220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Country RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (325) 677-1401
CGID14518

Big Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   10   5   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Stayed in new area. Park area is nice. The building where bath and shower and laundry is new, but curtains or blinds need to be put on bathroom windows. Sanitizer or soap and paper towels dispenser is needed. Park is well located. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We enjoyed our stay at the Big Country RV Park. The sites were very good with excellent hookups. It was nice having an RV supply as part of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This place is what it is. Convenient to the interstate with gravel roads, good size and level sites. Hookups are well located and easy access. Mine did have muddy area which I promptly tracked into the coach. No office, you just leave your money in an envelope. Host guy did come by and give a friendly welcome and necessary advice. Easy in and easy out. Otherwise nothing to brag about. No patio pad or picnic table. I could not get the Wi-Fi to work, had to go to my AT&T hotspot. There is a RV center next door, didn’t go there so I have no info as to what it has or does. For a one night stop I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Price is for 30 amps. Level gravel sites, easy egress. Everything worked fine. This is an RV dealership if you need anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a park with few amenities. There is no office, host, restrooms, or showers. Roads and sites are gravel and big rig friendly. Sites are level pull thrus and the electric is good. The park is convenient to I-30. It looks to have a lot of permanent residents and few overnight sites. An employee from the RV dealership came to collect the rent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Park is next to freeway, so some freeway noise. Roads and sites are gravel, no shade, but sites are long with space between. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Small restroom and laundry. No other amenities. We would stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Stayed 4 nights. We were very pleased to locate this facility for needed repair. We called (no problem) were scheduled for service, told not to worry about late arrival, to pick a spot and settle up at appt time. As full-timers for 2 1/2 years we know quality RV sites and repair service centers. The Park was clean, safe, with large pull-throughs, all with full hookup. Not a vacation resort spot but was more than adequate for our needs. "Franklin's Big Country RV" was a fully equipped RV Service Center. The Staff was friendly and professional from call to job completion. The repair charge was fair. Having the Park and Service Center next door to each other was an added big plus. Location is on the East-side Abliene, TX setback off I-20. Abliene is friendly town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a fairly new park and seems to cater mostly to area oil and construction workers. However, as we visit this area frequently, we were pleased to find a park in the area that is clean and quiet (sites far enough off I-20), with long pull through and decently spaced sites with no obstructions to parking or satellite reception. Roads and sites are hard packed gravel. Adjacent RV dealership/management is very helpful and friendly. Good cell reception and free WiFi. Excellent long term rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com