221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Coastline RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (850) 799-1016
CGID14704

Coastline RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Excellent campground with amazing views of the bay. We thoroughly enjoyed our month stay here in site 5 with the water views. Plenty of grass areas to walk the dogs, easy in and out of sites even with our 43' rig, gorgeous pool, 5 star bathrooms, and awesome customer service from the owners and employees. Only ding is that the Wi-Fi seems to be excellent throughout the park (we spoke with other campers) except on site 5. It would come and go constantly. We will be back to enjoy this wonderful area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$60
Beautiful view. Everything new. Big level, gravel sites. Well maintained. Lovely club room with central air, full kitchen, TVs, and comfy chairs, fitness center (with treadmill, elliptical, and bike), game room. Bathrooms are BRILLIANT – spa like. Nice pool. Screened-in porch with rocking chairs for when the bugs are out. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Host lives on-site and they are very nice and helpful. Cons: Not many, but the main one is the busy highway between you and the gulf. Could be more shrubbery between sites for added privacy as there is room for some. No poop bags for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
This is a brand new RV Resort built in 2014, and more sites are being added to make a total of 30 sites. Friendly and helpful lady at check in. Roads are gravel and the level pads are gravel too with a brick paver patio, grill, and picnic table with an umbrella. Big rig access is good. Fairly quiet, but there is some noise from US Hwy 98 which runs in front of the resort. Not a lot of privacy, but plenty of space for the towed, and a small patch of grass that separates you from your neighbor. There is a small pool and a wonderful view over the water with a private 100 foot pier into the Bay. The Clubhouse is a nice touch. The bathrooms were exceptional, and the laundry was good but it needs more than one washer and one dryer!  Wi-Fi and cell were very good. Pet friendly with a free dog biscuit at check in. A few local food shops and restaurants are close by and lots of sightseeing in this wonderful area. However, while we would probably stay here again,we felt it was expensive for the area, too many kids during the vacation times, the adjacent run down campground was ugly, and there was no obvious place with enough space to unhook or hookup our towed. It was an issue with a 40-footer, but smaller rigs might not have a problem.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$57
Although these were really nice new campsites with excellent hookups and nice paver patios at each site, $57 is way too much to pay for a campsite. The web site pictures make it look like the campground is waterfront but a busy road runs between the sites and the water, and there is no beach in this area. The only reason we stayed here is the state parks were full due to it being Easter week. High end resort facilities (and prices) in a not so high end setting. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
Nice patio's at sites, good power and water, good Wi-Fi, nice pool, great bathrooms. Bay views from site's, good location to tour the area from, friendly staff. I would rate it higher but for larger rigs there really isn't a great place to hook up your toad. And there could be a little more shrubbery between sites. They are developing more sites behind the office that most likely will not have views of the bay. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is the nicest resort we have stayed in by a clear margin. Staff very helpful. (With a deputy married to the manager/owner? It is very peaceful.) Level sites surfaced with river rocks and the best restrooms around. I would not hesitate to return. A private fishing jetty and brilliant views of the Gulf just improve an already great stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
This RV Resort is a 5 Star resort when it comes to RV parks. The management is people friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. This facility has just opened and everything is new, large tile showers, laundry room, clubhouse, game room, swimming pool, spacious sites with large patios out of beautiful pavers and a beautiful view and private pier into St. George Sound. 15 sites at this time and 15 more under construction. I cannot say enough good things about Coastline RV Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
This is a new park about 4 months old. We drove by the park and it looked so nice we decided to stay. They have done an excellent job of laying out the park. They currently have 15 sites but are adding an additional 15 sites soon. The driveways and sites are packed colored rock, the sites are marked with a cement boarder and each site has a brick/paver patio. All these things make the park very attractive. A lot of thought and planning went into this park. The sites are all full hook-up and nicely spaced apart and long enough for big rigs. There are both back-ins and pull through. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel very welcome and appreciate your staying at their park. They are developing a resort that not only has very nice views of the water but all the amenities that go with a resort. The pool, club house and restroom/showers are all first class. We will most definitely stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com