214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel was rated 8 out of 10 based on 189 user reviews. Phone: (928) 757-3336
CGID153

Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   10   8   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Nice park and nice people. The only reason we didn't give it a ten is the spots are just gravel throughout but we would go back anytime. Easy spots to maneuver in to, friendly staff, and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
A pleasant overnight stay on our way to Monument Valley from California. Easy in and out from the freeway; our site (#3) was level; the premises were clean. A huge dog run is available and is kept up. There is no grass; just large stones/gravel throughout. Friendly hostess; there is Wi-Fi available, but we didn't use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Our price reflects a GS discount. Wonderful park and the staff was very helpful. Great stay while visiting Kingman and areas of Rte 66. Also in the area is a must see old mining town on Rte 66, called Oatman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We pulled in for 2 nights and stayed for 17 for electrical repairs. Good level gravel sites, easy access big shower/restrooms with plenty of hot water. Small shop at office with the necessities. Just off I-40 with a truck stop out front but very little noise. We really didn't notice any. All of the staff were super friendly and very helpful. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This is the third time we've stayed here. Our last stay was three years ago and we're pleased to see that they have recently remodeled the shower and bathroom facilities and they are very nice. WiFi signal was good and strong. Cable TV signals were good. Noise from the nearby truck stop was less than previous stays. The nightly rate is with a Good Sam discount. We will stay here again when we come this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Convenient to freeway but quiet. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Our site was level and had a small shade tree. Very nice showers are in a private room with toilet and sink and are clean with plenty of hot water. Staff is super nice and helpful. There are 2 dog runs and just outside the park is plenty of room to take the dog for a walk. Wi-Fi was good. We would stay here again. Price reflects Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Price reflects GC discount. Excellent campground near I-40 but you can't hear the interstate even though you can see it. Also next to a large truck stop but again not an issue. Very friendly staff, they work to make your stay excellent. Only one Wi-Fi per site but when asked about another computer, no problem. Highly recommend this park to anyone and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Park is about 15 miles from Kingman, a short drive into town on the freeway. Park is right off the freeway, by a truck stop, but little noise. Roads are paved and good size sites are gravel. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This park offers the perfect overnight stop. It is conveniently located off the highway. We had a pull-through sight that was fairly level so that we didn't need to unhook for the night. Wifi service was excellent. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Two large dog runs were nice. There is a good RV accessible gas station about 1/2 block away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Rate is a Good Sam rate. RV park is located about 10 miles east of Kingman. In front of the park property is a Petro truck stop...but no worries there. The park is quiet, no noise. The entrance to the park, landscaping, birdfeeders, etc. all gave the place a real park atmosphere. The setting is pretty with desert bluffs and hills all around. The pads are all gravel, but really nice and level. Hookups are good. Staff was very nice and helpful. We needed propane, and she quickly contacted another staff member to help there. All in all, it was an excellent choice, excellent facilities, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Neat and tidy best describes this RV park a few miles east of Kingman. All the sites were well-maintained, and the shower was spotless, and included a toilet and sink. The trees between most sites are smallish, but well-watered and healthy. Two pet runs also nicely maintained. The pull-throughs are long enough that you don't have to unhook. Friendly folks, helpful. Propane on site. Good Wi-Fi reception, didn't try the TV. Only downside was some wind, and highway noise. Great for a night or two! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff started our three day stay on a high note, and the park lived up to the good reviews previously written. Although located 11 miles east of Kingman, it made up for the distance by being very quiet at night and easy to access from the interstate. Interior roads and sites are gravel and good sized, and ours was relatively level. Most sites have a medium-sized tree and table. The Wi-Fi worked well during our stay, and Verizon cellular voice and data worked well. We didn't use the park cable TV as there were no obstructions to the rooftop satellite. The park sits above a truck stop and restaurant within walking distance making unhooking unnecessary for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Nice spot for an overnight just off the interstate behind a truck stop, surprisingly quiet at night. (some muted noise) Park is gravel with level sites, WiFi and cable TV worked fine. Nice folks, pet friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Nice park with easy access off I-40. It isn't just an RV Park, there's also a Horse Motel there as well. The horses are well off from the park. All the front desk folks were extremely nice. There's a little store which has to be the most well stocked camp store I've ever seen in a park! Also, they have private showers and bathrooms for guests. Remodeling the showers now with some lovely tile. Free WiFi is available through the park. Each site gets one login, so you can use only one device at a time. But the WiFi had good speed and didn't throttle my computer. Oh, the pull through sites are huge! And there's plenty of space between neighbors. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
We like to stay here when in the Kingman area. The spots are long and roomy. The sites are gravel but level. All the services work fine. It is a easy on and off I-40 but it has little rood noise. Nice people in the office. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
The staff was incredibly friendly! One of the owners told us the office is open until 8:00 pm, but we pulled in late at 9:30 and her husband was waiting to give us our map and welcome us. He said we could take care of paying in the morning. The sites were HUGE, biggest we've ever encountered. Our Subaru could stay hooked up to our 40' motor home and still have room before the road met our site. Site was gravel and level, no grass for the pups but extremely nice to not have to worry about tight turns and navigation. Enclosed dog runs are very important to us, because our 2 pups are nervous doing business on their leashes (unfortunately) so having 2 large runs divided by a fence was wonderful, so they could also stay separated from bigger dogs that scare them. The view is beautiful with mountains/hills surrounding. Most tenants came out around 8:00 am to walk their dogs so it was a fun environment everyone talking and drinking coffee letting their dogs play. We had so much fun and wished we could stay longer. OH, and because we were a late arrival and didn't use showers/bathroom, they only charged us $20 vs. $28 - never heard that before - super sweet and congenial! Would stay here over and over; this would also be a great site for anyone looking to stay a lot longer. It's 2 hours from the Grand Canyon, and Kingman is a precious little city - all the necessities close by and lots to see and do! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Very nice, clean park right off of I-40 about 12 miles east of Kingman. Had we been able to stay more than one night, we would have. Folks running the park were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Nice, clean park. Seems popular, glad we made a reservation. Good Wi-Fi, CTV only covers the major networks. Interior roads of the park are very nice, wish I could say the same for the access from I-40. Slight smell of diesel fumes, not sure where they originate. Could be trucks with engines running in the nearby Petrol station. Fenced dog play area. Overall, a nice park with friendly hosts. We would stay here again if we need a over-night stay while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice CG close to freeway with big sites and with easy access. Would stay here again. Very reasonable priced for the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Great for an overnight stop! Gravel sites are very level and long. We didn't have to unhook our fifth wheel from our truck since the site was that level. Far enough away from the highway that there was very little road noise. We got there early and there were several sites but they filled up quickly for folks stopping for the night. This was the best price we've paid for a gravel site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Possibly the finest "Gravel Lot RV Parking Lot" we have ever visited. Yup, there is not a speck of grass anywhere, well, except for some that accidentally is growing around some of their trees. Really this is a fine facility run by nice people, it's just that everything is gravel and the gravel is so fine it's almost sand, which tracks in terribly. If we were in the Owen Valley we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Great spot. We were headed to Taos from California and spent a night at Blake Ranch. A very well run park. Only drawback was access road from the freeway was in terrible shape. This road is not part of the park, but be sure to go slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park is located about 12 miles east of Kingman and it is surprisingly very nice. The sites are very spacious on gravel. The bathrooms are individual and nice. There is limited cable and good Wi-Fi available at each site. While there is some road noise, the sites are far enough away that it is minimal. This is the first time we have stayed here and we will be back. At an elevation of 4,300 ft., it is much cooler here than in downtown Kingman or Needles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Actual price was $25.69 which reflects Good Sam discount and 4% credit card processing fee for pull-through, 30-amp W/E/S site. