220138 User submitted reviews online!!
Covenant Hills Camp was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (810) 631-4531
CGID1435

Covenant Hills Camp

Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   8   10   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
The price is a monthly rate. The staff is friendly and always working in the park. There are two sections-one for campers and one for groups like bands and football teams. The camping side is mostly locals and a few seasonals, so it is pretty empty during the week. Since there is no alcohol allowed, the park is very quiet. There is a lot to do for families including a large playground for young children, but there is a charge for some activities. The dog park looks as if it were the former children' s playground. There is plenty of space to bike, and there are hiking trails. Verizon signal worked well. TV is antenna only, but some sections do not have trees, so our satellite worked well too. Our site was a level pull-through with plenty of space for our 37' fifth wheel, our truck, and our car. The Internet was out a few days after a storm, bit it worked well most of the time. The bathrooms were clean, although sand tracked in during the day, however there is a slight musty smell. It is higher than we like to pay for a monthly rate, but we have family in the area and like the fact that it is so quiet here. The park is so large and has so much for children, I think it would be a good place to have a family reunion. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Very nice campground. Sites are long enough that you don't have to unhook. They pick up trash at your site every night. Only drawback: no laundry. Lots to do at campground: lake, canoes, kayaks, paddle boats, zipline, climbing tower, athletic fields, horse-drawn wagon ride. MoJoe's Wing House on M-15 between Otisville and Davison is a good place to eat. Nearby is Frankenmuth, with its Bavarian theme, great cheese shops, delicious German food. Bronner's Christmas shop is a must see. Expect to spend a couple of hours there. Premium Outlet Center is a short distance from Frankenmuth. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This a church camp park. Nice people and a lot to do. The lake has inexpensive canoes, kayaks and paddle boats. A blob, see their web site, Is fun. Swimming is good. Archery, rock climbing, zip line play grounds, several, and large fields for sports. Horse drawn wagon rides on Saturday evening. Most sites are level and all is clean! 30 & 50 amp at most sites. Nice place!! At&t is barely usable in some places in park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Perfect campground for a big rig, beautiful and big pull thru's. Friendly staff, very quiet (no kids because off-season). We came in for 3 days and stayed 10! We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
First time here, found staff very friendly. Variety of sites, ours required some leveling. Nice beach and many trails to walk or bike on. Seasonal campers few and very nice. They keep the grounds clean. Restrooms are few and because of rain were not the cleanest. Atmosphere here is very nice, no late night noise or drinking, a very friendly family park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We love this campground and keep coming back year after year. Tons of activities for kids (octoball anyone?) and there is never a lack for things to do. Clean showers, conveniently located. Some sites are packed in a little close but most are roomy. The vast majority of the sites are nicely shaded. The people who run the place go out of their way to help you out in any way they can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We found this place last year and have been back 4 times. This is family camping at its finest. NO drinking policy is great for families looking for a good family experience free of rowdy party's. Also a strict no 2 piece swim suit policy for females to enforce modesty-if you have a 2 piece suite, you will be asked to leave the beach-I've seen it many times. Nice beach, clean bathrooms, excellent playground, church services, and huge ice cream cones super cheap. Highly recommended for those wanting a party free camp experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This was an excellent campground, very clean, very quite,loved the swimming area,loved the hiking trails, friendly nice people, etc. It was just my husband and my dogs and it was perfect. There is something for everyone. I am ready to go back today! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Clean and quiet: although there were many campers here. In fact, there was a large group of motorcycle campers in the rear area and the staff strategically located us away from that area. We actually stayed two weekends and they allowed us to leave our trailer on the campsite all week for $4 per night. We thought that was very nice and it saved us the hassle of hauling the trailer home and back the next weekend. Very nice people and we recommend the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a pleasant campground ran by the Free Methodist Church. You do not have to be a church member to stay here. They do a good job at maintaining the facilities. We stayed in a 30' motorhome and had plenty of room. Their private lake offers boat rentals, fishing and swimming. Plenty of trees and the park is big rig friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Fabulous campground and we have already scheduled a return trip. Lots of things for kids to do, archery, swimming in the lake, a blob, hiking/biking trails, etc. I talked with the owners and they are considering expanding wireless internet to the whole campground. Right now, it is limited to the office area. The sites are a little close together but we had no problem with that. There was a free pancake breakfast on Saturday that really was free! Sausages and drinks were included. NOTHING was overpriced and the staff was exceptionally friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
10359 E. Farrand Rd. Otisville 48463. 810-631-4531. Where else can you get a 50 cent Ice Cream cone, and go on a real horse drawn wagon. Lots of well behaved kids. Overseen by Free Methodists but there is absolutely no religious pressure. You may hear groups singing, or square dancing. Nice beach on a small private lake. NO ALCOHOL. Very nice people and a great place to camp. Our 40 footer fit well. Grasss, shade, building for groups and several pre-planned camp experiences. I would go here often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$22
Have not found this cg in any directory (see their website). It is north of Flint. Appears to be a church denomination cg (Lutheran??) that does welcome "outsiders." Large wooded level sites. Great interior roads with good big rig access. Handled 40' 5th and toter with ease. Campground consists of numerous "neighborhoods" of 50-60 sites each. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com