224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Byllesby Regional Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (507) 263-4447
CGID1470

Lake Byllesby Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
You are a bit close to other campers and if they are the barking dog or screaming kids people it will be like they are in your campsite. They do not allow mats, which we found out when we received the 'warning' from the office folks. I can understand, they have very nice grass at the sites. Pads are gravel and level. One thing we noticed is that there is no where walk. There is no sidewalk or path to walk on. You walk on the road which is very narrow. Not a huge deal but noticeable. If you want to sit around the fire ring you are literally right next to your neighbor. Not much privacy. The town of Cannon Falls is very close and a fun place to spend a little time in. Overall nice and a decent place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Campground was family friendly for it had activities for kids. There was a lot of noise from the road where we were parked. The lake was getting green so swimming was not an option. The staff were helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a very nice park that is on a very nice lake. The sites are all back in sites. They all have a good view of the lake. There is a very large and nice playground. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. The east side sites have more shade than the west ones do. Very nice park. Well maintained. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Lake Byllesby Regional Park is a county owned and run campground. The facilities were very clean while we were there and the staff was also very friendly. This campground has a nice beach on Lake Byllesby. All the roads through the park are paved and the sites are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
Beautiful setting; our site faced Lake Byllesby and the dam. Quiet, very friendly camp hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We enjoyed this beautiful Dakota County park/campground. It was full the weekend we were here (almost every weekend is full during the summer here and now I know why) Every camp site has a great view of the Lake. The beach was a short walk and it was very nice, but there was algae in the water. (We went to the Cannon Falls pool to swim instead, just a short drive.) Gophers amused my daughter as well as a huge playground. The camp store has free loaner fishing poles and tackle to use in the lake. My advice would be to request sites 1 to 17 as there is no road/pedestrian path between your camper and the lake. Pedestrian and bike traffic was pretty crazy Friday and Saturday night. Hosts of this campground were friendly, the county park deputies were seen frequently driving and walking around. At this point, summer 2007, the County has a Firewood Restriction in place; they request you purchase and burn only their wood at your camp site due to the Emerald Ash Borer beetle. They do ask upon check in if you brought wood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
We enjoyed this facility so much that we stayed an extra night to enjoy the view and area. Very clean, good camp sites with view of awesome lake. Nice play area for children and tent area. Hosts were very accommodating and helped us by providing a handicapped site for us. Cell phone service was good and satellite worked with no obstructions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Wonderful sites adjacent to the lake... what a view. Friendly staff, nice store. Very clean park. Electric + water at site with dump near the office. About 4 miles from Cannon Falls. Good access for 'big rigs'. Asphalt roads with gravel RV pads. Good Verizon cell phone reception. Very nice place... you will enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$19
This campground is very clean and well maintained by Dakota County. Also has on-site caretakers who are always very friendly and helpful. The park has 35 RV sites and 22 tent sites. There is lake to fish on as well as a beach and swimming, a nice playground for kids as well as hiking trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com