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. Nice gravel sites, fairly level. This is a "big rig" friendly park about 12 miles east of Kingman on I-40. Well off the Interstate and no noise but easy on and off. Very nice laundry facilities and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Wonderful spot for an overnight stay. Quite quiet given the proximity to the Interstate. I was unable to get the Wi-Fi to operate either late at night or in the morning. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Stayed here one night to try out our new RV (close to home). Beautiful area. You can hear some freeway noise, but nothing really bad. Good place for sure if you are passing through and need a place for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Lovely park, very clean sites and wide/long, picnic table at each site. Great fenced dog area, which was a real blessing for our dogs who were tied up during a month long trip. This was our last stop on the way home, did one night, didn't use showers or bathrooms. Although it is behind a truck stop which is just off the 40 it is not noisy at all. Wi-Fi was excellent and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This park is always good because the sites are level and the people friendly. Easy to get to and you don't have to unhook. Even a café is within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Clean, gravel spaces. Good Internet but limited to one device at a time. Road noise. Windy and dusty Kingman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very handy park and well laid out with pull-hrough gravel sites. Nice dog park that we were close to. Water pressure and voltage were good. Iron Skillet restaurant several hundred yards away was very convenient to walk to so we left the trailer hooked up as we were only staying for the night. Shell fuel at the side of the Petro was cheaper than the diesel on the truck stop side. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
The last time we stayed here was almost 6 years ago. I had justifiably good memories of it. The website suggests most use it simply for an overnight stop as we did both times, and it is way better than that. It is most definitely a desert park, but, especially the office area, is very well landscaped. The sites are pea gravel. I was able to get perfectly level manually with all wheels still grounded. That's better than some with concrete pads recently. Only a single WIFI access code is given, but my wife understood that if it was a problem we could have another. We usually use our own 4G anyway, but it didn't work well here. (When I did use the park's it was just fine.) Another plus for me is the nearby gas station. And apparently for others as well. There were 3 of us from the park there shortly after 7am. Gas was much cheaper at the truck stop next exit west. While it is 16 miles to Kingman, that's why I have a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Nice campground for overnight stay. Next to Petro fueling stop. Clean grounds, level spots. They have a very large and inexpensive laundromat. Very friendly staff We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is a very nice park. Paved roads with pea gravel and long level sites. Good Wi-Fi. Very nice owners give a pleasant experience. The park is up on a hill side overlooking a restaurant and truck stop and far enough away to escape the noise and commotion. Everything worked well, and we will seek this park out on our return to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Nice spot to stop. Sites are nice and level, and well groomed. Truck stop just below the park with good restaurant and good fueling . Friendly staff, and clean sites. If had a few days to rest, would have stayed and relaxed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Rate is with 15% SKP discount. This park is conveniently right off I-40 behind a Pilot truck stop. Iron Skillet and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. Even though we were close to the highway, we were higher up and therefore never heard the trucks nor traffic. Very clean park. Sites: Decent sized, most with a nice shade tree. Pea gravel which was kept refreshed. Bathrooms: Clean, but a little bit of a walk from RV. Laundry: Great laundry. I should have done my wash there. Many units, 2 sitting tables with magazines, large table for folding clothes. Pets: Welcome. Two small dog parks. Large enough for a little running and enough room for play. Wifi: Worked well. Verizon internet: Excellent Sprint internet: Very Good Verizon phone: Very good AT&T phone: Very Good Book exchange: Activities: Not much. Horseshoes. Area/Town/Sights: Not much to do around here. The town of Kingman is 15 miles away and that is where the stores, restaurants are located. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is out third stay at the Ranch. Arrived after a long day in 98 degree heat and a lot of wind. Check in was very easy and quick. Pulled into site #13, leveled the rig and then plugged in the power. Our Surge Guard surge protector showed no power from the receptacle. Did some troubleshooting then called the office. After about 15 minutes, maintenance man showed up and said he would have to replace the plug. Moved to site 12, where I had already checked the power. Note to self….check the power before setting up the rig. Good water pressure. The WiFi is free with moderate speed. You can only connect one device per account so when I was connected, the wife had to wait until I was finished. A little bit of a hassle. There was a distinct sewer smell, which I suspect was coming from the horse corrals. It was bad enough that we didn't sit outside at all. Our Verizon Jet Pack connected at 3G with three bars, but was very, very slow to the point it was useless most of the time. Did not use any of the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Very friendly experience, courteous staff, and friendly guests. Sites were very roomy and clean. Easy access to the park and found it a quiet place to stay. Restroom and showers were spotless. Very good place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Reserved for one month stay and ended up staying for a year. Blake Ranch RV Park is a very quaint, convenient and very well maintained family RV Park. Staff here are very friendly and always happy to help when needed. Host are extremely helpful and welcoming! My husband and I found this jewel in our travels throughout the US, and has become one of our top picks in parks. If you appreciate clean laundry facilities, restrooms, and showers you will want to make this park one of your stops. The convenience store is always stocked with anything you may need and prices are very competitive. We will be staying here again when near. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
I like this park a lot. When you get off RT 40 at Exit 66 there is a truck stop for easy fill up. The park is then up a hill, far enough away from the road and truck stop. The park is very quiet. Very clean. Nice 'natural' landscaping. HUGE pull-through sites. Exceptionally nice laundry room - and only $1.00! Two nice dog areas, and trails to let your dog run if you choose. Camp hosts could not have been nicer. Camp is surrounded by mountains, awesome view. All in all an exceptional park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
This is a nice park. We had heard good things about it and decided to make it a few day stay on this trip. We were not disappointed at all. The staff was great and very helpful. The sites have a table and are wide and long. It is a desert setting so it is rock (pea gravel) and trees. The laundry room is big and very clean. We will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
It just don't get any better. My rate reflects the winter special of pay for two months and get the third month free. This is my winter spot! The rate does not include electric as it is metered, but it does include cable TV, WiFi and a nice level back-in site with plenty of room, picnic table etc. I was looking for quite awhile for a place to hang my hat for the winter. This owner was very responsive to my emails and made some great suggestions and some alternative pay plans, great people. Can you say clean; this place is spotless. Gravel sites, but nice small "P" gravel, raked and clean. Good hook-ups, lit, but not too bright. Wonderful rec room and by far some of the best bathrooms and shower rooms of any campground. Large 10 foot square full bathroom, shower, toilet, a nice sink and counter, hooks to hang your clothes; they thought of everything. I was at one other campground that had this type setup and always return there because of it. I will be back here for sure, maybe all of next winter or at least 3 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
