215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Conestoga Quarters RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (360) 452-4637
CGID14371

Conestoga Quarters RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   3   5   4   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
This was a pretty basic campground. We had a level pull-through, the hook-ups were fine but we were close to our neighbors. We did not use the bathrooms or showers, and, actually, did not look for them. You get what you pay for here and this was less expensive than other parks in the area. Since it is a ways out of town, it is not as convenient as others but the owner is nice and accommodating. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Convenient access to Hwy 101 and activities on the northern portion of the Olympic Peninsula. Campground hosts are very friendly. Some summer residents appear to be here for the entire summer for work camping jobs. Campground was very close to the highway so constant traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We chose this park initially because it was a Passport America park, and were only planning on staying overnight, however we stayed two nights. It is a basic park with gravel interior roads. They have a number of long pull through sites. Ours was 63 feet long. There are a lot of fulltime residents, however, the park is kept clean, mowed, and owner is friendly and accomadating. About 8 miles from Port Angeles, and 8 miles from Sequim. There is a paved bike path taking you to either town. We would stay here agian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
As noted earlier, this is a run down park with friendly owner. Very noisy, both the street and people in the park. I had to go out at 10:15PM, and ask neighbors to pipe down as they were keeping us awake. There are many permanent residents with run down units. We got up and left early. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Monthly rate is very reasonable. The roads are very dusty when not raining. Some trashy yearly and monthly rigs and some shady characters, and dogs running off leash. The owner is helpful and pleasant. Close to a busy and noisy highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
About 25 of the sites are permanent, and about 15 of these are very, very trashy. The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of something lower is because of the friendly owner, the super wifi, pull through sites, and good interior roads. The 30 amp electric was very weak as our autoformer kept busting electric. The owner said because of the economy he was taking in more monthly renters. These were not monthly, some have been there for quit a while and a school bus picks up kids at the park. The dog area is not fenced in as reported here. There is a fence separating the highway from the park on one side. This may have been an 8 or 9 as listed in passed reports, but these are 2 years old. There is a lot of highway noise. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Previous postings are correct about pleasant management and constant updating of a fairly old park. They are doing the best they can to improve things. Our two complaints were very, very close sites and proximity to the very busy Hwy 101. We were unable to open our awning and barely able to open the 2 slides in our 35' Class A. Traffic on 101 is constant and made for a noisy stay, and difficult comings and goings in our toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
During our 6 week stay here, the owners have constantly been making improvement. Building a small enclosed sitting area with a picnic bench. Planting many trees in order to improve the appearance of the park. The owners are friendly, cooperative and accommodating. The park is clean with good interior gravel roads. Campsites are graveled and mostly level. Even though the park is older it is very pleasant with beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains. Overall it is a very nice park and we will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This park has a dozen long pull-throughs sites and the remainder are back-ins, about 35' long. Access is easy for any size rig. There isn't a lot of room between some of the sites, but others are roomier, with a picnic table. It is right on Highway 101, so there is road noise during the day. There is a speedway across the highway; we heard racing going on Saturday night. There is a large fenced off-leash area for dogs, as well as open fields near by and a very nice rural road for walks. The owners are extremely pleasant and helpful. The laundry consists of one washer and one dryer (both new looking) in the office. The park is midway between Port Angeles and Sequim, so every kind of shopping is within 5-8 miles. They had the most reliable WiFi we have ever experienced, and it was fast and free. 9/1-6/15, they take Passport America for up to two nights, including holidays. A great little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This was one of our favorite RV parks. We had planned to stay one night, but changed our stay to three nights due to our positive feeling about the park. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us park our trailer, find a vet in town, offered insider's advice on what to see and what to avoid, even made suggestions for our next destination, and were available around the clock. Overall, they made us feel very welcome, as if we were locals. Additionally, the park is very dog friendly with a big field for dogs to run off leash. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Nice older park that the young owners are improving. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Lots of room to walk the dogs, were able to let them off leash of 5 acres behind the park. Highway 101 was a little noisy on occasion but not to the point we lost any sleep over it. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
We stayed in the park for 2 weeks, and had a good time. The Park is on the 101 Highway and has road noise during the Day, and gets quiet at night. The Owners are very friendly, The WI-FI has a strong fast signal, Rest rooms are cute and color full. Most sites are level, and real easy for big rigs to get around the park. The sites are a little narrow. Most of the people we saw were 55 and older and friendly folks. The Owners are young and trying to get the older Park up to speed . The location of the place was perfect for us, as we used it as a base camp to tour the peninsula. We loved the area so much we bought a home in Sequim WA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Friendly owner/staff and free hi-speed wifi bring this rating up. The park is right on busy Hwy 101 and is quite noisy. No room in between sites (unable to even put out awning.) Sites are unlevel. Only 10 minutes on 101 to reach Port Angeles/Ferry to BC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
OK for an overnight stop. Older park that could use upgrading. Water connections in old rotting boxes, electrical needs upgrading. Don't think there is a level site in the place. Grass and gravel sites and next to busy Hwy 101 so constant road noise. No TV reception or cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. About 7 miles from ferry terminal to Victoria. Nice owners though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Very basic - no shade. Impossible to find in the office. Park has a number of "permanent" residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com