223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Benchmark RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 179 user reviews. Phone: (601) 483-7999
CGID1555

Benchmark RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
Nice park. Used PA. The pads are concrete and level. Gravel roads but in good shape. Good WiFi and electric. Water pressure a little low. Close quarters to your neighbors but no problem at all. Easy in and out. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Well set up, very clean. Management very polite, friendly and helpful. Quiet. Level concrete pads. Pet friendly. Enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Great overnight stop! Owner very friendly. Gravel roads and pads well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Use Marian MS, not Meridian for GPS settings--it's always better to ask. Park was ok for an overnight stop with long concrete sites but very narrow, not much sitting room; very close to neighbor. Office is only open 7:30 to 9 in mornings and 4:30 to 6:30 evenings, so take your telephone when you go to try to register. Sites are in 3 rows A, B. and C, with the numbers the same on each row. At the office, you can' see the A, B. or C, so you don't really know which way to go. You have to call the owner, and he tells you what site you are on, but you still can't see the A, B, or C. Restrooms and laundry very nice. No trash pick up; you take it to dumpster. Our issue with this park was with the electrical power. We had a 50 amp hook up, and we carefully watch what we are running according to a chart we were given at another campground. We had one air conditioner running, the TV, refrigerator, and microwave. When I turned on the water heater, we blew the outside breaker. According to our chart, we were not using more than 45 amps. In a month long trip in our coach, we never blew a breaker at any other campground. When we tested the power, using our meter, it registered at 115 volts or a little less, rather than 120. We kept the water heater off until we finished dinner, but didn't think the power was adequate. We probably would stay here again if we needed an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a nice little RV park with level concrete pads at each site and a gravel parking area for the tow/towed vehicle. Some shaded sites but most are in the clear. Decent analog cable, Wi-Fi okay, but dropped out with bad weather. The park has several roomy, individual bathrooms with showers. The rate shown is the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The best park in Meridian, MS. A "10+". Sites with concrete level slabs great, hookups great, cable great, Wi-Fi great, restrooms great, laundry great. Dog park great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Most sites have a large cement pad. We had a pull thru and were able to pull our car up behind the rig. Not too much outside the park. It's an easy 10 minutes from downtown Meridian. Park host was pleasant. Has an isolated clean dog area. Our rate is the Passport rate, cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This park is very nice. It is a little farther off the interstate than the other parks here, but well worth the extra mile. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The sites are long pull-throughs. The hookups were very convenient. There are some trees and the owner warned us that our satellite dish might not work in our site. We used their cable. Our Verizon MiFi worked fine so we did not use the park Wi-Fi. The park is well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Nice smaller park with good gravel roads and level concrete pads. Water pressure high, quality good. No problems with power. Wifi and cable very good. Bathrooms and laundry clean and well maintained. No escort to site, but one is not needed. Friendly staff. Not much shade. Never heard a plane or train. Be certain to obtain a reservation, they fill up fast. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We have stayed here every time we are in this area. The owners are very nice. The sites are concrete and level with good utility hookups. Free WiFi and good Cable TV. Clean restrooms,showers and laundry room. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We stay here quite often. The park is kept up and is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We've gotten good tips for places to eat and now have our favorite. He also helped with names of local RV repair for A/C issues the people traveling with us had. And good directions to get places. Quiet park. This park isn't a destination park but is a safe place to stay for an overnight or if you are visiting the area. Our rate was Passport America plus the 50 amp surcharge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Rate reflects PA discount. This is always a great place to spend a night or 2 when passing through. The sites are close together but concrete and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
For what it is, it's great! Very clean, meticulous care, small, and quiet. There is a train, but only twice while we were there and not at night. The pads are concrete, there is WiFi and cable TV, and the owner is very nice and helpful. There's nothing for kids, and no pool, but those things aren't important to us. We would certainly stop here again. Beware of other parks in the area!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate shown is Passport America. Park is small and the majority of spots are occupied by long term residents but sites are not junky. Roads are gravel and most sites are concrete pads. Sites are long enough for big rigs. Spacing is grass and is OK but a little closer than I like. Most sites are satellite friendly but they do provide a good cable lineup. Wi-Fi is free and was very fast during our stay. There is a train track at the back of the park and when a train comes through you do feel it and there is some train horn noise. Fortunately during our stay it did not come through that many times. For the price it is a good value and a good overnight stop or for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Rate is after Good Sam discount. RV park located in Marion, Mississippi, north east of I-20 . Park full with campers, towables, and trailers. Dirt/gravel road with concrete pad. Pull forward as hook-ups in middle of the site. Office staff very nice and when I called they asked for no guarantee. We were lucky to get a pull thru as the park is full and they turned away 4-6 trailers. No extras. We did not try WiFi, cable or baths. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
The park is clean and well kept. The sites are a little close but long. The sites have a cement pad to park the RV. It is easy to maneuver with a big rig. Very nice office people very informative. We found it a good overnight we did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate is Passport America. This is a lovely park. Neat as a pin. You can tell the owner takes pride in his business as everything is spotless and has the RVer in mind. All sites are level, concrete pull-throughs. Excellent hookups including good cable and good Wi-Fi. Each site has a nice picnic table and ample space between units. Our dogs also enjoyed the fenced dog park. Propane is easy access. Owner is a first class individual. Highly recommend this park when passing through or longer if in the area. We would definitely use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Campground is an open field with a mix of pull thru and back ins. Mostly quiet except for the occasional train which is loud enough to feel it and hear the wheels of the cars. Gravel access roads with level concrete sites. Pull thru long enough to avoid dropping toad (at least for 37' plus toad and probably for up to 40' plus toad). Only around 10' of grass between rigs unless you are in 1A. However, staggering of sites leaves a relatively open area at the right front of your rig unless the neighbor to your right puts their toad or tow vehicle at the front of their site. Power OK, water great (80+psi). Sewer OK, WiFi not handing out IP addresses, and moderate Verizon cell signal with good data speeds. Satellite access iffy if located in row A (we did manage to get a lock on from 11A). We will stay here again when needing an overnight in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
