206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Destiny RV Resort / Phoenix West was rated 7 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (623) 853-0537
CGID142

Destiny RV Resort / Phoenix West

Camp Information
Sites
284
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   7   7   10   9   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We were visiting family in Goodyear, and this was a great park for us. Not far off the freeway, so you will hear traffic if you listen for it. The park is clean. The staff is very friendly. The pool looked clean and inviting, although we did not use it. Spots were assigned and although the park was not full, they did put rigs next to each other rather than spacing them out for a little privacy. That is the only reason I did not give them a 10. They are doing road work on I-10, so follow the website directions rather than your GPS. Nightly rate I listed is based on a weekly rate plus $3 daily electric fee. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice park, well maintained, close to freeway and shopping nearby. We were in the Phoenix area visiting friends and this park had everything we needed. Friendly staff and 24 hour security made this a pleasant stay, we will stay here next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Beautiful citrus treed park, paved roads and sited, spotless, friendly staff and security gate into park. We were here 5 nights. Goodyear is west of Phoenix and RV park is south off I-10 west. Many full timers in back of park in 5th wheels. Very nice, very clean facilities. Easy to get into Phoenix or Scottsdale. We had Wi-Fi and satellite TV so no report on those facilities. We would highly recommend this park as it does have the trees and is not a dust bowl. Jets did fly over several nights in training missions to the desert. Sites were large and spaced apart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Enjoyed our stay here. The park was pretty empty but we prefer that. Had no neighbors on either side & close to dog run. Only thing bothersome were the dumpsters were a ways away from our particular spot in the back. Site easy to get into and level. Hot tub and pool area was delightful, very adequate laundry facilities, and store for ice and such things. Again, out of the maddening city crowds. Construction ongoing so getting on and off I-0 is not what is related on the GPS. A nice Super Target and Walmart near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Perfect park facility-wise; paved roads, level, wide sites; far from highway. Utilities worked. Pool looked awesome. Disappointed internet not included in price, but Tengo gave 4 free hours so effectively no cost. No dog walking areas; two small dog runs. Would stay here again because far from major road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Rate actually is $27 but they add $3 for electricity. This is a nice park now but is in need of some care before it gets run-down. Rotten fruit is all over the park. The very last unit (upon exiting) had a sign posted expressing their view of the President. If this is a work camper, management should address it. The park is close to I-10 and not far from shopping. Dog runs are available. We would stay here again as it is just a parking place for our unit while we shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Beautiful in every way. Nicest people. Every accommodation we could dream of. Fresh oranges, grapefruit and lemons free for the picking. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
We really like this campground for staying in the Phoenix area. This was our third visit in the last year or so. Campground is located on the far west side of the metroplex, but reasonably close to shopping. Several of the spring training fields are within a 30 minute drive. The rest, however, are quite a hike to the far east side of the metroplex. Reasonably wide, level pull throughs, but not quite long enough for the toad (had to park it sideways in the space). This is with a 37' motorhome. Landscaped with trees (including lots of harvest yourself citrus), but no privacy barriers between the spaces. Can be somewhat tight on the maneuvering when they are busy. This was during spring training and they were full. We've been here during the off-season and it feels much more open. Note spring training reservations start Jan 2. WiFi was reasonable, but you do have to keep re-connecting. It's Tengo Internet. Utilities were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Great location and easy access to Hwy 10. Park was well kept and the staff very friendly. I would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful and comfortable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Phoenix. Although the park isn't located on the Interstate, which complicates access, the traffic noise could be heard all night. The interior roads and site pads are paved but narrow and short. Some of the turns are very tight due to the width of the roads and the length of the sites. There is a mixture of pull through and back in sites. The back-ins are called Standard. They appeared to be most occupied by long term or permanent residents. There were some lot models in the standard spaces. A lot of clutter around the long term/permanent residents sites. The pull throughs are split into two types: Deluxe and Premium. The Deluxe are cheaper. Didn't see much difference between them. The Premium sites seem to have fewer trees between them. There was some tree encroachment in the Deluxe sites. The site length is short as we had to unhook our toad to fit into the space (just like everyone else). Almost all of them are flat so it is easy to level. There was really no place to park to hook and unhook the toad vehicles. They have FHU (water, sewer & electric - 50/30/20 AMP)but no cable. Didn't see any phone connection. They do have an interesting marketing scheme. There is a $3.00 per day electric fee so the daily fee