223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Beale RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (928) 753-3355
CGID154

Fort Beale RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   7   9   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Great place to stay. Everything was clean and everyone was really nice and helpful. We stayed 5 days and will stay again. We recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Sites nowhere level. Dog "run" extremely small. Only smallest of dog could actually run. Lots of aggressive sounding signage using lots of "!!!" marks following rule. Signage could have softer sound and still get the point across. They do not sell ice. Was told to get ice from Chevron store which was about 1-1/2 blocks away. We don't tow so the walk there in 100 degree temps did not make us happy campers. We'll look for alternative parks on our next trip to Kingman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park could have been a 10 except for a couple of issues. The web site says sites are $28 a night plus tax, but when you check in, the lady in the office charges you $30 a night plus tax. The other issue is that the whole park is on a gentle slope. It's not obvious when you look, but everyone has to use blocks on one side. I personally don't like having to put out blocks and pick them up. That aside, this is a lovely park! It's very clean and well maintained. The WiFi is strong and fast. The restrooms are very clean. The lady in the office is very nice and helpful with things to see and do. The laundry room is clean. The pool looks nice, but it's not warm enough to swim. The pull-through sites are 65 feet long and 35 feet wide, great to have plenty of room. Satellite and Verizon both work fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Very nice and clean park, The Wi-Fi was awesome. The only complaint is the train goes through an intersection just a few blocks away so you get the blast of the horn all night. Very nice staff too. If you can put up with the train (seems to be a industry standard) a very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Well marked entrance, excellent paved interior roads, adequate maneuvering room for our big rig, and gravel sites. Our site was not level side-to-side but we had enough jack travel to level us out. Lots of seasonal and permanent residents but the place is *very* neat and tidy and doesn't look like a homeless camp. Good Internet (at least in the afternoon) with download speeds of 2.5 Mb and 300k up. There will be train and traffic noise due to its proximity to I-40 and the train tracks. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is the weekly rate for a 50 amp pull-through. Signage was OK. The location was handy. The staff was friendly. The road is paved and sites are hard-packed gravel and fairly level. There isn’t much room for maneuvering if another rig is on the move or if all the towed/tow vehicles are home. The trees could interfere on some of the sites and the entrance to all the sites is at a 90 degree angle. There is also a short “decorative” light pole at every other site; for the pull-through, there is one in the front and one in the back. We had our pick of sites so that helped. The water pressure was great. There is some road noise but the trains blowing their horns frequently were annoying. Verizon and Sprint worked well. This is a nice RV park and we’d come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We stayed here overnight twice on a trip to and from Prescott. It is a very clean inviting RV Park. Staff if helpful and friendly. Since it is located on an incline piece of property, some leveling is required. Wi-Fi was good and cable had many channels. Kingman does not have much to offer, but we found this park quite pleasant and would stay here again. Price reflects $3.00 for an additional person. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This park is just off I-40 in Kingman so you hear some road noise. The sites are wide and plenty long for a big rig. My satellite Internet and TV both worked fine. Very good water pressure. There is a picnic table too. The sites are gravel and the roads are paved. The only downside is that the majority of sites are taken up by long term people. There is just a strip down the middle available for overnighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Park looks almost brand new!! Very clean, pet friendly. Pool was clean, though we did not use it. Showers were cleaned everyday and sites were raked as soon as people left. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Fort Beale RV Park is a great place to spend a few days as we did as we were traveling between Tucson and Las Vegas. The park has very easy access right off I-40. The office staff was quite delightful. Our spot was quite wide and long enough for our 45 feet of RV, motorcycle, and tow. There were some nice evergreen trees on the sites but easy access for satellite with nothing in the way. Everything considered this is a great park and a welcome site after driving 300 miles north from Tucson. I highly recommend and would like to stay here longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
This park was super clean, looks brand new and they rake the sites everyday. Pool looks clean and well kept though it was too cold to swim in December. Friendly staff, WI-FI available which is always a plus and pets are welcome. The restrooms and showers smelled great and seemed to be cleaned constantly. Great location by Carl's JR and Chevron station. We will be staying here in the future! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$320
