218032 User submitted reviews online!!
OK RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 119 user reviews. Phone: (928) 524-3226
CGID148

OK RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   7   9   9   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Check-in staff is very friendly. Coffee and muffins are offered in the office in the morning. The campsites at this campground are long and narrow with a picnic table on a concrete pad which is very nice and kept dirt from being tracked into the rig. It's definitely big rig friendly with the 100 ft pull-through. Laundry room is large with 8 washers and 5 dryers at $1.50 per load. Bathrooms and showers are old but kept very clean. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This park is basically a rock parking lot with hookups. It's OK for an overnight sleeping place but we prefer to stay in places with a little more eye appeal. Positive notes are the showers were clean, the laundry was clean and the equipment worked, and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Rate reflects GS discount. Friendly owner and staff. Good park for the Petrified Forest. We only spent 2 nights here this time. Years ago we did spend more time while visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Very, very windy until dusk. It's the desert so expect dust. Best part of the site was the length of the pull thrus. I believe you could park two motor homes with toads head to tail. Many options along site to connect sewer, electric and water. Showers were clean with plenty of hot water which you will need after being outside in the dust. Stayed for one night so it served our purpose well. Probably would not choice vacation spot but a good stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are plenty long, but would be very close together if park was full. Restrooms were clean but sadly in need of updating. Sites are basically dirt with very little gravel left. Park was quiet and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Holbrook, AZ is in the desert, so the area is sandy and dry. Good Sam discount applied. RV sites are mostly pull through and very long. The park is clean and desk check in was friendly and efficient. OK is about 19 miles from South entrance to Petrified Forrest National Park. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
The park sites are very long pull thru's. They are a little narrow but the length gives you the feel of open space. The main roads are paved and the spots are gravel as is the center road in the park. The utilities are all good and located in multiple places along the site so you have the several choices depending on how you want to park and the location of the hook-ups on your rig. They have big rig sites although it looked like most sites could take large RV's. The wifi was good better than most parks. The office is friendly. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Holbrook never appears to have much going on, and is not a shopping mecca, but it is the nearest town to Petrified Forest National Park. It can be very windy here; although, it was calm when we visited this time. The OK RV Park looks better than it did when I was through about seven years ago, so we gave it a try. The park is far enough off the freeway and the rails to be relatively quiet. You will hear trains in the distance. The staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful, and gave us useful information about local businesses. As is typical of southwestern desert campgrounds, the roads and level sites are gravel, although some have concrete pads between them. The place apparently changed hands a few years ago, and the current owner is slowly making improvements. Some trees have been replaced and all appear to be alive. The spaces are ample, quite long, and many are rather wide. You could park a sixty-footer with a toad in the one we got. There are codes for the WiFi which works well, but is a bit slow at times. The restrooms we used are a block with two each mens and womens. The mens room I used had two toilets, two showers, two sinks and a urinal. The restrooms are older, and somewhat run down. However, everything was clean and worked properly. The restrooms we used are not really well-adapted to handicapped use, but others in the campground may be. The dog walk is along an unpaved road and grassy field running along the back of the park. Remember that Arizona does not use Daylight Saving Time, but stays on Mountain Standard Time all year. This appears to be a point of pride with Arizonans. We stayed two nights. We would stay here again if in Holbrook. We paid $54 for two nights ($27 per night) with a Good Sam card. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
We spent 3 nights here because it was convenient to the area. It's a bare bones park with no real amenities. The back half of the park was a trailer park with some very old trailers. The staff was friendly and the park was clean. One issue with water, we were told when we arrived that water would be turned on at 10AM and off at 6:30PM because of cold weather. It was a minor inconvenience but felt we should have been told when we made reservations. We would probably stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
The name says it all, actually better than ok. The bathrooms are very dated but clean. The location is convenient and it has really large, pull through sites. Great overnight park for value. Host was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Stopped into OK RV Park traveling cross country. There were many open sites as we were passing through in the off season. The park manager was very helpful. She guided us through our site and chatted with us while we hooked up. The park was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our overnight and would return again if we're passing through the area. The one item that concerned me was how close sites are together. During the busy season I think it might be "close quarters" for guests. I always like larger sites for a little privacy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
A clean, basic park with good Wi-Fi. Met our needs with not too many frills. Enjoyed the complimentary morning coffee and muffins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
