223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview Campground & Canoe Livery was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (989) 654-2447
CGID1450

Riverview Campground & Canoe Livery

Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   1   8   10   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
This is not a park for Rigs over 30 feet although they say they are. Sites are not level and the choices we had were difficult to get in or out. Roads narrow with trees but doable. The park has a lot of seasonal campers who were not here on a Thursday evening. Park was pretty empty so did not see the partying that others referenced. Very pretty park and the grounds were well kept. Wifi forget. Some channels of tv on antenna. Stayed one night and would not return in a motorhomes. Rating reflects unsuitability for motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$64
A college party atmosphere! That was not what we were expecting for a "Family Friendly" campground. Rowdy, noisy, discourteous groups of surrounding campers. People were constantly walking through our campsite as a short cut to the bathhouse area. People playing loud music with no apparent regard for anyone in nearby campsites. Loud noises and shouting well after "quiet time." Staff did not seem to care, as I witnessed no effort on their part to quiet the rowdies. Alcohol flowing freely at the numerous "party" groups, with a couple of sites having beer-pong tables set up. Push-button 10-second luke-warm (at best) showers. Filthy bathrooms. No paper towels or hand dryers! Most over-rated for the price campground I've ever been to. I will never return and will discourage anyone else from staying at Riverview Campground in Sterling, Michigan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Spring Break and Jerry Springer Show special. Great if you're 18-23 and looking to party. Unbelievable amount of noise that never stops. We didn't even make it past 11 pm of the first night and had to leave. I have no idea how this place could be considered family friendly when there is grown adults walking around dressed up as super hero's of a sexual theme. Not to mention the half dozen fights that broke out before the sun even went down. I've seen reviews of this place saying that it's really not all that bad well, it is. No sugar coating it here. Not happy about the money that we were out and the fact that we couldn't even use a night of our stay but lesson learned and we won't bother returning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Spent a long Memorial Day weekend here. Great time. Site was right on the river and we enjoyed watching the floaters go by all weekend. Yes, there was a lot of parties, but there are also quieter spots you could go to. Very well run campground. Lots of things for kids to do, even though we didn't have any with us..we will definitely be back. Our tube trip down the river was so refreshing and relaxing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Very clean and well maintained park. We camped there in 2010 and had a great visit. Our campsite was right along the Rifle River and was beautiful. The clean bathrooms and shower houses were surprising actually as other parks in the area do not put the effort in. The park rangers were very helpful and friendly and delivered firewood right to our campsite. Our kayak trip on the river couldn't have gone any better. Although it was very busy, the park operator was able to load us and our gear on to a shuttle bus very quickly and we made it on the river in no time. Highly recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Nice campground. We used to camp and party here in our younger days, and decided to take the kids last year. They had a blast. There is excessive partying and drinking, but they loved shooting the people in the water coming in for the day with their water blasters. My 8 year old daughter loved the dance music in the recreation building at night and can't wait to come back! Didn't like the way they pack so many onto a campsite, too crowded, but did have fun otherwise. Somebody must have ridden my sons new little bike as the tires were flat in the morning. Making another reservation for 2009. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
This is a nice campground located on the Rifle River. Most of the sites were of good size. The seasonal sites for the most part were well maintained. You will have to dodge a golf cart or two. The campground offers canoe trips on the river. We were there on a hot weekend in July and the river was busy mostly with college age kids. So families beware that drinking and profanity was abundant. Although we stayed in a quiet section of the park with some seasonals, you could still hear other parts of the park partying. Overall it was a nice stay, and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a fairly nice campground...we were there in the middle of the week so it was quiet...the seasonals were working, I guess. The wifi was very spotty--when I could get a signal I could only get a couple of web sites and very iffy e-mail. No cell service, which isn't that important. Don't know for sure if we'd stay there again or not--would probably look for something with a little easier access--the road to the campground is gravel and not very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Nice campground, definitely will be back. Nice trails for walks and you will see deer and other wildlife. We stayed in the full hook up area which was quiet, however we could here the other area partying all night. We stayed over Labor Day and there lots of teenagers partying. There are also a lot of the seasonals zipping around on golf carts. Fellow campers and staff were extremely nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This is large campground that has many sites along the Rifle River. It is very clean and well maintained. The only complaint I had was there are a lot of seasonals in the full hook up area flying around in their golf carts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com