214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (231) 873-9200
CGID1422

Silver Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
257
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   8   8   9   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
New RV Park but definitely a parking lot feel. Pool, hot tub, and shower facilities are amazing - clean and new and very large. Sites are close together but all sites are paved, mowed, fire rings cleaned, immaculate. If you like clean camping, this is the place. Many large rigs here. Lots to see in the area - most folks brought their dune buggies and trucks but it was still quiet at night. Our only complaint here is the discount we were expecting with our membership was denied us because of their 'high season' rules and they were not negotiable. Owners were nice enough. If we are in the area, we might stop here but it wouldn't be a destination for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
If this is your destination stop for racing around the Silver Creek sand dunes (which we did and it was great), then this is your kind of campground. If not, avoid it as some of the dune buggy folks can be jerks. At any rate, avoid the weekends when people pour into the campground. The camp staff was very responsive and professional. Campground WI-Fi was barely 3G at times, but our Verizon 4G modem was very good. Verizon phone coverage was also ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Fantastic Park. Immaculately maintained both in landscaping, cleanliness of bathrooms and laundry. Well stocked store. Very helpful staff. Camped here in a 38ft motorhome on Good Sam rate. Huge concrete slabs approximately 70 x 30, easy access to sites. Huge pool and spa. Just a delightful park to camp in. In our traveling of 41 states, this would be the best park we have stayed in (we are aged 60+). Would highly recommend and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Beautiful well maintained park. Paved streets and paved level lots. Fair Wi-Fi. They have a long list of rules that are not all enforced ie: no flags, no signs, nothing driven into the ground. We stayed 5 days and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
A very nice campground. We were in the first pull through row on a corner and the traffic was very heavy. If I was to go back I would request a site in the second row, center. They only offer pull through sites in the first two rows. There are a lot of seasonal campers but it's one of the nicest parks I've been to with this many seasonal campers. Lots of traffic in and out especially on the weekend when all the dune buggies are there. It was better after dark. Our rate was based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is a return visit to a park we stayed at last year. Just about everything in that review of July 2011 stands. I do want to reiterate that there are many seasonal/extended stay customers. My biggest complaint is that I, once again, was unable to connect to the Tengo Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This park was wonderful, the staff was very helpful and friendly. (Other than the electrician.) They have a very large pool and hot tub to accommodate all. They are set up very well for children, no one should have a problem at this park. We met several friendly people. The dunes, beaches and attractions are also great. It's a must visit place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Park was clean. Lots of travel trailers and sand dune vehicles (very close to Silver Lake sand dunes). Sites are close together and back up to one another, so you get lots of people near your "backyard". Hence, not too much privacy. Also, our cable hookup was not good -- lots of snowy reception -- asked for it to be checked out -- not sure if it ever happened. Never got a response that they looked at it. Probably will not return to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is our first visit to this park since 2003. The park has doubled in sized since then. The newer areas seem to be mostly seasonals and some have trees and shade. The older section is still mostly in the open. We had a FHU pull-through near the office for one night. The cable TV was about 50 channels, and most sites in the old section are satellite friendly. Their WI-FI is Tengo but free. For some reason I could not connect, and the staff had no idea what the problem was. (I had the same problem a week later at another park but the staff there was able to solve the problem since they have run into it before - Silver Creek should have been able to do the same). As noted by other reviewers, the facilities and amenities here are very good. A 10-15 minute walk has you at the shores of Silver Lake and some of its eateries, shops, and amusements. I would stay here again for several days if I knew the WI-FI would work for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
I was surprised seeing a poor review of this campground. We found it to be excellent. Clean, friendly and close to lots of activities. The sites are very large, level and well-spaced, paved with large grassy areas with a fire ring. Immaculate. Bathrooms were great,; dog area was convenient and clean. The dunes are close by, along with Silver Lake, Lake Michigan and lighthouses. Sun, sand and water, couldn't ask for more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
