206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Lake Jasper RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (843) 784-5200
CGID14573

Camp Lake Jasper RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   2   7   8   7   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Just to correct the last review, Savannah is 21 miles away, not 50 miles. Okay, my review: I think the reviews for this place are a smidgen too generous. It definitely does not deserve 8, 9, or 10 stars. No Way! Not real sure what this developer was thinking with the design of this place and it seems like he only went halfway with it. The sites are strangely elevated high above the road (elevated 4 or 5 foot higher than the road). The sites themselves are dirt/sand/weed/grass, mostly soft sand. If it were to rain and you had to leave next day, I'm sure the ground would be super-duper soft and you'd possibly sink in. We did hear trains at night (at maybe midnight a couple times). One good thing, the Internet was really good most of the time but the park was only about 20% full when we were there. We also had a swarm of huge black hornet looking things that kept getting into our rig (3 of them in 5 hours and we had the door closed). Not sure if the place can spray for those or not. I didn't appreciate the guy in the golf cart blowing the dirt off the road onto everyones rigs. This happened a couple days out of the week. That practice really needs to be rethought. The workers at the place seemed friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Rate reflects weekly rate. We enjoyed our stay here, help was friendly. Sites were big and clean, drives are packed sandy gravel, good power and water pressure. About 20 miles from Hilton Head, 50 miles to Savannah. If in the area again we would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is a newer campground and could be really nice with easy access to I-95, Savannah, and Beaufort. Negatives: Going into and coming out of the campground is very narrow with a concrete median. Only main roads are paved with interior roads and sites just loose dirt with NO gravel. If it rains, you would have serious problems. There are no curb cutouts, so when exiting every site you go over a curb. The first site we were take to had electrical hookup in back and water and sewer way up front. The site was so sloped on both the front and back ends, it was impossible to level. It appeared that little attention was given to leveling any of the sites. I would be surprised if the developers were RVers. They certainly stopped short when planning and developing this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
This park is clearly unfinished. Its seems as though they laid out the utilities in the park, paved the roads, and were gonna pave the sites but never got that far. So you have to drive over the curbs to get in and out of your sites, which is a bit unusual. The sites or sort of a pea gravel/ sand type but of decent size and our site was fairly level. Although there are cable connectors on all sites, apparently only some sites have cable available and you have to pay extra for it. I did get a couple channels over the air. The water hookups were extremely low, so it you could not add a filter without an extension. Even adding an extension was kind of tight. There was some slight traffic noise but for the most part it was very peaceful here. Nice little lake and nice trails nearby plus easy access to Savannah, Hilton Head or Beaufort. Staff was friendly. The park has a lot of potential. We would stay here again for a few days & longer if they actually finish the sites out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
This is a newer park. They are working on improvements. The water front are nice spots as are some of the pull-throughs. However, some need improvement. They are sand and dirt and when it rains it is very soft. These sites need work to make them the type of resort that they want to make this park. We found the drive to Savannah easy and it was nice to be out of the city. The park has a nice dock on the lake and a walking trail to the adjoining state park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The staff are friendly and the sites are very easy in and out. The park is located strategically between Savannah and Hilton Head. It is a fairly new park and I was expecting so much more. The sites are hard packed sand and many are not level, sloping downward at the front half of most sites. The grass is patchy and mostly sand. You will track the equivalent of a small beach back into your RV. The store is stocked with a handful of snacks with mostly empty shelves; no RV supplies of any kind. There is a gun club and train track in the distance, neither being that frequent or bothersome. I get the feeling that this park was never completed. But it's okay because it's in a good spot. You're just not going to want to hang out here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
We stayed here for three months (December, January and February) - our nightly rate reflects that. This is a supremely charming RV park, open less than a year. Sites are sandy and reasonably level, very spacious, and some back right on to charming little Lake Jasper. The two couples (campground hosts) who run the place are helpful and charming. Savannah and all its history is only 17 miles away - this is a great location for exploring. They are still putting the place together (the store was just set up and two more washers and dryers need to be added to the two they've got). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Was in the area and checked this park out. Did not stay here After talking to the very nice Lady at the front desk and taking a tour of the park I felt it would be a great place to stay. Sites were level and most were large pull throughs. Close to Hilton Head and Savannah We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
We arrived about 3 hours later than planned due to massive backup on I-95. We called ahead to let the folks know, they assured it would not be a problem, a package would be left at the gatehouse. As it was, they saw us at the gate and came out to greet us and lead us in as it was now dark. Really nice folks! The site was hard packed gravel/sand. All the connections were in the proper place and in good repair. This is a new park and all the facilities show it. The bath house was heated, super clean and new looking. Water pressure was good. We departed at sun-up so we really didn't get a good look at the rest of the park. We will put this park on our must-return list! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
We loved this campground. Easy access from I-95. The people are wonderful. The campground is only a year old. They aren't completely done with it, but what there is is great. The sites are large. We needed to use blocks but once the front of the coach was up on the blocks, we leveled it in just a couple of minutes. My husband says that if we had pulled back a little further, we probably wouldn't have needed the blocks. There are only two washers ($1.25) and two dryers (25ยข for 10 minutes), but there are connections for two more so I'm sure they will be added soon. There's a very nice pool, and a table, and fire ring at each campsite. The campground is right on the banks of Lake Jasper, and there's a walking trail that leads into Lake Jasper State Park. The campground is about 20 miles from Savannah and 22 miles from Hilton Head Island, so there are lots of things to do there. If we're ever in this area again, this will be our first choice of places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a very nice clean newer campground. The sites are grass and a bit uneven, but not bad. Staff is helpful, friendly, and funny. I tracked quite a bit of sand into our RV, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com