221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Yanks Luxury RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (855) 926-5778
CGID14554

Yanks Luxury RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   4   8   6   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The wind becomes very strong daily, from mid morning to after sun down (it was blowing hard when I went to bed at 10:00). This was my experience, and that it is constant is evidenced by the new trees all being wind blown from the N.E. The park was not oriented towards having rigs block the wind, but instead, generally you park with the wind. Amenities are nice, but, don't plan to spend any time outside of your motorhome. You can't put your awning up, because of the wind, and, the RV spots are mostly southern exposure! When we stayed, there were about five RVs in the park. We voiced that we were not happy with the spot due to the sun, and no offer of a different site was offered. Plan on getting tears in your slide out awnings. Here's the kicker, they give a disclosure that they are not responsible for "awnings" due to wind, and they should not be left out. Great, a resort park that suggests you stay with your slideouts retracted! The price point is on par with other "resort" parks, but, when you consider the inherent deficiencies in the park, it seems pretty high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
We have been here several times, as we like the facilities. Pool, spa, and grounds are spotless. Staff is very nice and keep the place up nicely. That said, the one thing that hurts this place is the wind. Mornings were nice and warm perfect for enjoying the pool. Around 1-ish the mighty wind would start up. Part of RVing is being able to sit outside set up and enjoy the evening. I'd be willing to try it later in the year to see if less windy. Still a very nice place for a stopover or weekend getaway, just the wind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$54
I would agree with all the previous posters reviews. However, those only apply for SHORT term stays. Do not stay if you plan to utilize long term. This would pertain to traveling nurses, correctional officers or any other staff who stay in their trailer on the days they work. I started my job in June and chose Yanks due to their exceptional amenities, cleanliness and what I thought was a safe, secure environment. The wind is awful in the afternoon so, I would just come back to trailer, eat and watch TV. My husband would stop for a visit and we would go to hot tub when available. Outside visitors and/or local people knew the code to the gym and were using it, same with pool and hot tub. Due to the high monthly rates and fees, I decided to move my trailer. Another tip, when entering and leaving the park, watch out for debris from construction on the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
Nice new park with extra long pull-throughs located just off the 101, but noise is not an issue. Very helpful staff, nice grounds but still very new. This park is a good stop off point with nice facilities and wine trails nearby. The 3 days we spent here were very windy. We had to fight the wind to get out the door, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
The park itself is very nice. Fairly new. All sites level concrete, wide. Roads wide. Electric, water, sewer all very good. Lots of grass. Small trees. Dog park and amenities very nice. Price here is far to high for the area. Some shopping in Greenfield (3 mi), better in King City 10 miles south, but the closest major shopping is in Salinas 30 miles north. Coast is an hour away, i.e., Monterey, Moss Landing, etc. Very windy and dusty May-June. Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
This is a new facility. The pool and exercise room were great. Easy in and out. Plenty of room for big rig maneuvering. It is well designed. It is the modern RV park we are always hoping for. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$54
This is one of the most beautiful and well maintained resort/parks we have ever stayed in. The managers were extremely friendly and helpful. The dog park is beautiful. We had a hard time getting our baby to come back to the rig. Noticed this morning, while walking that the flag was a little ragged from the wind. They just hoisted a new one. The laundry is fantastic. $1 for wash and $1 for dry. Most parks charge more. Machines worked great. One cycle of dry dried Levi's with no problem. The pool and spa are beautiful. A nice fitness room. WiFi was excellent. We will definitely stop here again on our way home to AZ and most certainly will tell all of our friends about Yanks. It is still a work in progress for all they have planned, but what they have done so far is Great. Well worth the price and the most reasonable in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
We stayed here for 3 nights over the President's Day weekend. This is a very new RV park and is scheduled for expansion to include a hotel, air museum and other things. Sites have dish network and very tidy appearance. It can get windy here so put things up at night. Staff is very friendly: one gentleman drove our friend, staying in their RV next to us, to a CVS to get knee braces. Dog park is very nice and clean. I think once word gets out, this will be a popular place to visit. It isn't far for us, so we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$44
Rate reflects 1 week stay. Brand new park in the Salinas Valley that will only get better as the foliage grows. Well laid out, excellent utilities and beautiful clubhouse and pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The owners have big plans for the area, including a museum, hotel, and other retail. We will return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
Yanks RV Resort is a brand new RV park near Greenfield. It has concrete pads, full hookups, wifi, and a beautiful setting in the Salinas Valley. There is also a pool, fitness center, large clubhouse, small shop, dog park, and outdoor fireplace for large groups. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for trips into Pinnacles National Park and the Monterey peninsula. It is an excellent overnight stop for those traveling on Hwy 101 between northern and southern California. The cable TV offers local and some satellite networks, although not in HD, but that's not an issue. Some highway noise may be heard depending on your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
Brand new RV park. Opened up first weekend in September. Young trees but will grow to make great shaded areas. Pool and spa are nice. Concrete pads with full hook ups (all worked) and were located where they need to be. The only negatives that we had was that we could not connect to their Wi-Fi and the wind. Wi-Fi will be fixed but the wind is a nuisance. Nice campground to explore The Pinnacles National Park. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Recommended places to eat dinner at and had orange arrow signs showing me where to park since I arrived after closing. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com