214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Anchor Down RV Resort was rated 10 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (877) 784-4446
CGID14742

Anchor Down RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$80
I will say this is one of the nicest parks I have stayed in to date. I have covered over 350K miles in my RV and have stayed in most almost every state in the union you can get to. The view is fantastic, and I fear that it will be impossible to get a site here soon. The resort area of the Smokies is always packed during the fall but this place is a bit more expensive then most of them, and that might help out a bit. First time I think I have been happy for an expensive park. The views are amazing and the power is strong and the water pressure is good. They have cable TV, too. The sights are large. It has stamped concrete and they ask you to put boards under your jacks. I have air leveling so there is no issue there. The sites are either down by the lake, on the lake, or up top a bit overlooking the lower sites as well as the lake and the mountains are in the background. It is a wonderful location and they have an area for kids to play in the water. They are building boat docks so you do not have to pull your boat every night after being on the water. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
Great new RV Park. Friendly folks and family oriented. Great view of Douglas Lake. Boat ramp. Shoreline fishing. Playground. Beach volleyball.. Pool with water slide. This is our second stay and have another one booked for December . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$60
This is a brand new park, no mature trees for shade. The pads are fairly level, no boards needed. They do request you use pads for your jacks, if you don't have any they can provide them. The park has really nice landscaping, the views of the lake and Smokey Mtns. in the background are beautiful. I met the owner and he is a really nice guy that works hard to please his customers. Only problem we had was we had to leave earlier than we reserved. I didn't expect a refund, but a free night voucher would have been nice. Will definitely be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
On of the best resorts we have ever visited. There is not a bad site in the entire park. The owners are great people and very friendly. WiFi is super fast. All sites are concrete pads and perfectly level with great water pressure. Many of the sites have large beautiful fireplaces, too. Golf cart rentals are also available. The park is built on the side of a mountain with 4 different levels/tiers with amazing views of Douglas Lake from all sites and even the pool. It's a must visit destination. It also has a boat launch and sand beach to swim in the lake. The owner has future plans to also build a convention center on the property for rallies and club events. There are a lot of interesting attractions in the area if that's what you enjoy. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
We camped Memorial Day weekend and from the time we arrived at the resort they exceeded all expectations. Check in was very fast and professional. We choose a Signature site which had a very nice fireplace and was large. The views from anywhere in the resort are breath taking of the lake and mountains. The bath house is tile and granite with individual showers and dressing area . Pool area was perfect and water crystal clear. This is a AMAZING place to stay. I met the owners and from speaking he strives for excellence and wow did he achieve his goal. I can't say how perfect this resort is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$69
We spent 5 days at this lovely new resort. The owners and camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Our site was atop a hill overlooking the lower part of the park with a magnificent view of Douglas Lake and the Smokey Mountains. Absolutely stunning! We were in the shade because of large pine trees. It many of the sites are sunny. Verizon signal was 4-5 bars but the resort WiFi was very fast. Cable TV was free and most sites will have good satellite access. This is a beautiful, well thought out place to stay. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$69
This is brand new resort just east of Sevierville, TN. This is a resort, not a park, with paved roads, concrete pads, and full hookups. If you're looking for rustic, go else where. The signature sites have awesome outdoor fireplaces and wood is available at the office. The owner has big plans and has done a great job laying out the resort, and it was a pleasure to stay here. The views are excellent! It's a short 10 min drive to 66 and you'll bypass most of the construction. Make sure to take exit 412 off 40 and head south on Deep Springs road. Much shorter trip, and there's a Love's truck stop at that exit. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com