214596 User submitted reviews online!!
Yanks Luxury RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (855) 926-5778
CGID14554

Yanks Luxury RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
Nice new park with extra long pull-throughs located just off the 101, but noise is not an issue. Very helpful staff, nice grounds but still very new. This park is a good stop off point with nice facilities and wine trails nearby. The 3 days we spent here were very windy. We had to fight the wind to get out the door, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
The park itself is very nice. Fairly new. All sites level concrete, wide. Roads wide. Electric, water, sewer all very good. Lots of grass. Small trees. Dog park and amenities very nice. Price here is far to high for the area. Some shopping in Greenfield (3 mi), better in King City 10 miles south, but the closest major shopping is in Salinas 30 miles north. Coast is an hour away, i.e., Monterey, Moss Landing, etc. Very windy and dusty May-June. Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
This is a new facility. The pool and exercise room were great. Easy in and out. Plenty of room for big rig maneuvering. It is well designed. It is the modern RV park we are always hoping for. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$54
This is one of the most beautiful and well maintained resort/parks we have ever stayed in. The managers were extremely friendly and helpful. The dog park is beautiful. We had a hard time getting our baby to come back to the rig. Noticed this morning, while walking that the flag was a little ragged from the wind. They just hoisted a new one. The laundry is fantastic. $1 for wash and $1 for dry. Most parks charge more. Machines worked great. One cycle of dry dried Levi's with no problem. The pool and spa are beautiful. A nice fitness room. WiFi was excellent. We will definitely stop here again on our way home to AZ and most certainly will tell all of our friends about Yanks. It is still a work in progress for all they have planned, but what they have done so far is Great. Well worth the price and the most reasonable in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
We stayed here for 3 nights over the President's Day weekend. This is a very new RV park and is scheduled for expansion to include a hotel, air museum and other things. Sites have dish network and very tidy appearance. It can get windy here so put things up at night. Staff is very friendly: one gentleman drove our friend, staying in their RV next to us, to a CVS to get knee braces. Dog park is very nice and clean. I think once word gets out, this will be a popular place to visit. It isn't far for us, so we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$44
Rate reflects 1 week stay. Brand new park in the Salinas Valley that will only get better as the foliage grows. Well laid out, excellent utilities and beautiful clubhouse and pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The owners have big plans for the area, including a museum, hotel, and other retail. We will return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
Yanks RV Resort is a brand new RV park near Greenfield. It has concrete pads, full hookups, wifi, and a beautiful setting in the Salinas Valley. There is also a pool, fitness center, large clubhouse, small shop, dog park, and outdoor fireplace for large groups. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for trips into Pinnacles National Park and the Monterey peninsula. It is an excellent overnight stop for those traveling on Hwy 101 between northern and southern California. The cable TV offers local and some satellite networks, although not in HD, but that's not an issue. Some highway noise may be heard depending on your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Brand new RV park. Opened up first weekend in September. Young trees but will grow to make great shaded areas. Pool and spa are nice. Concrete pads with full hook ups (all worked) and were located where they need to be. The only negatives that we had was that we could not connect to their Wi-Fi and the wind. Wi-Fi will be fixed but the wind is a nuisance. Nice campground to explore The Pinnacles National Park. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Recommended places to eat dinner at and had orange arrow signs showing me where to park since I arrived after closing. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com