218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Mazalea Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (228) 392-8575
CGID1532

Mazalea Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   7   7   8   6   5   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Good for an overnight. Sites are long, level, some with shade. Narrow road in, better exit. Cable TV is included, Wi-Fi is for a fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Level, long, all amenities. The electric pedestal was not of sufficient height to allow the use of my power cord surge protector. I had to remove my surge protector and plug in - discomforting. Otherwise an OK overnight facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Crowded park. Mostly permanent residents from all appearances. Pull-through site was fairly level but covered with ant beds. We had to spray them with bug spray so we could step out to walk our dog. This park looks old and tired with no amenities but it is close to the interstate so it is easy to find. Not too much road noise, but the interstate traffic could be heard. Wi-Fi was acceptable but cable hookup was fuzzy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Good for a night or two. Campground has a lot of full timers and therefore a lot of stuff everywhere. We stayed in a pull-through site for one night as we were passing through area. CATV is limited, with fuzzy reception on most channels. However, the park manager was very nice and helpful. Would stay here again for a night if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Rate is with Good Sam discount. It is okay for one night. We stayed here last year but there seems to be more permanent RV's this year. Office was friendly and helpful. Site was a long pull-through. All utilities worked fine except CATV. It was very snowy and our connection was an inside hook-up left outside which could have been the problem. Because we had stayed here before we tried it again. Might look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Rate is with Good Sam discount + $5 coupon. No frills park. Entrance looks as if sites are tight but bigger sites are further into campground. Electric fine; could use our surge protector, no problem. Water pressure good. Site level. Long enough for a 40' coach & 16' toad; didn't have to unhook. Opened 4 slides, no problem. Office staff friendly & professional. Got to site & sewer connection on hook up was broken; looked like someone ran over it. Grabbed maintenance guy who was riding by on tractor & he fixed it immediately. Couldn't ask for better service. Bushes, except in 1 place, have been cut back. Would stay here again as an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We spent one night traveling east. Our site was a nice long pull-through. It has mostly full-timers. This is not a satellite friendly park. There are too many trees even making driving through a challenge. They do have catv with more than enough channels. One major complaint I have is that the electric box is too close to the ground. My guess would be the outlet was 6 to 8 in off the ground. I like to use my surge protector at all times. I was forced to take a chance. It would seem in wet weather this could be a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
This park had a friendly and helpful staff. It even had WIFI, IF, the full time residents that you "piggy-backed on" had their modems on. The office was kind enough to give me three passwords to chose- the one with the strongest signal. The park is very crowded with a lot of full time residents. We saw many school children being dropped off by the school bus. This may be a sign of the times where more and more parks are renting their spaces to "full time" residents who may have lost their home and are forced to live in a travel trailer. When we arrived, there were only 5 spaces open for overnight stay. The spaces were fairly close dirt sites but the roads were paved. There were so many trees that our roof top satellite would not work. The cable service was marginal. . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We were traveling along I-10 westbound and called 4 hours in advance and made reservations at this park. The gentleman asked me to pre pay with a credit card because the office might be closed by the time we got there and so we did. An hour before our arrival, we had a blowout on the freeway. After a few phone calls we discovered no one in the area had a tire the right size. We were able to get one a little over sized to get us off the road but we could not drive far on it. I called this RV park and explained my situation to the gentleman and said we could not make it in and asked for a refund. He said to come the next night. I said that we were on our way to Texas and could not. He said to stop on our way back. I said we could not because we are from Washington and going home from there. He got quite rude from this point and said he would not give us a refund even though we pre paid and that it wasn't his fault we got a flat tire. He then hung up on me. We will never attempt to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Very close maneuvering, staff lead us to site, sites are really close to neighbors, site was paved and level. Good over night stay just off I-10 would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
The staff was very friendly upon arrival and gave us an escort to our site. The roads are paved but narrow. I was able to manuever around them even with our 36' fifth wheel. Many trees in the park, but nothing overhanging the sites or roadway. The park is near the interstate but very quiet. Long, level pull through sites which have concrete pads. We did not hook up our sewer line as the connection was covered with a plastic bag. The park is close to Biloxi and Gulfport. It appeared to be a clean park in general. We stayed only one night and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Campground appeared to need a good cleaning...limbs, leaves,etc...right off I-10 so you could hear the traffic all night,,other than a nice place to spend a couple of days We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com