214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Town & Country RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (952) 445-1756
CGID1513

Town & Country RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   2   10   5   7   6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Only for a necessary overnight spot. Not big rig friendly. Mostly full timers/workers there. WiFi excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Too expensive for what we had. The park really isn't big rig friendly - we fit, but just barely. The sites are too close to each other (once again for the price) and the bathrooms are very tiny. Not a bad experience - just not a good one. We might stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
We would not recommend this park for big rigs towing. Although they present themselves as big rig accessable, they are not. Roads are narrow and tight and may require un-hooking. Trees need trimming and hit your coach. Sites are narrow, close together and only a few are long enough. The park was clean and is tucked away in a business area. The price is really expensive for a park such as this! We only stayed because our favorite park was sold out for the week-end. We carefully and slowly left as soon as we could get into the other nice, big rig friendly park. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
We stayed at the Town & Country RV Park and Campground. We reserved our site over a month in advance for us to travel there. When we arrived we were not allowed to check out our site ahead of time before paying. Once we paid, they then allowed us to see which site we had, and they were putting us in a site that was almost ten feet too small for our trailer. The worker argued and insisted that the site would accommodate our camper, saying they had bigger rigs in this spot before. We literally got out our tape measure and showed her it was not long enough. She then said there were no other spots that were available, which you could clearly see that there were ones open that were bigger, and she then refused to give us a refund explaining that it is their policy that once payment is taken no refunds are allowed. This is not posted anywhere in their office or anywhere around. We then asked her to show this to us, and this is when she then handed up the site map and rules for the campground. Very unprofessional in our opinion. We asked her to look up another site, which she then called the owner and explained she needed help at the office. She did end up finding us another site, even though they were all supposedly taken, that was long enough for our trailer. Campers around us said the worker tried to put them in this small site as well and gave them the same treatment. Campground itself could use some maintenance. Store is very small, but does have a few supplies if needed. Laundry facilities are not very good, and sites are very very tight to get in and out of if you have anything other then a small pop-up camper. Very narrow road throughout the park caused a lot of congestion with people coming in and checking out, so expect backed up traffic. Some sites looked level (water and electric sites mostly), but full hookups are very uneven. It may be a good campground if you are passing through town for a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We found this campground to be extremely clean, quiet and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate and nicely maintained. The staff and owners are very friendly and very helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Would whole-heartedly recommend this facility to anyone wanting a nice family environment in which to relax and have fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We stayed here just after they opened for the season. It was just ok as a base camp to visit our kids, but I would avoid staying here again if possible. Lots of permanent residents with tacky-looking, unfinished insulation around their trailers. We saw staff twice, once to pay and a week later when they finally brought us our receipt. No Wi-Fi. We don't use cable TV so I can't speak to that. The laundry/rest room/tornado shelter is all in the same building, which was still closed from the prior season. There is a playground but it's skeletal. No swings on the frame and huge muddy pits where the swings would be, a climbing structure with no slide down, and a rickety see-saw. Nothing for small children. I eventually strollered the grandkids a couple of miles away to a wonderful public park in a residential area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
We enjoyed our visit at this nice park. The sites are fairly level, spacious, with grass and trees. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi and the office staff is great. Showers and laundry are older but clean and efficient. Park is located out of the metro area but close enough to attractions including Mall of America and the incredible Renaissance Festival. We would return. Took Highway 169 to avoid having to go through the middle of the metro area, and it worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This park is an older one, and the price is rather high even with the Good Sam's discount, but this is the city, and prices are usually high in these city locations. The grandkids liked the little playground and its gnome goodie hide. All of the utilities and Wi-Fi were adequate for our motorhome. This location is close to many attractions in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
This isn't a bad park, it just has a few issues. The park felt close and tight because the sites are packed pretty close together and not in a real organized fashion. There were a number of seasonal sites but they were all nice and clean. The park is in a combination industrial park and residential area. The sites are level and the hook ups were in good shape and well placed. The cable TV was snowy but the Wi-Fi worked well. If you don't mind the crowds, it isn't a bad place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
I stayed here for 1 month. After staying for a month I was informed they would go up on my rent over four hundred dollars a month. They ask that you pick up after your pets, but the owners dog pottied right in front of my door frequently, I was the one who picked it up. Workers were very friendly. the "game" room was closed the entire time I was here. The laundry facilities are very small. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