doesn't include electric. This approach must make their daily fee look more appealing. Not sure if the electric fee is subject to tax. The utility connections are about in the middle to the end of the sites. You are required to elevate your sewer hose off the ground so be sure to have something to do that with. Each site has an outside table on a concrete pad and an elevated BBQ. There is not a lot of space between the sites. It’s safe to say that almost all of the sites offer a view of the southern sky with few obstructions so you should get good satellite reception. They do provide a list of 9 broadcast stations. Since they don’t offer complimentary Wi-Fi, our Verzion Hotspot Wi-Fi device worked excellently! They do claim to offer a “free modem access” as an amenity. Don’t know where the modem is located. There is a pay Wi-Fi internet service (Tengo) available in the park. The park is only 12 miles from Parker. Don’t know about the cell phone reception but based upon the Verzion Hotspot Wi-Fi device it should be good. There are a couple of fenced pet areas which are gravel. They do provide waste collection tools. Although they have a leash rule, some of the residents didn't adhere to it. There are dumpsters around the park to dispose of waste if you’re walking your dog on the interior roads. Not much area to walk dogs outside of the park as the adjacent roads are somewhat rural without shoulders or sidewalks. There are common restroom/shower buildings located around the park. Access is by key. There didn't seem to be a deposit for the key. There was some debris on the floor and the toilet rocked a little but they appeared in good shape for the age of the park facilities. We didn't use the pool, hot tub, laundry room or exercise room. The exercise room is located in a basement without any outside light. Didn't see a television to use while using the treadmill. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we ever had to return to this area again, we would not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Overall this is one of the nicer parks in the area, however it is a bit dated on the interior as the sewer connections are at the back end of the site, so bring your long sewer hose. They also insist that sewer lines be elevated from the ground from the rig to the connection, so be sure you have a hose support system or blocks, otherwise you'll get a visit from the security guy who skulks around new arrivals waiting for them to hookup without one, and will then stop and try to sell you his version of a support system. The asphalt roads inside are also cracking, breaking and could use reconditioning. There are plenty of trees around, some of which do provide some shade. The pool/spa area is nice and clean, as are the restrooms and showers. There are military jets flying nearby during the weekdays, but the weekends are pretty much quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
I lived at the Destiny RV Resort for a total of 2 years during my time in the Phoenix Area and want to tell you how much I appreciate the staff and accommodations at this park. The site manager was one of the most helpful and accommodating managers I have worked with. She was always courteous and professional taking the time to service and support me when I needed it. The office and grounds were always well taken care of and any issue I had was addressed quickly and efficiently. The site manager should be congratulated and recognized for her management of the site. The Security Guard was always on site putting more than his typical hours in. He was observing, caring and always on the look out. He helped guests in many ways above and beyond his calling as a security guard. He is a fantastic security guard and should be recognized for his exceptional service. The bath rooms and showers were very well kept and there are a total of 3 separate buildings with showers and baths conveniently spaced about the park. The pool and spa were crystal clean and had a nice mix of tropical and southwest feel. The site had plenty of laundry space and a small store that carries what you need in an emergency. All in all the staff there was terrific. I will and have recommended many times to my friends and business partners that this park is a top notch place to stay in Goodyear. I will certainly come back to visit and be a long term customer going forward. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$61
Considering the location, hot dry desert, this is a great RV park. There are many trees throughout the grounds - mostly citrus. While they aren't tall enough to provide much shade they do give the place a nice atmosphere and host a variety of birds. It was very quiet except for the jets flying out of nearby Luke AFB. They flew a couple hours at a time from about 9 am to 9 pm, but not on weekends. There is a beautiful pool, two small pet exercise pens, nice bathrooms and laundry. There is a lot of development in the surrounding area so new shopping centers were a few blocks away that didn't show up on our GPS. Nothing is within walking distance but there's a small store on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
Attractive entrance, but interior in need of repairs, spaces almost impossible to get in/out because of crowding; showers/baths aged and in need of repair, pool constantly closed for "cleaning" and the most obnoxious desk clerk ever. Wrong keys to restroom, sent to an occupied space, and acted as though she was angry at everyone. Told by other space owners they were threatened with "eviction" if they complained! People only stay there longer because of lack of other RV resorts in the area. Never again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$39
