223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Sturgeon Valley Campground (formerly Sturgeon River Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (231) 525-8301
CGID1462

Sturgeon Valley Campground (formerly Sturgeon River Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Very friendly. Stayed one night. Passport America rate. We enjoyed our stay and the people there. Nice pond and river trail. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Wonderful hosts, welcoming, helpful and friendly. Real family camping at it's best. Large sites, grassy, everything well maintained. Big rig friendly, pet friendly. Tubing, kayaking in the Sturgeon River on site, volleyball and baseball area for the kids. Facilities very clean. No sewer hookups, but the owner will be at the dump station to help you out. Real country feel at this campground, the way real camping used to be. The owners gave us recommendations on things to see on our route home, which were fantastic. Loved it here, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This campground has reverted back to the original owners and is now called the Sturgeon VALLEY Campground. www.sturgeonvalleycampground.com The new owners are very nice, and are sad there's so much confusion about whether they're open or not. The grounds are beautiful, almost park-like: and the shady/grassy sites are the biggest I've ever seen in all my years of camping. We stayed here before and loved it. We'll come back again next year with our kayaking group, since the access to the Sturgeon River is so handy!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This RV Park is in the middle of Outdoor Lover's Paradise!! Several of us from a kayak club stayed here either in the motorhome or tent. For the Sturgeon River paddle: we simply launched from the lovely mowed lawn of the park's Frisbee Golf course and met the rest of our group in Wolverine, about 3 miles by water downstream. The folks in the site next to us had ORVs, so there must be trails nearby; plus a biking/hiking trail is across the street. The whole setting is park-like and tranquil. The owners are very nice; and the level, grassy and partly-shaded sites are all 55' x 75', which is HUGE compared to most private RV parks. We will DEFINITELY be back for next year's paddle. I think some of the folks who opted for no-showers and pit-toilets at the State campground will be opting for this place, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Clean campground and bath facilities. Great location for Mackinaw, Petoskey and the UP. Owners accommodating, laundry room clean. We would definitely stay here again. Rough road for a little over a mile, but camp roads are well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very clean and well groomed campground with a nice family feel. We stayed only one night while traveling but would come back if ever in this area. The only negatives are the mile and a half rough dirt road leading to the campground, and the staff not on site when they said they would be when we called. Neither was a huge problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Great location. Friendly owners and children. Clean and roomy sites. Enjoyable stay. Will return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Long ways down a bumpy dirt road. Very nice couple run this campground. Grassy sites, pool is a pond that did NOT look inviting. Sturgeon River flows next to this campground, but the grass/weeds were severely overgrown next to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Very clean campground, run by friendly, accommodating couple with four young children. BIG, grassy sites. Located right on the crystal clear Sturgeon River, which is great for fishing or floating. Pool is actually a small pond with sandy beach. Good access to ORV trails. Is located about 1 1/2 miles down a hard-packed dirt road, off I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com