Park is good for overnight or to spend a few days checking out the area around Meridian. Utilities worked well, although water pressure was weak IMO. Sites are a combination of gravel with a concrete slab for a rig. Some slabs appear longer than others and also IMO they should be placed back further in the pull thru so a 35 or 40 footer can set on the slab completely. This, of course would not help the diesel pushers with the toad, but they usually have auto level anyway. It would help the bumper pulls and fivers though. Owner pleasant and would return if in the area again. Rate was cash for PPA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This is a great park for overnight stays. The owner is courteous and helpful. The sites are level concrete pads and the hookups are very convenient. I was well satisfied and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Concrete level pads, well maintained, easy access. The restrooms were clean but could have used some hand holds in the showers. Friendly staff. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Nice park with easy access. The park was well kept and the sites were level and the Wi-Fi was good. Call ahead for reservations - there are several workers for a nearby major construction site staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Wonderful little park. It was a wonderful stop-over! Would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
$16 for full hook ups was the Passport America rate. Concrete pads and extremely nice clean park. Sites are level, pull through, and long. Made a reservation the day before and glad I did. Park is small and filled up quick with large motor homes. Pizza Hut will deliver and lots of places to eat nearby. Good place for a stop passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. Good for an overnight stop. Glad we made reservations ahead; the park was full. Paved roads are a little tight and site narrow but was doable in a 43' coach. Owner very congenial. Small park with some full-timers, but we would use again for overnight. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Easy in and out. Excellent one nighter. A few long term residents. Be sure you remember to tell them you have PA before you arrive or no discount for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
No pool and rate is Passport America but this is a nice park to overnight at. Cement pads that are in great condition so easy to level. We usually travel further west but an accident on I-20 put this park as our best option for the night, and we are glad we did. It has very clean restroom/shower combined and a laundry room, all in the same area, all accessed by code. A short distance from the interstate and with lots of gas/diesel stations and lots of eating places. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
The rate is Passport America, with no limit on this rate. This is a very nice park for staying one night or for a long stay. No rec center, pool, etc., but very nice, long, sites, all with level concrete pads for the RV. Full hookups including cable and very very good WiFi. Sites are somewhat narrow with grass between, but the park is very well maintained. It has a large, grassy, fenced in dog park. Also large grassy areas for dogs to run. One of the nicest parks we have stayed and would recommend highly. Only reason I don't give this a 10 is the lack of rec facilities, which we don't normally use, but some people might want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a small RV park with only 27 sites. Due to its size, it’s quite quaint. It’s a no frills park. There is no onsite store or pool. In fact, the owner/staff don’t necessarily occupy the office all day. When we arrived we had to call a number on the door to let them know we were here. He told us what site to setup in and that he would be back in the office at 4:30 (we arrived at about @ 2:30.) I finalized our check-in when he arrived, so no big deal. The man (I think the owner) was very friendly and the registration was painless for our overnight stay. The hookups, cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well and the dog run was decent. There are plenty of fuel stations, restaurants and markets in the Marion/Meridian area and it’s far enough away from the interstate, so you don’t have to put up with the traffic and truck noise. Dale Ave. appears to be the main drag between Marion and Meridian, so there is some traffic noise during the day (although not that bad), and at night it’s pretty quiet. Because it’s a no frills the park this place is pretty good for an overnighter/good nights sleep or short term stay if you have family or business in the area. By the end of the day every site was filled, so be sure to make reservations. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The host was very friendly and welcomed us. The pads were level and long enough that we could stay hooked up. Great place for an overnight or two. Very clean and we felt very safe. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We have stayed here several times and will continue to return whenever in this area. Great, friendly, and helpful staff. Concrete, level slabs. Great full hookups. Good WIFI, and a good number of Cable TV channels. A good campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Pros are concrete pads to park on. Pull thru sites are long enough. WiFi is good. Cable is good. Cons are the sites are close, gravel roads with a tight u turn to get to your site. They advertise "Big Rig Friendly" it should be "Big Rig Iffy" There really not many good choices in the Meridian area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
We arrived on Sunday and there was no manager or owner on site. There were three open sites at 1:30 in the afternoon. There had been heavy rain before our arrival and the roads and sites were not an issue, good drainage. Each drive through site has a long concrete pad and gravel approaches. Utilities are handy and cable TV is good. On site Wi-fi was strong and quick. The laundry $1, clean and restrooms and showers were clean. Shopping in Meridian. Fuel was less expensive a little further east along I-20. When coming here try to arrive early, as the few available sites fill quickly in the afternoon. Railroad tracks are just off the site, behind the trees below the CG. There isn't much room to put out patio furniture and the picnic tables are on a slope between most sites. When the manager does come in, about 4:30 pm, he is friendly and helpful. This is a good place to take a break and relax for a while. We would stop here again, if in the vicinity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
$19/night Passport America; Good Sam 10% off. Good place for a few nights. Nothing for kids to do. Gravel roads, level very long paved sites--mine was 80 ft x 25 ft. Very easy in/out. Good cable TV, park Wi-Fi worked well, trees on edge of park blocked my satellite. Pet run. Many permanents so perhaps only 5-10 slots available each night--call ahead. About 5 miles to stores/restaurants. Strong Verizon 4G; slightly weaker AT&T signal. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Great place for an overnight stop. Very friendly and helpful owner. Pull through spots are nice and long. I continue to stay at this park, which is much nicer than the national brand campground in a nearby town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
As other posters have said, nothing special, but very friendly staff, and a nice field to walk your dog in. Our site was a pull through with not much room on either side but OK for an overnight. One plus is the laundry room was only $1.00 for wash and same for dry. Our price reflects the Passport America rate. We would certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
As noted before, this is a Passport America park and all 50 amp rigs must pay 50 amp rate. Sites are close together but long, paved and well maintained. Lots of long term campers and few sites available for drive-ups so you must call for reservation. Good for a night or two when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
Rate was with the Passport discount. They charge you an extra $5 a night if you are a 50A unit whether you want the 50A or not. Some story about dragging the power down on the 30A hookups. I've been in over 400 RV parks and never heard about this before. Very nice park. Some residents do go to work early so there is some traffic noise. During the time period I was there they turned away people every night, so be sure to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This was a very nice stop over point. Far enough away from the interstate so there was no road noise. Site was concrete, wireless and cable worked fine. No issues with the power. The owner/manager was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Not sure about issues during stay of previous reviewer, but we had good Internet from the park, and our Verizon phones and data card both had good strong signals. Sites are concrete and level. Not sure they even have a shower/bath house or laundry, didn't use them, The park is clean and quiet. The interior road is small pea-gravel, easy to walk on. It did fill up on the weekend we were here, so you might want to call ahead for a space. Rules appear to be enforced, if there are long term campers here, you can't tell. All camps were neat without any "junk" around. No pool or playground, which was fine by us. This park is well worth the 2-3 mile drive off I-20/59. Signage is great. The manager is friendly and helpful. We didn't use it but they have free cable TV here also. There are picnic tables at each site, but no open fires allowed except cooking grills. Easy drive into Meridian for touring/dining/shopping. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Great sites, level, good electric, water pressure, etc. The owner is very nice and friendly. We travel in a 43' motorhome and had no problem getting in and out. Great location, away from the busy highway but close enough to everything, restaurants, shopping, WalMart and easy to get it from the highway. We always stay here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Park is clean and well maintained. All utilities and amenities worked great. Easy in and out and very big rig friendly. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Free cable, free Wi-Fi but it didn't work. Our Verizon Mi-Fi card worked extremely slow here at this park. Water pressure is HIGH at this park-90 p.s.i, they tell you to use a water regulator when you come in. You MUST call ahead to say you want to use Passport America and it's CASH only, no checks or debit cards accepted. Cement pads, sites close together, dusty when temps are dry and there hasn't been any rain. No frills park, no pool, no amenities, but a nice overnight stop. Freight train tracks nearby, but only heard one during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
An excellent clean quiet park. We stayed here for two weeks and almost every night it was full by 4pm. Phone ahead. Not fancy but it has every thing we needed. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Nice park gravel roads concrete pads fast Wi-Fi good modern hook ups. Owner is very nice and helpful. My rate is Passport America. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Passport America rate. Great park for visiting the area. Short on amenities but nice level lots with excellent utilities. Really easy access to the park and easy pull-through sites. They do have a really great run area for the dogs. Loved that. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are a fair number of permanents but they are kept up really nicely. We would stay here again while in the area. Suggest reservations. They fill up every night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
Good place for a nightly stop or a longer stay. Very level concrete pad, good utilities, easy to find (love the large sign that made it easy to spot from a distance). Very friendly service and overall experience. Talked to a couple other guests that make it a regular stop in their travels. Our first time there, and if in the area would stay there again. Nice park, keep up the good work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$29
We are not sure why this park gets such high reviews. It is true the manager is nice, there is a piece of concrete to park on but we barely fit. However it is not very picturesque, the rest of the site and roads are gravel (with dirt showing through) and unkempt grass that had someone else's dog waste. Much of the park has long-term residents who leave early for work and/or come in after dark and there is some road noise. There is an area to walk the dog, and the showers were clean and had nice hot water. We probably will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
I know they get 10's but it really is not a ten park. In fact it really isn't in Meridian, it is in Marion, it will mess with your GPS. Owner is a nice guy, but this about nice parks. No trash pickup, small space, cable with 10 channels, lots of workers who leave early in the morning, a 10 I don't think so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
Small, quite, clean and 50 foot concrete slabs to park on !! Owner VERY nice !! Rate reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We were stopping in Meridian, MS while returning from our trip to San Antonio, TX. (Heading to Chattanooga, TN) We looked at several other RV parks to stop over at, but this one had the best reviews. It deserves them. Manager was very helpful and accommodating. We would be coming in after the office closed at 6pm. Manager said that we should just come in, pick an open site, set up, and then just settle up in the morning. He also took my phone number. He did end up calling me back and saying he was booking up and wanted to know if we were still coming. We told him yes, so he set us a site aside, marked with a cone, and gave us directions on where is was. We arrived at 7pm and found our site (14a) with no problem. We set up and made dinner. After dinner we went over to the showers and took a very nice, HOT shower, in very clean and large bathrooms. We then hunkered down for the impending storm (always fun in a popup!) The next morning we got up and met the Manager, who is just as nice in person as he is on the phone. We settled up and he gave me a nice discount for being Active Duty Military. Our sites was level and large, the water psi is very high, so make sure you use a regulator. We enjoyed our stay here and met some nice folks, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22 footer in a pull through spot. Pad was concrete and nice and level. Connections where very nice and looked new. Cable TV had limited channels. Wi-Fi reception was good. Everyone was very friendly. Access in and out of campground was good. If you are coming from 59/20 east, be advised that you have to make a tight turn off of 45 to get to the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Friendly staff, easy big rig access, all sites are pull through except for a couple towards the back of the park. GREAT dog run! Parking pads are all cement and level. The Wifi works great. The park is on a slightly sloping hill so the sites are terraced about 2-3 feet from each other. Some sites offer little or no room to place a grill and a couple of chairs ( too much slope from one site to the next) outside to enjoy the weather if you want to. The widest spots are towards the front entrance of the park in the middle section. It has extremely clean rest rooms and laundry room. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
We stayed here 2 nights using our Passport America card, and were very pleased with the site and the friendly service provided by the host. I agree with all the previous comments listed below, except for one in June 2011 that rated the park only 4/10. What this person states about early arrival charges is absolutely untrue. The host does not charge anything for early arrivals. If he has a site available he will let you go ahead and park and set up. This person must have been thinking of another park, not Benchmark. We will definitely stay here if it is on our route to a destination. And we will spread the word to other campers that we meet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
Adequate for over night. Roads are not paved as stated in previous review, but not a problem. Some long timers with cluttered sites. Long timer's dog running loose in sites. Rate paid was Passport America. Forced to hookup to 50A and pay extra even though we did not need it due to nice weather. Said it would damage their equipment if adapter/30A used on a 50A RV. Garbage! Required cash payment with PPA (no problem) but did not offer receipt. Had to ask for one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Nice park near only a few miles from I-20. Great place to stop for a night. Sites are concrete and the gravel roads are well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is a very nice campground. Very clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. The road is gravel and the site pads are cement [level] with a small grass area next to it. Sites are pull throughs and very wide. The free Wi-Fi works great! They have a pet park and are very pet friendly. This is a small park and filled up fast, so I would call for reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This park is always neat and clean with paved streets and cement pads. The owner is very nice. We always use this park coming thru this area. Very big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Great park for overnight or two. Sites are narrow and stepping into grass & mud was not desirable after a rainy night. This was our second visit and will stay again; just wish the site was wider. Everything else was good. Park Wi-Fi was good on this visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We spent one night in this campground. It was quiet, with easy access and friendly staff. Park appeared to be clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is the best RV Park, by far, in the Meridian area. Staff will treat you like real people. It is a PA park and the park and amenities are as good as you will find anywhere. Concrete slabs at every site and good entrance and exit. Very quiet and only about 2 or 3 miles to town. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