This park is a nine only because they do not have paved sites. The gravel sites were not exactly level but they were OK. We were able to park our 35' and truck without unhitching. The laundry was very clean and inexpensive. The entire park was well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the permanent sites were well taken care of. Cable stations very limited but worked well. Just off I-40 but noise was not a problem. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Out in the middle of nowhere...should have known since it mentioned horses. All dirt, more like mud pit. We did not end up staying and they refused to refund us. We chose another park in the area and we were extremely satisfied with other choice. We WILL NOT stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
All the comforts of home while on the road. Clean, quiet park. We arrived after sunset but were able to find our way to our site easily. We stayed only one night en-route to family in NC, GA and AL. Easy access in and out of park and back onto I-40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
My wife and I wanted to get out of town for Thanksgiving week and choose Blank Ranch RV Park over several campgrounds we researched from western New Mexico to eastern California. I’ll point out the things that I look for in a park and hopefully I’ll cover a few of yours. First the highway noise; there is some but it never bothered us as it reminds us we are on vacation (not full timers yet!) and actually is relaxing to us. I can’t speak of the wash rooms or laundry because we use are RV for these purposes. The park is well maintained and clean with very long and large gravel sites (we were in site 20). Also important to us (mainly me since I do the driving) is the ease of pulling in and out of the site this certainly was no problem with our 40’ MH with tow. The utilities were fine with maybe the water pressure being a little low but certainly not bad. There is cable available and did use along with our satellite which we had no problems with signal as well as the Wi-Fi. If you have four legged friends as we do you will love the dog runs. They have two adjoining large dog runs with where you can remove the leashes and let them run, part of the reason we chose this park. Overall if you’re looking for a park that is clean and quiet with a well stocked store and friendly owners you should try this park out, I’m glad we did and we’ll definitely be back when in the area. Price reflects 7 day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$24
We have stayed here before and have found the campground to be very well maintained. The lots are fairly level gravel pads. Wi-Fi was good, as well as the cable. Quiet spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
The park is super easy to access off I-40 and has a truck stop nearby with low fuel prices, a restaurant, and store. The park is restful with large sites, very clean restrooms, and wonderful private shower rooms. The staff is great, and the grounds inviting. There is a little road noise from the nearby highway but not bad. We will definitely stay here whenever passing by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Great overnight spot with pull-through sites. Our satellite TV worked well. The best thing about this park is the dog run. You can let your dog of the leash. Staff are friendly. Its next to a truck stop but we never heard any noise. We did enjoy the truck wash and the Iron Skillet (breakfast) before hitting the road. We would stay here again for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This park is clean and attractive with paved interior roads and gravel sites. Each site has a small tree and picnic table, is spacious and level. Power and sewer were good, water pressure a little uneven. Satellite TV reception was fine, AT&T cell had five bars but no Internet, Verizon Wi-Fi dropped occasionally. I gave this park a 9 because of freeway noise and trucks using their engine brakes to slow down for the truck stop. I used ear plugs to sleep. I would stay here again, with ear plugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
A nice park. Long dirt pull through. Free Wi-Fi for one computer. I can't agree a 10 as some say even though it is very nice. Gravel/dirt, no pool, no fitness center, one computer Wi-Fi, a fair walk to restrooms from sites, that's not a 10 in my book. Still $25 for 50Amp and this nice is very welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This park is top-notch. I rated 1 below a perfect 10 only because if it were isolated and away from traffic noise, that would have been 10. Very nice folk that own and run the place. Showers are individual rooms with a toilet and even with a sanitary paper bath mat to step out upon from the shower - like a fancy hotel. Wow! If you are disappointed with this place, put a For Sale sign on your rig and stay home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
First off, as a previous poster said, watch the bumps coming off I-40 east from where you exit up to the park! Petro is a very busy truck stop with scales but the only noise you hear when you're outside your RV up at the campground is the low rumble of trucks on the interstate. Food at the Iron Skillet is good and plentiful. The park itself is past the truck stop and is bump-free, very well kept, easy pull through's, very friendly, helpful staff, and just a lovely place to be. Wi-Fi works very well (although only one computer on at a time from a campsite) and Verizon phone has a good signal. Not a lot of cable channels (10 or so) but the ones they have are good. Didn't try our antenna. There are 5 geocaches within 3 miles of the campground (3 of them are within 1 mile) and many more in Kingman. We would definitely recommend this park to anyone who wants to be away from the city but still visit Kingman and historic Route 66. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Park is nice and clean. Close to the freeway and truck stop, so noise from the big rigs is noticeable. Showers are very clean and big. This is a great overnight stop on I-40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
The people that run this park are extremely nice. They go out of their way to help you. I would recommend anyone passing through Kingman, AZ, to stop and enjoy this park. Conveniently located to get in and out but go very slowly past the truck stop and into the RV park area. Major bumps!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Stayed here for our first night in a rented Motorhome after arriving from England. Needed a stopover between Vegas and the Grand Canyon and chose Blake Ranch after reading the reviews on this website. Arrived a bit later than planned, at close to 8pm. The office was still open and we were made to feel very welcome. Sites are level and spacious and with easy access. Site is clean and we had a very comfortable night with no noise from the freeway. A great welcome to the US and great value for money. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Overnighted here only. Okay stop when in the area. Long level sites. Easy access for Rt 40 with minimal noise levels. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
This is an excellent park. Folks are friendly. The sites are all gravel but we were level when we pulled in. Showers are huge, very clean and very hot water. New laundry. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
The website for this park makes it look cute and charming. It is not. It is very plain with gravel sites and lots of full time residents. The only thing I can say is it's better than most Arizona KOA's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
Very well maintained grounds and facility. Very nice lady at check in and attention to detail. Pea gravel sites with easy access. Trees at each side for some shade, but still small. It was hot while were there, but we simply went to shady side of RV. Too windy for awning. Only stayed one night, but would easily stay longer if had the time. And the bonus was that they sell BEER in the office-store since we couldn't find any at Petro. Woo Hoo. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Great stop or longer stay. Two fenced dog runs. Truck stop at foot of hill has lowest price fuel in area. The is a Dunkin Donuts and restaurant at the truck stop. Quiet despite closeness to Hwy 40. Office staff cheerful and it was a quick check-in. Large 10X10 separate shower rooms. There is plenty room for Big Rigs .Will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Great campground. Agreed with positive comments from previous posters. We were in space six and on first pull through. I was level front to back and side to side! We were only staying one night and I didn't even have to unhook. At sign in the office offered a buy one get half off coupon for the buffet at the Iron Skillet at the Petro. That's hardly a 5 minute walk. It does not have a pool but with all the shade trees it would be a nice place to be for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This is a very nice campground, very very clean and well maintained. Each site has a tree for shade, a picnic bench and gravel parking. Easy to reach from highway 40, just north of Kingman, AZ. The staff is friendly and so helpful, we will definitely stay here again when we are back this way! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Clean park, nice staff, conveniently close to the I-40, everything worked as advertised. My wife and I felt comfortable letting the kids explore on their bikes. There are actually some fun dirt paths nearby that we explored on our bikes. Not a lot of shade and not a lot of charm, but for a safe and clean stop in Kingman this one is dependable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Great park to stop for an overnight. All gravel, but level sites, quiet and handy for highway. Nice little fenced in dog run. Friendly office staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We loved this park. Sites may not be very level, but the motorhome leveled out ok anyway. Wide open spaces and views. Park includes an area for keeping up horses. