223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (231) 943-4410
CGID1455

Holiday Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   6   9   4   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Nicest park we have stayed in although our site was on the "plateau" with little landscaping/young trees. It would not be easy or even possible to get a satellite signal in the wooded area sites. I walked through and didn't see a single dish set up. Very well kept and the staff went out of their way to be courteous even down to the guy doing maintenance stopping to answer a question and talk about .the history of the park. It used to be an Airstream only members park but now welcome all types. All of the seasonal sites are well kept and very neat. Although we didn't use the restrooms or showers they were being cleaned at least daily. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This is beautiful park nestled into the south end of a lake with lots of trees, level sites, and very good roads. The Wi-Fi is excellent. The cable, store, and facilities are quite good. This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in but your experience will depend on the space you are assigned. Most of the best are for long termers, but all are quite good though less so as you get farther from the lake and closer to the main highway. (By the way, the long term residents are vacationers and their sites are well kept and everyone is friendly.) There is access for boats, a beach, wildlife, and lots of kids enjoying the season. We would stay here again, even drive out of our way to get here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
I loved this park! We spent 8 nights here and didn't want to leave. We stayed in the wooded sites and it was beautiful. These people really know how to run a campground! The only reason I did not give it a 10 was because of the road noise. However, our huge site and with beautiful scenery more than made up for it. Staff was all awesome! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Easy entrance, great interior roads. Easy, friendly check-in. Nice park, lots of trees and grass except on the plateau, which is the spaces above 200. These spaces have small new trees and mowed weeds and are the newest spaces. Utilities worked great, including the Wi-Fi. We would stay here again but I would request a space other that 200+. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We asked for a satellite site and were put in the back section. It was nice and open. Gravel sites but clean with grass between sites and level. This is a beautiful park with tree areas and an open area.The beach is very pretty for swimming. There are a lot of seasonal people here but their sites are lovely. Good location for getting into town but out of town enough to be relaxing. We enjoyed our stay enough that we would consider coming here for the season. Good areas for dog walking. Verizon data and voice was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The web site for this park is misleading, as most of this park is not on the water but instead is in an open field surrounded by barbed wire. We were very disappointed in our spot on the Plateau, as it was surrounded by busy service roads and was right up against a storage facility. It appears that only the club members get the spots shown on their web site. Make sure you find out which site you are getting as their cancellation policy is seven days prior to arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Very nice camp ground with many plusses. Paved access roads, level sites, lots of space between rows of campsites, great Verizon signal, plenty of dog walking areas etc. The only changes that we would suggest are lower sewer connections a tad and put on screw in connectors. Also a bath house up in the plateau area would be super. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Park is very well maintained. They have sites in the woods, near the water and out in the open. Most of the wooded and water sites are for seasonals but it seemed there were a few open ones for transients. Most non-seasonals stay in the "plateau" area which is away from the Highway 31 noise, with most sites out in the open. Sites here are pull-through and much larger in length and width. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel and level. Free cable is provided with a large number of channels. Wi-Fi is free and was very fast during our stay. Park is within 7 miles of downtown Traverse City and very near large shopping areas. Very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Beautiful spot. Our campsite, number 7, was huge and very private with lots of trees and shrubbery separating us from our neighbours. The campground had all the conveniences, but you'd think you were staying in a State Park as it was so wooded. It was easy access to the city, and to Sleeping Bear Dunes. The scenic road to the Dunes and the Dunes themselves were worth coming to this area. Stellar! