206486 User submitted reviews online!!
OBX Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (252) 564-4741
CGID14152

OBX Campground

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   4   7   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Wonderful place, very friendly and quiet. Off the beaten path but well worth it. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Our first time in this simple yet well situated and pleasant park, and won't be the last. Nothing fancy but everything we needed. Stayed for 8 nights over Thanksgiving period, rate is based on a weekly charge plus the one extra day. Level, gravel sites, quite large, ours backed up to a good size open space bordered by the water. Several people took advantage of that area to give their big dogs some needed play/run time. All services fine, management was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Several rigs like ours on the way south for the winter; others on the back side of the park seemed to be seasonal. About 2 miles west and down a fairly busy two lane road from 158 bypass, easy to get to anything in the area. Turn into a quiet residential street where the residents have placed a few makeshift speed bumps, no big deal and we respect their desire to protect their children and pets. Other than the unseasonably cold weather, we enjoyed our visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is a great campground. The sites are HUGE! Laundry and bath facilities are sparkling clean. The staff go above and beyond. Wi-Fi was excellent. Cable was excellent. Water pressure was great. A previous reviewer complained about the speed reducers into the park. They are NO problem. It's a short drive through a residential section to the park. Hence the speed bumps. I would want them too if I lived on the street with my children. The pictures on their website do not do this campground justice. It is our new go to place when on the Outer Banks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
I give this park a 4, only because it is closely located to many of Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, and Nags Head sites and activities. Other than that advantage this camp leaves much to be desired . .. particularly when you consider the price of $50 a night, which for the amenities available, is completely off the page. Your introduction to OBX will be the road leading to the office, which is unpaved and sports 3 of the absolute worst "speed bumps" I've ever had the misfortune of driving over. The bumps are to slow you down to 5 miles an hour, which the road itself would not allow much over that speed, even without the bumps. The office is new, with a friendly and helpful attendant, who will assign your camping spot, take your $50 per night and show you where to go on a hand drawn map. Arriving at your site, you will have driven over a pot-holed unpaved road, to back into a site that you will likely be unable to level your rig without the help of blocking. The site will be grassy gravel, which, if it rains, will collect and pool water ankle deep. For your camp fee, you will get nothing but a fishing dock, a picnic table, and, yes, a large site to park your rig. I would not stay here again, unless there was some overwhelming reason to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Small new RV only campground. Fishing dock into bay, no swimming beach / area. Breezy, good stop off point for Kitty Hawk / Wright Brothers activities- close to the memorial. Sites were big. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Would stay here again. From 10 take: -1 no counter and very limited shelf space in bathhouse, -1 no seats in bathhouse, -1 inadequate hooks in bathhouse, -1 fire allowed in fire rings that do not exist, -1 noisy frogs (kidding) +1 night sky = no outside "general" lighting. This new campground will address things they know about. Most rigs probably don't use the bathhouse. Very generous site size, as if they plan to add another set of sites between existing sites in the future. Owner very nice and on top of things. Campground 150 feet from water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
New campground that is centrally located to beach and restaurants. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Large grassy area to walk your dog. Lots of space between sites. Friendly staff. We plan to return again in the fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Open less than a year, and has excellent hook ups, strong WiFi, and cable TV. No shade to speak of except for site number four. Adequate space between sites, and all are back-in sites. Lots of grassy areas for dogs or kids. Very quiet. A little pricey but best campground around and everything works. Some seasonals but all neat. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com