223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Ho-Chunk Casino Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 355-7777
CGID14166

Ho-Chunk Casino Campground

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   8   10   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
For a casino site, kind of pricey, but overall nice facility, except for restrooms. They are clean and spacious, but for some reason, maybe not peak season, only one shower in men's worked, and it was not the ADA one. In the women's one shower's water quit during shower, and with the only other one occupied caused a problem with rinsing hair. The casino is not overly handicapped-friendly. Available parking far from entrances and the above-mentioned men's shower. Other than that, clean, well-run, and staff for the most part friendly. Buffet was good, if pricey. The level of service we received indicated to me that RV owners are not high on their list of wanted customers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Do not stay at this campground unless you have a need to gamble. The sites are far from being level, and we tried three different sites to no avail. Buffet at casino is not very good in types of food presented nor in taste. Campground does not provide amenities such as dumpster or trash cans, WiFi, or cable TV. How this campground claims to be a top rated site is beyond me. We would "not" stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Veterans take note! If you're going to the Wisconsin Dells, or just staying a night or two, this park is very nice. Staff is very nice and you are escorted to your site. This park gives a $10.00 per night veterans discount to ALL Veterans, not only those retired or disabled. They only ask you for proof that you served in the Military, and my DD Form 214 was perfectly acceptable, so we had a 50 amp electric only site for $16 per night. Great bargain. Additionally, the roads are paved, and graveled sites are spacious, and... Ready for this?... Are actually built correctly and angled so in and out is very easy! (New concept...) The park is very open with very few trees. You also receive an access card to use all of the hotel facilities. No cable, but we picked up 42 stations with our digital antenna. They have a beautiful indoor heated spa that has a capacity of 58 people. It's huge and wonderful! All of the casino facilities are very nice as well. Great buffet. All in all, a very nice facility and well worth the price, especially for veterans! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Stayed for three nights on our way to Italian Festival in Milwaukee. Like other reviews you have to check into hotel desk which is some distance away. Was quoted a $31 price but when all taxes ($5.00 tribal tax ???) and other normal taxes it was $40 - normal but for tribal tax. Sites themselves were clean, mostly level and utilities were full service and worked well. Each site has a new fire pit and table. WIFI did not exist at any site in RV park - only in washroom/shower building. No cable TV but dish TV and digital worked fined with no obstructions. Park is relatively quiet and close to all WI Dells attractions. Would have rated it a 9.5 if WIFI worked and check in process was better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Had a coupon from online for a $10 discount off the $26 rate. Site we chose is a pull thru with electric only. There is a dump and fresh water within 50 feet. There are sites with full hookups, fire pits, picnic tables, etc. Bathroom and shower is new and clean. Wifi is spotty. You get a key card for the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Casino is nice. Didnt eat any meals there. Would surely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We stayed here for one night the Sunday after the 4th of July. There were only about a dozen sites occupied. After reading the initial review of this park, we were curious as to what it was like. You do have to check in at the hotel. This situation is always a pain. We were given nothing but our receipt by the hotel clerk. We were not guided to the site. We only knew where to go, because I could see the other RVs in the RV park from where I had parked a couple hundred yards from the hotel entrance. A guy in a golf cart was at the site when we got there. He unlocked the electric box, since they padlock them when not in use. He gave us card keys for the bathhouse and side hotel doors. He also gave us a small piece of paper with the phone numbers of local shuttles and taxis. The sites and utilities are not bad. There are 49 sites of which 34 are pull-throughs. Most of these have new, round, plastic and metal picnic tables and iron pedestal BBQ grills. Most of the back-in sites do have these tables and/or grills. For the campfire lovers, all sites have large fire pits made of brick with a metal liner. The PT sites are fairly long and should be able to handle all but the longest rigs. The spacing between site is decent. The roads are asphalt and the site pads are gravel. About half a dozen sites have double, 30" wide cement strips to park on. Our back-in site was fairly level, but I can't really say how level the rest of the sites are. There is no cable TV, but all sites appear to be satellite friendly. I did not try the WI-FI, but a neighbor said that he could not connect to the internet inside his RV, but could do so outside the RV. There is a small playground and the hotel's indoor pool area is available to customers in the RV park. The bathhouse is modern and includes a couple of reasonably priced washers and dryers, I noticed that the water from the showers does go out onto the floor of the rest of the men's room. While the RV park is not "resort" quality, the entire casino complex probably is. There are none of the usual RV club discounts. Add that to the lack of cable TV and "iffy" WI-FI and this park is not worth $40/night. I would probably not return at this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
They advertise this RV park as a "Luxury RV Park"...not quite..at $36/night they charge way to much for what they offer, and that's the rate for a Wednesday night...I'm sure the rate goes up on the weekends..You need to check in at the hotel and they will escort you to your site. Sites are narrow and we needed boards to level our rig. Bathrooms looked new and clean, laundry available for $2/load. Wi-Fi worked well. You have access to the hotel pool and there is a shuttle that comes around to pick you up. There is a small air strip adjacent to the campground. There is no shade, they have planted new trees, but those won't shade for another 10 years or so. New fire pits, barbecues and picnic tables, but still not worth $36/night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com