As other reviewers have said, this park is basically a dirt parking lot with hook-ups. However, I don't know who the rude person was who one reviewer dealt with, because the woman in the office when we arrived was extremely helpful and very nice. It's also nice to have an RV repair facility at the back of the park - we had our oil changed right at our site before we left in the morning. We also went to Mesa Italiano for dinner, but we thought the food was way overpriced for a small-town restaurant. We might stay there again if we were in the area. BTW, don't miss the Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert - they're awesome! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Rate above is with GoodSam discount. Rather plain park with four long rows of long RV spaces. Interesting arrangement in that if space 15 noses in from the south then 16 noses in from the north. If the park is full, you might be "utility side to utility side" with another RV. Early in the morning the internet measured 6 MB down and 1.5 MB up. Park TV was supplied by Cable One. Channel selection was excellent. Multiple sewer inputs for each site a great idea. For an over night stop, I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Adequate for an overnight or two. The sites are very long and fairly level, but all gravel. There is a concrete pad with a table at nearly each site. The office staff was very nice. No amenities. Just a pick flat gravel lot with decent power, water and sewer. Cable worked very well. One nice feature was many sewer holes in a row next to your site, so you never need a long sewer hose. The best thing about this park was the restaurant up the street called Mesa Italian Restaurant. Excellent food and service at a good price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We stayed at this park for two nights and I will never come back. The sites are dirt, long and narrow fairly level. The staff is extremely rude, unhelpful and not at all knowledgeable about their campground. The electric was very old and the cable is a joke, very fuzzy and only some of the cable hookups work. Water pressure is very high and needs only to be turned on a half a turn...oh and it leaks very badly. Would have considered returning in the future if not for the staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Stayed three days here. Owners and staff where great and very helpful in all ways. Thanks to staff for all her help. The park is all gravel and level. I did not have to level but did see some other rigs that had to be leveled. Each site has a large concrete pad. I was lucky and got one of the few sites with a good shade tree. The restroom and shower house is old and was always clean. Great place to stay to visit the Petrified Forest and the White Mountains. All utilities worked well and Wi-Fi worked well. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This campground is conveniently located off I-40. I would describe it as a very plain campground. Much like a parking lot with hookups. They have pull thru sites with level concrete pads, Great for those who don't want to unhook their toads. Their pedestal box looks beat and doesn't have breakers but instead has them nearby in a locked box. I connected to their electric and everything was fine until 10 pm when everything shut off. I tested the pedestal and got zero volts. In the morning the breaker was re-set and I did get 121.5 volts. Couldn't get power to my coach. I stopped for repairs and found the transfer switch was zapped. The tech said you were hit by a power surge. The bottom line is I wouldn't recommend using their electric without a surge protector. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
The good features of this park are that the sites are very long and will accommodate any length RV. The WiFi is that fastest that I have ever experienced in an RV park. There is no road noise and the train is very far away so the sound is not obtrusive. The bad features are that the sites are side by side and there is just barely room enough for a neighbor with his awning out. The parking area is mostly dirt so you drag it in every time you go into your RV. The wind is bad enough that we couldn't put out any kind of mat to cover the dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We stayed here for 1 night on our way out of Arizona as there wasn’t much to choose from in this area. The interior roads and site pads are gravel/dirt. The sites are narrow but long with a minor slope. It was pretty much just a parking lot. As long as your neighbor pulled to the end of their site, there was a little room between the next RV. But if RVs are parked adjacent to each other there wasn’t much room. The sites were long enough to keep the toad attached so no need to unhook. They have FHU (water, sewer & electric - 50/30/20 AMP). They charge depending on the electrical service you want - $5.00 extra/day for 50 AMP service. The utility connections are about in the middle to the end of the sites. There weren’t many trees so there was no encroachment and a clear view to the Southern sky for satellite reception. They provide complimentary WiFi which was password protected. The pet area was along the outer edges of the park. It was sand/dirt. They do provide waste collection bags. Although they have a leash law, some of the residents didn’t adhere to it. There are dumpsters around the park to dispose of waste if you’re walking your dog on the interior roads. Not much area to walk dogs outside of the park as the adjacent roads are somewhat rural without shoulders or sidewalks. There were common restroom/shower buildings located around the park. Access was controlled. Didn’t use the facilities so can’t comment on the cleanliness of them. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Old but clean parking lot style RV park. The entrance and exit roads are shared with an adjacent mobile home park. 50 Amp is available for $5 more. Sites are narrow but come with an aged, cracked cement pad. Electric pedestals are old and appear kinda of iffy as we needed assistance locating the breaker switch, located at another pedestal. This is an OK, no frills one night place. Price included 30 amp, Good Sam discount + Tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Just to be clear, this is not a resort park. But it is quite adequate for an overnight or 2 night stay. No grass, small trees, no shade, hard packed gravel sites that are level. This type of park is somewhat normal for parks in the southwest that are located on major interstates that cater to the travelers. Free coffee and muffins in the morning. Friendly park staff and reasonable rate for full hook-ups. We stayed here 2 nights and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