This was an overnight stop. The campground has long level gravel pull thrus which allowed us to remain hitched to our 5er. There was not a lot of shade at most of the sites. Park was neat and clean. Had cable TV but had a very limited number of available channels. Wi-Fi worked well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rate reflects Passport America rate. Please note that to get the Passport America rate you have to pay in cash. We would definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Park was easy to get to. Called to verify availability and was told when coming in after hours to just find a site and settle up in the morning. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions. I would stay here again anytime in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Nice clean park, they have a ridiculous $5 dollar service charge if you arrive early. Cable TV was a totally useless with about 6 channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This was an overnight stop for us on our way to the Tiffin service center. This little campground is a hidden gem. The grounds were well cared for and there was a dog park that was also well kept. The owner was gone when we arrived so a friend of his was the campground host. What a nice guy. We met several of the campers there who told us they come back year after year. Quiet, clean, inexpensive, and friendly. This is what RVing is all about. I would highly recommend this park. If I am ever in this area again I will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Traveling across the country. We found this park excellent and would stay here again. Will recommend to all of our camping buddies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
Great little park, gravel roads with concrete pads, a little close but OK. Price reflect PA discount also would have been a 10 if roads were paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We have stayed at this park before and liked it, so returned on our way back home this year. The bathrooms/showers (only 2) are very clean. The laundry room has two washers and two dryers, but seems to be enough for the people staying here. The sites are concrete and level. The office is only open early morning, and again late afternoon, but instructions for choosing a site, etc. are clearly posted on the office door. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is an excellent park -- very clean and well maintained. The owner/operator is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here 3 times over the past few years in a motorhome and would highly recommend this park for those coming to this area. The rate is for Passport America which can be used any day and for an unlimited number of days. Excellent park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Rate is for 50 amp FHU pull through site with PA discount. Cash only for PA discount. Roads and site are gravel with long, open pull throughs. Good satellite and Verizon reception. Negative was a large diesel spill on a nearby site that was there during our three night stay. The smell outside was very strong and nothing was ever done to remove the contaminated soil. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Wonderful park! Staff and temporary residents are all very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the history of the area and met some fabulous folks, both new and former residents of Marion and Meridian. If you staying longer than an overnight we suggest you park to the right hand side of the main entrance as the afternoon/evening catches the shade. Much needed when it's hot and humid. We would love to return to this park soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Very clean park. We've stayed here several times when traveling I-20 thru MS. Friendly staff, large fenced dog area, in a quiet area away from I-20 noises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$19
This is a very well maintained park, very clean laundry facilities, showers and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This is a small park on the outskirts of town. We called ahead from the road, as we were arriving after dark, and the manager advised of the location of our spot and had it marked with a cone so that we could easily find it. This park is extremely clean, as are the showers and laundry room. It was very easy to maneuver in the park with our 35 foot motorhome and toad. The staff is some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. They really make you feel welcome and appreciated. I read another review about train noise, but we never heard any trains. The only issue we had was that we could not get the cable TV to work. I am not sure if it was an issue with the service or with our rig. We will use this park again on our travels on I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very nice park for short stay. Restrooms and Showers are spotless. Wi-Fi works well, cable being updated, so did not use it. Close to Meridian for shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site are very nice (concrete pads), but small. Rate was Passport America. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Very well maintained campground. Water pressure is high so be sure to use a regulator! Concrete pads to park on. Good space between sites. Separate pet exercise area available. Good WiFi. Limited cable TV. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Really nice RV park located 2 miles N of I-20/I-59, so very quiet. Very nice staff, level concrete pads. As nice as it can be without resort features. This was the day off between travel days, so we stayed two nights and played golf at Ponca Creek on NAS Meridian. A nice course with flight demos all day from the Navy T-45's overhead. Jet noise: the sound of freedom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
This is a bare bones campground. It has gravel sites which are very close together-not really room for an awning. There are 2 bathrooms, clean and well set up. It is quiet, though the trains do go by occasionally. It has minimal TV reception but lightning fast internet. It's not near anything that we could see. It's a place to sleep but I probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
This is our third time staying in this little "jewel" of a park in as many months. This is one of the cleanest Passport America park I have ever been in. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Each site is a long concrete pad pull through, large enough for 40' plus a toad with our unhooking the toad. I agree that Verizon has a difficult connection here. Wi-fi works well and is free. Restrooms, showers and laundry are in new facilities and are extremely clean. I highly recommend this park and I will stay here each time I come through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This is a smaller park but had are the facilities we use. Had no problems with any of the amenities. We only had a problem with our cell service. So far this is the only place we've had very limited service with Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Level concrete pads, but a gravel road. The Shell across the road had the best diesel prices in the area. Only complaint. We were charged an extra $3 because our RV is wired for 50A, not because we wanted to use 50A. We only needed 30A that night and had not planned to pay the extra $3. If it is a 50A site, there should be an extra charge, not you charge one person 30A prices and another 50A prices for the same site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
Overnight stay. No frills, but everything big rigs need. Pet park behind office. Paved roads and concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$19
For someone traveling I-20 or wanting to visit Meridian, this is a great base park that honors Good Sam and Passport America. Easy access to level concrete pull-thru pads long enough for the longest RV with gravel drives and decent space between lots. Great Wi-Fi and lots of cable channels. The office is only open for a few hours in the a.m. and again from 4 to 6 p.m. They do turn the water off if freezing temperatures are forecaster but this was no problem for us as we carry a couple of jugs of water for drinking and flushing. If you’re using Passport America, be advised they only accept cash. There are no amenities like clubhouse or store, pool or games, but it’s not advertised as a destination park. They do sell propane on site The only downside (but it didn’t bother us in the winter with the windows closed) are the trains that tend to sound like they’re coming right through the park. Only once or twice a day so it’s not bad. Oh, and the jets taking off from the Naval Air station can make a bit of noise. And even with those two noisemakers, it’s still a great park. . We will definitely stop here when in the area and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
