223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Point RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (228) 497-1011
CGID1544

Indian Point RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   7   8   8   4   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Great place. If you don't have a reservation they still have room for you. It is in the overflow sections which are concrete pads right by the pool and overlooking the river. They have two pools one which is a very large kiddie pool which goes up to 3ft in depth, our kids loved it. Its about 5 minutes away from a grocery store and other amenities. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
This is a very big park but it has definitely seen better days. There are lots of long-termers here. Overnighters park in a parking lot with utilities at the back. All sites are back-in for overnighters. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. Bathhouse could use some upgrading. Doors on stalls would not lock and showers were scummy. This park was once a gem but it is on the decline. Friendly staff at gate check-in. A little slow on processing our check-in. OK for an overnight stop. Convenient to I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Gal at check in was abrupt but she softened when she saw we were happy, friendly people. This was just an overnight stop so was given an overflow site with poorly located hook ups. Lots of other sites available but truck camper people are not usually given good sites even though we pay the same rate. Bathrooms/showers were nice and clean. Overall, it appeared to be a decent place. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Previous guest comment about ants still applies: might be best to keep your hook-ups off the ground. Staff a bit "ditzy": they don't answer email and they messed up our check-in. Found another RV in our spot, and we had to piddle around for 20 minutes until they gave us another spot. It is a big park, with lots of long-term campers and "live-aboards". One public toilet and a couple of showers for our end of the park. Very good wi-fi. Overall, we would probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is our second time here, would stay again. There are a lot of ants, they need to spray. Was this way with our first stay also. They need speed bumps on main road to the pool. Cars speed very fast, 30 mph through out the park. It only a matter of time before a child gets hit by a speeding car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
This is a campground of extremes-could be an easy 10 campground with a little cleaning and maintenance. Old (permanent) sites have bad interior roads and broken pads. Several dirty, mold covered trailers. Other sites nice and tidy. Several area workers using as a base, but all were quiet. Pools clean, but not heated. Laundry functional, but room could use a cleaning and a few amenities. Water was bad even with an external and internal filters. You should not "see" water. We chose this campground to be close to Biloxi without the train noise, and it was perfect for that. Boat launch and cafe caused a lot of traffic on main road. Big grounds to walk around-our dog loved it. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We stayed in the overflow area as the park was full. However, the overflow lot faced the river and turned out to be a pretty site. Our friends live in Gautier and have a boat. There is a great pier and good access to put a boat in the water. The camp sites looked a little close together, but had good shade. We had a great time, and I would recommend the park (just not the overflow section). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The campsites were very close together. There seem to be a lot of permanent residents and there were a few cars on jacks. Pretty view of the water. OK for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This is a beautiful campground, with a lot of grounds to walk and explore. The facilities are very good. The pools are large and well kept. We were assigned a cement pad and patio. The permanent type of campers were very friendly, as well as the staff. We will stop by again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
The first word that comes to mind is "interesting". The 5 rating by Woodalls must be a mistake. The surrounding scenery is gorgeous: the Bayou and the trees. Nice docks and boating access. The sites are spacious and easily accessible (we have a 45 foot class A rig) but there are lots of older RV's here and the sites are not well kept. Overnight spots had good hook-ups and some had concrete pads. The facilities are all showing their age and wear. Looks more like an old fashioned camping resort than an RV Resort. Has two nice pools and a good cafe. For an overnight stay, this was acceptable, but I would not spend any length of time here. Wrong ambiance for me: just didn't feel comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Just stayed here one night, but seems like a nice place. Staff very friendly and the restaurant in the park serves a mean southern-style breakfast between 7-8 a.m. Quite a few permanent residents, but that didn't affect our stay. Beautiful location and the Wi-Fi worked well. Restroom and showers were dated and could use some sprucing up. Most sites graveled or concrete...we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This campground is full of temporary workers, the RV sites are not kept up and the workers come and go all hours day and night with loud trucks. Not a good place to get a good nights sleep. This could be a excellent campground if it was kept up and maintained better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Was a nice place, and the pool was great to cool off in. Had lots of full timers, but that was ok with us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Nice park, close to casinos and shopping. Have been here many times, can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I almost didn't stay at this park due to the previous reviews on this website, but I'm glad I did. The info on this site isn't exactly accurate. We found this park to be one of the best on the coast! They have 2 swimming pools, restaurant on site and friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay at this park and will visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
I agree with other ratings, Park needs updating and road repair. We stayed a week here. I only rated a 5 because of the pretty good pull thru site and free wireless that worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Directions to site very poor, after locating the site and looking at it, did not stay, ask and received money back. Would not recommend to anyone. Might make a good fish camp. "We did not stay at this park". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$37
We arrived after dark, but the reception was still open and the receptionist was friendly. Directions to the sites are poor. We missed the turn to our site three times having to maneuver tight turns to get back to the front area. All of the roads off the main drag were really nothing more than small, narrow soft dirt paths. We almost got stuck in soft earth/wet dirt twice, once turning off the main road onto the trail to the site, when we finally found the trail, and once pulling off the dirt onto a concrete pull-through pad. We only stayed the night. Many of the campers there were clearly permanent residents, but from what we saw, those areas were clean. Power, water, sewer was easily accessible. They do not give Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Very disappointed in the shape of this place, may have been nice back in the day, but NOT now. We were one of the few non-FEMA trailers camping. We left early and will not ever be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$28
We've been in worse, but were shocked at the run-down condition of this membership park, especially since it was affiliated with TT/NACO. Located in a gorgeous setting, the roads were narrow, uneven and rutted. Very cramped, unlevel sites and shared utility posts made the place look like "Sanford & Son". No sewer hookups at most sites. Several decrepit trailers on site. Nice Lodge and modem access in Main Activity building with super bus trip to Gulfport--this saved the day as fas as our visit there. Too bad-the grounds are beautiful but the park is in dire need of a complete facelift. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com