217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Kamp Dels was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (507) 362-8616
CGID1522

Kamp Dels

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   10   4   8   9   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
Attractive family oriented park near a lake. We had a long pull-through site that had 50 amps ($2 extra) and a concrete pad with a picnic table. Staff is friendly. WiFi is free and worked adequately. Attractions in the park are apparently popular enough to push the owners to impose extra fees for visitors ($3 for children and $5 for adults). Extra fees are also imposed for sewer, water-electric, cable TV, children, and weekends. Water pressure is 60psi. We enjoyed our stay here in spite of the high cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
I have three kids, 8,6, and 3. We stayed for five days and my kids had a blast and were never bored. The service was great and Kamp Del's employees went out of their way to add activities for kids like treasure hunts, bingo, and volleyball tournaments. Their showers and bathrooms were kept neat and clean and we had a great time. We will definitely be going back to Minnesota and Kamp Dels! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
Many activities for children, but everything you do, or use, costs extra over and above the high fees for camping; extra people=extra fees, tent on same site=2nd site fee, sewer/water/electric all=individual extra fees. Ponies/horse rides/mini golf/driving range/water park/boats/pontoons/canoes/paddle boats/fire wood/bait = you guessed it - more fees. If you want to keep kids occupied, this is a good choice, but be prepared for the costs involved. Usually crowded. The "Green Acres" area is more quiet, but more expensive due to full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$72
Kids paradise! Petting zoo, kiddie pool, and a nice regular pool with diving board, paved roads for kids with bikes, and fun for adults too. If you have a boat a nice lake with dock access is right across the street. Been here twice and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
Overpriced and overcrowded and muddy sites. Sites were very small especially for big rigs. This is probably a great place for families with children. Lots to do, but very noisy and crowded. However, you have to pay for everything you want to do except swim. We wanted to have a campfire, but the there were no rings. It was just a spot in the mud and too close to our RV to feel comfortable having a fire. When we called in for a reservation, we specifically asked if we could get Internet access anywhere in the campground. They said yes, no problem. We were about 20 feet from a tower and could not get access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$59
We spent three days and two nights at this campground and although it is expensive, it is definitely a fun, friendly park. Almost all activities except the pool have a fee. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pony rides, miniature golf, the pool and the waterpark. The FHU site we had, #207, was plenty big and had some nice shade. Although we were near the main road, the noise was not bad. The ice cream is great! The thing that kept the rating at 8 instead of a 9 (too expensive for a 10) was the huge amount of flies!!!! Absolutely overwhelming amount. We would visit again but bring a fly catcher! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
Very clean and family friendly park. Well maintained landscape and playground areas. Wi-Fi has always worked well at the site we stay at every year. Main office is stocked with all necessities and staff is very helpful. A little more expensive than other campgrounds but worth it. Pool can be very busy at times but if it's 90+ degrees, why wouldn't it be. Roads through campground are all paved and in excellent condition. We camp here twice a year with kids (6-8yrs old) and look forward to it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$75
Kamp Dels is a great place to stay with young kids. Although a little more expensive than most campgrounds, it offers a lot of activities, a great pool area, and good facilities for the whole family. It is a very busy place and the sites are close, but that is part of the fun of the place. I would suggest making reservations early in the peak season as the weekends seem to be sold out in the summer months. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
I have never seen such tight sites in all of my life. They pack the campers in with a shoe horn. We reserved a site for 4 nights and left after an hour - it was just too packed and busy for us. They had a lot of amenities, but it was shoulder to shoulder people in the pool(s) and at the petting zoo and mini golf. This is not my family's idea of camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$65
Campground is a popular destination, which means that it gets very crowded, especially on the weekends. Grounds were kept clean, including the bathrooms and showers. Our campsite had more dirt than grass, but that was not common through out the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$70
Expensive! The base rate was escalated with a weekend charge, three children, electric and water chosen. We purchased the water park for the kids, also. We then saw that the water park was really fun for only for under 8. (2 of our kids are teens) The pool was very crowded, almost to the point of unsafe at times. Sites are very close and the campground is very large! We were given a spot on a corner by the pool and had LOTS of pedestrian traffic walking by on the road and through our site. Our kids enjoyed the caged animals and loved the horses. For nine bucks you can walk your child around the park on a pony. The lake is across the road and it was nice to go there and sit on the dock. We would have taken a pontoon out, but after spending 70 to stay the night and 50 for horse and pony rides, we couldn't afford more. Fire rings/pits are just basically a spot on the ground. The staff is friendly (LOTS of teens speeding around in golf carts), the camp office is understaffed. The bathrooms were clean, showers were nice, but paper towels were out in the bathroom. The dumpsters were overflowing and smelly. I would be an unhappy camper if I was parked close to a dumpster. We would consider coming back here mid week so it wouldn't be so congested. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Though camping is a bit tight, the campground amenities are excellent, both clean and well maintained. It's a prima spot if you or anyone in your family is a fisherman. The campground attractions are suited best to kids 12 and under. The only problem is how to take in all Kamp Dels has to offer in a stay shorter than 4 nights. Bathrooms were very clean and (the ladies) very nice. There is shade on most sites. My children (3 and 8) had a wonderful, memorable time. Definitely worth a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This park is wonderful for families with children. There is lots to do, the grounds are well cared for, the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking can be a bit tough if you have a big rig and the campground is full. No 50 amp hookups. A few had concrete patios, but most did not. We would definitely return if the grandchildren are with us. The swimming pool is a bit small for the number of campground sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
We've stayed here a few times and this campground is also near the top of our list. In 2006 we stayed in early to mid-May when the campground was not fully open and the water park was still being prepared for the season. There were a few dozen campers the same weekend. Since they were not fully operational, the fee was only $20 a night on the weekend and only the main front bath house was open. Showers and restrooms were clean, some sites are spacious and some are closer (smaller). Plenty of trees for shade, the store is nice, and there is a big water park on the west side of the grounds which the kids will love. There is also a nice bath house next to the water park which was kept clean. We plan to go back at least once a year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$39
A very nice family CG. We went before the activities were opened and paid $20 per night. The regular weekend base rate is $39 for no hookups...everything is extra. Most sites are shady & grassy with no gravel or concrete pads, levelling can be tricky on some sites. Beautiful water park/pool area, nice putt putt, scenic with lake across the road, well-maintained petting zoo. Bathhouses were very clean. Overall a nice place to spend a weekend...but be aware you'll be paying $$ for everything (the main reason it didn't score higher). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Has a pool with a kid-friendly water park. Offers pony and horseback riding, canoes, paddleboats, mini-golf, playground, soft-serve ice cream. Some sites are pretty close together but others have plenty of room. Has some cabins and seasonal sites, but not too many. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com