214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Fox's RV Park & Complex was rated 4 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (228) 388-2149
CGID1530

Fox's RV Park & Complex

Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   4   3   8   2   1   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We are spending a month here. We stayed here when the original owners had the park and came back shortly after Katrina to find the park had really declined with the new owners. We decided to try again this year and are pleased. It appears the new management is trying to clean up the appearance. They are on top of all maintenance issues and respond to all problems in a polite, professional, and efficient manner. The laundry room is clean and well maintained. They work to keep the park safe, monitoring the traffic. They still have a few work trucks and poorly maintained campers, but appear to be cleaning that up and upgrading. We believe they are back on the path to being a premier destination park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This park is so overpriced for what they have to offer. We stayed here for a week and did not get a good nights sleep at all because of the trains running all during the night and early morning. The parking for your personal vehicle is bumper to bumper with the vehicle in the site next to you. They do not offer refunds even though they said they had a waiting list of of 25 because of the event Crusin the Coast. Sites occupied by some of the full timers are down right trashy. Do not plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Lots of loud trains 75 yards away. Many permanent residents, some quite shabby. Sites are very narrow but because it's not near full there was lots of room. Office gave us incorrect Wi-Fi login info but Sprint cell & hotspot worked very well. This place is way, way, way overpriced, they even charged $20 to wash the rig, tried to get $30!!! Rooftop dish worked well. Paved roads and sites with grass in between. Only reason we stayed here was to visit family nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This park is a long narrow "parking lot" backed up against a set of train tracks with trains running night and day. By the way, "day" begins with the 3 A.M. train, which is followed by 2 or 3 trains running at about 5 A.M. with whistles blaring for several minutes for every one of them. The day continues with more trains, which I could get used to...but the early morning trains ruined my sleep. The majority of the units are full timers, and some are 20 to 30 years old and look it. Since the pool is not heated, it was useless on our stay. The internet is spotty at best, and about the speed of dial up. Had we not paid for a week in advance, I would be pulling out this morning! The reason we stayed was that it was Mardi Gras and all other places were booked. On the upside, there is plenty of security lighting and the distance from the beach is only about 2 blocks. You can bike ride or walk for literally miles. We don't have a car with us, and the proximity by bike to everything was wonderful. This park is totally lacking in "amenities" but totally close enough to Biloxi to enjoy it via bicycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We stayed here for a week while we visited the local sights around Biloxi. It's a quiet park except for the trains that come by. I slept thru them but our friends traveling with us in their TT would be awakened. This is a mixed park with permanent residents but with plenty of space for those traveling through. The park is clean as was the ladies shower/rest rooms. There is also an adjacent apt complex but it is also a quiet area. The park is easy to navigate - we were able to "drive" thru to our space as spot behind us was vacant. The sites are concrete and level. The park is located near Jefferson Davis home and across from the coliseum. We would stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
Called ahead about site for 40' motorhome with toad. I was told no problem unless I needed 50 amp. I told the lady 30 amp OK. I asked rate for the night, she asked if we were Good Sam or Passport America, I said Passport, she said rate would be $27/night. On arriving she told us to pick a site, hookup and come to office and check in. We found the sites to be level but very tight and have some intruding bushes. The power hookups are on the passenger side of the pad with the water and sewer on the driver's side. On opening the power panel the 30 amp plug was hanging out of the mount. The sites were pull-through as described except actually back-ins that share the same concrete pad. So I connected to the power panel on the rear of the pad and informed the office, she said she'd have her man to check it out. When we were ready to pay, she said they weren't Passport but, the same discounts were given to all clubs at the same rate of $27 a night. She actually charged us $32 without any notations on the receipt of taxes paid. They have a very good reason to have you pick a site 1st since the whole thing is a put-on. Looks to be a lot of Katrina victims and workers in the park, a lot of kids running around. Will not be back, the park is hard to find and isn't worth $20 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
We found the campground in the Escapees book, and made reservations. Upon arrival we were told that they did not honor Escapees any longer. However, they said they would honor the Passport America at $24. Since Passport America is usually 1/2 price, this was excessive. The park is in poor condition. The cable was not working, apparently due to non-payment. There have been 2 break-ins in the last week, and one was the manager's home. Would definitely not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$51
According to the Passport America (PA) International Camping Directory, the regular nightly rate is $27.00 and the (PA) discounted rate is $13.50. However, when we checked in, the discounted rate went up to $25.50 per night! Furthermore, the wireless internet did not work although management confirmed by phone that the park did have wireless internet (60 minutes before we checked in). I guess we should have been more specific in our inquiry about wireless internet. Staff is not friendly at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2005
$24
Were told that trains came by occassionally. We were parked on the track side and trains came by all night long, every 10 to 15 minutes. Permanents park vehicles at vacant sites. Otherwise sites level, park mostly clean. Staff could be improved in attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$15
This was a good two day stop at Passport America prices. The pool was clean and ample sized sites. The casino shuttle picks you up at the office. We had no trouble entering from the east and leaving towards the west. The train could be a bother if your on that side of the park. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This is the first park that has received positive ratings on this site that we were disappointed in. The park has several full timers whose sites are very trashy and unkept. We visited park in 40' motorhome. The sites are concrete with grass but narrow. The electric post is on the patio side of site while the other utilities are on driver's side. The site appeared that a snowbirder had left & site was not cleaned-I picked up cigarette butts, broken glass & tie wraps. Many people had to partially park their tow or towed vehicles into roadways which made maneuvering a big rig difficult. I had to back out of the site when I left-luckily the 2 sites behind me were vacant. A train track is within only a few feet of the campground and is active all day & night. Sleeping was very difficult. We understood why the office had a "no refund" sign. The park is a 1/4 mile from a beautiful white sand beach. Several casino shuttles provide transportation to several local casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Clean park - is situated behind a motel turned apartments all owned by same people. The husband and wife team that manage the place are quite friendly. Not the easiest place to find, but the sites are good sized and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This place is very nice and well cared for. The place is always clean and looks very nice. A Cajun family from La. owns park and do a great job to see that you are happy. We stop here a lot on our way West on I-10. Biloxi is also very nice place to see. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com