A no frills park, perfect for an overnight stop. Long, level pull thrus with plenty of room for slides. Free cable and Wi-Fi that worked pretty well. Passport America park, so a real bargain. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
A fine park for overnight. Long level slabs with plenty of space between. Nice big dog-walk area. Owner couldn't be more accommodating. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Good level gravel pull through sites. Water pressure and voltage was very good. Has fair spacing between the sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
The name says it all!! This owner has truly "set the benchmark". This guy understands what RVers are looking for! Beautiful level sites. Parking on concrete, extremely easy to move your large unit on and off your pad. And the best thing: as far as we were concerned, the cleanest bathroom facilities we have encountered anywhere in 5 years of full timing! Night was quiet and peaceful. Too bad this owner can't start of chain of parks like this one! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
A very nice campground, well away from the Interstate. Gravel roads lead to very level pull-thru sites with concrete pads, long enough for the longest RVs. Excellent 30 amp service, Cable TV with way to many channels and great Wi-Fi. Clean, large unisex bathrooms, each with a toilet, huge shower, and sink. Laundry available but we did not use it. Price reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This is a good park when traveling on I-20. Everything easy to access, great WiFi strength and good cable TV selection. Good open space to walk the dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Easy in and out of this park. Like the guy who built it says, "He did this with big rig access in mind." ALL SITES are pull through which is very nice. Lady in the office was nice, helpful, and informative. We had site 13B, and our dogs just loved the open grassy area surrounding this park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We have been on the road for 6 1/2 weeks, and this is the best campground by far, that we have stayed in during this time. Level, concrete slabs, full hookups, great, strong WiFi, lots of cable TV channels, friendly, helpful owner. Can't say enough about this campground, but when in the area, we will be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
It is a great location for sightseeing Meridian and the surrounding areas. The owner of the park takes pride in his park and it shows. The sites are level and long and very well maintained. The previous review said he allows a lot of extended stay, that was not the case during our time, the few extended stay he allows are very neat, the owner will not allow his coach and RV park to turn into a trailer park. We have a 43' motorcoach with 4 slide-outs and we had no problem getting in or out or leveling. Great place, will stay here every time coming and going. Easy to get to off I-20 and we felt totally safe the whole time we was there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
For our purposes, this was an excellent park. With a 40-foot, 4-slide motorhome, we look for easy access, a level pull-through site, concrete/grass, good 50 amps for an overnight stop. Bonus items were excellent cable TV, Wi-Fi, and grassy dog park. Check in was quick and easy with a pleasant host. We recommend this park as a great one for an over-night stop. Clean and well-maintained. No pool or kid activities, but perfect for our needs. Wish there were more parks like this across the U.S. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Stopped here for three nights two weeks ago, and again for another night. Excellent WiFi, and I am particular. Very well done, not ornate, but extremely clean and well maintained. You must stop here if your are coming through: easy access off I-20. We will stay again when in Meridian: top drawer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Benchmark is one of the best overnight stay parks I have ever been in. The owner is very nice and helpful. The sites are paved and level and very clean. If you need a nice park while traveling in Mississippi, Benchmark is the one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Very nice park; the owner was very nice. We did not experience any issues with the power, everything worked just fine. The site was level and the wi-fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Rate is with Passport America. Has a friendly staff. Nice big fenced dog run. Very nice and super clean laundry and showers. Gravel roads with paved pads. Our 50 amp was good with no problems. WiFi was good. Cable TV was good, about 60 channels. There is a little shade in late afternoon in a few sites, 12-14a. Was very quite. Has nice long pull through sites: can stay hooked up. Is very big rig friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I love this little RV park, especially the nice level slabs, the excellent bathhouse/laundry, and the fenced dog park. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The park is about 5 miles from Meridian, and is actually in Marion, MS. A refreshing rest stop for one night or more! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
The sites are long, but 50 amp service is awful. We were unable to run AC (in June) and another appliance like a toaster. We had to reset circuit breakers 5 times during our 3 night stay. That is NOT Big Rig friendly. Sites are long with nice level pad for the motor home, but we won't use this place again for an extended stay to visit this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Rate is Passport America. Park has nice long, level sites with a concrete pad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Quiet and pleasant park, it was good for an overnight stop. I used the laundry, only 1$ per machine inc dry. Site was 16$ for 30 amp FHU with CampClub USA Discount. Good spacious bathrooms too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
Very nice RV campground. They accept Escapee, Passport America, and Good Sam. We paid $19 with Passport America discount, but it would only be $16 without the $3 charge for 50 amp. This is a very clean park. We stayed in 1A. Most sites are very level, and all are pull through. We used their Internet and is was very fast. There is a light at each site. It is where you plug in for electricity. Host was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again for a short or long time stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Nice park, good gravel roads, concrete pads at sites, all sites long pull through. Good Wi-Fi connection and water pressure. We stayed overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This is a nice park. Easy to access. It's quiet, no trains or highway noise. Has an enclosed dog park near office building. We have stayed here before and will again. Lady in office was here when I arrived (called just before we were here), and was very nice. She lives in trailer beside the office. Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer was good, Water @ 90 psi. WiFi was good, AT&T cell phone was good, Sprint Air Card was poor, Verizon Air Card was poor, Cable TV was poor. Some channels are viewable and Ch 6 is the local ABC. The site was good and level. Had a concrete pad with plenty of gravel on each end to park another vehicle. Site size was about 70 feet long. Had grass and some gravel between sites, and room to put out an awning. The concrete pad was about 10 feet wide. Roads are large stone gravel. Restrooms are clean with shower. Laundry was comprised of 2 washers and 2 dryers: looked new, $1 each. Didn't see any long term tenants. DirecTV Satellite was easy to access. Discounts: GS, Passport, Camp Club USA, Escapee. Payment: Cash for 50% discounts, and no additional charges. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
This is a clean and neat basic RV park. Rate is Passport America with a $3 charge for 50 amp. Park is about 3 miles north of I-20, so it is quiet. Roads are tar/gravel, pads are concrete. All in good condition, so no mud. Wi-Fi at site works well. No outside storage allowed, so long-term sites are neat. Would have rated it an 8 if management was friendly/helpful. They live next door but only come to the park at 4:30pm to take your money. Not even a "thank you" when paying! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