This is a nice park in looks but that is all. The sites are not level from side to side or front to rear. The cable is very limited and half of that is out of order. The shade some have stated is a little tree about 10 ft tall at each site. The train is loud and runs most of the time. Nice area and easy off and on of I-40.I did not visit the bath rooms as they are up hill and up some steps, sure not for people with trouble walking like me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
The restrooms and showers are very clean, the staff very courteous, but our picnic table was unusable due to being broken in several places. The train noise seems to be worse than the last time we were here. It is still our favorite Kingman RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Nice large, level, gravel sites. Nice pool and showers. It was close to railroad tracks, but it wasn't too bad. Seemed to have a fair amount of full time residents, which we are not crazy about, but they all seemed to keep their sites tidy. No doggie bags provided which I think is a good thing for campgrounds to do to insure campers pick up after their dogs. But this was not a big deal since we always bring some of our own. Not fancy, but clean nice campground which we would stay at again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice pool, small pet area for my dogs, level gravel pads, very friendly and helpful staff! We just stayed at this clean, well-maintained park for one night, but it was very pleasant. We will certainly be back on our next trip through the area next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Manicured sites very level. Office is efficient and helpful. Good Wi-Fi and able to use satellite dish. We love there is a heated pool and there are paved interior roads and 24 hr laundry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Very nice, small RV park on the west side of town. It is close to the highway but not very noisy. There is a train that runs through town and you can hear it at night in the distance. The park was exceptionally clean and well kept. Most of the pull-through spaces have a small tree, well-trimmed, for shade and a nice picnic table. There is a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very well taken care of little park. Large roomy sites, long and wide. Very clean toilets and showers. Nice little swimming pool. When AC at night not necessary: lots of noise, especially from passing and whistling trains. They blow their whistles a lot, day and night. Then, the traffic sound of the I 40 is one block away. Good Wi-Fi and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
This is a very nice park that is exceptionally clean. The sites are a good size. We stayed here for three nights on the way south. Kingman is a great spot to visit. The Route 66 Museum is well worth the visit. A great stopover for a few days! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$34
Stopped here on the way to Apache Junction. Very nice park, clean, well taken care of. The sites were all raked and free of any litter. Only drawback was the constant train whistles during the night. Staff friendly and helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$31
I agree with the comments of the previous reviewers. This is a nice little park very convenient to the interstate and downtown Kingman. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful both on the phone and when we checked in. There is a Carls Jr. and a nice sit-down restaurant within walking distance. The road that loops through the park is not real wide; we had no problems with our 38-footer, but bigger rigs with toads may have to do some careful maneuvering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
This is a very clean neat park with nice wide sites. The trains are loud, but nearby I-40 is not. The wi-fi is very good, but the cable is meager (we used the antenna). The dog run seemed smaller than our motorhome. Still a good stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Large level pull through sites. Exceedingly clean showers, (though skimpy on water flow). Some minor rail road noise, otherwise quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Very nice and clean and well manicured. The sites are wide with several pull through sites. The park is right off the interstate but far enough away so that you cannot hear any highway noise. There is some train noise that you might hear at around 4 a.m. The sites are level with nice hook-ups. Nice club house and pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Kingman is our regular first-night-out stop as we leave California; we have stayed at the other park a handful of times. So, this time we decided to branch out, based on reviews on this site. This park is, indeed, very clean: gravel raked within an inch of its life, pool clean, restrooms clean (didn't use laundry room, but we checked it out, very nice). And there are indeed some "mature" (but not very tall) trees for shade when the western sun is setting. But that's it. Kind of expensive when there is still intense railroad noise. (Didn't hear highway noise because it was 100 degrees and the windows were shut, but those train horns come through just fine.) No Good Sam or AAA discounts any longer; we did not find $31 of value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Very well maintained, spotless park. Management was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay; would stay for a longer time next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very clean. Wish we had more time to stay and play in the pool! Manager was incredibly sweet, friendly, and very accommodating!! Great location, Drove up to the skywalk and location was perfect to hop right back on highway. Occasional train passing was hardly noticeable to us! We would come back. They were already cleaning sites with nice rake marks on the gravel to keep it pristine for the next guest! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