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again. Price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Convenient, extremely well kept campground. Friendly staff. The small convenience store is nicely stocked with necessities. The campground is on a hill overlooking I 40 but far enough away that the traffic noise is steady and low if windows are open. Individual large shower rooms(10x10) and plenty of hot water were a real treat. Propane and laundry on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We liked this park. The office staff as well as others were very friendly and accommodating. Sites were large, level and well kept. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Cable was not great and there were no other amenities but the park was very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Friendly ladies in the office, easy in and out, and also got a Good Sam discount of 10% (so, $22.50 per night with the discount). We bought some Aqua-Kem in the store and went to our level site. The cable TV was a bit snowy and the water pressure wasn't quite what we would have hoped for (in the last spot in our row, number 15). Even so, it was good enough for a shower. We couldn't hear the interstate but it was windy. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Rate reflects an Escapee's discount. Clean, quiet, close to fuel, and they sell propane here as well. Our site was a level, gravel pull through so we did not have to unhook our toad. This is not a destination RV park but a nice place for an overnight stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Looked like there might be some long term folks there but it was quiet at night and a very easy on/off the freeway. Nice area for pets and a little playground for the kids. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This park was easy to get to off of interstate I-40. I heard very little noise from the interstate. Sites were very generous, level gravel, easy to get in and out, and no problems putting out slides. Check in was fast and easy. I was not happy with the free wifi. It was slow and difficult to log on. Don't log on then set your device down to go to grab a drink because you wont be logged in when you get back. This park is fine for an overnight stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
First rank park. Reasonable rates, helpful cheery staff, level sites, easy pull-throughs, sparkling restrooms, well stocked grocery store, super fast wifi, quiet. Don't hesitate to stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Everything about this park was excellent, from the check in to the check out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean spots. Immaculate laundry room with plenty of machines. It was nice to use the Wi-Fi in their activity room while laundry was getting done next door. Another thing I appreciated was that all of their advertising was clear and accurate. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Easy access from I-40 but far enough off the freeway, no road noise. Nice views of the valley. Good value for the price. Nice easy pull throughs, good utility hookups. We'd definitely choose this park again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Clean, well-maintained, quiet and efficient. Friendly, helpful staff. I'll be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
Very nice people and very nice park. Right off I-40, but on a hillside which helps with the road noise. Attractive and seemed very safe. Large, easy-in spaces. Saw several large trailers parked without tow vehicles. Assume their owners use this as base camp for trips to Las Vegas. Good idea! This park is an excellent value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
We have stayed here before while in the area. This time we stayed for 4 nights and explored the area. Sites are gravel and full hookups with cable and wifi. Nice place for being out on I-40. Far enough from the truck stop on I-40 that the noise is not an issue. Huge laundry and the bathrooms are individual rooms with everything inside each room. Very friendly people and they have a well stocked little market as well. Propane is available on site as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
This is a great park just off I-40 on the way to Vegas. Although close to the Interstate the road noise is minimal. Sites are very long, so if stopping just overnight no need to unhook. Bathrooms and showers are exceptional. Nice pet area too. If you are like us and use the showers, the only negative is they are at the front of park by office, so a little walk and not a lot of light if you rise early. Staff very friendly too. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
Just east of Kingman, off the road far enough for noise not to be an issue. Older park but very well maintained. Great views, great book exchange. RV/Truck wash next door in case you just made the winter trip west on I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$24
Just stayed for a night. Very clean, level gravel sites. Very nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Very nice, we just pulled in for one night and it was a very good choice. There is a very large truck stop below, but far enough away to not be a problem. They sent a host to help me back in being it was dark. We will stay here again when out this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Blake Ranch is a very nice campground. Shore services are all good. It is mainly gravel, but sites are level, close to a truck stop for fuel. For those that have horses they have sites off to the side for boarding horses. I really like this campground. If your in the area feel good about saying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The sites are gravel but easy to level. The sites are wide enough to be comfortable. Owners are very friendly and nice. Office staff is very good. It is quiet and dark enough at night for restful sleep. Close enough to a buffet for acceptable food with better food available in Kingman. The tourist sites in Kingman are not too far away. We really enjoyed the peaceful stay. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We really loved this park. Very friendly staff, level, wide pull through sites, clean grounds, good Wi-Fi, quiet and as others have said, easy to maneuver. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This is an excellent park. As stated in previous reviews, these folks know how a park should be run. The grounds are spotless, sites are wide and level, all utilities work perfectly, easy on/off nearby I-40, but surprisingly little road noise. Wi-Fi is excellent, but surprisingly Verizon data is non-existent. Iron Skillet restaurant just down the hill at the truck stop offers reasonably good meals at a fair price. We will definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
I'll just echo everyone else. This park knows how to do it. Great large sites, easy maneuver inside the park and on and off the highway. Well stocked store, propane and blazing fast internet. Diesel/Gas at the bottom of the hill on the way out, beautifully maintained park, hookups in excellent condition. These guys set the standard for how a park should be set up. Would not hesitate to stay again, highly recommended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Quiet. Lots of space for manuvering. Wide RV sites. Water is pressure regulated, no need for regulator. 15 miles east of Kingman at I-40 exit 66. Amenities close by. Mostly adult park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
The park is very well cared for. Paved roads and gravel sites. Sites are wide and will take any size RV. Wi-Fi works great. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Was given a great map/brochure of campground and area. Off of freeway enough that it is quiet. Great place for pets!, but not really a place for kids (no place to play). Would do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great overnight stop. Fuel truck stop close, But we did not hear noise from trucks at night. This is a very Clean park. Roads are good. Sites are large. We were in long pull through. W/P/S, good. Well set up RV park. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Easy access off interstate, very friendly hostess. Roads and sites are gravel but fairly level. W/S/P all worked fine, the sight is far enough off the highway as to be not too noisy. Wonderful washrooms, 6 private rooms with your own sink, toilet and shower, very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Very nice park. Level sites. Friendly staff. Clean and good electric and Wi-Fi. Take the time to visit the 3D Distillery in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is a well managed CG that is meticulously maintained and has all the amenities needed after a day's travel. The office personnel are very pleasant. There are some extended stays who have spread their wares out during their stay but no so much to be obtrusive. Surprisingly, even though the CG is 3/4 mile from the freeway, it does not cut down on the noise that continues throughout the night. If I should find myself in Kingman again I would stay at this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Well maintained and clean. Easy access off Interstate 40. All hookups were properly located and in good repair. Roads inside the campground are asphalt and sites are gravel. Very easy to get into sites and level up as the gravel is well compacted and level. Appears to have a good office store. It is advertised as a RV park and Horse Motel. Don't let that deter you. This is a great place to overnight or for extended stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Have stopped here anytime we were traveling this area on I-40. Easy in and out even for big rigs and very friendly staff. Rate reflects the Good Sam's discount. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