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Large RV park, with heavily treed older sites and open newer sites (where we stayed). Sites are spacious, staff is helpful, and access in and out of the sites is easy. Good Wi-Fi and cable, Verizon 4G data worked well, T-Mobile 4G did not work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This is one of the most attractive parks we have visited. Spacious sites, tall trees, and broad grassy areas are most pleasant. Satellite access is problematic. Traverse City has a pleasant old downtown and several local attractions. We stayed two nights and would return if in Michigan again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We stayed at Holiday Park Campground while traveling through the Traverse City area. This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at in Michigan. This park has both rentals sites and permanently owned campsites, and we were fortunate to get a site on the island. The island sites are right on the water, with great views and friendly neighbors. There is a nice swimming beach with canoes and paddle boats, multiple playgrounds, and the staff is very friendly. The maintenance staff was constantly cleaning bathrooms, picking up trash and keeping up on the landscaping. It was also a short drive into downtown Traverse City and only 30 to 40 minutes to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Came here due to previous recommendations on this site. Somebody is confused. At first, we were allowed to check out 3 different sites by the lake. When we did, all 3 were occupied (to which the clerk expressed surprise!). Because they were taken, and by the way extremely tight and uncomfortably close to other campers, we chose to spend our one night in a pull-through far away from office. Small trees, uneven gravel sites and roads, but fine for one night. Not what I expected, but were too time-constrained to seek another campground, so made do. Good bathrooms, but traffic going in and out of the seasonal storage area was heavy and annoying. This has many "member" sites that far outshine those available to ordinary over nighters. Office not open enough hours to provide assistance. Right on major highway, so ingress and egress is not easy at times. Close to shopping. We rated this just average. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
I gave this campground a 6 because when you pull in you see all these beautiful sites surrounded by trees with some being on the lake. But if you have a larger motorhome they put you in an open gravel field area which looks nothing like the rest of the campground. Looks like a lot of people stay there year round. If you don't mind being in an open area with no shade then it's OK. I would not stay again just because of the parking lot feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Excellent park with beautiful sites on or near the lake. Very friendly staff. Excellent location for shopping, dinning, and enjoying the beautiful area. Originally planned for 3 nights but extended our visit for a week. Would Return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Although this is a membership campground those of us passing through are made welcome. We were in the open pull-through section and had a convenient, level and roomy site with good Wi-Fi reception. The park is very quiet and well-kept and our stay was very pleasant. Traverse City, which has major shopping and fuel stops, was a short drive away. Our only criticism is that we felt the office staff could have been friendlier. If in the area we would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Nice park with level, good size, dirt sites. Very handy for traveling the Traverse City area. We found the young staff were not helpful in answering local questions. Full time residents helped us. The laundry was dirty and several machines were broke down for the week we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This is a nice well maintained park with a lot of Airstreams. Our GPS could not locate it by address. The young woman in the office said this was a common problem. She gave us good directions over the phone. We stayed in the newer area and did have sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a very well maintained park with competent staff. The sites were paved and level. We were here 3 nights while we toured the Traverse City area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
If you have or love Airstreams, come here! Park was originally founded by an Airstream Club and there are many wonderful old models anchored here. We stayed in a full hook-up site (back-in), that was spacious, quiet and shady. There is a newer section lacking sewer, but it appears to be pull-through. Good cable and ATT cell reception. On the SW side of town, but very accessible to TC, Sleeping Bear and the Leelenau Peninsula. On Silver Lake, with beach access and many pleasant walks. We loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Beautiful campground if you can get one of the seasonal sights but you'd better book well in advance. We didn't and ended up on the next to the last row in the new section with no sewer and tiny new trees so there was not a lick of shade. No way to enjoy sitting outside until late in the evening. We left after three days and moved to a nearby state park. Only electric there but saved about $13/night and we have lots of shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
