206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Wagner Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (800) 354-2292
CGID1467

Wagner Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   8   10   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
If you are traveling east or west on I-94 and plan to camp in the Fargo, ND / Moohead, MN area, then this is the best campsite in the area on I-94. Convenient to the FM area and the Minnesota lake country. We have stayed several weeks and will return when in the area. No on site management for the city-Lions Club park, pull in, pick a site and pay in the envelope at the entrance. Limited playground equipment but plenty of wide open space, good grass, good utilities, and large pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Nice park, easy access to I-94. We are staying 4-6 weeks. Best place to park in the Fargo-Moorhead area for an extended stay. Quiet and nice lots with plenty of grass. Utilities are convenient, sewer connection could be lower for motorhomes, OK for 5th wheel. Will stay again when we are in the FM area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Campground has self registration. Sites were grass back-ins. Side by side hookups. Well off the Interstate so was fairly quiet. Would have rated higher if campground had been cleaner. Had doggie doo in our campsite, an overloaded dumpster, and filthy bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We were prepared for something not nearly so nice. This park is about a minute from the interstate but was one of the quietest places that we stayed on our trip. The only other campers appeared to be contractors with very nice fifth wheels or travel trailers. Sites are all grass and we never had much rain but I would think it could get pretty wet in heavy weather, so folks with big rigs might want to keep this in mind. Bathrooms were new and very clean but you have to pay for showers, which seems kind of odd to me given the cost of the camp sites. This and the lack of gravel for the sites is what keeps me from scoring this camp ground as a 10. They could also use another dumpster because the one we used was overflowing. I don't know what Potato Days is but I was told that you don't want to stay here during this time of the year (some time in August I think). There isn't much to do but there was a nice park across the road from this camp ground. The convenience store up in town has diesel and I don't think a class A would have a problem getting in there. There is also a grocery and a couple of churches in town for those who want these services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Has easy access from I-94. City owned park, no attendants on duty, you just fill out the requested information on the envelope, pay and slip the payment into the box. Nice playground, well maintained, grass has been mowed twice in the 10 days that we have been here. Rate is $20 for stays less than 14 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
This was a nice grassy campground just off I-94. It is run by the city. We called ahead to confirm that the campground had full hookups and were told it did. Upon arrival we found the camp empty, the water off, and the restrooms closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
There are 28 sites here with full hookups, 50amps, water, sewer, for $20/night; and 50 sites with no hookups for $10/night. The long term rates (14 consecutive days) are $15/night by arrangement. The sites are grass, level, and roomy. The hookups are side by side. It's located very close to I-94 for easy access. This campground is not listed anywhere other than here, which is how we found it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$12
Small, pleasant CG across the street from a beautiful city park/lake. 14 sites have electricity only for $12/nite, and 60 have no utilities for $5/nite. Dump station at park. You won't find this CG in any book. We placed it in our list of places to stay whenever we are in this area. Go to city of Barnesville, MN website for more info. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com