We chose Blake Ranch because it was a good days drive from home on our way to California. Access was easy from the freeway. It was far enough from the freeway so traffic noise was not a problem. There was some noise from the Petro truck stop just outside the park, but not distracting. Space between sites was adequate. Site access was very good with lots of room for turning within the park. We had a cable TV hookup, but didn't use it. Showers and restrooms are very well kept. This is a great park for RV'ers stopping for just one night or for an extended stay in the Kingman area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We had planned a overnight stop but as we pulled into park we had some mechanical problems it was a Friday pm. Because of time and day Monday was the first for repairs. We were treated really great. The park was near the freeway but noise was not a problem. It was very well lite at night for security. Clean Clean & Clean. A few trees for shade but not over grown to do damage on coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Easy in and easy out. Large pull throughs on level gravel sites. Great park for over night. Friendly staff. The Petro Travel station nearby makes it convenient to fuel and food. There are 2 clean dog runs. The only down side to this park is the constant truck noise coming from Petro's. We will certainly use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We really liked this campground. It is quite a ways out of town to the east, and is adjacent to a truck stop, so there is some noise here. The sites are very long and very well spaced. Easy access to both the campground and the sites. No Verizon data access here so if you have a computer, you will need to avail yourself of the free WiFi. Extremely nice staff. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here for a period during the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We had high expectations for this RV Park before our arrival. Based on the previous reviews, Good Sam report, and after contacting the park by phone, this seem like a can't miss gem of an RV Park. We were prepared to spend a week here. So glad we did not make reservations. This is not a gem of an RV Park and it is not a sufficient distance from the large major fueling stop for trucks. I-40 and the truck stop produced noise that projected into the RV Park. The sites and access roads are all gravel. There are a few shade trees, otherwise the place is just a terraced gravel lot. The small narrow clubhouse appeared to be rundown and the library was composed of old romance paperbacks. The worst aspect of the place was the bright stadium lights on top of 50 foot poles. Combined those with the truck stop lights and there is 24-hours of daylight. The staff sure had a different attitude once we arrived as compared to on the telephone. They seem to us to be unfriendly and not in anyway accommodating to a guest. The staff actually scared us and made us feel unsafe. Between the potential for unwanted guest from the truck stop and the RV Park staff this was not a safe and secured RV Park for us. Instead of a week we stayed one night. We will not even consider staying here again even if it was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Neat and tidy RV park. Ideal for overnight stop as it's close to I-40. There's also a Petro which you can walk to from the site and get a decent meal. Wi-Fi good and there's cable TV. Very clean showers and restrooms. Also accommodates horses as there are stables on site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Good Sam rate. Nice park with no frills. Clean showers. You can take short walks on a couple of trails that connect to the park. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
It might have been to our detriment that this was the first real RV Park we stayed at. (I don't count the one in Tonopah, NV). That is because this is the best one we stayed at on the whole trip. It is not a Passport America park but the rate is very reasonable. We were especially impressed by the showers which are actually private 3/4 bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very welcoming park. Handy location off the freeway. The shower rooms are older but clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
Very nice staff and 2 wonderful penned in areas for the dogs to run and play. Great Wi-Fi and cable. We had a nice level site and will come here again one day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This was our third stop at this nice overnight park. Access from the interstate and to sites is convenient but we found no noise problem. Staff was helpful and friendly. The small store had quick food and beverage items. Propane is available. The pet area was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Nice wide, level gravel sites. Easy on and off I-40. Got oil changed at Speed Co (same exit). Only negative is it's 15 miles from Kingman. Great park for anyone passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Very secure park and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
An OK stop on the way from Las Vegas to Phoenix. Good, big, trucker's meatloaf dinner at the Iron Skillet. Got the coach washed at the truck wash. $47 included the tow car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
This is the second time we passed though this area and again stayed at this RV park, which says something for how clean it is. The restrooms were very clean. The access from the interstate is simple. The park's roads are wide with easy access to the sites. The staff is very friendly. There was a small store, but we did not use. There is fuel close by with a small store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
This is a very nice clean well maintained park. It is conveniently located right on I-40 about 10 miles east of Kingman. Roads and sites are gravel and level. There are both pull through and back in sites. There are a few trees, but most do not block satellite TV. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
We over nighted here twice - one of our way to our destination and again on our way home. The office staff were friendly and helpful. I like that they were open until 8pm. Each time we used the shower facilities early the next morning. They were clean and the water was hot with good pressure. The sites were level and easy to get into. The park was well lighted without disturbing us in the RV. There were dog potty bag dispensers though we used our own and there were some small scrub brushes for dog who like to lift their legs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Quiet, even though near the highway. Clean, well-groomed, friendly owners/staff. This was our 3rd visit (we stayed monthly twice before) and is a great base-camp for exploring the area. We always try to stay here when in the area or passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Very nice park. It's very well-maintained, clean, friendly. Beautiful setting. Only stayed one night, but would seek it out again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Great place for a one night stay. Close to I-40 and the Iron Skillet at the truck stop serves good food inexpensively. Roads in the park are wide. We had no problems with our 37' fifth wheel. Sites are wide, level gravel pull throughs. Hookups are convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Reasonably well equipped store. There is a bit of noise from the Interstate. We would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This park was immaculate. There were large pull-through sites that were level, good cable TV and WiFi, great laundry, friendly staff. We stopped for an overnight, and stayed an extra day to play golf. Others have commented negatively about the gravel sites, but we liked them. Each site was separated by a tree and a bush, and each site had a picnic table. The mild temperatures and breeze were perfect for sitting outside. Nearby is a truck park for fuel, and a truck wash that was done manually by their staff to wash and wax the RV, plus a restaurant with 'home cooking'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This park also facilitates traveling horse owners. It was a pleasant stay overnight and conveniently located up a short hill from a truck stop Shell station with an Iron Skillet restaurant. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Great overnight stop which appeared to be much of their business. We did not have a reservation, but got a great, large, pull-through spot. Would definitely recommend this park! Hosts were friendly. Sites were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
As others have stated, pull throughs are long, level and well-graveled. Interior roads are paved. Wi-Fi is free and good. Restrooms, showers and laundry are clean and neat but are a bit far from campsites. There is a Petro Travel Plaza (with an Iron Skillet restaurant) within walking distance. Our cost reflected our Escapees membership discount. Nice, quiet and well-kept. Tables at sites. Some sites could use a bit of tree-trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Excellent one night stay but wouldn't want to spend any length of time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Park has large level, gravel sites. It's clean and well-maintained, with friendly staff. The free WiFi was appreciated because our Verizon was not available here. Has a very nice well-stocked store. Also has pretty landscaping around the office with birds and pond. Nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Not a destination park but one of the cleanest parks we’ve stayed in. Everything is well maintained and spotless. The sites are level gravel and easy to get into. The Wi-Fi worked well and was free. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. They have the best dog run I’ve see so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