We stayed here for a week. Nice park with lots of fruit trees. Very clean, felt safe & secure, as you have a security gate upon entering. Very pet friendly, but wish it were larger, as there can be a wait for the pet area. Everyone very nice. Quiet, clean campground. Would like to see a little more grass, (our dog is from up north & its taking awhile to adjust) but met the nicest people that dog walk every morning off leash up the road.. Everyone has their own picnic table and BBQ. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Really not much of a nice RV Park. Entrance is real pretty and all dressed up, but the park itself is in need of repairs. The roads are falling apart, the roads and sites are very narrow and what gets me is the "Big RIG Friendly." A 45' motorhome barely fits on the sites and parking your car can be problematic if you have trees on both sides. Pulling out of the site on our departure was "careful" but doable. Electric peds were very old, but the voltage was ok. Just another average park that doesn't put any money back into it's investment, as we are seeing more and more in our travels. The picks are not many in Goodyear so it is what it is: a 5 at best for the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Essentially a parking lot with gravel sites and paved roads. I would rate this CG higher except for the inept person who checked us in. She gave us a route to our site that would have made it impossible to back in. When I suggested we go a different way, she said, “You can drive all around the campground if you want.” She wrote the key code for the gate on our car pass, but never told what it was for. Apparently this is a regular occurrence; a camper near the gate came out to help us. Little shade. No cable, but adequate antenna TV; Wi-Fi is Tango, and you pay. BTW, the site was level. There was a lot of rotting citrus on the ground. We won’t be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
A fine park - have stayed here in the past and been a little put-off by a few things like their employment of Tengo Internet to provide their service. Lots of problems keeping wireless working, but Tengo will work with you to get it fixed. Just a hassle. The sites are a bit close together, but not bad, considering the trees making a buffer. Oranges, Grapefruit, tangerines. Wonderful eating. Staff were friendly and the place is nice and quiet. (except for the donkey, but that was kind of endearing). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
The park is nice enough. Spots are easy to get into and have a decent amount of space. My biggest gripe is the SLOW Wi-Fi connection. Thought about using this as an alternate location to telecommute while my wife visits her family. But not going to work with the speed of their network. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Nice RV park with a friendly staff. A few quibbles: Wi-Fi provided by a third party for $ 5 / day. Should be included to be competitive; also cable TV should be included although trailer antenna picked up all Phoenix HD stations; spaces are very close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
This park has a good staff. It's also clean and well kept We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
Hats off to Destiny RV! Staff was very welcoming and accommodating after experiencing rejection from another RV park for having a dog. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to find a spot for our 5th wheel. The facility has a nice sized pool and a well equipped laundry room. Overall we could not ask for a better RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
There really were not any pull through sites here. We tried several of the larger sites, and in the end, had to disconnect and park the truck in the site behind us. Our MH is 35" pulling a Tundra. Other than that, the park was asphalt, has plenty of trees, is clean, well maintained and check in was extremely friendly. Because of the pull through problem, we would find someplace else to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
OK for one night. If you want wi-fi you have to pay $5 a day from Tengonet. I love a park that offers "free" wi-fi. Hey, just charge $5 more a night and don't tell me it was for internet. Anyway, we got a good night's sleep. Wouldn't stay here anymore than that. Sites were pretty narrow too. Nothing to shout about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Very nice, large park. I was looking for a place to possibly stay 2 or 3 months next winter. The pool area was very pretty. The spaces are fairly level with a concrete pad and picnic table at each site and lots of citrus trees. I was at a spot in the back (least expensive area). It was quiet except for occasional planes from Luke AFB. The restroom/shower was clean. My two complaints are that internet is Tengo which was pretty slow plus the cost. And, there's no cable, and some of the stations came in and out periodically. Still not the winter spot I'm looking for, but a very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$44
Great stay and kid friendly at this park. Absolutely no complaints and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
One of the larger parks we have ever stayed in. Level sites with concrete pads. We were parked next to a tree that provided shade in the afternoon at our picnic table. Always something to do in this park from an Hawaiian Luau to hamburger night to spaghetti night to poker to games, etc. One thing to know about this park is that it is close to Luke AFB so you can get jet noise but we were there for a month and got used to it. Lots of citrus trees that you can pick the fruit from so enjoyed oranges, grapefruit and lemons. Very nice place to stay, we have already made our reservations for next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
