219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Faribo Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (507) 332-8453
CGID1426

Camp Faribo Campground

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   2   8   7   10   10   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$85
Wow, where do I start? They charged us 335.00 for 4 nights. The water pressure very poor. The water comes out cloudy. You can get a large rig in there, but its stressful due to the s curve driveway and many uncut trees. The park is small and dirty. The owner treated us very poorly. We were lied to when we pulled in; then she tried to say we were the liars. I did not feel comfortable at all. We had to park our truck on the playground because there was no room. Then when they started to fill up it was really bad. Kids running around your camper; then they rode their bikes around our camper. Our sewer tube was on an up hill; needless to say it did not work well. We felt this park is one step up from a trailer park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Stayed here while we visited relatives in the area. This CG is apparently the only one in this area that likes big rigs and/or has room for rigs 65 feet or more. We checked and called several who did not want our business. The good - long, fairly level grass/gravel sites with hookups that worked correctly. Friendly work campers who know what they're doing, that stop and speak and the park has a nice pool. The not so good - the owners charge people $4.00 per person (even non swimmers) to visit you. He lets people park by their site, except if someone complains about campers with big trucks; then you get to park away from your rig. Rate is too high; we won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Lots of freeway noise. Gravel pads with lots of debris that gets tracked into your RV. Water pressure was terrible and internet was intermittent. Very poor campground for the money. We stayed as part of a group, so the rate was a 10% discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
An older but well maintained commercial campground. Campsites are large enough for big rigs but have little intervening space or screening. Most sites have partial shade from tree cover. Approximately 20% of the sites appear to be rented seasonally. Coin laundry on site, machines worked OK with two out of nine marked "out of service." This campground is near the freeway. There is some freeway noise especially in the sites closest to the freeway. The tent sites are farthest from the freeway and the noise there is for the most part barely audible. I didn't find the noise to be a problem. As other reviewers have noted this campground has an unusually restrictive visitors policy which is strictly enforced. There is a $4 charge per person for visitors, who are they asked to sign in? Propane is available on a cylinder exchange basis only, with 20# and 30# cylinders available. We found the water pressure consistent and had no problems with the electric service despite a hot day with many air conditioners going. There is a Walmart and a Hy-Vee grocery within 1-2 miles. The campground is readily accessible from the freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Older campground and facilities are showing their age. The entry and interior roads are narrow and some tight turns. Friendly staff. It appears that there were several permanent units in the park. Utilities are spread out and not on central post. OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Great campground. Very family friendly, beautiful sites and a lot of activities for the kids. They also have plenty of grass, which I prefer vs camping on crushed rock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We were very pleased that it could accommodate large units since it is 40 feet. There are lots of trees so that was nice to see. The man that greeted us was very helpful and assisted us in parking this rig. He also helped set up our DirecTV box which allowed us to get TV. While they don't have cable TV, there is satellite TV hook ups which was a plus. We were able to check our email with Wi-Fi. The restrooms were very clean and the grounds looked like they were very well maintained as we arrived just after they had been mowed. This was a pleasant experience and we will be back. We don't have small children, but we noticed several things for kids like the playground, pool, bikes and game arcade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
PROS: VERY nice staff. We have a new, 29ft travel trailer and were afraid to back in, but the guide that brought us to our site was awesome and explained how to do it. Super clean bathrooms and laundry facilities which also offer a pizza oven, a microwave, and a few other things I do not remember. Being a season tent camper in a previous life, I found that might impressive. Pool was warm even though the air temp was a bit chilly. I liked the salt water/chlorine combination, didn't make us stink of chlorine but just enough to keep germs at bay (I hope). Grounds super-level compared to other campgrounds we've stayed at. Our site had a brick patio too. Cute playground equipment, the old wooden kind that our kids really loved because it was something they weren't used to seeing. Water pressure was perfect and no issues with any power outages, though we mostly had the heat on until the last day when the midwest weather decided to cooperate. Love the fact that they offer recycling though after the holiday weekend, those bins were awfully full. It is rather cool that they had these bikes for all to use, not sure if there was a fee. My kids were too small but nice caring, touch to provide these. Very quiet campground. Not sure why other reviews claim to hear highway noise. We did not, at all, just an occasional whiff of horse or cow manure from what we suspect was a nearby farm. CONS: Biggest flaw is that we were not really happy that there is a charge for visitors ($4). We were in town for a family reunion and relatives wanted to see our new camper but we didn't want to pay for that. (NOTE: we did not check to see if they could just come for a few minutes, so maybe they would have allowed that?) Not happy that we couldn't get any TV reception at night due to wanting to check radar for pending storms. (NOTE: Saw a bunch of coaxial cables laying on poles from satellite dishes but wasn't sure if we could use, wasn't told anything and we kept forgetting to ask and my husband was too afraid to just try.) Spaces were quite tight. We were put in-between 2 permanents and while they appeared to be nice people, not too friendly and if this is a perm site, it is awfully small. We had tons of rain and while the drainage in the sites appeared ok, the roads could use some more gravel to help with the huge puddles. While there is a very clean rec room, not many activities for our young children. They did have a movie night in the rec room but there were some couches and picnic tables to sit at but I was afraid of sitting on cloth couches. Wasn't a big deal for us because we have a decent TV in our camper so our kids could just watch that. Total experience wasn't bad at all. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