This park is fine for a stop over. All gravel sites, large and easy to pull-through. Nothing here or in the nearby area to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
This is a good stop over park on the way to discover destination RV resorts. Easy sites to pull into and stay hooked up. Blake Ranch would not be a destination spot for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This park is exactly what it is designed to be: a great place to stop along I-40 for a night or two, or in our case, three. Access was a breeze for us in our 40-footer. There's plenty of room. Even though it's just off the highway, noise was no problem. As other reviewers have noted, cable TV had limited choices, but reception was fine. Satellite reception and AT&T cell service were both fine here. Office and park staff were very friendly. This is a fine place to get a good night's rest at a good price. We will definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This is a great little park to spend a night or three! It is right off I-40 but we heard no traffic noise. Everything was clean and tidy, sites were all pull through on gravel and the office staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The Petro-station was a block down, making it easy to fuel up and have dinner. Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$9
We stayed 1 month for $275. They have propane, a nice laundry, well-stocked store, friendly owners on-site, fenced dog-run. Discount coupons for nearby major travel plaza. Good base camp for exploring the area (including Hualapai Mountain). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
$23.80 for a 30- or 50-amp pull-through at the Good Sam rate. Sites were large, but some (especially further up the hill) do slope somewhat. The free Wi-Fi worked well, but seemed a bit slow at times. Overall, the park was clean and well-kept, with nice interior roads, a tree and picnic table at each site and nice landscaping around the office, although the sites are entirely gravel. Despite being mostly overnighters, it was quite busy; reservations would be recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
Our second time to use this park as an overnight stop. It's an attractive park with friendly management. Access on and off the highway is easy. There is some noise from the nearby truck stop. Lots of truckers spend the night there and the noise of their idling engines can be annoying. Both times we've stayed here we've had sites with some considerable slope that took a bit of fussing to get the rig level. These are small issues though and we would definitely stay here again. Excellent Wi-Fi! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Our fourth overnight visit. Barely got a spot this time since the snow was flying. The one time we didn't call ahead! Luckily we got the last spot. Great folks, nice store, tidy grounds, fabulous private shower rooms, and two fun "Canine Corrals." One of the best interstate CGs there is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Nightly rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Escapee discount available that we found out about after we registered. Big rig friendly park. Paved roads with gravel sites and picnic tables. Bathrooms clean and private. Easy freeway access with truck stop at off ramp; noise was not a problem. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This a good overnight RV park if you don't want or need cable TV. Their free cable TV is a joke. 9 channels and half of them you can't see what's going on due to snowy reception. If you have a Verizon air card be prepared to pay the RV park for their Wi-Fi because the air card won't work there. The staff were friendly and the well maintained park is a typical desert RV park. Lots of gravel. We left after the first night and moved west 15 miles to the town of Kingman. We would not stay there again due to the poor cable TV and pay Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a nice, well laid-out campground with wide asphalt drives and wide turns. The sites are all rock but are firm and graded. The utility posts are well positioned and new. The sites are very wide and include a picnic table. The restrooms and showers are some of the nicest we have ever seen. There are (2) nice fenced dog runs. The management was very nice and helpful. The site was easy to get to off I-40 and not very noisy. If there was a negative it is because the sites are all rock. However since it seldom rains here this is likely the best solution. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is one of the best prices for full hookups we've ever had. The park is well equipped, quiet and clean. Wi-Fi worked well. My only complaint was you can't do laundry after 5:15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Well maintained park, with easy access off I-40. Wide paved roadways and some very large, level gravel pull-through sites. Friendly staff. Two fenced dog runs. Great for an overnight stopover. Had excellent Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Would have given them a higher rating but the electricity went out 3 times in the afternoon. Good level sites long although you toad will be slanting down on a hill if you are in the pull through sites. Friendly and fairly quiet even though you are just above a truck stop. Even though it says you are in Kingman, it is about 20 miles east of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Very poor Wi-Fi and TV reception and the office was closed when we arrived. it was late. we were tired so no big deal there. We paid and filled paperwork per instructions and found a site in the dark. Poor or non existent lighting in the campground. Very poor customer service. When we were awoken at 5am by noise from the gravel pit that sits adjacent. In daylight we saw that sites are not level but roughly graveled and close to I-40. Seemed to be many transients in and around the park neighborhood so we were glad to move on. If you are REALLY tired and don't mind a lot of noise Stay here. If you have time it is NOT recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a very, nice new looking campground with good pull through sites that are wide enough for slide-outs. It's quiet and the truck-stop down the hill is a Mobil station which has a nice restaurant. The only thing this park needs is a pool to make it a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
This RV Park had the cleanest showers and restrooms of any RV Park. The people were friendly and the RV Park was with-in walking distance of a restaurant. They even had two corals for your pet to exercise and other necessary duties. Do youself a favor and stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We really enjoyed this RV park. The hosts were very nice and helpful. This is a great overnight place. The lots are very clean and well-kept. Not a low-rent district. We would stay here again in a hearbeat. We paid $25/night total including tax for a full hook-up, 50 Amp service with a "Good Sam Discount" only in this park. We honestly cannot say enough good things about this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This is a small RV park just off I-40, but with very little road noise. It is well maintained with nice, level sites, and very helpful staff (including a convenience store in the office). There are two fairly large, nicely maintained dog runs. The RV sites have several trees, which provide some shade in the Arizona sun. The landscaping is modest, but well maintained. It was an excellent overnight spot for us, but for others it is also a “horse hotel” – a great place for traveling with pets of all sizes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We stay here every time we pass through Kingman, AZ. The sites are spacious, neat and level. It is easy on, and easy off the freeway which makes this a great stop for an over night. It is quiet with minimal noise from the road or the truck stop located in front of the park. We've stayed here at least 5 or 6 times, and we will again. The staff is always polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We had tire troubles the last time we were there and they recommended a place for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We stayed here one night for the start of an eight week road trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were roomy and many had a nice view of the valley and the mountains. The freeway noise was minimal, however there is a truck stop right below the campground and the sound of the refrigerated truck coolers kept my husband awake at times. I did not notice the noise and slept great. Wifi is available but slow at times. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This seems to be a clean and well run RV park. We stayed here a couple of nights en route to the Grand Canyon. It's easy to get to because it's right off the Interstate and next to a truck stop. Because of the location it is fairly loud but we ran the AC and used earplugs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This is a very nice and quiet campground. The individual fenced dog areas were great. The individual locking bathrooms with shower were great, modern and spotless. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