There isn't much to recommend this park. No grass, no trees, very narrow pull through sites. Not a place one would choose for any reason other than you are passing through the area and need a place to stay for the night. It is quiet - far enough from the highway that you don't hear it. Easy on/off Hwy 40. It is very dark. There is no designated dog area. The "dog walk" is a dirt and gravel road. I would not choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
A plain, parking-lot style campground along I-40 serves the traveler admirably. It is close to the Freeway exit, easy in and out, not too noisy, good WI-Fi and cable. The staff is friendly and CG is clean, neat, and well organized. Multiple sewer and cable hook-ups by each site. Long, if somewhat narrow pull-through sites, but they stagger occupants when they can. All gravel and very flat. Could be dusty at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
At first glance the park's layout seems odd, but it works fine and there are multiple hookups at each site, very helpful for sewer connection. On most sites, when freezing temps are expected at night, water is turned off in the evening and back on in the morning. It's an older facility with dirt pads and concrete patios. The restrooms were clean but could use newer fixtures and some paint. Wi-fi worked well, and the staff/hosts were very friendly and helpful. This was our second visit, and we will stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
Good Sam rate shown. Easy in/out, on/off highway. Easy pull through, good utilities. Level sites. Great Wi-Fi. High priced but in cold weather, we wanted to plug in. Sites are very close/tight so if it were full/busy that would be annoying. Would be very dusty if there was wind. Not bad for a night or two if you are OK with the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Dusty, gravel, owner seemed nice. Good place for an overnight stop. Free muffins and coffee in the morning were a nice treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This park was fine for an overnight visit, but it is not a destination park in my opinion. The manager was very friendly and took great care to place us in a spot where we could get maximum shade from the hot afternoon sun and wind, which we greatly appreciated. All sites have concrete patios, the site was level, but it is definitely a parking lot atmosphere. We did not use the washrooms or showers. The park is laid out with a public street running through it which was not an issue for us but might be for a family with small children. No real traffic noise, being far enough away from I-40. It was fine for an overnight stop. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Large level gravel sites with concrete patio. All hookups are at good locations. Bathrooms are very clean. Good free Wi-Fi. Free coffee and muffin in morning. Great for a one night stop along the road. We stopped after driving through the Painted Desert/Petrified Forest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This park was clean and well kept. It was a big gravel area with full hook ups and all pull throughs. I liked that because, even though there was space, they didn't stack us on top of each other. The best part was the hottest shower I've had on the road in almost 3 weeks. For overnight camping I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Just needed something overnight. This was ok, but public roads run through it and I did not feel it was a very safe place. Otherwise, it was just a big parking lot with a few trees here and there and good enough for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Sites were sparse but level with good utilities. We would stop here again. Although the rate is a little high for just stopping for the night, it is offset by the free Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We camped at this park one night passing through. I made my reservation several months ago and when we checked in, everything was just as they had promised. The lady in the office was extremely nice and helpful. The park was clean and they had a nice display of petrified wood outside of the office. Everything was just as described on their website. This is a good overnight place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Site were level and ground was hard with no boards The sites were plenty long but a little close together. We used it to go to the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest. It worked well. We were only in the park for evenings. Bathrooms were okay but the drains for the showers were in a awkward position. The offer free muffins and coffee every morning. Site access & park roads were very good. We didn't try the internet. Well off the road and a quiet park and pretty dark at night. The park was well maintained and the office folks were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
The one word that can be used to describe this park is "tired". But then again the whole town of Holbrook is tired. That being said this park is great for an overnight stay. The sites are large and level. You share a power pole with the next rig but the sites are very long so you do not have to look into the neighbor's windows. Would stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Great overnight stop or visiting Petrified Forest-Painted Desert Natl Park 11 miles away. Plenty of fuel and food places within walking distance. Dog Friendly but stickers in dog walk area. Plenty of room for big rigs. Will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Stayed in park one night. The park is mostly gravel and dirt. The 50 amp sites are side by side. We were parked one site away from our neighbors and the park indicated they tried to separate the units. There was no 'good' place to walk the dog. We were told to 'walk him anywhere' which was the road or other empty sites. We likely will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25?
