223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Bluff Recreation COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (662) 369-2832
CGID1525

Blue Bluff Recreation COE

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   9   9   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We camp here multiple times per year and it is one of our favorite Army Corp of Engineers parks. Pros: Level and clean access to the waterfront. Numerous excellent sites with Family friendly Play areas/ Trails well maintained. Cons: No(or limited) sewer hookups and water skiing activity may detract from your stay We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
This is a Tennessee-Tombigbee COE park. From site 70 you could catch a fleeting glimpse of river traffic. There is a large area of scenic water to look out over from the waterside sites. Likely to be good fishing, even from the banks the right time of the year. Also, good access for boats that can be left at a dock or bank near your site. There are many shady sites. As is typical of COE parks in the area the hosts are helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park. As is usual for COE campgrounds, Blue Bluff is very pleasant and well maintained. We were on a waterfront site that we reserved online. The rate was $10/nite with our Senior Pass. The campground is convenient to shopping and restaurants in Aberdeen. Will definitely return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
This is a beautiful Corp of Engineers campground. It is kept up really nice. The brochure says that it is situated on a bluff. That is true however it is was not open. We arrived at the bluff to go fishing and went all the way down to the bottom (by stairs). We were there about 20 minutes and the park ranger came and told us the area was closed due to a few planks missing on the dock. We didn't feel like it was a was a big deal but we complied with the ranger and took our gear and left. It was a shame too because it was such a nice area to fish from. We didn't have a boat so our fishing was pretty much over at that point. I say all this to make the point that if you want to fish then you need to have a boat until they fix the dock off the bluff. I was just expecting the COE to have maintained it because camping season was in full force. All in all though for the camping experience it is a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Nice clean campground. Had a lake-front site. Attendants very efficient. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$9
This is one of the better COE parks we have been in to date. This park has two large loops. Each loop has lots of sites on the lake. You have lots of space on each side of your site. This park is on the Tenn-Tom Waterway. Staff was nice at check in and helpful. This park has all tree sites. Sat. systems will not work on most sites but if you have a dish on the ground you may get it to work on some sites. We could pick up a number of channels over the air on TV but was on the poor side. All sites have 30/50 amps, water, table, fire ring, and the hook pole. Sites are cement, level, and no problem to get in and out of. Nice dump station on the way out of park with two lanes. Play ground equipment for the kids. Park is dark at night but has some lights. No noise in this park. Verizon cell and MiFi air card worked well here. The price was due to Golden Age card. Gates are locked at 10:00 pm and you have an exit gate to get out if you need to start before gates are open but cannot get in due to tire killers on this exit. If you like to fish or rest this is a great place to do it on Lake Aberdeen. I checked the two bathhouses and looked at the showers. Did not see the problem (you had too go through the first shower to get to the second shower). The ADA shower is at the end of the room and the other shower is on the left before you get to the ADA shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
We had been traveling in the motorhome for a month. This COE Park was so nice we ended up staying 4 nights instead of just one. They have new washers and dryers at the rest rooms. The sites are level concrete pads. The campground host went out of his way to be helpful to us, he made daily rounds through the park greeting people. So many times the campground hosts seem to be invisible. I would rate the showers only about a (3) a little out of date but kept clean. You had to go through the first shower to get to the second shower. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend Blue Bluff when traveling through Mississippi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$9
This is a beautiful COE park. Lots of shade. Level pads. Very quiet and secluded. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
We had a full hook-up site that appeared to be an in-season host site. Sites were level concrete and spaced well. Bathrooms and showers are warm, clean and well-maintained; there is a laundry with one washer and one dryer. The town of Aberdeen is small but has groceries and other services. Nice trees and shade, a number of sites were waterfront. Another nice COE campground, we'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$16
As with other Army Corps campgrounds, this park has nice level concrete sites with the usual attached gravel pad for the picnic table, grill, and fire ring. This park is just a few miles from Aberdeen, MS. However, it is very secluded out in the woods. There are two loops. Many of the sites, probably close to 1/3 or more, are directly on the water. This lake is part of a large river. Our site was only a few feet from the water. There are several piers located along the waterfront that are useable by campers. There is a playground in each loop. Most of the sites are fairly large and some would even accommodate a big rig with space to spare. There are some double sites and even double-width sites with only a single hook-up - i.e. lots of concrete. There are two dumping bays with running water. The bath house looked clean, but I didn't inspect the showers. While there are a few full hookup sites, ours only had 30/50 amp electricity and water. There are some nice little shops to visit in nearby downtown Aberdeen. If you need RV supplies, there is a fairly large RV dealer out on Hwy 8 about 6 or 7 miles from downtown Aberdeen (probably one of the largest in the state). If ever visiting this area again, we will definitely camp here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com