This park is clean and the showers and bath room are clean. The only real problem is the noise from the trains at night blowing their horns all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
In the 160+ private RV parks we have stayed at in the last 13 years, I have given only one other 10. I guess that pretty well sums it up. This is a super place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
What a pleasant surprise to arrive at Fort Beale RV in Kingman. This park is clean and neat and obviously the pride of ownership shows. The sites are raked gravel, the road through the park is paved. The laundry, restrooms and showers are coded access and impeccable clean. The owner is all business when business needs to be done, but when business is completed she is very friendly and helpful. This is a great RV experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Great RV park in Kingman. Wife and I stayed here and thought it was a nice, quiet place to stay and still close enough to downtown Kingman. Had very clean laundry, shower and restroom facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone passing through or staying in Kingman! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Traveled from Phoenix to see this park after reading previous reviews. The park is the best I have stayed in, and plan on staying the month of February and maybe beyond. Owners on site are friendly and helpful. The noise from the trains and freeway are not a big issue. A clean and well maintained park in a great location to Kingman and surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This small, convenient park was the most immaculate we've ever seen. As we easily parked on the raked gravel (as in zen-garden raked!), it was easy to understand why there were only 3 available spots. The rest rooms, pool area, laundry and lounge were all in amazing condition. Clean, clean, clean! I'm not a germ-phoebe, but if I was, I'd be super-happy here. Kudos to the management. Nearby is a quiet residential neighborhood for walks and a Carl's Jr. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Nicest park in the area by far. Very clean restrooms, friendly staff. Has a pool and roads look newly paved. We will definitely stay here again, highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This is, in my opinion the best place to stay in the Kingman area. The sites are long pull throughs but shade is from a few desert pine trees. Our site, #40 was too far away to get the campground's Wi-Fi, but other websites are available. We would come back again, but a reservation should be made, they fill up by 3-4 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
A nice clean park. Wi-Fi was okay. Sites were not level but with a 3 in board under the wheel it worked ok. No shade at my site (35) except one small tree on one side, but it was only 84 outside with a strong wind so it was okay. Check in was friendly and have not seen a cleaner bathroom and showers. Would stay again if traveling through Kingman. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Clean, Clean Clean ! Friendly, Friendly, Friendly ! Stayed here as an overnighter from Lake Powell to California. Super friendly staff, and gave directions to local eateries. Pool was small, but got the job done in the Arizona heat. Park has little scenery, but is very well kept and very clean. Gravel sites are raked daily. Full hook ups at every site. The park is looped and worked out well for kids and bikes. Bathrooms and showers were near immaculate. Has cable, but we didn't use it. The Wi-Fi could have been a little stronger, but got the job done. The park is 2/3 back in and 1/3 pull through. We have a crew cab long bed truck, with a 26' trailer. Anything longer would be a little dicey to maneuver in the park, but could be done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet not great very slow if at all. Trains could be heard at a nearby crossing in the night. Restrooms very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Well maintained park and the pull through sites were wide and long. The restrooms were very clean and the pool was a pleasant 82 degrees. There was some noise from the interstate, but the park location at the junction of I-40 and highway 68 was convenient for side trips. We stayed for a week and would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This was a very nice, clean RV Park. The sites were level and quite spacious. The people here were really nice, would stay here again. They had a tiny little dog run, but it was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Very nice park, well maintained, nicely groomed gravel at each site and extremely friendly staff. Close to freeway for easy access. Has a very clean laundry room and restrooms. Didn't use the pool but looked very inviting. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Great park and service. Internet worked well most of the time. I would have given it a 10 if the train was not so loud at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Excellent park. Well run and very very clean. Office staff very friendly. Quite a few long term residence but they we no problem. Spoke with a couple of them and they were very friendly and offered suggestions on things to see and do in the area. But we did not take them up on their suggestions as we were just passing through. But if back in this area in the future this is definitely a place we would stay. All of the drive through sites had been raked and looked like they had never been park in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Wow, this is a very well kept park. I felt bad pulling into the perfectly manicured gravel space. The folks are incredibly friendly and helpful. As was noted in a previous review, there can be some train noise even though the tracks are a mile away. It depends on how the wind is blowing but I love trains anyway. I was in Space 11 and despite a previous review, the Verizon 3G card never worked here but the cellphone did. However the park Wi-Fi actually works very well so the lack of Verizon 3G was not an issue. It's right near old RTE 66 and it's worth a couple of day trips in the Toad to see some of the "Mother Road," 60 miles in each direction. You will be taken back in time! This is a great park and I will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This is a well maintained RV park. Get there early as most of the sites are taken by long term residents. There were only 5 available sites the 2 nights we stayed there. The cable TV had a good signal and there were plenty of channels. The laundry was clean and there were an adequate number of washers and dryers for the size of the RV park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
We stayed here one night. The manager was very nice, but one of our dogs was ill and I tried to find a veterinarian close by. I was told there wasn't one in Kingman. After many calls, I found there was. It would have been helpful if the manager had a list of services, such as a veterinarian. Many campers bring their pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This is a good RV park to stay at if you want to do things close to town. You do have freeway noise, and the trains, but it isn't hard to get used to. The spaces for overnight guests are nice wide pull throughs. The park is spotless, and was surprisingly full this time of year. We stay here whenever we pass through Kingman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
A smaller park with only 42 sites but kept very clean. My wife and I only stayed for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The manager was very helpful and walked me to my site (very thoughtful), which was spacious with a little shade. Just recently started traveling but I would have to say I will definitely stop in again if I happen to pass through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
This is a very well groomed park. Sites are gravel which had been recently raked. There are paved roads. Pull through sites are wide and easy to access. We were guided to our site. The check in staff was friendly. Restrooms and showers were spotless There are long term residents, but their sites appear neat and uncluttered. There is excellent free Wi-Fi and limited cable. We stayed here overnight and would certainly return if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
A great little park. The only problem is that it is about 90% full of permanent residents. They only have about 3 sites to rent out each night. We were lucky enough to get one. Good power, full hookups, and great WI-FI. We will stay here again when returning to this area if we can secure a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Will score a 7 because the price was good. The park is OK overall, we knew coming in that it was small so we made a reservation. Ellen was very friendly and led us to our spot. The pull-through site was decent sized, but the turn getting into it is tight. We have a 42' and it just did make the turn. The perimeter row is pretty close to the middle row, so you don't have alot of room to maneuver. Once in the site, we had to park right in the middle due to trees on both sides, would not have been able to put the bedroom slide out on the road side had we aligned on the left side of the spot. Oh well, we fit and it worked out OK. Good power and good water pressure, didn't use the cable so can't say about that. The dog run is fenced so you can let the pups off the leash. The WiFi is almost not worth using (at least for the night we were there). It was as sporadic as I have ever seen, I ended up switching it off and using the Cingular card. We did not use the pool, restrooms, or laundry. There are a majority of long-term residents here. This is one time where I would have been well in favor of a fence or some shrubs in between the sites, the guy next to us parked his truck about 3 feet from our motorhome (and that was even with us being centered in the site instead of aligned with the left-hand side. Can only imagine how close he would have been otherwise). We stayed one night passing through. I would probably try a different park in town if passing through again, this place is fine for smaller vehicles but is just too small for the big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This park would have received a 10. It's nice and clean, has a great laundry room and friendly staff. Pool looked great but had leaves floating in in it. It gets a 9 because website says directs you to the JCT of 93 and 40, but the park is not visible at all from the hwy or exits. I had to call for directions. And the big reason for a 9. They had plenty of sites available, but put us right in front of the office with all the traffic, etc. And right outside the office door, a set of those annoying bamboo wind chimes. I have yet to understand why anyone with an RV would hang those annoying things within 5 feet of another rig, but the office should know better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