This is overall a very nice, well maintained park that seems to appeal to people who are looking for an extended stay and can afford the moderately high rates (I paid $265 for one week's stay to spend a week taking advantage of the pool and exercise room after a couple weeks on the road with little physical activity). The pool and spa area is very attractive and pleasant but I was surprised that the (women's) showers/changing rooms did not "match" the attractiveness. I discovered the exercise room to be a joke with cheap, ineffective equipment (as a regular gym goer, I am familiar with proper, effective equipment.) I decided to forgo the "exercise equipment" and use the pool table in there--it was missing one of the balls! The park is loaded with trees, mostly citrus and if you are there in the right time of year, there is fruit galore for the picking. If you are looking for a place to relax outside during the day, be forewarned --there are continual flights of jets from Luke AFB flying overhead during the day. If you plan on spending a good part of your day in Phoenix--central Phoenix is about twenty miles away--this might not be a problem. This is a resort--an upscale park with upscale visitors. If you don't mind the noise from jets, it is a lovely place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
We really enjoyed this park. We are 30 something campers and had a difficult time finding a park in the Phoenix area that was NOT a 55+ park. Destiny was one of three we found. The park is very large and we loved all the citrus trees. You are encouraged to pick them which made nice lemonade and grapefruit juice each day. The park power at this park was GREAT!! Sites were plenty wide and long (our rig plus truck comes to just under 60'). Loved how all sites were paved and level, made set up a breeze. Laundry room was fine. We didn't try the pool area but it looked lovely. Great views of the mountains around you. The landscaping was nice, saw lots of green places for being in the desert. While you may be a bit far from the main Phoenix attractions, there is a nice shopping area with a Wal-Mart, Safeway, banks and lots of shops and dining just one exit east. The only other thing this campground could use is cable TV, because we hate dealing with our satellite. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. We saw other parks nearby and many looked very desolate and nothing to write home about. We took lots of pictures of this park and were so happy with our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
This is a nice campground with a few notes. We were parked next to a great family, around our age (40ish) but most of the rest of the campers were full timers over 65+. Some were very friendly, but some down right ignored me - that's not the campground's fault though. The staff were pleasant enough, but not overly so to go out of their way. They were very accommodating when our arrival date kept getting pushed back, and they did put us next to people our age. The park is lovely - full of citrus trees everywhere (oranges, lemons, limes, and grapefruits). We had an orange tree in our "yard" area 5' from our door. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The drawbacks: the clubhouse could be nicer - no sofas to relax and watch TV, just metal fold up chairs. The exercise room leaves LOT to be desired. Mostly cheap equipment bought on ebay or the shopping channel, not even a proper treadmill or mats to lie on or a bench for weights. And it's in the basement with no air, and it hot and stuffy in there - next to the pool table. The area (Goodyear) is SO far from almost anything in the main city of Phoenix; it takes 30-50 minutes to get to anything (museums, Whole Foods market, downtown, shopping) so you end up spending a ton of money on gas for your car. I put over 500 miles in one week on my car. Security is good here, never had any problems. Also when heavy rains hit the city, we did not have a flooding issue like some of the other parks did. We camped for a month. We would likely, and may do so - stay here for longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$58
There was not a friendly employee except for two Hispanic pool workers. It started with the security guard in the guard shack, to the office workers in reservations. Not helpful, information they did give was incorrect. The park was kept OK, a lot of permanents, no grass, not trash or pet friendly. Sorry. The only good thing was the pool. It was beautiful, and a welcome from the heat. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Not family friendly; big lie saying they are family friendly. Workers are not nice. Too many people stay there full time. Should be rated 55 and older . They just want your money. Never gave a RV park a rating, but this had to be said. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
We have stayed her for 9 winters, and needless to say we really enjoy it. In the interest of honest portrayal, the rate noted above is the monthly rate/30. The sites are 55' long and wide enough for our deep and long slide outs. You pull in on asphalt pad. The site has a large patio with a barbeque and picnic table. The wifi is good but it is provided by an outside company and there fore fee based. There are lots of activities and trips planned throughout the winters months. This is also a favorite spot for those who are interested in Spring Training as well as NASCAR. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
We were going to stay here for 3 nights, but when we went to check in we found out their rates are not what they seem. Their rate sheet quotes standard, deluxe and premium sites with a beginning rate and then they (get this!) add $2.00/night to each rate for electricity. I wanted to laugh - who would bother to go to an RV park and not get electricity, especially in hot AZ! If I did not need electricity I would dry camp and save myself the entire cost of paying the cost of an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$48
Spaces way too tight for a large 5th wheel, next to impossible to get into spots that are not on the end! Way overpriced to not have cable TV and the WIFI was very iffy. I will give them points for security, it was almost overdone. Too many junky permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$49