The facilities are clean, but there are a limited number of showers. There is a great laundry room, although we didn't use. Internet access worked well. It is about 15 miles to a grocery store. The store on-site had a fairly good selection of items. There is a nicely fenced pet area, but not a single blade of grass to be found. There is easy access for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Very nice park with great rates. Great book exchange, outstanding laundry facilities and very clean bathrooms/showers. Noisy due to truck stop nearby, road noise and trains. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Third time we've stayed here and we will be back, since Kingman is a full day's drive from home for us andthis is a good first or last night out. Sparkling clean restroom/showers, friendly (and well-stocked) office, easy-peasy overnight right off I-40 The Canine Corrals at this place are great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a very well managed RV Park. The sites are long, wide, and level, and all utilities worked. There are 6 individual shower rooms, which are complete bathrooms, and they're kept very clean, and in working order. The store is well stocked, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The cellular signal is good, but not Verizon, so we could not use our broadband card on high speed. The park contracts with a WIFI service at $3.95 daily, (much less for longer stays.) We will stay here longer next trip through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We stayed for seven days the last week of April, 2009. The sites are plenty large and level. Staff very friendly. Nice clean laundry room with plenty of washers and dryers. Nice and quiet even though it is not far off interstate 40. Would stay again.Was a bit windy during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Clean, secure, park with full amenities. Paved roads with full size trees (important in the SW) on a hill with view of surrounding mountains. Managers are very attentive and friendly. About a half mile from the interstate and truck stop with very slight noise. Unique feature is ability to board horses as well. We stayed two weeks and would definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
Nice park on a hill behind truck stop. Traffic noise but not bad. Most sites are drive through and side by side. Good place to stop for night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Great park for an over nighter. Extra wide and long pull through spaces. Showers and rest rooms are very clean and spacious. There is a nice dog run area. Petro Fuel stop is close for food and fuel, but noise is not a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
We first stayed here in 2004, and were impressed with the park. We are still impressed with the park and it's facilities, very friendly people,fast WiFi, and our 40 ft Horse Trailer fit very well. Had we have had horses in the trailer, they would have been welcome too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Very big rig friendly park. You are directly behind the Petro Truck Stop, but you are also far enough away that you can not hear any noise. Check out the Iron Skillet at the truck stop, great food. My site was very level. Paved roads and gravel pull through spots. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
This is the most beautiful and well kept campground we have ever stayed in. The showers are set up like home bathrooms and are spotless. The laundry is also spotless with lots and lots of washers and dryers. A huge clean dog run and friendly staff. Wi-Fi fast and available at your site for free. Cable TV also free. We would recommend this to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Huge pull-throughs, easy access to and inside park. Two large fenced dog exercise areas. Excellent free WiFi. Nicely stocked store. Far enough from freeway that there was little road noise. Very well maintained facilities. They fill up at night, but we arrived early afternoon and didn't need a reservation. We would definitely recommend this park for anyone passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
What a great value! The staff was super friendly, the spots were level and just enough off the road to be quiet. The shower/restroom combinations were clean and large. Because we had made reservations, we were given a pull-through even though we were in a 25' motorhome. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
I stayed at this RV park in 2006 and failed to review it on this site but should have. It is a really good overnight stop with bigger than normal sites, great free Wi-Fi, no road or train noise like the RV parks closer to the city, a very clean operation, friendly ownership and a really great bargain especially compared to the competition a few miles away charging 50% more than this place. It is also very dog friendly in that there are two big and clean leash-free areas for the dogs. I write this review from this RV Park and plan to stay here next time when we will stay for an extra night and fully explore historic Route 66. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This park is a sleeper. From the road it looks very rustic. But, everything you need is there. They even have a small store on location, a diner, and fuel is a very short distance away. The site we used (20) was so level we could have done without the levelers. The sites are really wide and each one includes a picnic table which would be really nice in warmer weather. (It was about 50 during the day and 27 at night when we were there.) This is the perfect place to stop on your way to the Grand Canyon or anytime you are in the area. We probably would have stayed a second night, but wanted to move on to miss the storm that was coming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This was our first night out, and we were just looking for a serviceable place but found a gem! Our German Shepherd LOVED the canine corrals. Nice, big, fenced, and lit dog runs that even had toys in them to chase. We visited 3 times in our very short overnight stay. The newish shower/bathroom combo rooms were just fabulous. Meticulously clean and laid out thoughtfully. The showers were great. There were nice folks when we checked in, too. This is a great overnight stop on I-40. We're thinking of stopping again on our way back home. (Please note that the nightly rate I noted is an estimate. Can't find receipt.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Stopped for the night while traveling East from San Diego. This is a very nice and clean park. Easy access from I-40 with gas & diesel near by. The sites are wide and long, all sites are gravel. Park is dog friendly if you are a responsible dog owner. Owners are very helpful and friendly. They were having a free BBQ the day we check-in which was very nice. We only stayed the night and did not use the restrooms or shower. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
Very nice RV park, Friendly Staff, Wi-FI was intermittent. We Will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
Very clean park. Wide gravel sites. We did meet the owner when walking our dog, and found him very friendly. They did make one camper leave the park for allowing their large dog to roam around without a lease. I respect the owners for enforcing the rules. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
This campground is very easy in and out from the highway. The pull through site we had was large enough to accommodate us without unhitching our tow trailer. The weekly rate was exceptionally reasonable even with electric in addition to the rate. This campground claims to be dog friendly. I would say they tolerate dogs but are not particularly welcoming to the point that anyone with a dog: particularly nightly or weekly "guests" is suspected of wrong doing which I found a bit offensive. I do understand that some dog owners are not very responsible, but the fact that I own a dog (a large dog) does not automatically make me suspect for anyone's wrong doings. The owners are very involved in the maintenance and upkeep of this well kept park. The laundry facilities were immaculate although the soap machines were empty. Because of the lack of welcoming feeling to dog owners, we would probably pass this one up if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
Great park, only downside was the sites are pea stone, and they get into your shoes real easy. We came in without a reservation, and they did not have a site, let us dry camp in the large parking lot near checkin with our slides out. Then we got a site for 4 more nights. Very new, very clean Maytag laundry room. Very reasonable prices in the store. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$23
We were just passing through and this was a layover night for us. The park is some distance outside of Kingman and situated in a fairly scenic location, although it is fairly close to the freeway and a truck stop. The park has nice desert landscaping and was very clean. This would be a good place to stay if you are into horses as they are also a "horse motel". I thought the fully fenced off-leash area for dogs was a thoughtful amenity. My only complaint is that the site we were in sloped from front to back and we had some difficulty getting level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
This is a very nice campground and a great place to stay if you need a stopover on I-40. The pull-through sites are huge and the entire place is immaculately maintained. Kudos to the folks who were running the place when we were here: a very nice couple from Port Angeles, Washington State. They were friendly and helpful and added that personal touch that made our visit enjoyable, instead of just okay. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Very clean park. Very nice personnel. Nice long pull-through sites for overnighters. Easy hookups. Nice area for walking, and a clean pet area. Well stocked store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