Easy on off to highway and quiet for as close the park is to road activity. Clean! Easy pull in pull out. Cool collection of petrified wood by the office worth taking time to see the amazing pieces. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a great campground to go see Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert (visit parks from the south entrance on 180). Lady at the check-in made us feel welcome, very friendly atmosphere. All sites are pull through, and each site has multiple sewer connection options (no need for long hose). Everything was clean. Holbrook is a small friendly town with a great Safeway grocery. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
I found this campground on this site. It's old but okay for a couple of days to see the NP and especially the Painted Desert. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are actually long enough for two long rigs. The town is nearby for shopping and other sights to see. Restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Laundromat has eight washers and six dryers and is reasonably priced. I used my Good Sam card for this price. I'd stay here again, if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
This park had nice large pull through sites and the staff was very friendly and informative. We stayed here for two nights and will stay here again on our return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Good no frills park for being in the desert. They say they charge a slight premium for 50 amp service, but the front office never charged us. Quiet location (however next to a mobile home park in which some of the tenants would walk through the RV park) about a mile off of I-40 and easy to get into and navigate into our spot. Staff was friendly and offered free coffee and muffins in the mornings. WiFi was spotty. All spots were long and staggered so you weren’t on top of each other. Spots were all gravel and pretty level. In fact the entire campground is gravel including the pet walk areas. Again, being in a desert environment our dogs had to adjust doing their business in dirt and rock which they did after some prodding. Their free cable worked excellent and they actually have 50’ cables attached to the power boxes (you will get no antenna reception here). You just hook it up to your rig. Bathhouses were clean and water pressure in the roomy shower was good. Overall I would stay here again. We camped here for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
The rate reflects GS and 50amp charge. Hookups were excellent, multiple sewer connections per site make it where you are always close. Cable was poor; WiFi was Ok,not great. Every site is very level. People in office were very nice. The park is one entire gravel pad but an effort was made to improve the sites by planting trees. If park was full, sites would be very close, but the office staff tries to rent every other site thereby giving everyone extra room. Not a destination, but good overnight. Our dogs missed the lack of grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Rate total with GS discount, for a two night stay. Most here for overnight only. ALL pull through sites, made it nice. Off season right now, but it could get congested as if they were crowded, one cement pad has 2 picnic tables. But sharing is good, right? Strong WiFi. Walking distance to local fast food, grocery store, dollar store, parts store, etc. In about 4 years, trees will be mature and this place could rate higher. Restrooms/showers fine. Snacks in office along with free coffee/muffins. Fair valued park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Easy access off I-40 at Exit 286. Across the road from a McDonalds and a Mexican restaurant. The small town of Holbrook (on historic Rte 66) is 2 miles away and has a Safeway grocery store. This is an open campground with EWS (electricity, water, sewer) sites that are level and on a gravel surface. The $27.50 fee is for 30A with Good Sam discount. If you are in Holbrook to visit the Petrified Forest National Park. I would suggest using the south entrance to the park along Hwy 180 and exiting at the north entrance on I-40 so as to experience the effects of the afternoon sun in the painted desert. The campground gives free coupons for a piece of petrified wood from a local retailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Large parking lot style with rather narrow but long sites separated by cement pads and a picnic table. Small trees planted by sites but no real privacy. Several sewer connections made hook up easy Driveway is level with gravel surface. Free cable worked well. Wi-Fi only worked for the first evening even though signal appeared moderately strong. The office lady was very friendly and helpful. We paid about $27 with Good Sam discount. All sites were pull through with amble road space for access. The campground was very quiet with occasional train horns in the distance. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Dirt and gravel, muddy by trees. NOT level. Asked if level and was told yes. Rates different than listed on website. Additional $5 for 50 amp. Tall electrical boxes, was difficult to position for slides. No water from 7:30pm to 10:30am and no discount for not having water. Not friendly, spouted off rules like they were expecting problems. Would not go back, there are plenty of other RV facilities around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
We enjoyed a very quiet New Year's Eve in this park and found it to be a place we'd gladly return to another time. Friendly folks in the office. Ratings indicate shade sites not available. Lots of trees, just not tall enough yet to offer much shade. Pull through sites are long and wide enough for the biggest rig and there will still be room left over. Park was easy to navigate, with sites clearly marked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We spent one night. The sites are very long. If all the sites were filled, there would not be a lot of room between sites. Each site has a cement strip with a picnic table that is shared with the site next door. They turn off the water when the temperature is below freezing so we did not have water from 7 pm to 9 am the next day. Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers. Very easy to get in and out of the site. Open fields behind the campground for walking the dogs. Had a sign that they do not allow RVs that are over 15 years old. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
