219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Kingman KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (928) 757-4397
CGID155

Kingman KOA

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   6   6   4   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This was a very nice KOA with a friendly staff. The sites were large enough for our big rig. All the sites were pull-through and had screening between sites by the use of shrubs. We stayed here 3 nights and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Very nice park, staff very friendly, privacy between sites, and nice pet area. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Park hosts work at creating a nice atmosphere. The day we arrived there had been a potluck and they were having karaoke in their little pavillion. All gravel sites with asphalt roads. My biggest complaint is with the poorly behaved dogs belonging to the permanent residents (barking, chasing you along their fences). Our site was close to level and we had no issues with electric/water/sewer - site was just long enough for our 30' trailer plus 18' truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This park is the most compatible mix of permanent, semi-permanent, and overnight tenants I've run across. It is a bit pricy, but it's easy to find and quiet, though not far from I-40. The camp store is well stocked with incidentals and RV related items, but there is also shopping nearby for for other items. The sites are close but shrubbery provides some privacy. Rate includes all taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Office staff are so-so. I've seen better, but experienced worse. Power, water, sewer and cable were good, but Wi-Fi was non-existent. Office suggested that I needed to contact my service provider and change my settings which made no sense considering that over 5-years of travel and well over 100 different campgrounds/parks our current settings work very well. For this reason we would not stay here again. If you do not need WiFi then this would be an okay place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Interesting mix of permanent and semi-permanent mixed in with the overnight and short term folks. Level gravel sites. Restrooms were clean. Friendly staff and easy to check in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
We found this park OK as an overnight, but would not want a longer stay. The park is well off the freeway, but easy to access. Grocery and major retail are close by. Very quiet. Interior roads are lightly graveled dirt as are the sites. Tall trees and hedges separate the sites, which are quite narrow. Lots of dust and dirt. Stickers were hard on the dog. We would stay again overnight, but not longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
The park is a little of the highway, but the directions are good. Staff was friendly but disorganized. Interior roads and sites are dirt. Dog run was gravel. There are small trees and a nice hedge along the road. Sites are level but a little tight. There is a storage area that you can walk your dog in. The entire park is very, very dusty. The dust covers the picnic tables, benches, and everything else. There are quite a few long (very long) term residents on the south side of the park (some have fenced in their sites). Cable was pretty good. WiFi was pretty good. This place is good for an overnight stop when going from Phoenix to Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
We came in with no reservation. Friendly staff, and we were escorted to our site. They're all gravel/dirt, but there wasn't any dust blowing or anything. All pull through sites and hookups were convenient, even with two sewer access holes rear and middle. We only spent a quick night here, and it was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
We've stayed here many times and we'll be back. It's well-maintained, quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. Sites are long and level with plantings to separate you from your neighbor. It can get quite muddy when it rains and the WIFI was totally frustrating. It was really fast, when it worked, but it kept dropping out, losing connectivity, reconnecting, etc., etc. We finally gave up and used our mobile broadband which worked well. That said, it's the best in Kingman. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
Older park with a mix of mobile homes, long term residents and overnight spaces. Sites are crowded and short, with tight turns in many areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. OK for an overnight stop only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Stayed two nights in a full hook-up, pull through site, which was gravel, level, very clean, with trees in between sites and oleander bushes on the other side. The site had a picnic table, but not fire pit or charcoal grill area. We were next to the rec hall, bathrooms and pool area, all of which were clean and well kept. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when we arrived in the dark. We were escorted to our site and the staff checked on us a couple of times as we set up. The campground was very quiet, with minimal noise from the trains about a mile away. The pet area was adequate, though it was just gravel and no grass. The mini golf is very basic but free, and there is a pool table available during office hours. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We were led to our FHU pull-through site. Very pleasant and efficient office staff and well stocked store. It was very hot here, but they’ve made great efforts to provide watering for nice small trees by the site. The WiFi was good and the water pressure and electric were fine. The pool was nice. The bathrooms were clean. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
Clean park, everything functional, nice pool and great jacuzzi. Neighborhood is a little shabby and there is mostly gravel and not much charm, but an average and dependable KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Quiet RV park about 2 miles off I-40. Level, gravel sites, some shade, cable TV, Wi-Fi worked great. Friendly staff led me to my site. Gravel sites were raked after each RV left which was a nice touch. Restrooms and showers were clean. Nice swimming pool. We stayed here overnight as we passed through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
That's right $50 bucks for run of he mill KOA dust bowl. Would have stayed at Fort Beal across town as it is nice and clean, (no dust) but it was just to small to run our multiple dogs. Don't know what else is around here, but there is no way I could recommend this place at any dollar figure exceeding $20 a night.tight spaces, had to maneuver around to get the slide outs out. Close to Wal Mart and Safeway, but won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