I consider this campground to be greatly overpriced. They offer no cable, no Wi-Fi, and the park is located in a noisy location as has been mentioned in previous reviews. It is satisfactory for an overnight stay only. I was greeted and checked in by a personable young man who led me to my site. On the positive side, there is convenient access to I-35 (the source of the noise). A Wal-Mart superstore, an excellent grocery store (Hy-Vee), and a number of national chain restaurants and stores are within several miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Great mom and pop type campground with a salt water pool, nice owner and friendly staff. The park is clean, the highway noise did not bother us at all, but were in a MH vs. a tent. Only about a mile from town and a great employee owned grocery (HYVEE) where you can get 2 for 1 over 55 meals very reasonable on Wednesdays. Staying here for a couple of months and would definitely stay here again. We were able to find a site with satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This was an overnight stop for us. We were parked by the playground in #67. We could not get anything on the satellite but the antenna worked well for local stations. The laundry area was clean. This place is probably pretty busy on the weekends but tow parking was not a problem on a Monday. Guests are required to pay $3.00 each per day to visit a campsite. We have not run into this in two years of RVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We camped here back in the back by the playground and it is right off of I-35 and is very noisy day and night. It is a nice campground but the sites are very small and crowded. The parking is very limited and makes the roads in the park small when people are parked on the side. Nice pool and rec hall. We will probably be back just try and get something further from the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A nice overnight spot, kids enjoyed the pool, it is quiet, close to town if you need to run for groceries, etc. Friendly office staff. Would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
I agree with previous reviewers that this is a nice park with friendly owners. During the week, it's quiet; however, when the weekend comes, it's a noisy, bustling place with kids riding the rent-a-trikes everywhere. Heavily treed, there is no satellite use although the owner has installed dishes throughout the park that you can hook up to. Sites are good sized, but with all of the parked cars it seems crowded. It rained while we were here, and the roads quickly became muddy and we ended up with a lot of dirt spray on our coach. No Wi-Fi, but Verizon and Aircard worked well. Our stay was impacted by one of the workampers having four dogs that barked every time someone walked by. The town of Faribault doesn't have much to offer except a Super WalMart just up the road, and there is road construction everywhere. Check with the park before visiting; during our stay the main exit to town was closed. Overall, an OK place, but a bit overpriced. We'll pass on this park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is a decent park that fills up on the weekends. It is heavily treed so you cannot use your satellite dish in most cases although this keeps you in the shade which is nice in the summer. The streets and parking pads are dirt and gravel so it gets muddy when it rains. Lots of "campers" here with camp fires in the evenings. There are quite a few long termers here and not enough room to park the tow cars so the roads can get a bit narrow at times. The pool is heavily used and even by people from the local area who are not camping here (they are charged to use the pool). The managers are nice and the park is fairly quiet. You can hear highway noise but it is not obtrusive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
It is nothing fancy, but a great deal on a fun camping experience. The sites are level and, all with full hookups make for an easy stop for a day or weekend. Playground equipment is a bit dated, but the pool looks nice as well as the recreation hall. We will keep this location in our rotation of fun family friendly getaways. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
The rate included a Good Sam discount. This is a pleasant and exceptionally well maintained small campground with mature trees and shade, and very level sites. Our campground host escorted us to the campsite, and took the time to make us aware of the park's recycling containers and other features. While not far from the highway, there was only a minimal level of road noise. We would gladly return again. (800) 689-8453 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
This is a great campground, lots to do in the summer months. We visit in the off season and we have our annual Christmas camping trip here. The sites are long and wide, and the premium sites have cable tv, telephone hookup, along with water and sewer. The sites are plowed if there is snow fall. This is a great place to camp!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
A really neat campground with plenty of things for the kids to do. Only two drawbacks: (1) The paved sites need to be wider. There is barely enough room to get your wheels on the cement, and (2) the water hookups are laughable. They have some kind of whiz-bang anti-freeze water connection that requires a degree in physics to operate it. I saw several people standing there scratching their heads trying to figure it out. Most people eventually went to the office to get instructions. But, overall, an excellent park with good cable and excellent WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
This park is very clean as streets are paved and sites are concrete. The office is hotel quality and the staff was friendly & helpful. The pool area was hotel quality & clean. There was a lot of poolside furniture for use. The sites were easy to enter & exit, wide enough for any size coach with any number of slides. Each site had a table, fire ring and grass area between coaches. Park is very big rig friendly & satellite friendly. The laundry was very clean & had commercial washers & dryers. Utilities were modern & well placed. The only down side was the train that runs near the park. It did not bother us, but possibly could if your site was on the train side. This was the first park on this trip that the WiFi worked as advertised! We will revisit park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
Found a great site, large quite and very level! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
A nice resort. stayed there a month in july. A little to far from Ann Arbor but still a nice experience. Friendly staff. Nice if you play golf. The course is next to the park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
