223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Oasis RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (432) 283-1160
CGID14647

Oasis RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   1   7   5   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is an older park. All the roads and sites are gravel. Many of the electrical pedestals were covered with bags. The pull-through site rows were too close together. In many cases, it would be necessary to pull through the row in front of you when departing the campground. Site 21 had erratic electricity. At times it read correctly, but at other times it was zero to over 135 volts. We unplugged after finding out there was a problem. When this was point out to the gentleman in the office, he implied it was our problem. Repairs cost over $500. The second night we moved to a difference site and had no further problems. Upon departing, we pointed this out to the gentleman in the office. He replied, "We found the problem." There was no explanation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This park is OK for an overnight. 50Amp pull thrus so didn't have to unhook even at 65 feet. Restrooms are old but usable. Owners were friendly. WiFi $3 we didn't use. Not much else to say about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
This was not a pleasant park. Dog running loose jumped on me then walked into office and it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Shower not very clean and then the water didn't drain. Sewers backed up when trying to dump tanks. Would not recommend this park. Price was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
This is an older campground that has new owners. They are fixing it up. My electric, WiFi and cable TV were all good. The woman that owns it is very helpful. I had a pull-through site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Rate is PA. Many pedestals are closed. First one we tried, cable TV did not work. A neighbor reported electricity was malfunctioning at his first site. Office not open on arrival despite representation by phone. It was open until 10 PM. Clean park except for junk around restroom building. Disorganized, gravel roads, and level sites. Cable TV good; internet adequate. Decent one night park. Would stay again because of PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
For sure not a fancy park, but for sure OK as an overnight stop. 50 amp full hookup for PA $15. All pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Agree with previous review. Good campground if you are passing thru the area. Very nice woman checked us in This is Passport America rate for 50 amp pull thru full hook up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$14
Friendly manager who is new to area. The rate is the PPA rate. Park is laid out weird, making it difficult to determine which electric box goes where. The night we were there it was down to 28 degrees. Good power, Good internet from the park and AT&T worked well. We would stay again if just passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com