Easy highway access, pretty tight park as far as moving around, the train noise is quite loud and they tell you right away that the internet connection is not good and IT IS NOT. Staff is not overly friendly but they get you into the park and answer your questions. Small gated pet area. While looking around Kingman it is the nicest park in the area, but would recommend passing Kingman and heading to Needles if is in route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49
We don't normally like KOA parks but this one is the exception. It is a well managed park and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this park to all of our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
Our GPS led us astray on the park we wanted to stay at so it came down to any port in a storm because we were tired.Typical outdated overpriced KOA.I can't see for the life of me where KOA'S think they are worth almost twice what other parks charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
This was not a planned stay, but due to a blowout of my rear driver tire we could not make it to our intended stop in Williams, AZ. Kingman KOA was very friendly, clean and very pet friendly. At first glance, the park looks confining and narrow, but really isn't and very maneuverable. They seem to get a lot of tent and cabin overnight people. Trees and bushes separate the pull-throughs and we had no problem with after hour noise. It is located in odd place, a residential neighborhood, but really not an issue. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
We do not stay at KOAs very often, because they are frequently overpriced and somewhat shabby. But we called ahead and reserved here because we wanted to be near some shopping in Kingman, not outside town at Blake. This place has a very off-the-beaten-track location, as it turns out, and has the traditional shabby look of a KOA, but friendly people in the office, which is also typical of a KOA. The site was very narrow and very unappealing. However, as this was the last night of our trip, we figured, "Who cares? We just want a quiet night's rest." Well, that is what we did not get, and this is the only night I can remember in years of motorhoming that we did not get a quiet night. The people next door played loud music, with a strong bass component (irritating to many ears). I finally called the office number after quiet hour had come and gone, but had to leave a message. My husband finally got dressed and went out and asked them to turn the music down. They did. To any motorhomers looking for quiet after a day on the road, find a place that will enforce the quiet hours, not just list them on the rules. The chances are there will be no violators, but if there are, and there is no enforcement, you are going to be frustrated. This is the only review I have written on RV Park Reviews, that I can remember, but we refer to the ratings here very, very often. I have never before been moved to complain about a place. The Kingman KOA is the one that got me going! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
This is well off the Freeway in a residential neighborhood, but easy to get to. Wide driveways, and long sites. A little overpriced for such an old Park. If we come this way again, we will find a newer park for the price. Lots of permanent residents, and mobile homes. Very quiet, but very little lighting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Nice enough campground in an area with not many choices. The office people were really helpful and friendly. Restrooms were pretty clean. The sites need a bit more trees/bushes to give you some extra privacy from your neighbor. Very quiet. Nice mini golf course for the kiddos. Nice place for one night but not more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a very nice KOA located in a residential neighborhood. The sites are level and gravel. They are surrounded by large oleander bushes, and there is a tall shade tree at each site. The cable TV and wi-fi work great. The folks in the office are very nice. June is very hot in this part of Arizona so it is pretty quiet here. Kingman is a small city of about 50,000 including surrounding towns. There are plenty of stores and restaurants close by. All in all made a great two day stop on our way to San Francisco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This was our second choice in Kingman, the first did not have WiFi. Park is easy to find, although it's in a residential area. Has decent cable TV and internet service. Very narrow pull throughs, but the mature foliage provides privacy. Has a nice dog run. This is a nice overnight park, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
Stayed 1 night with our 3 sons and found everything to our liking, the boys especially enjoyed the crazy golf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Price reflects no discount: however they will discount if you have their KOA card. We were escorted to a well-groomed, dead-level, full hookup, pull-through site that was wide enough and long enough for our rig and tow car without unhooking. Park signage is minimal at best: however Trailer Life directions got us in without a problem. The park has beautiful tall trees and they have made good use of lush, blooming oleander as privacy hedges between the sites. Satellite TV, Verizon air-card and cell phone all performed strongly. The location and no-fuss friendly office makes this park perfect for our overnighter needs when traveling I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Tall trees at most sites. Pool was nice with some shade to sit in if you weren't swimming and wanted to get out of the sun. Wifi didn't work at our site, we had to walk to the office to get a good signal. Ice cream social every evening - root beer floats or ice cream sundaes. Lots of full-timers but their sites were nicely landscaped and clean. Staff was very helpful and polite. We would stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Beautiful park, very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Would recommend this park to anyone. A little difficult to find, about 4 miles from I-40 and you have to navigate through residential streets to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Had stayed here back in 2005 and was not excited but this time the huge bushes around the park were blooming, the grounds were raked very well. Each space is divided by these bushes too giving privacy. They could use a lot more gravel over that dusty red clay soil, but it is the wild, wild west! Staff was gracious and friendly. Very impressed will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Mostly small crushed rock and dust. Very tight pull through. Main slide out was against a tree with no room to move away from it. WiFi didn't work at our site. 50 amp iffy according to my multimeter. Staff OK. We stayed here two nights because we needed a lay day. Would avoid in the future if feasible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Friendly staff, wifi worked very well, we only stayed one night while passing through so didn't try all the amenities. Not one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at, but we would stay again passing through the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