The campground is extremely well maintained, and very clean. Insecticides are used and the bug population is minimal. The dog walk needs to be cleaned better as many guests do not pick up after themselves. There are many rules, such as not walking through others sites, nobody under 14 in the hot tub, no running around the pool or causing disturbances to others with jumping and horseplay. None of these rules are actively enforced, so if others routinely walking through your site bothers you, be forewarned. There is an extreme sense of snobbery amongst the staff and the campers. This is somewhat understandable as that is how people can be when at a higher end resort. The Wi-Fi service employs 4 servers, and sometimes works well, other times not at all. This was a huge source of irritation for my wife. AT&T cell service was generally good. The pool is very clean and well maintained. At one point, somebody had defecated in the pool, it was pointed out to the management and addressed immediately. That was pretty weird though. Unless you are into off-roading at the dunes, there really isn't much to do in the area for adults. All in all, my wife and I would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is an excellent park that is nicely maintained with paved roads and large paved sites. The sites are angled so that they are not close together. The showers are some of the best we have found. There are other parks in the area with a similar name so be sure to pick this one, as it is the best. We have no complaints about it at all and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Campground is immaculate, well laid out and very well managed. Seems to be a shortage of restrooms and showers but we never found a waiting line. Newspapers aplenty and rules enforced. If I were to mark them down for anything, it would be the LACK of friendliness of the front desk staff. Too young to care, too bored to be friendly. Lots of seasonal campers but they are well taken care of and they seem to care about the park. Plenty to do in the area if you are into hotrods, dune buggys, etc. An abundance of vehicles for riding the dunes, otherwise not much going on. Definitely a campground worthy of returning to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This is a fabulous park in every sense. Well maintained, well appointed, and friendly staff too. The spaces are large, the pads are cement and the roads paved. A large clean pool and spa tops it off. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Park is immaculate! Well landscaped, big concrete pads, very nice pool and big jacuzzi. Park looks better that its brochure! Wi-Fi is good. Lots of attractions around the area. Big rigs have lots of room. Will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This was a great premium resort, beautiful lush grass and cement pads. The area has a lot to offer. Staff was friendly, and the resort is kept very clean and well tended to. We stayed off season so the price is low. Would go again. It's close to the beach and town center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
The $60 dollar fee was for the Memorial Day weekend, otherwise it is a steal at $25 per day. The sites are very large with lots of room between rigs and it's well kept up. I gave this an 8 because (1) the woman who checked us in was very grumpy, I just can't figure out why these people want to work with the public and not at least offer a smile. Get some new people at the desk: the kids on the weekend were great. The bike trail going to town is great, and it's only 1 mile. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We’ve been on the road going cross country for sixteen weeks and believe this is the best campground thus far. It’s beautiful and immaculate. Roads are paved; every site has a double-wide concrete pad and close to 50 feet between sites. The grass between sites is watered daily via underground sprinklers. It’s a 5 minute ride to the Silver Lake Dunes. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This was probably by far one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in! Lush green grass. Huge level concrete sites! Very accommodating! Very friendly staff as well! Nice size pool. Seemed to be geared for the family as well as couples, too. Most camp here to do the dunes with their buggies, but it's not noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Silver Creek RV Resort came recommend to me and my family several years ago. When we travel from East Lansing to play on the Silver Lake Sand Dunes this is the only RV park we will stay at while there. I have traveled all over the eastern part of the United States and this is by far one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. We find our self comparing other sites to Silver Creek and not even come close. It has HUGE double wide concrete pads that we have had up to 4 vehicles on and that was between the RV and the road with still room for the RV and awning. Large, open, grassy sites that are far from your neighbor next door. Very easy to navigate throughout the park with your big rig. I tow my off road jeep behind my 5th wheel RV and have no trouble driving to the site with my 65 foot train. The pool is very large and there is a hot tub that is large too. One cool thing about the pool area is from 10pm until 11pm is adults only. It’s a nice way to complete a day on the dunes and beach at Lake Michigan. The bathrooms are cleaned many times throughout the day and look fresh every time I’ve ever gone in. The main office and camp store has just about everything you need for an awesome stay. Downtown Silver Lake is only a mile away and there are lots of GREAT restaurants minutes away. The staff is amazing!!! They will do almost anything to make your stay enjoyable. We camp here about 5 times each summer and stay from 4 to 6 days each time. All sites are full hook up and all sites have wireless wifi as well as cable TV, and garbage is picked up at your site a few times each day. If needed, they also refill propane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is the second time we have camped here. This campground is very close to the Silver Lake Sand Dunes and Lake Michigan. It is one the nicest and cleanest places we have camped in nearly 20 years of camping! All roads are paved, the concrete pad is huge and surrounded by thick, lush green grass. The showers are "just like home" and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It would be nice to have more trees, but since this campground is new, most of the trees are still young. I wish all campgrounds were like this one! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