The only reason I did not give this park a 10 was because we had no shade in the site we were in. These are newer sites and the trees are not tall enough yet. The is one of the nicest parks I have stayed in. Super nice, helpful people at the front desk, probably family members. If you know you are going to be in the area you can call beginning January 2nd for a reservation in that same year. Try to get one of the sites in the first 3 circles or on the island. These sites are some of the best I have ever seen. Super shady and the landscaping is beautiful. I did not call far enough ahead to get a shady spot but WOW, I will next time. Bathrooms are old but super clean. I was so impressed with this park that I will be on the phone Jan. 2nd of next year to book a week. Stay here, you will not be sorry. Great wi-Fi, cable TV, and close to a large grocery store and gasoline. They also have propane on site and a dumping station if you need it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This campground is a very big disappointment to me. It appears that the only open sites they have for non seasonal campers are out in what seems like an open field. They call this their new part. Each site has a pull through which is very nice but small immature tress sit on the lot leaving you in the open sun from sun up to sun down. Now their seasonal sites, that are all shaded and some by the lake, are very nice. Their restrooms and showers appear clean but we didn't use this facility often. This has to be my only disappointment camping in the two years we have been campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Shaded sites are for seasonals. Our site was long but dipped In the middle but did not cause a problem other than the sewer dump was uphill. Lots of room between sites and a lot of green space behind us. We were close to RV storage area but it didn't bother us as it was quieter that way. Wi-Fi showed to have a strong signal but we had trouble connecting to Internet or email. Park is well maintained with many trash cans located throughout the park. They provide doggie bags. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
This large campground is located between US-31 and Silver Lake. A majority of the sites are pull throughs laid out parallel to each other in a newer section of park. There doesn’t appear to be much shade in this area and the sites are quite close to each other. I arrived late in season after most of the seasonal occupants had departed and was able to obtain a tree-shaded full hookup site overlooking the lake. These very nice sites are located on a half-dozen small cul-de-sacs, but are probably not available during the summer season. The laundry offers reasonable prices, but it’s located in such a manner that one has to park some distance away from the building. I eventually located a drive at the back of the facility that allowed me to get fairly close. Although located on a major highway, I found road noise was not a problem, even though the leaves were off the trees when I stayed in the park. The campground is very convenient to a number of big box stores and supermarkets that line US-31. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Very nice park, flat, wooded or open sites, next to highway 31. Some road noise from highway 31, but was not an issue for us. Wifi was very good (from our open site), but be cautious the wifi is not secure. You are at risk if you transmit passwords (email, bank accounts, etc.) or if you pay bills or conduct Internet banking. Wifi signal strength from the open sites was excellent. Speed was excellent also, at times reaching 104 mbps. Don't know about wifi speed or connection from the wooded sites. Good laundry, 4 washers and 3 dryers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Long pull-through in the new section. Site was next to a RV storage lot so not very scenic. Site was gravel , had to level RV. Hook ups worked well, good water pressure, cable TV was excellent, Wi-Fi worked very well (must have fixed the WIFI problem discussed in previous posts). Bathhouse was a little walk. Showers were not clean considering there were not many people in this section. Overall, a good park for a couple of nights to tour the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Sites 105 and below are very large, wooded, peaceful, and very nice. Some are landscaped. However, I believe most are privately owned and do not normally become available until 2 weeks before your stay. The staff indicated the "island" sites may not ever be available. Sites above 105 are in a newer section. They are much smaller sites with few trees. These sites are not very nice but are adequate if you plan to spend the day elsewhere. All sites have gravel pads which are fairly level. The beach is small but clean and nice. The boat launch is next to it. I would recommend this park only if you can get site 105 or below. I would give the park a 10 if the wooded sites were available to anyone at anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Great campground, our favorite place to stay in Traverse City. The staff is great to work with. They called me back after I made a reservation over the phone and gave me a new site after they received a cancellation! Internet is free, but you have to be in the right spot to get good reception. No pool, but they have a nice beach on Silver Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Highway noise pretty much disappeared at night, there is a privacy fence to screen the campers from the road. Newer sites for big rigs have little shade, but many other sites can accommodate big rigs. It is an Airstream park, which is interesting if you are interested in just seeing the many different variations. Convenient location to the national lake shore and Traverse City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Park and facilities were great. Located next to a busy highway. Not the camping noises we wanted to hear. Other than that the park was quit nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed in this park while touring upper parts of Michigan. This