221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Anchor Down RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (877) 784-4446
CGID14742

Anchor Down RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   8   10   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$80
This is a very nice well designed resort. It is worth the 5 mile drive down a 2 lane country road to get there. We stayed in a premium site, which is $69 a night. But with all the taxes and fees, the true cost was $80+. The only thing that would have made this park a 10 for me was if there was a hot tub and a workout room. The challenging part, if anything, is that most of the resort is built on terraced slopes so a lot of what you want to do is either up or down a pretty good grade. I would still highly recommend it though. I will stay here on my next trip through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This is a beautiful and well-maintained RV resort. We stayed for a month and enjoyed our stay very much. All of the sites are ample sized and have great views of the mountains and Douglas Lake. When we first arrived we were assigned a site that was sloped too much for us to get our 45' motor home level. The owner accommodated us by allowing us to choose a site that worked for us. The staff is very friendly, the owner is always on site and he will do anything he can to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are exceptional and everything is kept clean and inviting. We highly recommend Anchor Down and plan to go back next year for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$69
This is truly a resort. Many places claim resort in their name but this place really lives up to the title, with first class service and amazing views, sites, and amenities. All paved sites with great in-ground fire pits or above-ground stone fireplaces . The swimming pool was equipped with a great slide and bathrooms were individual "family style" rooms. Staff was very helpful and delivered firewood to site prior to our arrival. We can't wait to return here in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$69
This is the nicest campground we've ever stayed in! Beautiful views, large sites, all paved and concrete pads, beautiful fire pits and fireplaces on some sites. It's close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Smoky Mtns. Some very good restaurants in the area. It's clean, spacious, and managed extremely well. Beautiful pool! I can't say enough good things about this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$59
Beautiful park on the lake with awesome pool. The sites are large and some premium sites have free standing large fireplaces. Gorgeous views from site 43. Only complaint is that most of the campground has zero trees and therefore no shade. Could be much more beautiful campground by either leaving trees when building grounds or planting trees if none were there. That's the reason I rated the park an 8. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Excellent CG in every way! This one beats Disney's Fort Wilderness or any ocean front site. Camped here in a Class C with view of Douglas lake from front of coach. The owner's have really put a lot of money and detail into planning this RV Resort. Hookups are well placed. I had no problem with the "Arizona" feel landscaping-just added to the neatness of everything. Can't wait to book a return visit. The office staff are Excellent, too! When word gets out about this "paradise in our back yard" it'll be hard to get a site! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This is a beautiful park overlooking Lake Douglas just a short distance from I-40. Excellent landscaping, all paved sites and patios with picnic tables, and plenty of room on most sites for big rigs. Nice pool although crowded with children when we were there, but there is also a dock and a lake swimming area. Many sites have direct lake view but all sites have some lake view since it is on a hillside. The place is new and bathrooms and facilities were perfect. Only problem we had is getting level. Many of the sites slope considerably and our front wheels were off the ground. We saw one DP with rear axles off the ground. But most of the "premium" sites looked more level than standard sites. We would go here again but would be sure to pick a level site next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
Admittedly without a large sample size, this place clearly strikes me as the difference between a "park" and a "resort." For those who prefer ANY element of "roughing it," I'd suggest looking elsewhere, but otherwise one would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about here. Easy to locate and access, wide open on-site navigation, spacious and level concrete sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Spectacular views on Douglas Lake and excellent recreational amenities, including a pool with big water slide from which we had to pry our young grandson. Granted, this place is a bit pricey, at least compared to our other experiences, but definitely falls into the get-what-you-pay-for category. We will certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
The owners obviously spent a fortune on hard-scape to put this campground on a slope down toward the water. It is severely lacking in green, though. I almost felt like I was in Arizona or something. Lots of pavement, rock, but not much shrubbery or trees. Staff was real friendly, facilities fantastic. View was awesome. Great Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$80
I will say this is one of the nicest parks I have stayed in to date. I have covered over 350K miles in my RV and have stayed in most almost every state in the union you can get to. The view is fantastic, and I fear that it will be impossible to get a site here soon. The resort area of the Smokies is always packed during the fall but this place is a bit more expensive then most of them, and that might help out a bit. First time I think I have been happy for an expensive park. The views are amazing and the power is strong and the water pressure is good. They have cable TV, too. The sights are large. It has stamped concrete and they ask you to put boards under your jacks. I have air leveling so there is no issue there. The sites are either down by the lake, on the lake, or up top a bit overlooking the lower sites as well as the lake and the mountains are in the background. It is a wonderful location and they have an area for kids to play in the water. They are building boat docks so you do not have to pull your boat every night after being on the water. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
Great new RV Park. Friendly folks and family oriented. Great view of Douglas Lake. Boat ramp. Shoreline fishing. Playground. Beach volleyball.. Pool with water slide. This is our second stay and have another one booked for December . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$60
This is a brand new park, no mature trees for shade. The pads are fairly level, no boards needed. They do request you use pads for your jacks, if you don't have any they can provide them. The park has really nice landscaping, the views of the lake and Smokey Mtns. in the background are beautiful. I met the owner and he is a really nice guy that works hard to please his customers. Only problem we had was we had to leave earlier than we reserved. I didn't expect a refund, but a free night voucher would have been nice. Will definitely be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
On of the best resorts we have ever visited. There is not a bad site in the entire park. The owners are great people and very friendly. WiFi is super fast. All sites are concrete pads and perfectly level with great water pressure. Many of the sites have large beautiful fireplaces, too. Golf cart rentals are also available. The park is built on the side of a mountain with 4 different levels/tiers with amazing views of Douglas Lake from all sites and even the pool. It's a must visit destination. It also has a boat launch and sand beach to swim in the lake. The owner has future plans to also build a convention center on the property for rallies and club events. There are a lot of interesting attractions in the area if that's what you enjoy. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
We camped Memorial Day weekend and from the time we arrived at the resort they exceeded all expectations. Check in was very fast and professional. We choose a Signature site which had a very nice fireplace and was large. The views from anywhere in the resort are breath taking of the lake and mountains. The bath house is tile and granite with individual showers and dressing area . Pool area was perfect and water crystal clear. This is a AMAZING place to stay. I met the owners and from speaking he strives for excellence and wow did he achieve his goal. I can't say how perfect this resort is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$69
We spent 5 days at this lovely new resort. The owners and camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Our site was atop a hill overlooking the lower part of the park with a magnificent view of Douglas Lake and the Smokey Mountains. Absolutely stunning! We were in the shade because of large pine trees. It many of the sites are sunny. Verizon signal was 4-5 bars but the resort WiFi was very fast. Cable TV was free and most sites will have good satellite access. This is a beautiful, well thought out place to stay. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$139
We had a buddy site with another couple we are friends with. Beautiful place - brand new, clean and just wonderful. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$69
This is brand new resort just east of Sevierville, TN. This is a resort, not a park, with paved roads, concrete pads, and full hookups. If you're looking for rustic, go else where. The signature sites have awesome outdoor fireplaces and wood is available at the office. The owner has big plans and has done a great job laying out the resort, and it was a pleasure to stay here. The views are excellent! It's a short 10 min drive to 66 and you'll bypass most of the construction. Make sure to take exit 412 off 40 and head south on Deep Springs road. Much shorter trip, and there's a Love's truck stop at that exit. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com