223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Valley RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (520) 625-3900
CGID147

Green Valley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
295
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   2   7   10   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
We first came to this park for a couple of days, then weekly, then monthly, and this year for 4 months. It is a guarded park with 300 sites of which 50% are park models, 25% are mobile but rented annually, and 25% are for drive-in guests. There are a multitude of activities available and all guests are invited. Most activities are free and are led by volunteers. Sites are gravel, but have a cement patio and a blacktop driveway. All of the streets are paved. The sites accommodate big rigs, but are not huge. The park is well maintained with a pool, hot tub, ballroom, pool room, library, card room, craft rooms, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, and many other facilities. The park is lovely and the people are magnificent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Nicest in the area, but that's not saying much. Forty dollars, cash only. Site not level. Stale environment with gravel, pavement and park model homes around you. Very close sites. Internet was farmed out to Wireless Web. Four dollars per day and only two devices can be connected with UN and PW. No streaming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
A very convenient and friendly place to stay; staff very good. Close to town and groceries, etc. This is our fourth year here, and while we do like it, they have really let the washrooms and showers go downhill, and the worst thing we found was the lack of cleaning in the laundry room. The floor and the machines were very dirty. I told the office staff about this, hopefully by our visit next year, they will have it cleaned up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Two stars because of the terrific facilities, i.e., pool, club house, etc. Otherwise 1 star or less. It is not really an RV park at all, but more intended for park models with permanent or long term residents; we saw very few RV's. It is very, very, very crowded and close together with narrow streets and small spaces. If you are claustrophobic or dislike being (literally) 12 inches from your neighbor this is not the place for you. It is definitely not worth the $40 rate even for an overnight but the only game in town. Despite the high cost they do not accept credit cards and take cash or check only. We definitely won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
We arrived on a Friday night and the very old man at the gate checked us in. Not very efficient and took a very long time. Depending on where your site is you have to drive around a long way to get to your site. Backing into the site was a little tight. Charge for the internet was by the month, not very friendly for a short term stay. The price is a little high for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
The park was very nice. Staff showed us to site and helped with backing in. All sites are back-in. Gravel site w/concrete patio, and blacktop tow vehicle parking. 50 amp/TV cable w/DirectTV. Sites are the right size. We have a 38 ft FW w/3 slides. Streets are a little tight, but we could still get around. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
The prior reviews are right on the money. This is a park that is for the park model folks and not the RV'ers. They are not pet friendly and the regulations are overstated. You have to take your dog out of the park, get in a ditch about 5 feet deep and 15 wide and along a busy highway. Then there are all kinds of signs in the ditch. Even one that says: "Smile, you are being watched by our hidden camera." Not consumer friendly. Then, for a park with 290 spaces, there are only two dumpsters and they make for quite a walk for everyone. Also they do not accept credit cards which, at the prices they charge, should be a given. No Wi-Fi available except through your computer at a fee, which they probably get a percentage of. This is the only park in Green Valley so you have no other choices. Would not stay here again unless I had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Established park, includes mostly permanent residents, paved roads, security guard at entrance. Management was professional and firm on park practices. Weekly site was dressed gravel with concrete patio. Utilities at the back lot line. Residents are friendly. Location is quick to I-19 and all of Green Valley or Tucson. Pets are limited to defined half of park and pet walk area is outside park entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
Nice park. No cement slabs. In the office they sell breakfast for a reasonable price. A Mexican lady sells outstanding tamales twice a week. They are a must buy. Nice and helpful managers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
Rate is divided over the month that we stayed. Wi-fi is extra $$$. Lots of park models. Lots of permanent structures that make it somewhat difficult to get a big rig in the space provided. The people that are in the park are for the most part very friendly. The ownership is somewhat cold though. We cut short our stay due to management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
Rating is a gift and we raised it to a two based on clean restrooms. Staff is unfriendly toward overnighters, we stayed three nights and were treated like we were intruding. Thankfully we had friends in the community to visit and did not have to stay at this resort. TL should take a long look at what is truly available for travelers as the number of sites actually available was one or two per night. We would not stay again at this "resort". Sites were close and view on each side was into the window of park model neighbors with shades drawn! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Park is a very clean "over 55" park. Although there are almost 300 sites most have permanent park models in them. I estimated about 30-40 rv sites. The roads are paved, but narrow. Sites are backins and limited room to swing as we were in 40 foot motorhome. Laundryroom was very modern. Twelve very clean washers and twelve very clean dryers. The sites are large and gravel in rv parking area. Each site has a large concrete pad and paved area for a toad. Opinion was that rvs are an afterthought and will look for another park in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com