We just needed a place to over night. Big Rig Friendly, very nice pull through sites, easy in and out, very friendly staff. They also give Escapee Club members a discount. No extra charge for WiFi and brochure included various coupons for local restaurants. The Iron Skillet had a buy one buffet get the second 1/2 off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
I stayed here for 2 months, had numerious electrical outages, water supply had low pressure, park was clean, but sits 13 miles from Kingman, fuel and dining in truck stop next to park, but fuel prices much higher than fuel prices in Kingman. Park has mail boxes, but I do not recommend anyone use them, had severe losses of mail. US post office in Kingman had no explanation of lost mail, so one can only assume why it was lost between post office and RV park, I do not recommend this park, pricing was deceptive, charges extra fee's for more than two people, at $2.00 a day. Will never stay at this location again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
Had group of 13 RV's and were very friendly.. Let us use the club house and BBQ. Showers were outstanding and very clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
We stayed here 4 days. This is a nice park. The roads are paved and wide. The sites are pea gravel and are very clean. Water pressure is a little low if you want to take a shower. Electric runs a little low, when using the A/C, but we had no problem. The laundry is great, the restrooms and showers are great. For those who have horses, they have a seperate area to house your horses. There are workampers who are very nice. There is a Petro truck stop between the campground and I-40. No big problem with truck or highway noise. Wi-Fi works and is fast, however I kept being dropped out. Had to keep reconnecting while using it. I ended up using my Sprint Air Card at 1x to read and send email. I use Outlook and their server will not pass my email. Overall this is a great campground and the only compalint is the Wi-Fi not being stable. They give a discount of 10% for Goodsam and 15% for Escapees. We would definitely stay here for a day or a week or more if we were passing this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Prior comments apply except the wi-fi system has been upgraded and was very good while I was there. The park was turning away people so be sure to make a reservation. The park is 12 miles east of Kingman so be sure to stock up with groceries before arriving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
One of the best overnight parks around. Friendly staff and two off leash dog runs. Very neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Great place to stay whil transiting I-40. Good for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Very nice park, quiet, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite a few permanent residents. We stayed here a little over a month. I had no idea Northern Arizona was so cold. I work over the Internet and their wireless is from the truck stop nearby. Not their fault the service was very unreliable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
Not nearly as nice as website shows. Loud due to proximity of I-40 and truck stop. Cable TV included but only 10 channels are available. Many full timers located at back of park. Not a destination park, overnight only. For overnighters this is basically just a gravel parking lot, but sites are all easy, pull throughs. We were afraid to use "dog area" due to strict rules and foul language on signs. Price was good; $22 with Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
I do not know why Trailer Life Directory only rated this park a seven on appearance. It is a very attractive, well maintained park conveniently located off of I40. Folks were very pleasant and welcomed pets as long as you followed the very reasonable park rules. They had two nice dogs runs, too. The level graveled sites were very spacious with a tree, picnic table, full hookups, and cable. WiFi was free and there was good signal throughout the park. They had a nicely stocked store and movie videos to rent. There were long-term folks here but they had nice rigs and very neat sites. No rift-raft. This was also a horse motel. This was a good location for one night or a few nights if you wanted to check the area out. There are some nice natural areas to hike in. I would definitely recommend this very lovely and reasonably price RV park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
We enjoyed our stay. No restrictions on size of dogs or breed as long as the rules were followed. Easy access to I-40, pretty area, large sites, clean, very well managed, friendly and helpful people all around. Many full timers, all ages represented. RV storage area available. Access to hiking and ATV trails everywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
Very nice overnight park located just off of I-40, large truck stop is nearby for fuel and food, they even have a RV wash. Very neat and clean park as well as the restrooms and showers. Sites are nice size. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
I would have rated this a 10 if not for the diesel truck noise mentioned by the previous reviewer. The grounds are beautiful landscaped and maintained and the sites will accommodate the largest rigs. There are stables for horses and even two fenced in areas for dogs to play in, complete with a bench for their owners. The facilities are nicely maintained and equipped. The views of the mountains from the park, if one looks past the truck stop, are wonderful. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
This is a wonderful park! Very nice, spacious, clean sites with mature trees and extremely clean facilities. The bathrooms/showers were extremely clean and comfortable, although not close to the actual RV sites. They had more washers/dryers than we've ever seen anywhere. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our dog enjoyed the dog corral where she could run around safely off-leash. They even have a space for horses (it's also a "horse hotel"). The well stocked store had perishables and all the RV incidentals, including video tapes and DVDs for rent. Coffee offered in the mornings in front of the koi pond was extremely pleasant. AND they're only a block away from various RV services (RV wash, tires, service, etc., there's a big truck stop) and a good restaurant. When we return to Kingman, Blake Ranch will be the FIRST place we'll stop. We would strongly recommend Blake Ranch to anyone. P.S. They're continuing to make improvements too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
This campground is clean and has full hookups. It is not a campground I would like to stay in for a long period but is nice for a short stay to do some sightseeing in the area or for a short stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Very nice, clean park that shows attention to detail by the operator. Easy access from the freeway, and very quiet location. Highly recommend this park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Nice overnight park. Would have rated an "8" if not for freeway noise and truck stop located between park and freeway so constant diesel noise. Also Wi-Fi is $4.95 a day and not free which is too much. Easy access from I40 at Exit 66. Very clean private showers and restrooms. Rate is for Good Sam. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Great place for a couple of days. Nothing at all for kids. Everything was neat and clean. Very quiet. Office staff were very nice & friendly. Very nice views of the surrounding country side. Black top roads, sites are pretty level, small round pea gravel. A pool or small lake would make it a perfect spot!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is a very nice park to over night in or spend a few days. It is very well maintained. There are some long term RVers but all are in well maintained RVs. There are 2 dog runs that are as nice as any I have seen. Wifi is available for $4.95 a day. Our Verizon works very well but is on "extended network". I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2005
$21
This is a nice, clean, friendly park that is also a horse motel! It has a nice store, easy to get propane, and a new laundry. The roads were wide and easy to navigate. Lots of places to hitch up. Easy to get on and off I-40 and behind a Petro so it's close to get gas and grab a bite to eat. About 15 miles south of Kingman. They have Wifi for $4.95 a day (Flying J service) and that will be the only way you can get on the internet. It seems Kingman is all blocked out for Earthlink or AOL users by the local telephone company. So while this park offers a phone line on site I didn't see any reason to get it. The owners were very upfront about the problem and said unless we had a local access number with the phone, you can't get online. So I asked if Verizon cell phones worked here and he said, "No." It appears other cells work but not Verizon. The price was very reasonabe and they honored our Escapees card for the reduced rate. I'd sure consider staying here for a stopver but not long term because of the online difficulty and the non-working cell phone situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$19
Very nice overnight campground. Place was spotless with wonderful laundry room. Very friendly staff, just off of I40. I could see the interstate but not hear it. Surrounded by pretty mountains. Recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Very wide and long gravel pull-through sites. Small tree, but it is Arizona. Full hookups, cable TV only has 6 stations, four networks, ESPN and HBO. Many of the sites had long term campers, but still had close to 20 overnight sites available. Park was very clean. It is about a half block off I-40, but was very quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com