There are very helpful, and friendly staff. The park is basically a large gravel parking lot, with LONG pull through sites. The utilities worked well, with fast free wi-fi at site, and a large clean laundry. It is central to both entrances to Petrified forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Pull through site was level and easy to get in and out. Hook-ups were good. Price was for a 30A site ($5 more for 50A). Free coffee and muffins in the morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This was a very nice park with very long and wide pull-through sites. Good Wi-Fi, cable TV, very nice laundry room and friendly staff. The only negative; the traffic from the mobile home park adjacent to this park entered and exited through the RV park and the residence seemed to drive very fast. We stayed 3 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
We stayed here instead of the KOA to save $5-10 on a one night stay. In warmer weather and in season we would have probably stayed at the KOA for the pool. This park has side-by-side, FHU, pull-through sites. Most sites are satellite friendly. The sites are long but a bit close together. The laundry and bath buildings are old but clean and serviceable. There is a club house but I did not see anything for kids (playground, pool, etc.) As at a previous park we were unable to connect to the WI-FI in the evening but were able to do so in the morning. There are a few fast food places within a 10 minute walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This is a quirky little park, which is adjacent to a mobile home area. The pull through sites are extremely long and ours was very level. The Wi-Fi, cable, and utilities were very good. The staff was friendly. We did not check out the bathrooms/showers. You could hear the train from this park, but it was not loud enough to keep me up at night. My only complaint was the traffic that entered and exited from the mobile home area at what I deemed to be a high rate of speed. This park is appropriately named, as it is "OK" for a one or two night stay while visiting the petrified forest and other local sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a big, quiet park with extra long sites and a friendly staff. It wasn't very busy during our stay so seemed particularly spacious, but it might be tighter when crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Very nice CG for a stop over or a couple of nights. Easy access from I-40. Just far enough from I-40 so that the traffic is a humm. Ditto for the train tracks. Actually the train whistle was sort of romantic. We asked for a pull through so that we would not have to unhook. Our site was over 100' long with multiple sewer and water hookups. Strong Wi-Fi, water pressure and electricity was dependable. We would strongly recommend this for a stop over. Yes, it is gravel (but aren't most?) but it is well packed so dust is but a minor problem. If in the area, we will be back. Did I mention that Pizza Hut delivers? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This park is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked fine. The only downside was that it's all rock or gravel. I tried to walk my dogs on the perimeter where there were some plants, but they got full of sand-spurs. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
The Park is easy to find and has paved roads and very long gravel pull through sites with a cement slab next to it. The trees are small and not good for shade. There is a clubhouse. We were parked on the last road, the "doggie" area. You can walk the dogs along the back of the park, their dog walk. It was okay to walk them on the road too. Very plain, but for a overnight stop it was okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This park is fine for an overnight stay. Long sites, all gravel, no shade, and it's VERY windy in this part of the world. The bath/shower was older, but clean. Didn't get wi-fi password at check-in and office was closed when we got back from dinner, so didn't get to use it. Convenient to I-40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a very clean park with long, level gravel sites. Entrance and exit are easy: a great choice for overnight or when touring the area. Staff is friendly. There is an interesting petrified wood display near the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice overnight stay. Had a long pull through site. Thought the $5.00 extra for 50 amps was high. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Easy access from Route 40 and well marked. Easy in and out for big rigs. Very dusty and open. Friendly people in the office. It is $5 extra for 50 amp service. Good for a night while passing through. We did not use the bathrooms or showers but used the laundry and found it nice and clean. Be careful buying fuel in the area as prices are all over the place. $4.69 near the RV Park and $4.03 less than a mile down the road. We would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
You will not find a harder working or friendly owner/manager than here! This is a large park will all level gravel sites. Shade is sparse. Even the largest RVs are easily accommodated. Clean and well maintained. This is really an overnight or two stop. We used it to visit the nearby Petrified Forest. It makes a perfect loop trip. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Rate is Good Sam discount. Clean, well laid out. Wide, gravel sites with concrete patios. Host is friendly and helpful. Muffins and coffee for breakfast provided. Stayed one night, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Just off Historic Route 66, this park has long, narrow, level, gravel pull-throughs with sewer access every few feet. Water and power was good. They have cable TV, WiFi, a bathhouse, and laundry, although we used none of them. Verizon worked fine. Our only complaint is the designated dog-walking area is really dark and not as well-policed as it should be. Not a destination park, but a for a couple nights, this is a good location to visit the Petrified Forest National Park and see Holbrook’s iconic roadside architecture, including the restored Wigwam motel. Don’t miss Mesa Italiana, a fabulous Italian restaurant, about a mile northeast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
The person on duty at this park, was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. I would have given a 10 rating if there were not a lot of goatheads (the stickers that get into dogs' feet) in the dog walking area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
As others have said, this is a nice place,with very level sites, and a nice lady in the office. The WiFi worked extremely well. There were lots of channels on the TV. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry is $1.50 to wash & dry. It is a good overnight stop. $25 price was the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This is a great place. Pull-through sites are very long. Clerk was extremely friendly. Easy in and out. Close to interstate but very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Easy well marked access off the hwy. Friendly and helpful staff. Paved interior roads with gavel sites with a picnic table at each site. Sites are close but they make an effort to put a space between rigs. Utilities are accessible and all worked properly. Multiple hook ups at each site and a coax cable is supplied for the TV cable. Level sites and close to stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