This is a very nice park for a stay of a couple of nights. Most of the sites are pull throughs and have concrete pads to park on. You are close to your neighbor though. Bathrooms were clean and laundry was nice and reasonably priced. Management was very friendly and helpful. Office is only open a short time in the morning and evening. You just pick a spot and pay when the office is open. Verizon cell and aircard worked adequately. Able to set up our DirecTV. There is a train that runs behind the rear of the property and a fairly busy road nearby. We could not hear the noise inside but if you are sensitive to those sorts of sounds, this may not be the park for you. Accepts Passport America but must pay cash or check. We would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Nice park in a country setting. There are a few commercial establishments close by, but nothing bothersome. Our rate reflects Passport America discount. Site was level and concrete. Grassy areas near by for the pups. Cable TV was excellent, but Wi-Fi was poor at certain times of the day and evening. Easy in and easy out. Only reason we gave it a lower rating was because they don't allow electric heaters. Still, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We were happy to find such a clean, neat park only four miles off the highway. Check in was friendly, and we did just fine navigating with our big rig. Pull-through sites are 65' long and level concrete. Free cable and wifi made the price reasonable. $1 to wash and $1 to dry in a super clean laundry. Few trees allow satellite reception, and there are 63 cable channels. We're looking forward to seeing Dunn's Falls, Bamboo Emu Farm, Causeywille, and the Dentzel Carousel tomorrow. When passing through, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This is an OK park for overnighting, but it has no real self-contained attraction. Sites have pads for RV's and full hook-up as listed above, but they will NOT allow a big rig to sign up for 30-amp service. We are Passport America and had to pay an extra $3 for 50-amp service even though we were not running A/C or heat. They say they burn out 30-amp plugs, which probably means they have inadequate wiring. We would stay here again, but only if it was especially convenient. Management wasn't particularly friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Given an area mostly populated with state park campgrounds and weekend spots... this is a great stop with cement pads, gravel roads no low hanging trees, easy access from I20/59 or US 45. Hooks-ups are good. Gas stations and shopping, Wal-Mart nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
This is a "no frills" park. Since it was going to rain we planned on staying 2 nights. The majority of the sites are pull-throughs, so we didn't have to unhook our tow car. There are signs all over the office that electric heaters are not allowed. This caused us a huge pain as our coach doesn't warm-up very well, so we have electric heaters to help. Unfortunately we were stuck freezing cold and blowing through all our propane because we weren't supposed to use the electric heat. The signs said full price would be charged anyone caught using electric heat and since we used Passport (we paid $16 instead of $32) it would have cost us $16 extra per day to be warm. I would say that this park would be okay in the summer, but they probably charge extra for A/C. I also noticed that the park claims to be in Meridian, but they are actually located in Marion which is about 9 miles east of Meridian. If we had known we couldn't use our heaters and had to be uncomfortable and freeze for 2 days, we wouldn't have stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
A nice place to stop overnight. Although it is not a resort, it was clean and functional. So-so for big rigs as we did have a pull in for a 31 footer. There is no shade but great hosts who were very helpful as to the location of places around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
Price reflects Passport America rate. We over nighted here. Clean restrooms and showers although only one each men & women so there might be a line. (Our RV was winterized due to severe cold weather.) Despite some trees at perimeter of property we were able to get satellite signal. If needing an overnight in this area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
Small park. Good overnight stop. Level sites. Quiet. Good utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$16
This was a nice little park with concrete pads to park your rig on. The Wi-Fi worked great and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The cable TV worked fine and the hook ups were conveniently located. The park provided a quiet place to spend a night or two as we traveled thru MS. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
This is a good place for an overnight stop. It is a no frills park. There were many full timers, but they were friendly and helpful, as the staff was. The Wi-Fi, laundry and cable were great. The sites were large and level. We used CCUSA and it was cash only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Very nice park for an overnight stay, but not any longer than that. The sites are long and level, but uncomfortably close for us. The speed limit was ignored by seasonals and there were many. We'd stay again overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We used this campground as an overnight stop. It is about 3-4 miles from the interstate, but easy to find. The sites were long enough for our 42' and toad, but extremely close together. The Wi-Fi worked well and so did the cable TV. There was a large dog walking area. We would stop here again when traveling in the vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
The park is very compact with sites close together. The roads are gravel but the sites are concrete pads. The wifi was good. My site kept tripping the 30amp breaker, moved to the 50amp with an adapter and didn't have any more problems. Good place for an overnight, or maybe longer if you have something to do in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
It is a great park. It has nice sites, that are level with good cable and wifi. There are nice roads in and out. It is very clean and quiet. The office staff is super nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
It was great to find this nice campground after driving all day in the rain. The price was great, the sites are clean and level and the owner was very nice. We would certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Good park, clean and quiet. The sites are long and easy to get in and out of. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
We have been here many times before and when we are in Meridian, we like to "come home". The owner goes out of his way to make you feel at home. The sites are great and you'll have to go a long way to find a better RV Park. My wife and I have both recently had cataract surgery and the owner offered many times to drive us to the doctor's office or do any thing else he could to help us. Hey, we're "Home" for now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
It is clean and has a nicely laid out site plan. It is easy to pull in, with wide gravel roads and spacious sites. The owner is friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
A very nice park with level, concrete sites. We stayed one night and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
This campground was a diamond in the rough of private campgrounds in the I-20 corridor through Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Georgia. It's located about 4 miles from I-20, has concrete pads--nicely level too--with working Wi-Fi and CATV. They honor all discount clubs like PA, Good Sam, Camp Club USA. The only downside is a nearby railroad track with trains coming close by about every 6 hours. Pencil this park in your travel book--a great place to overnight on I-20!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
Our rate reflects Passport America discount. The park is very clean, quiet with good wifi. The sites are close with no patios however the sites are very long with a 40 foot concrete pad for parking your rig. All sites are pull through. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice park, a little off the interstate but worth the drive. We stayed just one night as we were traveling through the area. The concrete pads are very level. Hook-ups are located for easy access and connection. The park appears to be fairly new and in excellent condition. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Great value. Neat, clean with fair amount of shade. Level concrete sites. Off the main thoroughfares so relatively quiet. Camped in 40' motorhome with toad. Only stayed one night. Had a drive through site. Site was long enough to leave the toad connected without having the toad block the road. Would definitely stay here again. Both cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
A very nice and neat RV park. If you're looking for a pool, playground, etc. this is not the place. This is the perfect one night, two night or even longer if your looking for a nice, clean and inexpensive place to park. Level and Big Rig friendly sites. No traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
