218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Mesquite Oasis RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (432) 381-2707
CGID14457

Mesquite Oasis RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
A flat dirt campground apparently mainly used by local workers. Access roads are mix of asphalt, gravel, and dirt. Sites are mostly dirt and are rutted and unlevel both front to back and side to side, but not so much that it is impossible to get level. Pull thrus were long enough for 37’ motorhome with tow still connected with room to spare. No shade, no landscaping except for wild growths here and there. Utilities are spread the length of the pull thru so it may be problematic to hook up to all of the utilities depending upon the length of hoses, power cables, etc. Power ok (this with both a/c units running in 100 degree temperatures), wifi ok (reasonable speed and stability), moderate Verizon LTE signal (3 bars). Did not use the other utilities. Very friendly people running the place and very responsive to an issue with wifi connectivity when we first arrived. We will look elsewhere when next we travel along I-20 in Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Keep in mind - you are in Odessa, TX. West Texas. Land of oil and sand. Now, with that in mind, we loved Mesquite Oasis. Hosts are super, facilities were clean, sites were large and easy to access and the long-term residents were friendly. We needed it for only an overnight and it was perfect. If you have to be in Odessa, don't hesitate to stop here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
The amenities this park offers are wonderful. The staff is very caring and helpful. I love the duck pond and our pups really enjoyed them as well. Comparing to other RV parks we seen in the area there is no comparison. The view outside of the pond ain't great, but it is desert, oil field, Texas. Loved the place will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This RV park gets all the basics right with good driveways; spacious, level sites; convenient hookups; and wonderfully large, clean bathrooms with plenty of hooks and counter-top space; free WiFi (though not especially fast). Bravo for an integrated center with workout room, laundry and game room. This would easily be an 8-rated facility if it were next to a pretty national park! We stayed only one night on our way through and had no problems, but we did wonder if ever there are lines with only 2 bathrooms available. Price is on the high end for this level of amenities, but seems demand is up with the oil boom in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Like many in this park we are oil field workers who will live in our RV long term. Park quality is therefore very important to us. This park is a good one for us. It has everything they claim in their web site. Spots are large with plenty of room. Facilities are clean and in good shape. We like the security cameras and on site managers. But like any other RV park in West Texas, there will be sticky goo mud when it rains, and dust when dry. You can't escape either. Our rig is 55' long plus we have an SUV. All fit in our spot. There is plenty of room for our full slides and awning. The gym and pond are a nice set of extras. Wi-Fi is not the best but will be fine as long as you don't try to stream videos and games. This is a great park and you will not find any others better in either Odessa or Midland. We drove through several others before staying here. All the others have close, tight spaces and rigs are all packed in like sardines. Most area parks have rough roads full of pot holes. Not this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground is about 4 1/2 miles off of Highway 20. It's dirt and gravel, and big rigs won't have any problems moving easily through the park. We just stayed here overnight on our way to Arizona, but there are many who have been here long term because of work in the area. Quiet time is from 10 pm through 6 am. There's a lovely pond with ducks and if you bring your fishing pole you can fish. The facilities include a workout room and game room. It's pretty smoky in there though. There was Wi-Fi available, but I kept getting kicked off so used AT&T hotspot instead, I had 4 bars. This park was pretty full, mostly long term so I'm sure it was the high volume usage that got me kicked off. Mary couldn't have been nicer at check in! It's dusty and there's plenty of dust, but overall, it was a good nights stay with plenty of quiet time at night for restful sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Our rate is for seniors over 55. The park facilities are impressive. Each resident is given a pin # to access the office building for use of the showers, bathrooms, laundry, fitness room, and club room. The sites are long pull thrus and very wide. Of course being in W. Texas don't expect grass or shade but around the office building is a wonderful dark green grassy lawn. There is also a duck pond with fish in it. This is about the best in the Odessa/Midland area. There are thousands of construction workers living in RVs everywhere due to an oil drilling boom taking hold of this small town area. This park is on city water. Many others are on well water or bottled water. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park had city water available where other parks we called had well water and would give you bottled water to drink and cook with. While this is a west Texas park and as a result grass was not at each site but a nice grassy area was near the office. Also had a workout room and pool table available. The duck pond with the no ice skating sign was a highlight right next to a working oil well. A unique park with ample amenities and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com