Probably the longest and most level sites we have had. Our 36' 5er and our F-350 fit easily. Sites are real close together but they don't put you side by side unless they are full. A very basic park probably best for overnight or short stays. Free WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a nice wide open park with long, level and easy in and out pull throughs. Most were side by side. WiFi works better when fewer people are using it. It was quiet at night. They serve fresh muffins in the morning. Just what we needed for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
First thing, this has to be the most level spots I have seen yet, off the hitch the trailer was dead level without blocks or anything. Very basic park, clean restrooms and laundry. Laundry is a bit expensive, but the machines are very well maintained. There is nothing for kids here besides the petrified wood display to climb around on. The sites are huge (could park my quad cab F-250 in front or behind the 38' trailer). Sites are right on top of each other, however they do a good job of keeping everyone spread out. The hookups are interesting, they have two shore powers and two water points (both heated for cold nights) and about 6 sewer drains on each site. Park owner is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and attractions. Free coffee and muffins in the morning at the office. Store is basic and everything in Holbrook is expensive compared to other towns. Will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The OK RV park is OK. A convenient stop, but certainly not a "destination" park. Fine for a couple of nights to see nearby attractions. A gravel parking lot with long, narrow sites. All utilities and Wi-Fi at site work well. You will have a close neighbor at busy times, but when we were here they were parking every other site, so plenty of room. Walking distance to McDonalds for breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Nice quiet campground well off I-40 but still conveniently located. Front office staff was very friendly with nice selection of odds and ends you may need, plus they serve complimentary muffins and coffee each morning. If you are looking for an EXCELLENT dinner, be sure to ask for directions to Bubba's Big Pig Bar-Ba-Que, you will not be disappointed. Also, be sure to check out downtown Holbrook if you want to see how Route 66 must have been back in it's heyday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We arrived at this park without a reservation and got a perfect site without tree obstructions for our satellite TV, although we could have used their cable TV if we had to. We needed a spot that would accommodate our 60 foot length and this site could have handled a 90 foot rig. The pads (dirt) were level. This is a great overnight park. Don't know if we would want to spend a lot of time here due to closeness of the sites to each other. There are a lot of trees, and some sites would have shade in the afternoon if you wanted shade. The staff was courteous and efficient. Took me less than 5 minutes to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is one the few campgrounds that has learned the art of speedy check-in. A nice compact park. Nice large sites. Very convenient, multiple sewer dump receptacles at every site. This is a nice touch. You must ask how to find Bubba's Bar B. Que. Enjoy. Take a camera as you drive past the Wigwam Motel, the historic place where you can sleep in a wigwam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Certainly nothing fancy, but certainly OK. The pull throughs are 100' long. Wi Fi and all other utilities work fine. We have stayed before and will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Pull through sites have two hook ups and rows alternate even/odd, so that your entry faces your neighbors. You share a concrete slab with 2 tables on it with your neighbor. We were told to try to stay at one end for privacy, however our neighbor didn't do the same. Their 5th wheel was parked in the middle with their truck parked behind them. They had the table closest to them loaded down with stuff and came out as I was fixing breakfast and sat at the table closest to us. More or less forcing us to stay in side. Ok in a pinch but probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
A windy, dusty park when we stayed here. The manager was exceptionally helpful, giving us a site so our fifth-wheel door didn't open into the wind! I thought that was especially helpful. Very clean, spacious laundry facilities. The sites are very narrow (about 17 feet) with trees at the edge of most sites so we had to be especially careful bending ourselves into the site but the manager was there to help us. It was an adequate park for the two nights we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Just an overnight, older park. Dusty sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. OK for overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Clean open campground with small shade trees. Has friendly staff. Has lots of space between campsites and each has a concrete slab and new picnic table. There are extra-long campsites for pull-throughs with two hook-ups at each site. WiFi worked fantastically fast! This is a great place for one or two nights. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Very nice pull through sites, clean showers, and friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
A very easy park to maneuver. Sites are narrow but very long, with connections at both ends and multiple sewer hook ups. Sites are gravel. The lady at the front desk was efficient and friendly. Showers were roomy, with a large dressing area. There was a nice laundry, although we did not use it. The park was quiet. Units were spaced out since it was not very full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We stayed here for 2 nights several years ago, so while passing through again, we were happy to be able to stay here again. It's a no frills park, but very nice for a night or two. I was surprised to read the review saying the sites were narrow because we find them the opposite. There is plenty of room to get in and out and not be on top of your neighbor. The Cable is good and so is the wi-fi at our site. We did not use the restrooms or laundry. The staff were friendly, and we were advised there would be coffee and muffins in the morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We chose this park as a base to visit the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. The park is quiet, spacious and nicely maintained. The sites are all pull-throughs which we felt were plenty big. The laundry is large and inexpensive. The showers are also large and though dated, are very clean. The new owner says he is working hard to not only improve the RV park, but the adjacent mobile-home park, which we did not feel threatened by in the least, like someone else reported in a previous rating. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome and we would definitely return. They accept Good Sam, AAA or KOA discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