A very clean and smart looking park but had no trees or swimming pool for any outdoor activities. Since the park had only one restroom/shower room at one end of the park, I was very glad to be parked at that end. The office was often not manned so check in was a little difficult. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting friends in the area since this is only a place to park for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
Nice campground with good hosts. Sites on cement pad, good WIFI reception, good cable reception. No issues on this visit. Would gladly return again. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
We like this park. The other reviewers have described it well. It is very clean and well kept. There are a lot of long term residents but they keep their sites neat and the ones we met are very nice and helpful. There is excellent free wifi; cable; very nice reception. It is a great place for an overnight or to tour Meridian. There is a Sam's right up the road and many shops and stores for restocking. We'd love to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
We are staying for a week. Nice and pretty level cement pads which should be wider and sites are very close. However, it is a clean and well maintained park with a very friendly owner. The office is only staffed morning and afternoon, but owner returns phone calls promptly. Wi-Fi is exceptional and cable only fair. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
We have stayed here several times before and will stay here again in the future. The park is convenient to I20 and US 45. Clean park with gravel roadway and cement pads. Owners are very friendly and have been very welcoming each time we have called. We used Passport America and asked for this consideration when we called for reservation. We would recommend this park to all and wish the owners well during these stressful economic times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
It has no charm, but is level, quiet and convenient. The cable and internet worked well. The office was often unstaffed, but manager/owner lives nearby and keeps an eye on it. They make a big deal out of using electric heaters, with signs stating that you will be evicted if you use one. We were not sure if that applied to our electric fireplace or not, so we refrained from using it. The tone of the notice is unpleasant. Overall, ok for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
I stayed at this park two weeks after staying at Meridian East KOA (read my reviews of it). This park is not bad at all for a night or two stay. Very easy to get to, wide interior roads, concrete pads (owner should have made them wider). Used the laundry, extremely clean. Only real issue is campground is in the bald open, so no summer shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Great stopover park. Sites are concrete and level. Watch out for the water pressure it is very high. Over 100 psi at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
This is a nice campground for an overnight stop, but certainly not for a long term stay. The interior roads are gravel, and the sites have concrete pads. The sites are fairly long, but most are very tight. Cable and wifi worked well, and there are plenty of places to walk a dog. It is an easy on off if you are traveling Highway 45 through Alabama. We would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$20
This is a nice park just a couple of miles from Meridian. There is lots of shopping including Sam's Club in the city., and a huge variety of dining in town, too. There are clean, level, cement sites with tables and grass. Shade trees could hamper reception in summer, but in November there are few leaves so satellite and internet were fine. The entrance was gravel, but there was no dust, and even when the park was full in the evening, there was no noise. We stayed three nights and would stay again. It is easy on/off for Hwy 45. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Good WiFi and cable. Nice cement pads. Didn't give it a 10 because it is a little far off the interstate and shopping. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
Large level sites,strong WiFi, clean We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
A very nice park with the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. All sites were level concrete pads with 50 amp service and cable tv. WiFi was available at no charge. The office building housed very nice restrooms and showers for those requiring them, and also made available three pairs of coin-operated washers and dryers. We stayed two nights using our Camp Club USA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This is an awesome little park. Sites are off-set and not to close together. The staff was great. He showed us to our spot and asked if he could help me set up. All hook-ups are very well laid out. The cable TV worked great. It was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Shore Services: 50amp & Sewer good, Water tested @ 80 psi Good access to connections. Wi-Fi: Worked good @ 7B AT&T Cell Phone: 5 bars Sprint Air Card: 1x -94dbm Cable: poor on site 7B Site: Level Concrete, with grass in between, mostly pull-thru Site Size: Long enough to park Truck (about 70ft) Site Closeness: Fairly close. Awning would be close to extended slides Roads: In and around are stone, stone lead up to site pads for parking. Restrooms: Nice and clean Laundry: 2 Washers $1.00 & 2 Dryers $1.00, look new Long term tenants: Some but kept neat Discounts: Camp Club USA, PassPort America Additional Charges: Charged $3 extra for 50amp Advertises $2 Directv Satellite: Good 50 - 202 Discounts: Camp Club USA, PassPort America Payment: Cash or Check only when using Discount Plans Additional Remarks: Does not allow electric heaters (but charges extra for 50amp?) No campfires Pet restrictions: No Rottweilers, Dobermans or Pitt Bull The owner of this park strongly expresses no use of Electric Heaters, Rules on handout and through out the Laundry and restrooms. There was an ant mound at our site but the owner has done a good job of getting rid of them. We did not have an ant problem. I would have given this park a better score if the Cable was clear and the sites were a bit further apart. We would stay here again except during a time that heating would be needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
This is our favorite campground in the Meridian area--easily accessed from Interstate 20, very clean, quiet, level concrete pads, and friendly, helpful staff. While there is no recreation for children, it is an excellent choice for adults. The rate reflects Passport America rates and it is a great bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Very neat, clean park with level concrete pads at all sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
We stayed at Benchmark during Hurricane Ike evacuation. The owner/manager was AWESOME! From our first phone conversation, he definitely put me at ease. He quieted my concern of a fully functioning Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi worked very well and allowed us to stay in touch with what was going on back home. The bathroom/laundry room is "squeaky clean" and very upscale homey looking. I loved the tile work. Enough cannot be said for this owner who made our evacuation stay most pleasant. Perhaps next time our stay will be under more pleasant conditions. When you stay, you will not be disappointed. Note: our nightly rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Great place. Great people We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground is. The ratings in Trailer Life were too low in my opinion. The pull through sites all have concrete pads. It is very clean and well maintained. A great place to stay and explore this area of Mississippi. It is close to the train tracks so that can be noisy but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
We camp here whenever in the area.The park is clean and quiet and the host very helpful! The nightly rate reflected the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Good campground with fairly easy access to US 45 and I-20. Sites are big enough to keep toad attached for overnight. Allows coach washing with approval. Clean and well maintained. Good for overnight or extended stay. Diesel readily available at multiple stations that are RV friendly. Will definitley consider on our next stopover in Meridian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
A no frills overnight campground. Everything worked fine. A bit off the beaten track but easy to get to. Not much in the area. A gas station across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
We camped here one night. Nice campground. Pleasant hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