The bathrooms are clean. There is a small park for kids, but would not sleep outside, because there are Roaches. It's fine if you are in a trailer or motorhome, but not for tent camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
The park has all sand roads and sites. TV is excellent, mucho channels. WiFi is good. But for the money, pretty expensive for this park in this town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
This was a nice KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we needed directions. Sites were gravel, long, and level, but just a little close together. Bushes and trees between the sites gave some privacy, but then you had to watch out for them when opening slides. Each site had a table and grill. Some sites were side by side. There were a large number of cable TV channels, and the free Wi-Fi worked fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Stayed here driving through, late check-in was handled well. Site was clean and level. Showers and bathrooms were clean although I wasn't crazy about the push-button water access. Walked over to check out pool and it looked clean, Wi-fi worked fine from our site. Office very friendly and helpful. Kind of had a hard time finding park, I missed a turn that had a very small street sign so be vigilant. Only thing I wasn't too crazy about, the common areas for two sites faced each other which compromised privacy, but since we only stayed the night it was not a factor, would not have liked that set-up for a multi-day stay. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Nice dog runs. Sites were a little narrow. Would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Nice park - found it a little dusty due to all gravel roads. Sites were clean but narrow. Lots of shade. WiFi was only good if you went to the clubhouse where it was very good and it was free. Swimming pool needs new furniture. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
We parked here on our way through to Grand Canyon. Very friendly staff, nice to have complimentary coffee in the morning. We had a nice big site near the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$34
Quiet RV park about 2 miles off I-40. Level, gravel sites, some shade, cable tv, Wifi worked great. Friendly staff led me to my site. Gravel sites were raked after each RV left which was a nice touch. Restrooms and showers were clean. We stayed here overnight as we passed through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$33
Most expensive rv park in Kingman, but it also has the most amenities and it looked to be the cleanest as well. Well off the freeway so it was quiet. Good graveled level sites. WIFI connection was excellent. Park in the middle of a residential area. Some permanent residents in one part of the park away from the overnighters. Nightly rate is with the KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$34
Not sure why this park has gotten some bad reviews. I found it to be one of the better KOAs. There were privacy bushes between most sites, nice landscaping and activity areas, and good wifi and cable. Restrooms/showers were clean and well-maintained. Staff was courteous and competent. Not too far from the interstate, yet far enough not to hear any traffic noise. All and all, a nice place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
We are travel nurses and it is very hard to find a park in the Kingman area that alows kids and pets. Every KOA that we have stayed at has been great except this one. They had plenty of monthly sites available, but they dont alow kids. Their excuse is that there is nothing for them to do. I wonder if the pool, mini golf, playground and everything else they have is only for "adults"? The owner was very rude and verbally short. I will never stay at this campground again. I hope that everyone reads this. I also called KOA in Montanna and lodged a formal complaint on this campground and the owners. Very horrible, another family had the same problem at the time we were here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This was our first stop on a 3 week trek in our motorhome through Arizona, California, and Oregon, staying in a different park every night. This place is not fancy or new, but the people were very friendly, restrooms clean, space level but kind of small, and a nice place for pets. When we travel, we make a point to try to stay at the nicer campgrounds. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
Clean campground that is showing it's age. Interstate noise wasn't a problem, but trains were loud. Escort helped us to our site, very friendly. Advertised WiFi, but as usual for KOA, it didn't work! We noticed some very nice tent sites and many kabins. We would stop again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$25
This is an old KOA that is still in pretty good shape. It was $25 for a no sewer and very narrow site. The weather was to cold to use the pool but it looked OK. The dog run was huge and she could run free. We needed some repairs and the Chevy dealer treated us very good. They put us right in and had it done in a couple of hours. Mohave County Museum was well worth the time. The campground felt safe and fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Old but well maintained campground. All gravel with plenty of oleander bushes between most sites. Only really shady sites are the water/electric hookup sites. The full hookup sites have lots of trees and bushes, but they are parellel with the sun's path. Big rigs (60 plus feet) will do well to call ahead and request sites 59-64 if 50 amp service is needed. Even if that much power isn't needed, those sites are the widest and longest, making it easier to park. 50 amp power costs an extra $3.50 and will have to be unlocked by the site escort. This park is located away from the highways, airports, and other noise makers. Very quiet. A nice overnighter. Say hi to Earl, the night security guy, and his savage watch dog, Taffy. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Park is very clean and has a very nice pool which is needed in a hot climate. The roads and sites are dirt or sand and freely blows in wind or if driving--need to gravel roads and sites. They do a good job of seperating the overnighters, long-term and permanent residents. Some of the sites are too narrow for slideouts, but office employees were helpful in finding an appropriate site. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Clean and well maintained park. Sites are a bit close together but NO side by side hookups. Camp store is well stocked and facilities include a pool, rec room, mini-golf and a large dod walk area We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com