219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Clearwater RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (601) 749-8142
CGID1536

Clearwater RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   3   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This park is about 5 or 6 miles off the interstate in a very secluded area. While it is pretty and peaceful, I would have liked it better if the pull-through site I had was either concrete or gravel. Instead, all the sites I saw were strictly grass. Since it had just rained hard before we arrived, the roads in the park were pretty messy, and by the time we left my RV was quite a mess both inside and out. My auto-leveler seemed to work okay, but I was a bit worried about it being on squishy wet grass. The staff I met was friendly. He checked us in when we arrived, and led us to our site. I probably wouldn't stay here again though, primarily because of the grass sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
A very nice quiet park. Plenty of shade trees and beautiful flowers all around. The fishing pond had plenty of nice perch and my daughter even caught a nice bass as well. It is a little over 5 miles off the interstate so there is absolutely NO traffic noise except for the occasional vehicle traveling along the county road. I especially enjoyed my mornings, drinking my coffee and enjoying the numerous birds that seemed to be everywhere. Not sure if it was the time of year or just lucky but they had many different species to enjoy watching. The only thing we had issue with was our cell signal was hit or miss, which for me was kind of nice for a change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We were just passing through and only stayed 1 night. The attendant at the campground was very friendly. Site was a large pull through under a large Oak Tree. Campground was very clean and well kept. It is about 5 miles off I-59 so it was very quiet. The only negative I had was the sewer, electrical and water connects were spread out about 30 feet. Sewer connect should have been near electrical connection. Would definitely stay here again when passing through on I-59. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
My wife and I just completed a 3 year stay at this park. We always felt safe at this park. It is a very quiet and beautifully maintained facility. The owners made us feel like family. This park is what we will miss most about the magnolia state! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We called to see if they had WiFi. They said they did, when we got there the park wasn't anything like the web page. the WiFi never did work. The pets run free it seems. there were a lot of workman staying got the park and it was quite noisy at night. They said they had entertainment in the clubhouse, which they didn't. I wouldn't recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2006
$20
We stayed in this park 2 months, from Nov 2005 till Jan 2006. We have a small Class C RV and we pull a trailer with 2 street motorcycles. Our spot was wide enough to handle our needs. I understand that this camp did have some tree damage after Hurricane Katrina last year and the owners do have that cleaned up. My main problem with the camp was the unclean bath/shower house and laundry room. In the 2 months we were there, the bath/shower house was cleaned one time by management by spray washing the concrete floors. The laundry is free and part of the charge of staying there, we paid $380 for the month. There are 2 washers and 2 dryers for the camp. Time management is important to get the laundry done. The office does not stay open the posted times from 8:00 to 5:00 but closes most days by 3:00 and is not always open on Sat. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
I am in medicine and for the last 7 yrs have travelled to work in all 50 states. This park was my favorite. Being a single female, I felt safe, my dog was more than welcomed and the peaceful atmoshere was well needed after a day at the hospital. I saw the park owner crawl under a motorhome to fix a problem for an elderly couple and they told me later NO CHARGE. The owners seemed to cater to anything reasonable the RV's needed. Saturday night country band in a climate controlled building was GREAT. Stayed there 4 months. Great place for snowbirds to winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
We camped here in January and enjoyed the hospitality of the owners. They have live music on Friday and Saturday night. Will return to this campground soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com