This is an attractive and well designed RV park but some of the sites are too closely spaced. If all the interior roads and sites were paved it would get a "10" from me. They came through on everything they advertise with good CATV and very fast WiFi, clean, secure showers/restrooms and affordable laundry. There is a pool and playground for kids although the pool was closed for the winter when we were here. All staffers we met were friendly, professional and very helpful. It is quiet here at all times of the day and they have trees as well as clear sites. They place transient campers apart from their seasonal crowd. This is a good location to explore the area and we'd definitely return even though we felt the price was a bit high. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The sites are back-in. The facilities were clean. It was quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a good park but not a great park. What the previous posters mentioned about the staff is accurate. However, the sites are a little on the small side and are mostly sandy dirt and gravel. Add a light rain and things get pretty muddy quick. No patios are provided but there are picnic tables. Some sites are a bit out of level so bring blocks. The campground itself is very tight turning through the roads. We have a 35' MH and found the roads narrow. Overall the place was nice but we felt that it was overpriced for what you got. The daily rate we paid reflected a 10% discount. Although I would stay here again, I would check around the area for different accommodations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
What a wonderful place to stay. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. They had a big fire at night by the office with benches all around and smores for the kids. There was a traveling gospel group that sang and played by the fire at night. The only thing negative was the laundry. It only had two washing machines. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stayed at this RV Park (80 sites ) and loved it!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our TV reception in our RV and the staff spent a lot of time solving the problem. It turn out the problem was with our RV and not their signal. They even loaned us a TV cable to use during our entire stay. This is a real jewel of a park. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and showers too. We will definitely return here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This is a real nice park, we had site 69 so we weren't next to anyone on our entry side. The pull throughs have quite a bit of room between, although parking is tight. Some back-ins are close. Everything was well kept up and everyone had a smile. No road noise, very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
T and C was like a little jewel in the rough! After being caught in an extreme traffic accident situation for 3 hours, we arrived around 8 p.m. and got excellent service (phoned that day for reservation which they held for us with a credit card). We were shown all the things we needed by a friendly host, including where to take the dog for walks (parks and DNR trail nearby were great). They gave us the best site in the place under the trees at the end where we could see the sunset, such a treat after a tough driving day. Hubby loved the pool! We will definitely come here again when we want to see our Mpls friends. Don't be disturbed by the rates or the location; once you get past the power lines, it's beautiful and wooded and very congenial. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We camped here for two nights. The help was friendly; we had no problems. There was no extra charge for wi-fi, and it worked very well. We were gone most of the day, but it was very quiet at night. The restrooms were very clean. The shower had plenty of hot water. The changing area was roomy with a bench, and it did not get wet when the shower was used. The location is convenient to good roads into the Twin Cities plus. There are gas stations, restaurants, and other stores within a mile or two. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
The last review summarized it pretty clearly. There are plenty of add-on costs depending upon what you want to pay for. On a Sunday while we were here, several (small motorcycles) were being noisily ridden through the campground for over an hour. Looked like they were friends of management as they were giving rides to a number of young people. We had a lot of rain while we were here but our site and the adjoining ones all drained well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Town and Country Campground is conveniently located close to Minneapolis-St. Paul. However, this is one of those places that nickel and dime you to death. The $38 rate reflects GS discount, 30 amp service and pull-thru site. There is a surcharge for nearly everything -- pull-thru site, 50 amp electrical service, Wi-Fi, cable, fire pit. Our site was not level requiring a bit of jockeying around and several leveling attempts. The pull-thru sites are not long enough to accommodate a 40' RV and tow vehicle, so you do have to disconnect. Even though they are protective of the grassy areas, you do have to park your tow vehicle (at least partially) on the grass. The pool is clean; the hot tub accommodates 4-5 people. Apparently the owners rent out the pool and playground area to local residents for events. While we were there, a large birthday party for one of the local children was in full swing one afternoon and evening effectively cutting off use of the pool to RVers. The game room is definitely aimed at youngsters. Video games and toddler toys take up all the space. Within the park, the interior roads are very narrow; the sites are spaced far enough apart to allow for some privacy, but, as previously mentioned, not long enough to accommodate a 40' RV with tow vehicle. The following is from the Town & Country Campground website: BASIC SITE - NO HOOKUPS: Daily rate for 2 people...$24.00 ELECTRIC (20/30) & WATER SITE: Daily rate for 2 people...$34.00 ELECTRIC (20/30), WATER & SEWER SITE: Daily rate for 2 people...$38.00 50 AMP ELECTRIC SERVICE: Daily rate...$2.00 PULL-THRU SITES: Daily rate...$2.00 ADDITIONAL PEOPLE: Daily rate...$2.00 DOGS: Daily rate...$1.00 WIRELESS INTERNET: Daily rate...$1.00 PORTABLE FIRE PIT RENTAL: Daily rate...