223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley Plaza Resort RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (989) 496-2159
CGID1424

Valley Plaza Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   1   6   3   5   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Strange campground. It's a situated in a large cement parking complex which features a movie theater (only open Thursday through Sunday), some sort of condominiums, a Best Western hotel, and a bowling alley with a restaurant. Some of this "resort" is chained off with weeds growing through the cement giving it a run down look. But I gave it the overall rating I did because my kids enjoyed the indoor heated pool at the campground/gym, the arcade and pool at the hotel, and the movie theater. Seems to be mostly seasonals (or year round residents for all I know) and the gym/pool appears to offer memberships to non-campers, so there was a good deal of traffic in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
There are 3 pools and 2 hot tubs in this park, and we enjoyed all of them. The pool in the health club facility was lovely...but a few degrees too cold. We ended up spending more time at the Best Western pool because it was slightly warmer. There was a small playground/swingset, but we didn't use it very much because there wasn't much to it. Bowling prices were horrendous...for a family of five to bowl two games would have cost us $50. The movie theater, however, was very reasonably priced and showing current films. The condition of the theater is a bit run down, but it was nice to have the option to go there. There was plenty to do here between bowling, video games, mini golf, movies, and swimming. But everything except the pool cost extra-so keep that in mind. The facilities were pretty well-kept, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This is a nice small campground but it is really right inside the small city of Midland, MI. If a more rustic location is your goal, skip this one. Lots of stuff for kids right outside the grounds in the Valley Plaza hotel area including indoor putt-putt, bowling, pool and an arcade. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
Unless you like a "resort" off of the expressway with a railroad track parallel don't come here! With two ghost town hotels attached and questionable campers, it was a total let down. Positives: pool, which I question the cleanliness. Pirate putt-putt which my kids loved. We made the best of it but it was definitely not worth the trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Easy access off major interstate but very confusing entrance which can cause an issue with a big rig towing a vehicle. Paved interior roads but some narrow and curvy for big rigs. You should unhook your tow vehicle and check your site out before driving your rig in. We were given directions to our pull-thru site which was impossible to make a turn into. We had to back out the narrow curvy street - have other campers move their vehicle and children's toys and go down the next street and back into our site. Best sites for big rigs are those on the first street that had level paved sites and more elbow room. Also make sure to request any discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This park is definitely not "Big Rig Friendly". Sites and roads are very narrow, and trees have not been trimmed to avoid scrapes. Does not appear to be any reason to the placement of hookups, some are in front end of pull thru sites, some in the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The campground is undergoing some improvements. The park needs a real bathroom and showers for campers and not for people that use the fitness center. They have one unisex shower and bathroom for hours after the fitness center closes. The park is very noisy because it is so close to both US 10 and business US 10. The reason we come here is it is close to our home and relatives. We will return to this campground for this reason only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This park does not have enough showers for the amount of campsites. It only has one unisex bathroom, after hours, for 77 sites. The lawn was not mowed for the two weeks we were there, grass very long. When it was mowed it needed to be picked up, but was not. The manager seemed to be unfriendly to say the least. The management allows three or four families on one site sleeping in multiple tents. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We stopped here because it is fairly close to Saginaw. The amenities were wasted on us. Our main complaint about this park was the overgrown trees/bushes they have planted at the entrances and exits to most all sites. Made it difficult to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
The interior roads need improvement. Most of the sites are very close. Only a few 50 amp. sites. Very loud noise from the highway. Children and dogs were unattended. No camp hosts outside of the office. Lot of amenities for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Nice campground, some trees need to be trimmed back. Also the roads flood with heavy rain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
Very nice campground!! Indoor pool, bowling, putt-putt, movies all indoor for the hole family! Very nice sites, some were very large! Lots of trees with great shade! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This was a decent park for our maiden voyage. We wanted to try this park out because of it's indoor pool, and nearby bowling alley and movie theatre. They also advertise a lake with beach, looked like a pond that wasn't very inviting. The weather brought heavy rain, so the pool and bowling came in handy with the kids. The bathroom and shower facilites weren't great, but usually clean, however at night there was only one unisex bathroom available. We were glad to have full hookups and having a shower and toilet in the new trailer worked out great for us. If we end up in the area for a hockey or soccer tournament, I may consider staying here again, but it's not in an area that I would go to just to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com