206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Columbia Sun RV Resort was rated 10 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 420-4880
CGID14473

Columbia Sun RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Unfortunately, this new park missed inclusion in the Good Sam's "Consumer Reports of RV Parks" for 2014. Too bad because I've stayed at many 10 10 10 parks before and this one qualifies. Glorious fitness room with excellent workout equipment in excellent condition. Excellent spacing between sites. Upon check in I noticed that the park brochure said "family owned". So I asked, the affable gentleman taking my CC was one of the owners. This bodes well for the park. Absentee owners lead to park neglect. When I need an RV space in the Tri-Cities area of Washington, I'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
Truly a resort and not just a park. Quiet country setting yet easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc. Spacious sites. Excellent amenities. Friendly, professional staff. The first word associated with Columbia Sun RV Resort is QUALITY! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$412
So pleased to find this brand new park! It is not only beautiful but also big rig friendly. Has all the amenities you could ask for. Very large sites, lots of green grass, huge community center, clean laundry room, rest rooms, and shower rooms. Also has an exercise room and kids game room and of course the pool and spa. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the Owners are on site and wonderful! Will definitely be back and recommend this park to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
The best park we have ever stayed in even though it is only about 90% complete. All of the staff are super, helpful, and friendly. The sites are huge with beautiful grass separating them. Will definitely stay here again & again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Brand new campground that is a pleasure to stay at. Restrooms are the best having a shower and throne in a private room. Hopefully, some shade trees will be in the planning. You can count on being surrounded by nice looking RVs. Exercise rooms are the tops with current equipment available for your use. Lots of washers and dryers to accommodate everyone. Pool looked great but was closed due to the temperatures at that time of the year. The lots are double sized compared to other RV parks I have visited in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
A new park open about a month. It is first class, the best I have ever stayed at. Staff was very nice and the owner escorted us to our site. Definitely would stay again on our next year trip to the Northwest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Just spent a couple of nights here, while the park isn't totally complete (80%), it was a great stay. Very easy in and out for our 44' Class A. The Sites are large with a good majority of the sites being pull throughs and we didn't have to unhook our jeep. The pool wasn't open yet, so we got an extra 10% discount reflected on our price. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
This is a BRAND NEW park. And I mean BRAND new!! It has been open for exactly one week! The office staff were really friendly and there is a very nice facility at check-in. The pool is not completed, so we received a discount for that, as well as a Good Sam discount. The sites and interior roads are all paved and very nearly level. Each site has a concrete patio and a very nice table/bench arrangement. The WiFi is good, and there is plenty of room between sites. Our GPS brought us here with almost no confusion, but there appears to be a shorter approach with a brand new road. At any rate, we found the location easily. Kennewick boasts all the major "big box" stores less than 10 miles from this park location, including a Costco, Walmart, Best Buy, etc. You can get anything you need. When this park "grows into itself" and is finally completed, it will be a fine place to stay. We can certainly see this as a great stopping place as we roam around the state and travel from the coast into Idaho or Montana and back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a brand new park and just opened. Everything is new including pool, hot tub, work out room, laundry, and game room. It is a great park. The sites are level, and have good hook-ups. It is an easy on/off the interstate. The sites are large in length and width with plenty of room. all sites have a picnic table. The recreation room is large with large TV and a full kitchen to cater to groups. There is also a store on site. Put this park on your list when traveling to WA wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com