This campground should be rated 55+, and dogs only. There is nothing to do for kids over here, and dogs are treated better than kids. (At least they have a dog run.) Very disappointing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$49
I really wanted to give this place a higher mark but I just couldn't. It could easily be a 9+. It is a little bit of an older park and the sites that I saw were definitely set up for Travel Trailers and not motor homes. The utilities (especially sewer) were at the very end of the sites, meaning there is no way to keep a toad hooked up while parked. The pool and other common areas were very nicely maintained but did show a little sign of age. We arrived on Labor Day weekend in the middle of the day and no one was around. The office was closed and the poor guy who was supposed to be the security guard was off buying parts to fix a plumbing leak. (If you read some of the other reviews this seems to be a common theme.) Also, this is the 21st century. No cable? It's not like this is a campground in the middle of the forest. A place that bills itself as a "resort" needs to have these types of things. I don't want to give the wrong impression though. We did like this place and since it's on the west side of Phoenix it makes it pretty convenient on trips to or from Los Angeles. With just a few tweaks this could be a very, very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Nice level sites, fruit trees on premises. Lots of seasonals but very quiet campground. The pool & hot tub were nice. If we were in the area again, we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We stayed here on a travel assignment for June-August, 2008. No cable TV. Must provide your own satellite. Gated resort with security. Facilities are kept very clean. Nice pool, spa and exercise room. No change machine in laundry room. Citrus trees throughout the resort. Trees do not provide shade to the campsites. Dog run is small gravel pen, which few guests used. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
This park was easy to find and we had an easy pull through. It was very clean and well maintained. They had a very large laundry facility. The premium spots just get you closer to the pool and showers. They don’t offer anything better by way of space or aesthetics. I really expected something spectacular based on the packet of rules we got when we checked it. I’ve never gotten so much literature from an RV park before! LOTS of rules, and yet we could here the good ole boys with their junk all over their site drinking and yapping away well past “quiet time.” A number of permanents as well, but those didn’t seem to take away from the park. I think our biggest disappointment was the lack of trees and grass. Oh I know it’s in the desert, but with 267 golf courses in Phoenix, you’d think you could plant something at an RV resort to have it look less like a parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
A good park if you like lots of amenities like a pool, game room, etc. Not so good if you like space, quiet, and the great outdoors. Close to town and Spring Training for MLB. We used this as a place to catch up, clean up and get a good deal of shopping done. We would normally not stay in this type of RV Park because if the very small spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
This is a good over night stop, not sure we'd want to stay for any length of time. Sites are short and a little hard getting in and out, kind of like packed in like sardines. No cable available and WiFi is Tengo, which is not a problem; at least it worked. We had a standard site, premium and deluxe only gets you closer to the clubhouse and pool. We didn't use showers or laundry so can't comment on that. We probably would stay again if in the area, get the benefits of Phoenix without the noise and traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
Warning. I haven't stayed here, but found out from someone in the office that the online reservations are handled by a third party contractor. The site availability online has no relationship to actual availability. I suggest making reservations here by telephone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
Quiet, well off I-10, easy on and off the Interstate, nice office staff, WiFi $5 day, $15 per week. We liked being away from town but still close to stores. I don't that I would spend the winter here, too many people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We loved this park. Especially the citrus trees, (you're encouraged to pick and eat all you can of the lemons, oranges, grapefruit and tangerines). Spent the winter from Dec 2006 through April 2007 and really enjoyed it. Quiet park with nice people. The ladies in the front office were really nice and very fun. Loved the fact that the park was on the outskirts of Phoenix: nice and quiet, but a short drive to the activities/culture of downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
This is a gorgeous park with all expected amenities, plenty of restrooms, private showers, pool, laundry, camp store, on-site propane service, gated access, a dog run, etc., etc. We particularly enjoyed the large sites with citrus trees. The only negative we could find was the wifi service is through Tengointernet and the service is less than wonderful, the pipe is too small and when there is a lot of traffic it is very slow. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Contrary to previous reports, we did not experience any problems with the water supply. We will stay here again when visiting the greater Phoenix area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
