214356 User submitted reviews online!!
Town Creek Campground COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (662) 494-4885
CGID1541

Town Creek Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   7   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Well kept COA campground. Not that hard to find off the main road. The campground is not that far from either Columbus or West Point, MS. Pet allowed and staff is very friendly. This is a very quiet campground. Bathrooms and showers are maintained very well. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Great COE Campground on the Tombigbee River. All 50 amp sites, some with sewer and some without. Great paved roads for cycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
Excellent campground for fishing the Tombigbee river. We camped here for a couple of weeks of MSU Baseball in Starkville. We'll be back to fish the river. Hosts were very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
This is a very nice state park campground. A great place for families. Take your bikes! Lots of other campers, safe, and a great camping experience! This is a more structured place and very well kept. A little tight on rules and regulations but that is to be expected in a COE park. Nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$16
Very quiet this time of year. Sewer available for $2 more a night, same for waterfront. Very cold when we were there and very minimal heat in shower house. Volunteer management, not very customer service oriented. Had to hunt them down to be able to get site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
Nice COE park, and they are staying open year-round again. Check-in was a little slow as the COE disabled the computer for the winter (wierd!) We visit this campground a lot, and always enjoy it. There are only a few full-hookup sites, the majority are water/electric. There is a 2-lane dump station though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$16
About five miles North and west of Columbus but very nice. Staff frendly some sites you can get are satellite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2004
$18
Great COE campground on the Tombigbee river. Boat launch available from campground. This is our favorite place to camp and play on the river. Typically staffed by workcampers, and they have always been nice. The gate locks at 10pm, after that you can get out but not in. Paved roads throuhout, and concrete sites (normal COE). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Army Corp of Engineer Park on Tenn-Tom Waterway, boat ramp, swimming lake, big sites, we stayed in 42 foot motorhome. Directions in ALL guides are wrong! Street off of State Road 50 has been renamed Town Creek Road. Next turn is on Campground Road, as of 10/2004 Reservations through Reserve America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com