221754 User submitted reviews online!!
Columbia Sun RV Resort was rated 10 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (509) 420-4880
CGID14473

Columbia Sun RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
This is a very beautiful, we'll maintained park. The staff and facilities were top notch. Since it is a fairly new park, the trees are still growing get and thus, provide little shade. This will I prove as they mature. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. One of the better parks around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Group rate for a week. Beautiful RV resort, ideal for group gatherings. Some sites are paved, some are gravel, but all roads are paved. The pool is equipped with handicap assist lifts, the restrooms and showers are spotless, the grounds are deep, lush grass. Picnic tables and benches in all sites, excellent playground area for kids. Facilities and Event Room can accommodate a large group. We had over 80 folks and there was plenty of room for many more. Utilities and hook-ups are conveniently located at each site and there is plenty of room for tow vehicle or toad in each site, as well. Laundry facility is sparkling and reasonable with 4 sets of machines. Owners and staff are fantastic, have a long range plan AND have shade trees (100+) ordered to be arriving soon. Even at standard rates this is a must stop. Our group has laid out reservations for each year, 10 years out, and we definitely will be coming back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Very helpful and responsive phone reservation. Website great! Very informative about stores and such close by with mileage. Big grassy sites with crushed rock for the units. Perfect set up. New and clean. Great heated pool. Fantastic personnel...very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful events room with pool table. Level sites. Individual shower toilet bath houses. They should replace shower mechanism. No temp control and it's one of those push things that shut off every 60 seconds. Very annoying! Also they don't allow ROTTWEILLERS but I'm still going to give them a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a new and well planned campground. Sites are level, most face north, and very well kept. Nice dog yard. Spacious grassy between sites. Near vineyards and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
This has to be the nicest park we have been in yet. The roads are paved, wide, with wide turns. Our site was gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. It was wide enough to accommodate our 4 slides and long rig and truck. The bath house was spotless. There is a gym, game room, pool and spa, each maintained superbly. All services were easy to access and worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
$50 and worth every penny. We're in a super site, all paved, 90' long, 40+wide, high end patio furniture, good exercise room/equipment, wide pave roads. Even the sprinkler system is designed to keep the water on the lawn and not the site/coach/toad. Probably the best designed CG we've ever stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This park is definitely a 10! Sites are 100' long and very wide, with lots of grass and a concrete pad with new picnic table. Level, good 50 amps, very friendly personnel. Everything is very clean and well kept. Quiet and good location. I did not use any of their facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Price reflects monthly rate including electricity. This is only the second park I have rated a ten. Wide spaces (40' average), long (up to 110 feet), plenty of grass, and very big rig friendly. Great staff, pool. Fitness room, kids play room, play structure, basketball, and pickle ball area. Very clean restrooms (each has an individual room) and clean laundry. As mentioned, a 10/10/10 by Good Sam and it deserves it. One other small note, 1/3 of the profits go to a local charity that sends surgeons around the world doing free orthopedic work in third world countries. Give it a try. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
New, green, gigantic sites, super wide, in a rural setting. The friendliest managers we have met in a long while. Great gifts and supplies in the store, propane on site. Fast internet, we extended our stay twice, it was so lovely. A real resort destination. Highly recommended. For overnight era, great pull thoughts, just off of interstate 82. This resort has everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
We are back at Columbia Sun RV Resort and it is as beautiful as ever. Had read a previous review about the WiFi being bad. I just did an OOKLA speed test and it showed 30 MIPS down. So excellent WiFi. There are thousands of trees around the entire park. This is a brand new park and the owners are in the process of putting together an interior tree package for shade. They also recently garnered a 10/10/10 Good Sam rating and at present are the only park in WA State with this rating. We will definitely come back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
A farm field turned into a "resort"? Pros: Lots of grass. Most sites are above average in size. Wide interior paved roads. Nice hookups. Amenities are above average. Panoramic view of area. Cons: Not a tree anywhere or any shade. Windy area so awnings are a problem. Trains, though in the distance, are noisy. Freeway noise, though not severe, is always there. Very "sterile" layout. Not cheap at around $50. Lots of "rules" to keep the park "nice". Wi-Fi not the best – seems to be intermittent. If I stay in this area again I will probably look around before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