We spent the winter here, and the above price reflects a monthly rate. Good park, easy pull through sites. The water problem mentioned in previous posts no longer exists, but the water does still have an odd flavor. The wifi was very spotty, especially for the $$. Staff was nice once we were there awhile and the gate and security guard made it feel very safe. The bathrooms are clean but older. The pool and hot tub are nice, and there are some planned activities. The pavilion is large and they have a good book/game exchange. Close to any major store you could want. The highway noise isn't very pronounced, but there are F-16s from Luke AFB going overhead most days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$44
This is a decent park and not a bad place to stay if you are visiting the Phoenix area. It is quiet and well-maintained with good security. We don't normally go in for the resort type parks, but this is a good place for an overnight or short-term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
Arrived early evening after long day. Pool was closed for an unknown reason. WIFI was not in range, but could hit the clubhouse with an underhand lob. Our rig was slightly out in the road, allowing for some maneuvering. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Previous reviews mention a water problem in this park; however, we stayed here for 3 weeks and drank the water with no ill effects. The park was definitely not very crowded, even during the weekend of the Nascar race at nearby Phoenix International Raceway, they said they were full but did not appear to be. There are some "permanent" homes here, some of which are unsightly. Also the park advertised Wi-Fi but my laptop which has a wireless card in it never seemed to find it, so I used my own. When I asked about this at the office, the girl there just shrugged. There are two people in the office, one who is very helpful. The other one, whose name I do not know and wouldn't post if I did, basically just gives you yes or no answers and doesn't try to offer any information. So if you have questions about the area, try and talk to the good one! The roads do have some large speed bumps, and while many sites are pull-throughs, there are close corners where other guests have parked their tow vehicles in front of or behind their site. The pool was closed for a couple of days for repair, other than that it was nice and clean. There are restrooms in the center of the park, next to the trash dumpsters. Avoid the spots on either side, as you'll be able to hear the restroom doors slam shut all night long, and the dumpsters do get filled to overflowing. All in all, this was a nice park for an extended stay, and we will return here when we're back in the area next year. Also this is the only park in Goodyear without age restrictions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
We used this as an overnight stop between the Grand Canyon and San Diego. The sites are level and the roads are paved. The office closed at 5pm, so we were checked in by the guard? For the size of the RV park it was relatively empty. $5 deposit for the restroom/pool key, which should be refunded when we leave. Cable TV at site advertised, but there was no connection. There were plenty of local channels, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
A good, clean park, with a lot of attention paid to appearances. Full-timers and seasonals have a strict set of rules to follow regarding the looks of their site. There are a lot of trees planted, and some day there will be a lot of shade. There is not a lot for kids to do, and parents are expected to make sure that their kids follow the rules. There is some noise from I-10 as well as U.S. Air Force aircraft from a nearby base. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2005
$30
Park is clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub are nice and very clean. There is a good exercise room and a good book exchange in the park. The sites are not very big and they are close together. We have read about the water isues, but it was no big deal. The park gives you drinking water everyday. All in all, we enjoyed the stay (good not great). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$36
This RV park has the ability to be one of the best, and it usually gets high ratings. In reading different reviews on various websites about this park, I see a common theme - most raters only spent a night at the park. Those seeking a stay of several weeks or months should look ELSEWHERE. This Park has a drinking water problem. In reading the different reviews, and speaking with fellow RVers, it seems that park employees have given different descriptions of the problem, ranging from "the water doesn't taste too good" to "it's too salty", and other similar explanations. This might be okay for a one night stay, but what about the long term renters? One man I spoke with who paid three months in advance to get a discounted rate was quite unhappy, but said he was "powerless to do anything about it because management won't talk to me." While I cannot speak first hand to his situation, I can attest to the fact that onsite management was definitely not approachable. We initially planned to stay several months, however, decided to pull out after one month. We would have left sooner except for the fact that we found ourselves in a difficult situation. When we made our reservation and gave the credit card number for a nonrefundable security deposit, we were told nothing about any water problem. Upon arrival, and ONLY after we paid a month's rent and were assigned a space, were we informed, "oh by the way, we have a situation with the drinking water, but we're going to be hooked up to city water by the end of the month." "We give out a gallon jug of water per person, per day." Buried in our extensive packet of information was an undated notice that local authorities had determined the water to be unfit for consumption because of "high nitrate" levels. Of course at that juncture they had our deposit and month's rent that was "not refundable for any reason". Well, the end of the month came and went, and everyone there is still on bottled water. So we decided to move on. Since most of the reviews that I have read concerning this park are not dated, it is impossible to tell how long