is basically an Airstream Park and most of the nicest part of the park was filled with Airstreams, with prices in the $50's for full hookups. We were put on the very back row: in the back 40, w/e and absolutely no shade anywhere, and it was hot. The bathhouses for this large, must be new section, was 2 porti-potties, with bathhouse much further away. Bathhouses were fair, nothing special. It looks like after a few years the small 4' trees will be nice. Sites were gravel as well roads in this back section and very dusty. Would be nice to stay in if in the front section. Wi-Fi was iffy and available outside at times. Could not get Wi-Fi on IPad. Good place for an overnight or so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Beautiful. Many trees for shade;gorgeous plantings. Huge RV sites;can hardly see neighboring RV. Views are pretty. Beach is small. No pool. No cable TV. Near Enterprise for car rental. Nice laundry. Quiet. Many full time sites but kept neat & orderly. Have stayed x 2 & will go again. Made this our base while we travelled around Leelanou peninsula, Sleeping Bear, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This is a GREAT RV park! The lots are spacious, the facilities are well maintained. The staff is friendly and responsive. The layout provides privacy or openness, your choice. Full hook ups or W/E-only are again, your choice. The beach is great for swimming, boating, fishing or just sitting and watching. Camp Store available for RV stuff you need or forgot. Propane refills are cheap. Can't imagine anyone who camps here not being completely satisfied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We have camped here before & were very satisfied with the site & service. However, this trip we booked an end site in the same row we previously were in. Once we arrived we noticed how small the lot was & were surprised no one said this site was significantly smaller when we called, especially since my husband was sharing with the gal how impressed we were with the large sites. We discussed with the office, and the woman indicated only 1 small van was scheduled in that site for 1 night and it would be empty the week we were there. Not true. We returned from a trip into town and the trailer next to us was so close, & just a few feet from the sewer hookup & our picnic table. We went back to the office to inquire why they put someone there & were treated with total disrespect by both the "older" woman & man. We got what we wanted & moved, but had to listen to the woman & man put it all on us as if we were somehow wrong for discussing this issue with them. Both lacking in communication skills & customer service! The rest of our trip was great and our site was perfect. Not sure if we will return though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We've stayed at Holiday park several times before and always get a site on the "ridge" or "plateau" since these spots are big rig friendly. Most of these pull throughs offer a nice breeze and plenty of room. This year there were some sites added, but these plus a few of the older sites up here don't have sewer. With the addition of new sites the showers are inadequate for the number of users. Some more trash recepticles would also be helpful. The park operators may already have plans to cover these needs. As always, the place is well kept and the staff is very friendly. I think Holiday Park is the best place to stay in the TC area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Very poor internet reception. Many complaints according to personnel on duty at night. Also cable TV is just so/so. This is very expensive to stay here so we expected more. It is very pretty but that is about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We camped on site 18 which had a limited but nice view of lake. It was outstanding to wake up and see the beautiful lake from the bedside window of the camper. Had outstanding prices for renting row boats for the day. The only downside which was huge, was the tent worms. It would have been nice to be alerted of this prior to arriving. It was not the campgrounds fault these little caterpillars are common for the entire Traverse City area this time of year. They were everywhere. All and all we would definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
The condition of the park would warrant at least an 8 except that a previous reviewer was correct - Wi-Fi is absolutely useless. We connected via our own modem to a Blackberry, boosted by an amplifier and external antenna. This park is about nine miles south of Traverse City and the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is a well kept park. We stayed in the "cheap" seats out in the back. We had been boondocking for 6 days with spotty WiFi service here and there and I expressly asked for good internet access and was told we would have it. The WiFi was very poor and if I had not have had my HiGain anettna, we would not have had any at all. I don't think the owners realize that this is important to those of us who RV for long periods of time. The city itself is very nice and quaint and we would probably go back to this park, but get into the wooded area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Beautiful, green park with a nice beach area and playground. We were there in a hybrid trailer on a level, spacious site with full hookups. But we were also very close to the highway and could easily hear the roar of it. I agree with other posters about the need to update the bathrooms. They were clean but old. We were only there one night and didn't see the whole place but I'd stay there again when visiting Traverse City because of the beautiful setting and spacious site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a beautiful campground, well laid out, easy access with paved roads and level gravel sites. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were clean. The grounds were well kept, grass mowed with nice flower beds. The only negative for some would be that the campground is just off the highway and subject to road noise. Our site was one of the closest to the highway and although I was not bothered by the noise of traffic, some campers might be. We would return again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