We selected this campground because it was cheaper than the nearby KOA. We were glad we made the choice. Yes this a a strange campground--set up for mobiles. Lots are long and narrow but there are hook ups at each end which allows you to avoid being too close to the guy next door. You do share a patio and picnic table with your neighbor but these aren't things we generally use. This park has the best rest rooms and the best showers I have ever seen at a campground. People who normally shower in their rigs were taking advantage of them. We used this campground while visiting the Painted Dessert, Petrified Forest and Canyon de Chelly. It's 100 miles to Canyon de Chelly. There is a free National Forest Campground, a motel and cafe at the Canyon visitors area. The free campground is very nice and rigs up to 30 feet should be able to find a place. We didn't know that until we drove up there. If we had known this we probably we probably would have cut our stay at OK RV Park by a day to have avoided the 200 mile commute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Easy on/off I-40 and makes a good overnight stop. Very long pull through sites. We travel with our dogs, and grassy areas to walk them were extremely limited. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
A good overnight spot. The restrooms and showers were clean, had good cable TV. WiFi was available but we did not use. There's some RR noise, but that's true anywhere along hwy 40, Route 66. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Most of the previous reports sum it up pretty good. Sites are super narrow. I had to juggle around to be able to open both living room slides. The WiFi is the strong point of the park. Not much else good to say. The park includes some pretty rough mobile homes on the north end. Went for a walk and I felt the need of something to have for protection. Dusty, dirty, unlevel, very old sites. Check in clerks were nice. Not any other decent place to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Always a good convenience stop and never any problems with services, campsites, utilities or staff. The sites are all level, easy pull-throughs, and the town of Holbrook is a cool place to visit on old Route 66. We have enjoyed excellent friendly service at all restaurants, stores and attractions in Holbrook and have been saved from disaster by Scotty's towing at a very reasonable price. Petrified Forest and Painted Desert are well worth the stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
A strange campground setup. Looks to be converted from a mobile home park. Sites very long and level. Also very narrow but it looks doubtful that enough campers would be here at one time to force the issue. Nice laundry. Had good AT&T and Verizon reception. Good for seeing Petrified Forest NP, Meteor Crater, etc. Not much else in town or around to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
This was an interesting park. It had multiple sewer and water connections in the longest pull-through site that I have ever seen. Our site was a little narrow. The roads were paved and the site was dirt. The laundry was reasonable in cost and had several washers and dryers. Thankfully we arrived before the end of day when the over nighters started arriving. The line was about 5 or 6 RVs deep. Overall, I was pleased and would be happy to stay again. Man oh man, check out the petrified wood logs beside the office. They are wonderful. However, there is a whole forest of them nearby but it was neat seeing the logs. Free coffee and muffins in the office for breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We were very pleased with this campground. Almost level sites, clean and friendly. I would have given this campground a 10 if not for the very narrow sites. I have 3 wide slide outs and saw a potential for a problem should the campground be full. Otherwise, this campground is a great place to stay for a night or two. Its close to Interstate 40 and only about 23 miles to the petrified forest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Price is Good Sam with the tax. Flat, large gravel sites with picnic tables, cable, fast wi-fi. Large, individual showers. Wasn't very crowded so we had lots of privacy. Free coffee and muffins in the morning. Road noise from I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
As other reviewers have remarked, the CG is old and the sites are "buddy" sites with very little room between sites. Luckily, there were not many guests there and were spread out. Since we had read some previous reviews, we were not too disappointed with the accommodations. The staff was friendly and suggested sites to see and directions on how to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
It has easy access, and the restrooms are clean. The sites are narrow and side-by-side. That means absolutely no privacy. It is OK for overnight stay, not good for anything longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
This is one of those "bless their hearts" situations. It's also an example of that line about putting lipstick on a pig. The lipstick: they have a nice little shop, the people are very friendly, the roads are very navigable, they have free cable (and they supply the cable), and they have free Wi-Fi, but, "bless their hearts." (And here's the pig.) It's an OLD park, and while the sites are long (100 feet), they are side by side and very narrow. The park is just outside a very run down mobile home park, so the "feel" of the place is poor. It's not bad for an overnight stop, and if you lower your expectations and not expect $33 worth of ambiance and facilities, you will not be too disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
The Lady in the office was very friendly. The park was clean and easy to get around in. My only problem was she put us in one site and we had to change because my uni5 was bigger then she thought. After we moved it was fine except the sites are super close and you had to share the cement slab with your neighbor. It is good for a nights stay, but don't think I'd like to spend more then the one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The name says it all. Easy in, easy out and all utilities worked, including Wi-Fi. Not fancy, but we will stay again if the timing is right. Did not use bathrooms or laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
This was a good, basic RV park. All amenities were available, but were very basic. It looks like an old drive-in movie theater parking lot. But, we did get our laundry done. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