I don't give out a 10 but this comes as close as I can! It is spotless and wonderful sites. And great people. We did not hear hardly any highway and no train noise. Have used this for an over night many times and would come back again for sure. It should be noted that you most likely need a reservation - only a few sites. Seems a new mine opening up, a new hospital and Chrysler taking over a Ford proving ground has given them nearly 100% resident customers. But not an issue by an means. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
This is a small park but has a lot going for it in an area that doesn't have a lot of quality parks. Sites are good sized & level with good hook ups. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Laundry room is small but adequate and price is reasonable. Lots of train noise and some highway noise. We stayed four nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This is a great park with extra large sites and a really nice staff. The utilities are strong and the wifi is excellent although the office did have to reboot the router regularly. They could use a better router. I would give it a 10 except that there is some noise. There are a lot of trains that run close to the park 24 hours a day and they do blow their horns a lot. There is also some road noise if you are parked in the upper part of the park close to I40. It's still the best park in Kingman, though.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
Very clean park. Nice pull-through sites for our 40' motorhome. Big sites were no problem for letting out our slides. The WiFi worked great and the restrooms were of the cleanest we have seen. We will definitely stop in again when we are in Kingman, AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
We usually stay at this park when going through Kingman, AZ. New owners took over at the beginning of the year, they did a lot of upgrades such as the wi-fi, more cable channels, and repaved. Also had new managers, that now guide you into your site which is nice when you're pulling in at night. I would definitely stay here when traveling through Kingman Arizona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
This is a great place! The only thing that would have made it a ten is the poor dog run. This is the desert, so I guess you can't expect too much. The shower are very nice. Everything seems to be like new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
We stay here each time we come through Kingman. The campground has changed ownership, but it continues to be super clean and is well run. You are escorted to you site now, which is new. It has a nice pool, and the laundry room is open 24/7. There is a train track nearby, so if you don't mind hearing an occasional train it's fine. There is some traffic noise as it is downtown, but the location is good if you want to be near town or have some business here. We will continue to stay here when we come through Kingman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Very nice park . Management very helpful . Was able to receive internet through my Verizon broadband. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Very clean and well kept up park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
We are concluding the winter here. It is by far the best park in Kingman area for long term or overnight camping. We worked here in Kingman, and it is ideal for such a situation. It is kept very clean and is quite convenient to I-40 and Hwy's 66 & 93. The perimeter spaces are rented to monthlies, while interior spaces are for the in&outs. The spaces are quite adequate, space-wise, and the park management is excellent. We did not find the noise of I-40 or of the trains hard to sleep by at all. And, within a couple of minutes, one can access the BLM/Kingman trail system, newly developed, with trail biking and hiking opportunities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This is not a destination campground. The staff was very nice, and everything was clean and well maintained. Most of the sites are long term, but they maintain 16 pull-through sites for over-nighters. Easy to get in and out of without having to unhook the tow-behind. Close to Interstate 15, but noise was not aweful. Good park to spend a night in on the way to your destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Just got back from spending 3 nights here with my family (including a 12y/o and 6/y/o). The bathrooms and showers are so clean and nice it was almost a shame to use them. Management went out of their way to make people feel comfortable and safe. Even though this park is off I-40, I did not not notice the interstate noise (the noise retaining wall does work well.) The train is far enough that horn is just plain relaxinzzzzzz. This park is so nice, that I won't even consider another park in the Kingman area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$20
Cleanest rest rooms and showers we have ever seen. Gravel sites. Overall easy access and very clean. Only downside-noise! Next to very busy interstate and trains run near every 30 minutes all night and blow whistles. Very hard to sleep!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com