I stayed at this campground for only one night, so I can't address the recreational activities that are available for families. This is a newer park, and whoever planned the park, knew campers and recreational vehicles. It is well thought out. However, the campground is very close to Interstate 75 and is practically treeless except for the newer seedlings that have been recently planted, so there is no shade whatsoever. But what is lacking in this area is made up by the cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. I did find that this campground's fees were the most expensive of any that I encountered on my trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
We stayed at this CG over Memorial Day weekend. The CG is clean and the staff was nice. They delivered fire wood to your campsite for you. The pool was heated and clean, but there were no staff present to regulate the roudy kids, instead they just posted signs and left any dicipline up to the parents (which did not happen). They had rolling blackouts during our stay, (it was 90 degrees). This surprised us since this CG is not that old. They have no mature trees to provide any shade. The trains were noticable but not a hindrance since we didn't have a site that was right next to the tracks. The dump station was placed in a poor location. Most of the people we saw using it, ran over the curb trying to get out. The staff did recognize this problem and advised folks with larger units to dump at full hook up camp sites. This campground could get some really high ratings if they address some of these issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$46
We enjoyed our stay at Harbortown, it is well maintained, clean and a friendly place to park. We will go back anytime we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$41
If you are looking for a 'back to nature' experience, this is not the place for you. Minuses: The sites are small (10-12ft) of grass between pads, very small fire pits. Paved sites, streets, street lights, greet you at every turn. Plusses: Everything is spotless, well maintained, and new. The pool, clubhouse, snackbar and bathroom/shower facilities were very nice, clean, and maintained. If you are looking for a place for your kids to have a ton of fun, and don't mind spending the cash, this place will meet your needs. The putt-putt/go-carts/arcade next door is ready and willing to entertain your family for the day. All in all, not what I was looking for but, that doesn't make it a bad place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
This would be an amazing place if it were in a different setting. This is a first rate, no expense spared RV park. It was obviously built by an RV'er with RV'ers in mind. From a site and hookup standpoint you could not ask for more but this is not a campground. It is not pretty. The interstate is within sight of the resort and railroad tracks practically run through the middle of it although they are not busy an ugly old train sat on the tracks for the length of our stay. There are high power lines in view and no large trees, no shade at all. The pool was great, next door there is a kid's paradise with Go Karts, arcade, batting cages, mini golf, ice cream and more. This is basically a bring your own room hotel. Great as a base to visit nearby attractions but not a campground setting. My only criticism was my fire ring had the previous people's trash in it and there were a lot of cob webs in an otherwise spotless restroom. One very nice thing are the individual bathrooms in the clubhouse. You have your own locked private room with sink, toilet and shower. They were too good to be true. This is a great place to stop along the way and was built for such. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
Very nice place, great place to take kids!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
We have stayed at Harbortown each year for 3 years now, great park. Would be nice if they had a discount rate for the mini golf and go karts next door for people paying camping rates. Lots of things for the family to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$22
Camped at Harbortwon while contracting for 14 months back in 2003-2004. Still hav'nt gotten the sound of the near constant train traffic and horns blasting out of my head. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$37
Stayed the weekend of Oct.15-17, the staff had activities all day long for the kids even had pumpkin painting and crafts for the young kids (1-3yrs.). Campground had a trick or treat set up for Sat. between 6-7 PM they even shut the entrance for cars so the kids could run the streets. Very well organized. Will definitely be back in 2005. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$39
Newer park, all lots big, paved, and level. Bath houses clean and well-maintained. Some are even individual toilet/shower closets. Heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball, free activities on weekends. Go-karts, miniature golf, batting cages, golf, outlet mall all adjacent to park. Camped there Memorial Day weekend, and they had trash pickup often and free newspaper delivery. Marcos pizza delivers to campground. No shade trees. One bad thing: there is a train track adjacent to some spots, so request a spot away from it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$36
What a great campground! It is exceptionally clean and well-kept. The weekend we were there was quite busy and it was quiet. The sites can be windy as it is relatively close to Lake Erie and the trees are not grown up yet due to the newness of the campground. The pool and clubhouse were the best we've seen in a campground. Rates were reasonable and "Time Out" next door was fun for the kids (and parents, too) with mini golf and batting cages and go-karts. Stay here when you're headed to Cabela's in Dundee or visiting Detroit/Dearborn, MI areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Nice place, first rate facilities. Came in when it was 9 degrees out and water was even on. Should consider a lower rate in the off-season when nothing in the way of facilities is open though. Only drawback is that you darned sight better like trains, because they run ALL NIGHT LONG! Were it not for that I'd give it a higher rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
A very nice,clean park. Fairly new park with newly planted trees, so no shade, paved roads. Lots for kids to do. Plan to go back this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$31
Our family had a blast here! They have a ton of stuff to do, they are friendly and are very clean as well. Batting cages, arcade, go-karts, mini-golf, swimming, playground, basketball, volleyball. Need I say more?? I highly recommend this place! Only downfall is that if you get a site near the RR tracks it can be loud, but we were close and didn't mind at all. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com