This was a decent park for a one night stay, but it was not fancy at all. The staff was friendly but the park itself appeared to be not much more than a gravel parking lot. The WI-FI worked and the cable TV was OK. The park had several long time permanent residents. I doubt if I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
We have stayed here many times on way home. It is an easy off and on the freeway. The restrooms are very nice and clean. The office help always have been pleasant. It is not a fancy park, but it is handy and clean and large pull through sites. Yes, permanents in the back, but away from the overnighters. They do drive a bit fast through, but we have had a paved road, so at least no dust. And will stay here again. We didn't notice any train noise as a prior review stated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
It has long pull through sites, that are nice and level. Staff very nice, coffee, muffin and donut breakfast is provided. There is easy access to I-40, but it is also near busy train tracks. We used as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Average park gravel and concrete very close to neighbors. Full time trailer residents with lots of through traffic and little shade. Facilities are good and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
We stayed here 2 nights while checking out the area. The sites are dirt and we are lucky no rain hit while we were here. The park has low rent mobiles at end of park. Although the speed limit is 15mph, people in the mobiles go through a lot faster. For the 2 days we were here, motorcycles ran at high speed up and down the roads. Has good cable TV and 50 amp if you need it. Be prepared to pay an extra $5.00 for it. They have some long termers on the back row. This is where the motorcycles are coming from. Definitely an overnight spot only. Office staff were friendly and helpful. Picnic benches are in need of repair and painting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Ok is just that OK. Ok for a one night stop over. Sites are gravel/dirt and they have good utilitiy hook ups. The cable TV and Wi-Fi are good. We would stay with them again when going through the area. Nothing fancy but it's "OK." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Just stayed the one night in Holbrook, on our way to the Albuquerque Balloon Fest. Glad we made reservations here a day ahead of time, as they were booked full. Level, gravel sites, wifi, cable tv, restrooms & showers were a bit old but clean. They take credit cards now, staff was friendly. Could hear some trains in the distance but not very loud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
As others have posted basically a big gravel parking lot, but long and level spaces. Good for an overnight stay and close to the Interstate. Trailer park shares the same road and a few "suspects" drove or walked by, but I'm probably just paranoid. Friendly staff with coffee in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Park is basically gravel parking lot, common in the desert, with huge pull through sites (100 ft + long) with small 25 ft trees at about half the sites. Side by side multiple hookups (each site has the choice of 2 or more utility connections with sewer drops about every 10 feet). They appear to use every other site, facing north to allow more spacing until they need the opposite direction sites which then gives one a close neighbor. WiFi, CTV, continental breakfast/coffee included & +$5 for 50 amp. Credit cards accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
A nice overnight place to park. Easy off I-40. Pleasant staff with helpful information on local area. Several restaurants within easy drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a great, stone base, level, easy in and out, RV park. There are trees, but not grassy areas. Each site had a picnic table. The WiFi worked quite well. The staff was friendly, along with the coffee and muffins in the morning, we enjoyed our stay. The fact that this park is pet friendly made the choice an easy one about staying here. There is a mobile home park located behind the RV park, so there was some traffic, but not to any distraction. Located just behind a small strip mall with some fast food, and a small grocery store makes this a great overnight stop. It is just off of I-40 and the sign to the entrance is large and easy to see. We would stay there again when traveling the northwest portion of Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
The park is located in a newer area of town. It was quiet here both during the day and also in the evening. Sites are good sized, include a concrete patio slab, and some sights have nice shade trees. Park is very well-maintained and clean. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I would return to this park. We spent a week here in May, 2007. There are several nice restaurants located within a mile. Easy access from Hwy. 40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Best value yet on our trip and the friendliest owners and staff. Good wi-fi connection and complimentary muffins and coffee in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
Very long pull through sites with cement patio at each site. Paved interior roads with gravel pads. Disadvantage is the side by side hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Just a big parking lot with side by side sites and no shade. Ok for an overnight but would not make it a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
A clue! Office would not accept a credit card! Cash or check only. Lady in the office did speak to me, but only when she was forced into it. Much vehicle traffic to & from Mobile home park behind the RV park. Showers & bathrooms were clean, but old. I would not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
It's just an overnight with nothing extra. The staff is curt and unconcerned. The internal traffic is constant from the trailer park in the back. They do have the largest petrified wood logs I have ever seen by the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Gravel sites with concrete pads. Quite. Easy to find. Easy access to interstate. Good Sam discount. Plain Jane, square deal. Good place to overnight and do the laundry in the provided laundry mat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Park appeared to be either in process of deteriorating or being fixed up-couldn't tell for sure. Office staff was unfriendly and unhelpful-when I was put in a spot where the 50 amp plug was in use she gave me two new site numbers & told me to go check them out. Sites were gravel with concrete pad for picnic table. Sites were a little on the narrow side if one has slide-out. Park was clean, off I-40 a block and quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com