214623 User submitted reviews online!!
2 Rivers Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (502) 732-4665
CGID14308

2 Rivers Campground

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   2   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We camped here for 2 nights. If you're looking for a campground packed with activities this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a nice relaxing weekend then 2 Rivers Campground is the place to stay. Clean restrooms/showers, nice and spacious concrete pads with full hook-ups, river walk, pavilion overlooking river, and quiet surroundings (for the most part). The codes to the restrooms are on the slip posted at your site. There is # to call on the booth when you check in that can be called if you don't have reservations and are just stopping over. The site is only 3 years old but is a nice spot where Ohio and Kentucky Rivers meet. The salvage yard next door was noisy Sat. morning but it didn't prevent us from relaxing. The downside is no one on duty. You must dial the number previously mentioned to get someone to assist in getting ice/wood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Camped there in a 36 RV. Had site 73, which we easily backed into. Had plenty of room for our slides and awning. Great site, and would stay there again. Water and 50 amp service worked perfect! Plenty of park ranger presence, but they are not overbearing, and we were able to consume our adult beverages without hassle. Pool was closed, but they were working on getting it ready for the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Stayed here for night was suppose to be 2 but decided to leave. Wifi was promised per website but wifi was not available. Needed a key to use restrooms was not provided and no one available to give to us. One good thing to say, sites were large and spaced nicely. Also junk yard next to campground was pretty annoying and loud on Saturday morning. We did call and complain and good to report we were refunded our money for the 2nd night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We booked a trip here March 21 - 23, and we were very disappointed. The sites themselves were nice and level and large with concrete slabs and staggered to not be on top of your neighbor and the campground itself appears to be new or newly remodeled, but that's about the only positive points. Very few trees and it pretty much felt like a parking lot. We paid $40 a night for 2 nights. Arrived with no one in the check-in booth. The site we had reserved was roped off for a water main break so we moved to another site, which was fine, I understand things happen. However, Wi-Fi was turned off and no one told us ( which we require for work emergencies ), bathrooms and shower house were locked with no access since there is no host and no one at the check-in desk to provide the lock code. No cable, no radio signal, and the junkyard next door to the campsite was in working mode most of the day Saturday causing such a racket to make it very loud and unpleasant. We ended up packing up and leaving Saturday afternoon instead of staying the extra night we had already paid for. Not recommended unless you just have a place you need to crash overnight. Highly disappointed. Awaiting feedback from management regarding our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
An excellent park we stayed a week. Along the KY River with easy self check in after hours. Excellent pull through, level paved sites, paved pad with table, fire pit with grill attached. Has a nice playground and sidewalks along the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great place to stay if you are visiting friends, family, or just touring the area. It's also a great place to stop for just one night. The sites are all concrete and are wonderful. It overlooks the Kentucky River and has a great deck to sit and enjoy the view. This is another of those parks that don't get much attention in the ads, but is a great place. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. Maybe I should have only given it a 9 as opposed to 10 due to no pool. But that's not a big issue with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This park is quite new-looking. The concrete pads are level. There is a small playground and a large deck with picnic tables that overlooks the Kentucky River. Some of the back-in sites were shady. The pull-through sites are large, and there was plenty of room between them. The campground is quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed spending the night here on our way through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com