$5.00 HOLIDAY WEEKENDS: 3 night minimum. MONTHLY SITES: Limited number of monthly sites available. All rates are subject to 6.5% sales tax. Reservations are recommended and may be made by sending a check for $25.00 or Visa, Master Card or Discover Credit Cards. We require a 48 hour notice of cancellation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Small campground, very easy to get to off of I-35 and Hwy 13. Quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay when visiting the Cities. Only 13 miles from the Mall and the Hiawatha Light Rail which takes one to the Metro Dome or right into downtown Minneapolis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is a very nice smaller park. It is laid out well with level gravel sites and each site has a picnic table. We enjoyed the trees and flowers in this well maintained park. Great staff. Even with a playground and pool it was quiet. We spent one week and would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Small campground located in the city. Great place to stop if you plan on going to the Mega Mall, Twins game, Valleyfair or Canterbury. If you want more of a Camping feel with trees and woods and lots of space look elsewhere. If you go here, take a walk to the Tin Shed Tavern about a block away. Great pizza and cold beer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Very tight, many big rigs which appear seasonals. Although crowded, it was quiet. Clean and well kept grounds, friendly staff, they really keep an eye on things. They charged extra for the kids so it was a very expensive stay. Nice laundry area, pool is small, but we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Very nice campground. It is well maintained and staff are constantly on patrol for any irregularities. It does get real crowded on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
This by far was the most friendly group of campground host I have ever seen. From help get into site to giving me coupons to a local restaurant. I did have trouble with cable signal however. The only down side was no fire pit, camping without a fire was hard to adjust to. My 35' fifth wheel took up most of the site very little room for truck. I would stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We had a wonderful time here. Staff were friendly and called us all by first name from the minute we were introduced. Very child friendly place. Great location, close to Mall of America, Valley Fair and Canterbury Park. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Gravel streets were a little narrow and bumpy but passable. Some sites had shade trees. All RVs were escorted to their site upon arrival. Management was very friendly. Small on site store had little beyond ice but large shopping areas are close by. Before staying here again, I would try hard to find something a little less expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice park, excellent staff, good sites, like new restrooms and showers. Convenient to the Twin Cities. The only thing I didn't like about the park was our hook-ups were at the back of the site so our camper barely fit into it (guess I should have brought extensions for the electrical). We would definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Nice quite location, but a little hard to find. Some sites are a little tight with narrow access roads. Staff very helpful. Didn't use the restrooms and showers but did check them out. They were very clean. Great location if you are visiting the Twin Cities. Price a bit steep for my taste but would probably stay here again due to it's location close to sights. WiFi was ok, but slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$41
Kids loved the pool and park! Spots seemed crowded but all the neighbors were nice! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Nice full facility, FHU, cable, WIFI, pool, park convenient to the twin cities. Appears to have lots of seasonals and is crowded on weekends with locals for quick getaways. I would avoid summer weekends. For being in a urban/suburban area, I was surprised to find that it was not within walking distance of anything; stores, restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
Very nice park. Laundry room is small. They do have a storm shelter. Nice pool. Great location to shop at the Mall of America. We had a very nice site but some of them didn't look as good. Everything is extra. Cable is extra. Wifi is extra. Dog is extra. But we stayed over for 4 days, so we felt it was worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
A nice park, with easy access to Twin Cities. It is rather difficult to find on the first visit, but not the park's fault, it is a city RV park. The facility was very clean and the staff would rank a 10 on friendliness. The full timer's spots were clean and their RVs were nice. A strong WIFI signal and a cable TV service that we only wished we had at home. Would be back for sure if we are even in the area again. Not too far from the Mall Of America and a light rail system to Twins game. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Campground was clean and well maintained. Sites are a bit short for drive thrus but ample width on the back ups sites. Hosts were friendly and will direct you to your site and help you park. There was nightly community campfires and good conversation. Campground is conveniently located. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$32
I camped at Town and Country Campground this past weekend, Memorial Day Weekend with my children ages 6 and 8. My husband was out of town, so this was my first trip with our 5th wheel; on my own. This park is fabulous! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The gentleman who greeted us offerd to put my 5th wheel in my site for me since I was not very confident with backing it it. Our sites were great. Each site I saw had tons of green grass and the sites were level and clean. It rained every night we were there, but you would not have known by the condition of the park in the morning - there was no mud or mess. They have a great game room with puzzles, books, video games, pool, etc. where the kids could play while the adults played cards. The women's showers were very nice. It looks like they just had them redone; the tile looked brand new. The bathrooms were spotless. The pool is really nice and the kids had a great time at the park. I also had the opportunity to use their laundry facilities and they are one of the nicest I have seen. This campground is tucked in to a nice area in Savage and is really quiet. It's also very close to the Valleyfair amusement park for those with older children. We will definitely be camping at Town and Country again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Nice, well kept campground, but somewhat hard to find, unless you are familiar with the area (more signs would be helpful). Sites appeared to be small in width, and, although large enough for the Fifth Wheel, the truck (Crew-cab w/8 foot bed) had to be parked partially along the trailer, cutting into the site. Friendly folks running the campgroud, and the entire area was neat and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com