this water problem has been going on. Other issues are often overlooked by one-nighters, such as the pet situation in this park. While the park has rules upon rules regarding pets and other prohibitions, there seems to be either no enforcement of them, or selective enforcement. Take pets for instance. Dogs are not supposed to be left unattended outside their units. However, one long-term tenant left his dog tied up outside every day; on one occasion, I had to assist the dog because it had wrapped it's leash around the coach and was choking. Another long-term tenant tied his two dogs outside most every day and virtually every night. The dogs barked viciously and incessantly at other dogs, pedestrians or cars that went by their unit. On one other occasion, I saw animal control authorities come and pick up two sweet and harmless labs that had somehow gotten loose. Why Destiny did not enforce those same rules on the vicious dogs was beyond me, as all park employees seemed aware of the situation. They passed the two offending RVs mutiple times everyday, and that INCLUDED the OPERATIONS MANAGER! We just steered clear of the two streets that adjoined the unit. I will not recommend Destiny RV Resort based on our experience, and after speaking with others who shared similar concerns. This park charges a premium rate, and should not be rated as high as it has been because of its problems. I'm not even referring to their way of doing business - you be the judge as to whether the park engages in deceptive or selective business practices or not. The important question is what are the long-term affects of bathing and doing dishes in water that isn't fit for consumption? I, for one, don't know, but didn't intend to find out. For the information of all concerned, there is another RV park just around the corner that is cheaper and seems almost as nice. My advice to prospective renters - be wary of this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$31
Nice staff, easy in and out access. No cable TV. Water was high in salt content when I was there, the office gave out bottled water to all the guests. Pool and Hot Tub were very clean. The jets from Luke AFB do make for a 9am wakeup call, though this is no fault of the park. This is a nice park, and I'll stay again. I just don't think it is a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2004
$36
Noted 12/6/2004 comment on water at RV Park. The same situation existed in March 2004. The tap water is not drinkable and you get various reasons why. My question is if it is not good enough to drink is it good enough to bathe with or wash clothes. We had stayed at Destiny for 3 years to attend Spring Training but not this year. There is a lot of secrecy about what is wrong with the water and there are several versions. If they have not fixed the problem in 8 months then I am not sure I want to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2004
$36
This is in follow up to the review written above. The park's "water problem" has been ongoing for three years. Our campsite had an electrical problem that caused lights to flciker, and every time our heat pump kicked on it blew a circuit breaker. Although this electrical problem was reported to mgt, it was not fixed during our 30-day stay. The RVer next door repeatedly reported that his sewer drain was stopped up, and regrettably I witnessed the backup occur. Mgt denied that there was problem with the drain and claimed that they all had been cleaned out recently - they wouldn't even check it out! Unfortunately his sewer again backed up with "black water debris" and made a mess all over the area between our two coaches. He went to the office twice to report it and to ask for immediate assistance; mgt was unsympathetic to his/our situation and took no action. Two days later they still had not fixed it. The pet area is so bad that pets don't even want to use it. Our last two weeks were even worse than our first two. To coin a phrase from another RV'er, "this place is starting to resemble an "EPA Hazardous Waste Site". We will never go back, are now glad to be gone from there, and will NOT recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2004
$40
I found this to be a very well maintained campground and we would definitely go back. We have found that the staff were always very helpful and courteous. We had to have some work done on our rig so we essentially would have been homeless and the manager was nice enough to allow me and my husband to rent the apartment over the office. Thank you! As for the water situation, we were allowed to take as much bottled water as necessary and found it to be no big deal. We used the campground water to wash our clothes and dishes, we used antibacterial soap so I wasn't worried that we would become sick. We have to go back to Phoenix this summer and will be happy to go back home to Destiny. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$32
This RV Resort is truly better than most. No low life here. Premises are very clean and well-kept. We were only here for one night in a pull-through site and were treated very nice. Park is extremely quiet at night, no trains or other distasteful noise. Access to the park is easy to get in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
I am impressed with the quality of this park. We have stayed here a few times over the years, and it has never looked better. A great value, quiet, great staff. Facilities were immaculate every time we have been here. In short, a great place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$29
Another great Destiny RV Resorts park. They are also in Blythe, Dallas, Las Vegas. We have stayed at all of them. The Phoenix park is about 20 minutes away from downtown Phoenix, so it is really quiet but close to the big city. Staff was excellent through and through, and we thought the park was a great value. Very clean, very professional. Highly recommended! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com