. The owner/president is very friendly and accommodating. I had asked her about restaurants in the area. After about 25 mins she returned with brochures and recommendations. Free WiFi is excellent. I would stay here again if I was in the area. My only negative is the highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed one night while traveling through the area. Were going to boondock at Walmart but we wanted hookups due to cold weather. So glad we stayed. The campground is pretty basic with level gravel sites. Its also close to I-10 with highway noise. But the owner is super friendly and accommodating. She guided us to our site and greeted us in the morning. The bath house and laundry are nicely decorated and superior. They are modern and spotless. I would stay there again if I was in the area. I would have given it a 10 had it not been near the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$21
The owners of this RV Park are some of the nicest I've met yet. The showers, bathrooms and laundry room are immaculate. There's a book exchange and a TV in the room off of the laundry room. We had a problem with the sewer and it was fixed within two hours. We stayed here one week in February of 2014: the area had suffered heavy rains for quite some time, so the ground was saturated. We got stuck in the mud, but four or five people staying at the park, as well as the owner, came and helped us out. The downside here was I-10 which was right next door and very loud all hours of the day and night: my husband had wear earplugs in order to sleep. Due to the sad state of Louisiana's roadways, we probably wouldn't go through Louisiana again in our travels. But, if we did, we would stay at Pioneer Acadian RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
We were passing through and decided to stay here for Christmas until we entered. It is a long line of sites, right along the highway with some very local long term residents. We left early as we did not feel it was a place for us. We enjoyed the local flavor; however, the park was not cozy and the highway near there was very worn so all night you could here the rumble. Office staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Price reflects Good Sam discount. It is very apparent the owner takes great pride in the park, and host is very pleasant to work with as well. Everything is immaculate and nicely decorated. Tall shade trees mean satellite can be difficult to reach, but with some maneuvering, it happens. Park is security gated. Roads and sites are level gravel. There is an off-leash dog area and playground. Park is convenient to shopping and restaurants. There is, of course, road noise from I-10, but we were not bothered by it. We would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Very nice and welcoming people operate this campground. There are security gates to get into the campground. Roadways and sites are gravel. Bathrooms/showers are immaculate, among the best there are! Laundry facility is also good. Heavy Interstate noise 24/7 no matter which site you're in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Phone number was/is wrong on here, should be 337-332-4678. Our first stay here, a week in a 42 motor home, $23 a night weekly rate. Right off I-10 with security gate. Friendly and helpful owners. Easy access for a large rig. Good level gravel sites, under large shade trees. The entire parks is beautifully landscaped and kept manicured and clean. Satellite worked well and so did the Antenna on local. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. We did not use the showers, but they were clean and well kept. We did use the laundry which had a media room next to it with Cable TV. All was new, clean, well lighted and tastefully decorated. We will stay here again and recommend to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We love this park. It is very convenient to the I-10, and at our site at the far end of the park, we couldn’t hear any road noise at all with the A/C on, and could barely hear any noise with the A/C off. Jennifer, the owner, is very friendly and accommodating. She and her husband even visited my wife and I in our coach, and we had a delightful conversation for about a half hour. She asked us if we had seen the rest rooms. We said that we didn’t use campground restrooms, but she said we should check them out anyway. We did and they were spotless and tastefully decorated. The laundry room has a waiting room adjoining the machine room with DirectTV and a plush comfortable couch. We don’t have pets, but I noticed a fenced in “Pet Park”. It was a short (less than 5 minute) walk to the bayou bordering the campground property. There is a fishing platform, and I was told by a local that there are plenty of fish there waiting to be caught. The internet service was phenomenal. It was very reliable and fast and it seemed as good as my Comcast cable internet service at home. There are treed sites and sunny sites, depending on preference and availability. We stayed for two days, and will definitely return in the future for longer stays We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a nice, lush park. Huge trees provide shade. Owner is planting and creating seating areas: a wisteria covered arbor and friendly floral settings around the property. Owner is a neat freak, dare you to find a speck of dirt anywhere! Back of the park has a walk to the river. Some walking trails around the park too. Yes the freeway is close but it was consistent noise no braking and accelerating just constant hum so we slept good both nights we stayed. Of course the Cajun food in the area is excellent and all close by. Many places to hear music too. Digital local TV worked well as did the camp's Wi-Fi. We were led to our space. We were able to sprawl out with management's blessings as it was not busy at the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This was a great find for Louisiana! Tough to find good parks in this state and Breaux Bridge happened to fit our daily mileage goal. We found excellent reviews so gave it a try and were more than pleased that we did. Owner was exceptionally helpful & friendly. She accommodated our every request, even allowing me to clean off a huge mess of "love bugs" we picked up on the way in. The park has grass, shade trees, a walking area and some of the finest bath/laundry facilities we have found in 7 years of RV'ing. The bath house is sparkling clean, nicely appointed and has huge dressing areas with new fixtures. A nice library/ TV room just off the laundry. Water, electrical and sewer hookups are very good. This was a great find and we will return. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stopped here on trip to Texas and do recommend it. I was concerned about noise as it is very close to I10, but it was fine. The bathhouse with shower and laundry and media room (cable TV) is all new and quite well appointed. We walked to the end of our row to the dock on the bayou which also had a walking path along the water. Nice! There is great cajun food and music within 5 minutes. A great place to stay a while or just passing through. We took the eco tour of the swamp and loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Bathrooms, laundry, and sitting area building was very clean. Manager was very nice and accommodating. Campground is right off the highway for easy in/out. Highway traffic was a bit noisy but not too bad. Sites are easy to back into. Some hook-ups are in the back of the site so I had to walk around to see which site I could use. My hook-ups are mid trailer and even with my longest sewage hose I could not reach the sewage connections that were in the back of sites. Not all sites are 50 amp. I used a 30 amp site and stepped down with a dog-bone adapter. Overall the campground was very nice. We only stayed one night and would like to go back as soon as we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
A very nice park with spotless bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. We only wish we had more time to spend here and explore the area. Very helpful at check in. Should we ever venture this way again we will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The manager was very friendly and even took us to our site and made sure we were happy with the site. Some of the sites are shaded, but we got an open pull through site so we could get satellite. It is an easy off and on I-10 with signs directing campers to the campground. The interstate is nearby, but the noise did not bother us. We only spent one night and did not use the restrooms or laundry. The Wi-Fi had a very weak signal and we could not connect. Next time through this area we will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
We stayed here for 10 days during the Crawfish Festival and after. This is the closest and most convenient rv park to the festival and central Breaux Bridge. We loved the area and enjoyed our stay at this park very much. There were a few negatives. It was very noisy due to the proximity of the freeway, but the higher-numbered sites >40 would be much better and more private as well. There were some drainage issues after a heavy rain. On the positive side, the family that manages it was as nice as could be. They provided free shuttle service to the festival and even provided a home-cooked barbeque all during the festival--we felt like we were invited to their family party! The laundry and bath house were new and immaculate--probably the nicest showers I've seen in any RV park. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Last campground between Lafayette and Baton Rouge. Has easy access/right off interstate...thus a bit noisy, BUT once in, the noise is NOT bad. Treed/ grassed. Beautiful setting. Very clean. Fenced dog area. Police car patrols this gated park. Web site nicely defines amenities. We stayed just the night and it was perfect. Good Wi-Fi and antenna TV reception. Yes, we would stay again. Gave it a 9 due to interstate noise, but a "10" for access because it saves you gas and time! Walmart across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com