Come on folks lets not go overboard here. Yes they have paved roads and large paved sites. You can enjoy about 60 TV channels. They water the grass every evening which also waters your RV. But the WiFi doesn't work. They are aware of the problem and have had this problem on and off all summer. They don't tell you that when you make your reservation. This really isn't a park for children. They have one small area for them to play in. No large shade trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This was a great facility, very clean and well managed. Bath and shower facilities were state of the art. Trash pickup was done promptly in the morning. No kids in the pool after 10PM and they are asked to leave right at 10PM. Adults were asked to leave promptly at 11PM. No camp fires after 1:00AM and they checked! 8x8 tent's are allowed on the pad with your RV. The main office had plenty of supplies including propane at competitive prices. Be careful where you leave chairs or bikes as the lawns are watered by sprinklers. Sewer, water, and power connections were all top notch. This is a extremely well managed facility, we will return again next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
A very fine campground. Full service top notch facility. Wide cement pads with patios. Spotless bathroom/showers. Giant pool/hot tub. Top notch hookup pedestals. Our only problem was that we wish we would have stayed here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is without a doubt the most beautiful campground I have ever been too. I will be back every year! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Very clean and quiet park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not many mature trees so if you're looking for a wooded site with shade, this is not the park for you. Very close to town and area attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
The facilities here are excellent; I think these are the best facilities of any RV park we have ever stayed at. The showers were very nice (ceramic tile), hot, and clean. The pool is very nice and clean and the large hot tub is a nice treat for a campground. We were near the front and the grass was very nice and the cement pad was very nice; it feels like the park was built within the last couple of years. If you can, try to stay in the back where there are more shade trees. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is that there are not more kids activities or play areas. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
One of the cleanest parks we have ever stayed in. Large, grassy sites, very clean bathrooms and showers, large heated pool and hot tub, cable tv. The sites are paved and level. Small playground and nice gift shop. Roads are all paved. Only thing lacking is a place for the kids to play catch or lawn games and they do not offer any planned activities. Otherwise it would have been a 10 !! We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
My family had a wonderful time staying at this park. The area offers plenty of things to do for all ages and the weather was great for our vacation. Although the park was busy , we found it very enjoyable to walk and bike the area. The park was clean and well taken care of. I would rate this park as excellent. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Stayed here with four kids and we all loved it. It is very close to the dunes and Lake Michigan beaches. We would go four wheeling and swimming in Lake Michigan all day and then go back to the campground and relax in the giant hot tub and have a campfire. Very clean and family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Very nice RV Park with wide, paved streets, and very wide and long concrete sites and patios. Not at all crowded here and very easy ingress and egress for big rigs. Good park for a stopover or for a longer stay. Would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
Very quiet, well kept, and clean park. All sites have cement pads, tables, and fire pits. Shower houses were immaculate. Park provides large grassy area to walk dogs. Toddler pool, heated swimming pool, and large hot tub, with ample seating poolside. Only downside was no shade on sites, playground, or at the pool. Sand dunes, beaches, and lighthouses nearby. 4 hours north of Chicago. We'd stay here again in large part due to its cleanliness and quiet surroundings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
Visited this park over the holiday weekend. The pool and hottub were completely unusable and broken for our entire visit. When we inquired about this in the office, we were treated very rudely. Apparently, the pool has been broken quite often over the course of last summer and this summer. I even complained to the owner of the park and was treated even more offensively than from the office. The park was filled with loud parties and drinking, as well as very loud trucks revving their engines. I would not recommend this park to anyone, especially not families. It is not worth the money!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Brand new campground. All sites all full hook ups with cement pad (wide enough for rig and picnic table). Gated entrace. Nice store, with game room and laundry facility. Close to Silver Lake dunes. Awesome pool and hot tub. Professional staff. No shaded sites. The trees were newly planted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com