This is a great park. The hookups are centrally located. The water pressure is a little high so I would recommend a pressure regulator. It is an easy on/off I-82. The sites are level. The owners live on site and are very attentive to their customer needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
Although this park is slightly higher than other parks, it is well worth the money. The park is brand new. You can either choose a gravel or paved site. Each site has a picnic table with slider, plenty of green grass and the sites are extremely long and wide. The park store is very large and offers numerous products from groceries to gifts/decor to RV accessories. The staff is extremely kind and the internet worked perfect. The outside pool is equipped with two handicap chairs to lower people into the pool. The roads inside the park are very wide. We will only stay at this RV park when in the Kennewick area. There are other nice parks but this one was above our expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Unfortunately, this new park missed inclusion in the Good Sam's "Consumer Reports of RV Parks" for 2014. Too bad because I've stayed at many 10 10 10 parks before and this one qualifies. Glorious fitness room with excellent workout equipment in excellent condition. Excellent spacing between sites. Upon check in I noticed that the park brochure said "family owned". So I asked, the affable gentleman taking my CC was one of the owners. This bodes well for the park. Absentee owners lead to park neglect. When I need an RV space in the Tri-Cities area of Washington, I'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
Truly a resort and not just a park. Quiet country setting yet easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc. Spacious sites. Excellent amenities. Friendly, professional staff. The first word associated with Columbia Sun RV Resort is QUALITY! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$412
So pleased to find this brand new park! It is not only beautiful but also big rig friendly. Has all the amenities you could ask for. Very large sites, lots of green grass, huge community center, clean laundry room, rest rooms, and shower rooms. Also has an exercise room and kids game room and of course the pool and spa. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the Owners are on site and wonderful! Will definitely be back and recommend this park to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
The best park we have ever stayed in even though it is only about 90% complete. All of the staff are super, helpful, and friendly. The sites are huge with beautiful grass separating them. Will definitely stay here again & again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Brand new campground that is a pleasure to stay at. Restrooms are the best having a shower and throne in a private room. Hopefully, some shade trees will be in the planning. You can count on being surrounded by nice looking RVs. Exercise rooms are the tops with current equipment available for your use. Lots of washers and dryers to accommodate everyone. Pool looked great but was closed due to the temperatures at that time of the year. The lots are double sized compared to other RV parks I have visited in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
A new park open about a month. It is first class, the best I have ever stayed at. Staff was very nice and the owner escorted us to our site. Definitely would stay again on our next year trip to the Northwest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Just spent a couple of nights here, while the park isn't totally complete (80%), it was a great stay. Very easy in and out for our 44' Class A. The Sites are large with a good majority of the sites being pull throughs and we didn't have to unhook our jeep. The pool wasn't open yet, so we got an extra 10% discount reflected on our price. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
This is a BRAND NEW park. And I mean BRAND new!! It has been open for exactly one week! The office staff were really friendly and there is a very nice facility at check-in. The pool is not completed, so we received a discount for that, as well as a Good Sam discount. The sites and interior roads are all paved and very nearly level. Each site has a concrete patio and a very nice table/bench arrangement. The WiFi is good, and there is plenty of room between sites. Our GPS brought us here with almost no confusion, but there appears to be a shorter approach with a brand new road. At any rate, we found the location easily. Kennewick boasts all the major "big box" stores less than 10 miles from this park location, including a Costco, Walmart, Best Buy, etc. You can get anything you need. When this park "grows into itself" and is finally completed, it will be a fine place to stay. We can certainly see this as a great stopping place as we roam around the state and travel from the coast into Idaho or Montana and back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a brand new park and just opened. Everything is new including pool, hot tub, work out room, laundry, and game room. It is a great park. The sites are level, and have good hook-ups. It is an easy on/off the interstate. The sites are large in length and width with plenty of room. all sites have a picnic table. The recreation room is large with large TV and a full kitchen to cater to groups. There is also a store on site. Put this park on your list when traveling to WA wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com