This is a small park with few amenities but it has wide dust free interior roads and all sites have cement pads. It is well kept with friendly staff. Very nice hookup stations with TV cable at each site. We only stayed for one night and would stay again. We were South bound on 59/20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$38
Owners tell you one price on phone, when you get there price is not the same. Owners will TRY to evict you from premises if you make the mistake of paying monthly rent in advance. Owners make exceptions for some campers who are in cahoots with them and I will tell you to be sure to keep an eye on your rig at all times, especially if you are alone because you may just come back to find broken windows. It is not safe to do business with these people. I've had damage done to my rig and costly repairs as the result along with my propane was drained out of my tank in the winter within 1 week of filling the tank because I didn't buy it from them AND they don't allow you to use electric heat (well they do some) lol, If they suck up enough. Rip off if I ever saw one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
I read the RV park reviews on this campground and from that information we picked it for an overnight stay. I found everything as listed and a great staff that was very helpful. At the time of my visit the park was full and I got the last site for the night. I would have liked to use my Passport America membership but forgot to mention this upfront while making the reservation. Because of this failure on my part I was not told that all the PA sites were full for the night. However the staff did offer us a Good Sam discount and I appreciated their help. Just a note to all out there, be sure to mention any discount programs you are using up front when making a reservation. This will prevent you from making the same mistake we did at this great park. Will stay there again and will mention PA next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
We only spent the night here. The sites were nice and level on a cement pad. We came in late and left early so we didn't really get to observe much but it was a great quick night stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$32
We stopped at this park for an overnight, because they advertised that they honor Passport America discount on their website, however, that was not the case when we stopped. We called ahead to make sure they had a site available, and were told there was one spot open, which was indeed the case when we arrived. Upon checking in at the host site we were told someone would be in the office later that afternoon. We had already hooked up before we found out that they did not accept Passport America or we would probably have just stayed at the local Super Walmart. The host was friendly and the campground was clean, but at the rate we were charged, which did include a Good Sam’s discount, it is overpriced in our opinion. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
The accommodations on I-20 from Birmingham to S.C. are pretty sparse. This C.G. was OK for a night or two. Basic "parking lot" type parking, but spaces are generous. Good hook-ups, concrete parking pads, some grass, good interior graveled roads, easy in/out. The only restroom/shower I saw was in the office, however is was modern and clean. A good piece from I-20, so no highway noise, but some air traffic (it seemed to close to Meridian). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$31
Pull thrus had plenty of room to leave the tow and TT attached. Pads are concrete, wide and level, roads are gravel with plenty of room to maneuver. Power voltage, WiFi and security was fine. You need a regulator to control water pressure. Quiet grounds and friendly staff. They brought me a card I dropped at the office. We were just passing thru, but we will keep this park on our list of places to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
Great parking pads. Very nice 'utilities posts.' WiFI works well. Access is easy enough from I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
Folks, this is a nice park, period. Best one in the Meridian area, and we have stayed at them all on our travels east and west on I-20/59. Quiet, clean, and I mean really clean. Great sites with hookups, cable, Wi-Fi and with level concrete pads. Getting to the park was real easy in and out. People in the office were super nice and very helpful with information on the area amenities and restaurants. Don't pass this one by. Our cost with PA discount was $16.05. A bargain plus! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Nice park I would recommend for an overnight off I-20. Convenient on and off. Not much to do in Meridian. No pool and not any shade. Very hot when we stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
Nice park with long pull thrus, all gravel sites. Wireless internet okay. About 3 miles from I-20, easy on/off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
A great overnight spot. Convenient to I-20 but far enough to be tranquil, safe and quiet. Not much to do in Meridian, but plenty of shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
One of the best big rig parks on I-20. Huge pull-through sites, excellent egress and ingress, good turning radius--everything is well placed and landscaping is nice. Good satellite reception, but they also have good cable and excellent wi-fi. You will enjoy staying at this place. A top notch park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
Great night or two stop. Sites have concrete pads for camper and are very easy to get in and out. Very long sites so no need to unhook rig. Used passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$33
No frills park but super nice. Nice wide pads for big rigs. No kids and that is a major plus. No real amenities but we don't need all the kid stuff. Very quiet and clean. We will stay here every time we come through. Best park we have been in, in a long time. Owner was very nice and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
Level sites, at $30 more than we were used to paying, wifi worked great. Neat and clean, but not too exciting, good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
Great park for an overnight stop or for a couple of days. Good WiFi and cable selection. Sites are a little narrow, but fine for limited stay. All utilities are groups conveniently together. There is room for this park to expand. It is a Passport America park. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
This was a jewel of a park. Neat,clean, long wide level spaces. Owner was very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest parks we have been in this summer. More parks like this !!! We are fulltimers and have seem many parks out there. This was one of the best Passport Parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
One of the nicest parks around. Immaculately clean facilities inside and out. Grounds are park like and very friendly owners. For all the amenities, the rate is very reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Another half price campground, raising their prices much too high to offset the discount. The WIFI was recognized right away but severely degraded by evening and almost useless by the next morning. I carry 2 computers with 5 different WIFI adapters, the old Wireless B with an upgraded antenna did best but nothing worked by morning. Otherwise the park and grounds were very well kept. Maps of the area and tv channel listings would be a nice touch since the prices were on the high side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
This park was an unexpected jewel. Concrete pads, long pull-thrus, full hook-up with 50 amp, and plenty of room for 4 slides. We camped in a 40' Allegro Bus. The park is clean and there is a clear line of site for Internet and TV satellite dishes. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
A perfect stop over campground. Friendly owner, clean grounds, level concrete pad, wide sites, long sites, free Cable TV, free WIFI, easy access. I would stop here anytime I am in the area. We need more parks like this in the US. Our $15 rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$12
This is a very well run park for anyone who needs a place to park. They do not have any playground areas for the kids but it is a nice place to stay for anyone who is traveling through. The sites are wide and long enough for your tow and a 45 ft rv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$28
This is a very nice quiet park. The sites are all 40 feet long cement with plenty of space for the "toad" to park. I would highly recommend this park to anyone traveling in central Mississippi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This is a new RV Park and they are still making improvements. Each site has a 40x10' concrete slab and the total site length is 70'. This is a Passport America park and the PA rate is $12.50. I've stayed there twice and would do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com