An excellent park only 7 miles from Traverse City. Level sites, great lake view and friendly staff. The park is an Airstream membership park. Sites are rented on nightly basis when available. Sites or membership can be purchased, but one must own an Airstream. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
This park is fantastic. The only hold back from a 10 is the fact the showers and bathrooms are dated. They are clean but just old. The park is very well located close to everything. Clean and well laid out. The sites are great - on the water and in the woods not so much on the bluff (pull through). The waterfront and beach are great. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
Holiday Park Campground- This is an exceptional park. Real nice landscaping and a tremendous setting on Silver Lake. This is an Airstream Club Park so most folks stay here in Airstreams. There are many seasonal tenants but plenty of space for campers passing through. The landscaping is primarily from the efforts of the seasonal tenants. Most of the tenants are older, but the Park is very child friendly. We stayed here 8 nights at a cost of $233 including tax. A seasonal site will set you back $3,065. We requested a lake front site but were told none were available for the period of time we’d be there. However, there were several lake front sites that remained open the entire period of our stay. That was disappointing. There’s a laundry on site which costs less than local economy. Clearly this is one of the better parks you’ll stay in. It is not without its faults. Bathhouses need updating and while not filthy, are not very clean. The Park has cable TV but Wi-Fi is only available near the office/store. This needs to be rectified because it’s very inconvenient. Because of these two items, particularly the bath houses, we’ve rated this park a 9. Pets are allowed and we had no issues with other campers keeping their animals under control. This Park is very nice and you’ll enjoy camping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Lots of things to like about this cg. Spacious pull thrus, on mostly level sites with easy in and out on asphalt streets. Individual sites are gravel. Back-in lake lots are nearly always full, and would be tight in and out for bigger rigs. Well maintained and clean in every respect. Member run park so they are concerned with even the smallest details. Only the lack of Wi-Fi at my site prevents a 10 rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
By far this is the nicest campground we have ever been to. So pretty and full of great features. From the on-site laundry, the paved roads, many playgrounds, beautiful beach right on Silver Lake, and only 15 minutes to downtown Traverse City. This place really has it all! Very clean and quiet. We recommend this park to anyone we know who camps. The staff is very helpful and friendly and goes out of their way to help you. Note...out of 193 sites, only 13 are on the "island". Try to get a lakefront site if you can. The view is beautiful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
This place is, without question, the finest campground we've ever stayed at or visited in our 7 yrs of camping. Simply because of the beautiful landscaping at most of the seasonal airstream sites. Not just talking about potted plants. Many of these sites had plants, flowers, shrubs planted around their rigs in mulch bark chip sections. The wooded section of campground had numerous very tall trees blocking 75% of hot sun, yet the winding roads & individual sites were easily navigatable even for large rigs. Most sites were level, large, & all gravel. Very quiet, clean, & beautiful. Only downside would be daytime traffic noise if your site is too close to Rt. 31. Also not as kid friendly with no pool (nice lake beach however) or arcades, etc. It does have a number of well placed child play areas with swingsets, etc... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$32
This was a very nice Campground. There were alot of seasonals there with Airstreams. Staff was nice and the sites were not close together. The roads are paved and there are plenty of shade trees. The noise from the main road was a little loud and the hook ups in the site I had were kind of more forward on the site than they needed to be, but over all we enjoyed this Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$30
Delightful campground, mostly on an island. Good interior roads, level paved sites. We were on the waterfront on the NE side of the island, the center of which is a very steep high hill. Because of the hill we were not able to get satellite reception. Easily handles 40' 5th. Looks like lots of seasonals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com