224082 User submitted reviews online!!
Mimosa Landing Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (601) 736-9700
CGID1539

Mimosa Landing Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   7   8   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
The owner was very friendly and accommodating. There is no cable TV and very few spots where a satellite would get a signal. She placed us in a spot where we could get a signal and also near the building where the Wi-Fi router was located. The Wi-Fi signal was weak and kept dropping off. This is truly a campground, not an RV park. There were a few pull-throughs, which are short, and you would still have to unhook. Roads are very narrow, with small branches hanging down. I said all of this as information, not complaining. It is a nice little campground for a family outing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We were at the park 4 nights over the January 1st holiday. The park would not honor the Good Sam discount on a Holiday weekend even though they did for 5 others in our group. The trash was only emptied once while we were there and when it rained the spaces were about 6 inches deep and we had to dig trenches to empty out the water. We also consider firewood at $1.00 a stick is too much. We have spent the last 3 New Years and have been there for Easter but most likely won't go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
We stayed here Thursday through Sunday. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as they changed our reservation as requested to arrive a day early and also due to weather (rain), they moved us to a dryer site. As stated, the weather was very bad and we had to stay inside most of the time. This park does hold water and could use some gravel to freshen things up and help keep water from pooling at the campsites. This did not detract from the overall quality of this campground. We will return and look forward to spending some time here during better weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This campground was just plain fun. The sites are gravel and tend to get swampy in the rain. There are trees everywhere and the river front sites are definitely river front sites. We had lovely views from our coach. The sites are wide. There is a fishing pond, a great pool, clubhouse, bathhouse and one can access the river by going down the staircase in the rear of the grounds. There are some woody trails to explore with the kids and the staff is friendly. Many folks have their golf carts with them, pets are welcome and kids are having fun all over. Some folks are there full time, but not on the river front. It is a bit rustic and natural. We did not have DirectTV yet, and I noticed most people have stand alone satellite dishes. Be careful to turn left when exiting the CG; otherwise you will end up in a brick yard! I really liked this spot and only give it a 7 because of its rustic atmosphere which may not be to the likeing of some RVr's, and because it gets so messy when wet. If I recall correctly, there is 30 amp at each site. I will go back often because it is so laid back and natural. We were able to park a 42' MH on the river, although not many of those sites will allow it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Restrooms and showers were very clean. The campground is very clean and neat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Enjoyed our stay at this campground. New owners are very pleasant. They seem to be doing some improvements. They now have free wifi, but it only works on half the campground. We would have to walk up close to the office to get it to work. We have camped here several times over the years, and our DirecTV has always worked (of course we have a very long cord). Campground was very clean. The only thing we didn't like was that they now allow golf carts and four wheelers. There was only one four wheeler there, but the little guy kept riding it till about midnight. Seems like this should go under the quiet time rules. We stay up late, so this didn't keep us awake, but I'm sure it would be a nuisance to some of the older folks who like to go to bed early. The campground is really too small for golf carts and four wheelers. We will return as we love spending time on the Pearl River. Boat launch nearby and small dock at campground. Nice sandbars on this area of the river, and great fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
A nice smaller campground with excellent hosts. Right on the Pearl River. This park has new owners and, hopefully, they will add cable tv and wi-fi. A good place for a night or two. Heavily wooded so your satellite dish probably won't work here-another reason why they need cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$25
Very nice park. Very nice owners. We camped in our trailer and some friends stayed in the cabins. Very clean, private bathrooms. Some sites overlook the Pearl River. Nice pavillion and rec. room with satellite TV. Some permanent residents with not so nice setups was about the only negative. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Very clean campground. Sites are mostly shaded but kind of close together. Owner (DK) and her daughter were very nice. Labor Day weekend was a little crowded, but this would be a nice campground on a normal weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
The bathrooms are very nice and private and very clean. We enjoyed using the pavilion for a group cookout. The sites are not paved but were pretty level gravel/dirt. It poured with rain while we were here. I realize that the campground can not control Mother Nature, but the drainage was horrible and when exiting our camper we were standing in ankle deep water. I was not comfortable standing in ankle deep water while unplugging from the electrical hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
We camped in March 2004. The bathhouse is immaculate! They are private and central heated and cooled. Camp ground are was nice and clean. Manager was very nice. I will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
My dog Riley and I stayed here for one day last fall, and found it to be great! Please check out their beautiful web-site. It gives one a pretty good over view of campground. The archeological history of this particular area is facinating too. Kids can look for arrowheads. Their swimming pool is clean, and landscaped, and the lots, though gravel, are level. The real shining star is the bathhouse/restrooms. Each is private, with 2 being designated handicapped. Most of the lots are on a bluff, overlooking a wide bend in the Pearl River with access down to the sandbar and river. Mimosa landing is owned by the Ward family-delightful folks raised in the area. I will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com