206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Batise Springs RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (208) 241-0506
CGID14158

Batise Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is ok for a one night stay where you are passing through. There are 15 sites that run in parallel lines making getting large rigs in and out difficult if they have high occupancy. Luckily they were not full when we stayed here. The sites are relatively level and have some newly planted trees. The park is in an industrial are with industrial plants close by. This is not a park for a long stay, but served us fine for one night on our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice enough park to overnight in. Positives - easy access, nice view, lots of grass. Negatives - agree with the other reviewer, pull throughs would be tight to get in and out of if they were full. Also extremely noisy at night from the Simplot plant down the road. But overall nice place with good laundry room (one washer but huge), lots of grass, and good electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Stayed 3 nights in a 40 footer. Off of I-86 but only a few miles off I-15. Close to shopping. Clean, quiet and safe. Owner is very nice. Did not rate a ten as it is by a RV & Trailer storage on one side. However, the view from the back and one side is scenic. Long spaces but a bit tight to turn into and out of with our truck and rig. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Good for overnight stay. Long sites but access is at right angle so a little difficult for big rigs. Wasn't a problem when we stayed as it wasn't crowded. Close off the highway. Didn't use any services so can't comment on them. Management was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Great park to overnight in the Pocatello area. Fairly new park with all pull through sites. Not busy on a weekdays making entrance/exit easy. Cross pathways to the sites are at a 90 degree angle, so if the park was crowded your back wheels may need to travel over the grass. On I-86 take exit 58. If westbound, take a right at exit stop,300 yards to T intersection and right again. Well signed. Near industrial area but also overlooking Portneuf River and Batise Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Had an easy and friendly check in. It is a nice, small park that just opened last fall. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
A new site in the area. Very friendly, easy access from the interstate. Great views of Batise Springs and the Portneuf River. Nice walking trails, birds, and quiet. Picnic tables were very nice; grassy areas for relaxing. Great pull through spaces with easy access. Good little store for necessities. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com