223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Washington Land Yacht Harbor was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 491-3750
CGID14418

Washington Land Yacht Harbor

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   6   9   5   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Price very reasonable. At first look it appears to be an old drive in Movie Theater. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hook ups are all in the rear of our 5th wheel; we did not hook up sewer for 2 nights and when leaving dumped at their dump easily. There is a large grassy area which also appears to be storage for many Airstreams. Park was fairly empty; understood it was going to be full the following week fine for us. Good location for Rainer and Olympia. Great Cabalas in Olympia; you have to check out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Basically a gravel lot with hook-ups. We were after hours arrival. Payment by check only (No CC). Needed to ask another camper for password for WiFi as flyer did not have the info. Quick in and out which was Ok since we were late to arrive and early to leave. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Stayed here a few days while friends were visiting in Lacey. The park is in a quiet residential neighborhood close to shopping, gas stations, etc. It is basically a large gravel parking lot with hook ups located in the rear of the site. We stayed in a couple of short pull-thrus under some large trees next to the office. (I think there were only 3 or 4 pull thrus.) The staff members were pleasant. The park is clean and well maintained, all hook ups worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This is basically a parking lot. It has the basic amenities and we were able to run the dogs off leash in the neighbouring field. It's quiet and close to a shopping and the fairgrounds. It's an Airstream club park but nonmembers are allowed to park here. It was close to the location of a seminar I was attending. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
We almost didn't stay here due to some ratings. However, we wanted to be close to visit family at Fort Lewis and took a chance. This is a great park for being close to the base. They don't have 50 amp, but temperatures allowed us to manage our electric use on the available 30 amp supply. We are self-contained, we do not use restrooms at any park, as we prefer our own facilities. That said, this park does not have restroom facilities or laundry available. We have our own washer/dryer, and it is close enough to town to locate laundry facilities, if needed. There are sites that are level and some that slope slightly. There is one site that is partly shaded. The rate provided is a 15% discounted rate for Escapees Members, which makes this one of the best values including tax, anywhere in this area. The Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. WiFi did not reach our site, but we provide our own internet access. We are extending our stay, and will return when visiting family in the future. A very clean and quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Good for a one or two night stop-over when travelling. Positives are quiet at night, lots of room, great park and dog run, decent Wi-Fi, security gate, friendly staff, close to shopping, restaurants and services, easy access to and from I-5, least expensive in the area, clean washrooms. Negatives are gravel and uneven sites, no cable TV, very poor roof top antenna TV, bathrooms locked from 8:30 PM until 9:00 AM (while we were there), no showers, and the whole RV area is just a big gravel parking lot with no shade trees. Yes, we would stay here again while traveling because of the positives. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
The rate is for non Airstream RVers. The very friendly staff prepared us well for our late arrival, including gate code and WiFi password. The park is basically a large parking lot with no greens inside. All sites are compacted gravel, which was surprisingly soft and unlevel. However, backing in was no problem, lots of room to maneuver. Hookups are in the back. WiFi worked well. Pretty quiet during the night but traffic on Steilacoom Road picked up around 6 am. We would come back for an overnight stay when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Stayed here 3 times over a month, Great location. Park is being upgraded, WI-FI is working, Verizon, No Cable - very little over the air reception. Close to Costco, Walmart, Cabelas, etc. Large grass area for pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Until recently this park was for AirStream owners only. They have opened it to all RV'ers. You can stay for 2 weeks and a max of a month during any year. Great clubhouse, close to Olympia's attractions, not too pricey. It is one huge gravel parking lot with hook-ups, no landscaping, no pull-throughs, poor 30 amp - my electricity went out once. No online reservations but can phone or email. There is space for 160 rigs but there were at most 25 in the park while I was there. The park is located in Lacey but their address is 9101 Steilacoom Road SE, Olympia, WA 98513. I wish there was a better park in the area. I may stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com