223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Kiesler's Campground & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (507) 835-3179
CGID1521

Kiesler's Campground & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   10   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This is a nice campground with gravel streets and pads, but nice grass areas between sites. We were escorted to our pull-through site on row L, which was good because the streets are a little narrow. The park is very busy, being across the street from a lake, and has many amenities and activities for kids. We would consider staying in this park again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
This was a nice campground with a nice 5' pool with 2 waterslides. They had basketball, shuffle board, swimming pool, a lake with boat rental directly across the road. There was a lot of seasonal campers that are set up around the outer edge of the campground. I thought the price was quite high for being there on a Tuesday night. I was here with my 2 kids and they were quick to point out that the base price is for 2 people and I would have to pay for the 3rd person. I really dislike having to pay for people in your family. I think that the rate they have was a little extreme. It was quiet during our stay being during the week and how close it is to Old Highway 14. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$53
We were led and assisted into our level, back-in, FHU site. Very friendly and efficient office staff. They even helped us print out a boarding pass in the office during our stay. They are very open about the fees on the site, so you pay for what you use. Discount for 3 or more day stay. $2/day WiFi access per device or you can pay a weekly rate. Nice pool, bathrooms, and store. Beautiful trees and grounds. This is an extremely well run and cared-for campground. They do their own excellent mosquito control. We enjoyed the access to the lake across the road. The water was off one afternoon for a few hours and that delayed our predeparture tank flushing to the next morning. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
The only thing that would make this campground better would be a cheaper price and the ability to put a tent up on the same site as a camper, even for an extra fee. Though in the off season they are more flexible with that. Bathrooms are very clean! Tons of activities for the kids. Very nice pool and Rec hall area. The staff was always friendly and helpful. It does get a little crowded on the weekends and on Saturday nights it seems to get a bit loud, but they have security driving around to help with that issue. We love camping here and will be back many times in the future for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$6
We have visited Kieslers park several times over the last several years and do enjoy the park, especially during the week. This park is clean and friendly, but the weekends are very crowded. We even left early on a Saturday pm instead of staying til Sunday because it got very noisy and was so busy! We were not allowed to add a tent to our site but had to rent an E/W site for the tent in order for it to be near us. This was disappointing. Most campgrounds allow a small tent on the site for a nominal fee if you do not exceed the site limits of people. Otherwise, it is a great destination park with lots to do for kids right on site. Of course, it is far from any decent size city and 1.5 hrs to the Twin cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We found the campground to be nice and clean, and we had a large shady campsite. The pool was nice and the kids enjoyed it very much. I'm sure that we will visit again as we live near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Very nice park across the street from Clear Lake. Wide sites with grass, gravel parking pad from your rig on some sites. Facilities well maintained, showers and bathrooms were spotless no matter what time of the day you used them. Helpful staff. If you stay here, check out the Boathouse Grill down the street, good food, reasonable prices and a great view of the lake while you dine. It doesn't get much better than this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
Lots for kids to do and adults. If you are not crazy for a busy campground, this is not for you. Kids of all ages will have fun here if that is what your looking for. Peace and quiet is not this campground. Sites are a little on small side, and if in right area, some pretty good shade trees. It's a fun campground and by a lake, so you can fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Facilities were very clean. Pool was busy, but the kids had a lot of fun anyway! Our site was good size, but near the highway and had some road noise. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Very nice campground. You're greeted at the entrance to verify your "tag" on your mirror (if you're already registered) or directed to the office just ahead. On Friday night arrival, others were at the office to direct you to park. We were escorted to our site, and a part-time worker who happened to be camping across from us came over an introduced himself and helped me back in. Sites are all next to each other without much in between but there is still plenty of room. There were only a few sites open on a typical weekend but it was very comfortable with all the campers around and relatively quiet even with all the families and kids around us. The grounds are VERY nice. Lots of grass, and the trees provided about 50-50 shade/sun. Just right. The main store is very well kept up with a small supply store and clothing, as well as general grocery items you may need. You can get coffee and cappuccinos, get a cooked pizza if you wanted, and a slushy. There is a large hall for various activities behind the main office and an arcade room. Pool was nice and always busy. Bathrooms were very nice, showers were good with hot water. A shower mat would be nice to step onto when you get out of the shower. (A simple touch many camprgrounds overlook, but not a biggee.) The showers (including restrooms) are at the main store building, with scattered single restrooms at the ends of the camping rows so you didn't always have to walk up to the main store, and these were always clean. The campground is on the east edge of Waseca across the highway from Clear Lake. There are a few grocery stores on the north edge of town, just a 5 to 8 minute drive from the campground. We stayed on a weekend when prices are a little higher. Overall, very nice place, near the top of my list. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
This campground was extremely well maintained with a super friendly staff. The amenities were great. But, I hated the set up, we were right on top of our neighbors. The sites were super small and there was just a ton of people everywhere we went, especially the pool! The lake is across the busy highway. Woodalls says there is a swimming beach, which it does NOT have. We will not be back anytime soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Very well-maintained campground! Excellent pool with waterslide and several great playgrounds for kids. Restrooms were clean. Staff were friendly but one or two did not know enough about checking in campers during the weekend rush, it is very busy here on weekends during the summer, lots of kids! Very quiet at night, no loud parties. Sites are fairly close together with little or no cover between them, plenty of room for slides though. Most sites have light to medium shade, hard-packed gravel and are pretty level. A few are on grassy areas, but seemed mostly level. Campground is very well-landscaped with lots of flowers and grass. Great family campground, a little pricey, but close to I-35 (13 miles) and across the street from a pretty lake. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$37
Family Campground with usual amenities; pool, gameroom etc. Across highway from Clear Lake. Campground has own boating and fishing docks. Campground well maintained and very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campsites are not spacious and I felt crowded, especially with the mobs of children running through my site. If you're looking for tranquility, you won't find it here. If you have kids, this is an excellent choice. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com