223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Plantation Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (601) 442-5222
CGID1560

Plantation Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   5   3   1   8   1   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
For the area, this is a good place for us. They have good sights, easy to back into, cable tv, electric and water worked well. The setting is park like with lots of grass and well kept lawn. Staff was one youngish guy who was nice. The location is convenient right outside of the town. - just off highway 61, no road noise but easy in and out. The rate is good sams even though they do not advertise. We don't have dogs so no idea if a run or anything but plenty of room to walk them around the park. Trees over head so depending on the site you might not get satelite but cable had plenty of channels. Verizon worked very well. We went to the tourist office, bought three tickets to tour homes - really good tours, tour office will help you with ideas. We ate at Biscuits and blues and it was good as well - eggplant orleans - good shrimp and oysters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This park is a combination of a mobile home park and RV sites. The grounds are shaded and very pretty, the site we were in had concrete patio and parking, all hookups were on a lighted pedestal. The office was not open when we pulled in around 12 noon so we found a site and pulled in. The bathrooms are not air conditioned and were dirty and had no tissue paper. For a park this sized they only had one washer and dryer, way too few for the number of sites. The pool looked very clean and refreshing. It is a very quiet park and close to Natchez. They have Wi-Fi, but you have to be close to the office to get good reception. They offer paid Wi-Fi, which I paid $14.95 for a week, but even that Wi-Fi was very slow and at times useless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Found this park in the dark during a rain storm. RV sites are away from the long term and easy to get in and out. Park owner was very helpful. Excellent cable TV with 100+ stations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This is a mixture of long term mobile homes and tourist RV sites. It is very convenient to downtown Natchez, Melrose, Longwood and only a short drive to the bridge over the Mississippi River. However, this is a tax write-off (probably) for 4 absentee owners so the facilities are neglected. Park here only if you are self-contained and do not have to use the showers-toilets. They were minimally clean but tiny, with only one hook for clothes, and not pleasant to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is primarily a Mobile Home Park with a number of RV sites. The updated sites are nicely paved, and have very convenient utility hook ups including water sewer 30/50 Electric, and Cable TV. The campground is poorly marked from the highway. the roads are in poor condition and there are no Pull Through Sites that we have seen. There is very little or no information about the campground or the surrounding area available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This park was AWFUL!! I was extremely disappointed when we arrived. There was no sign for the park(I later spotted it on the ground behind a brick retaining wall at entrance.) The staff were nice but not knowledgeable about much of anything in or around Natchez. The grounds were very unkept and most everything was overgrown or dead, there was no grass just dirt everywhere. Our picnic table was old and falling apart with junk/trash under it (I didn't want to sit there anyway.) The pool was green and cloudy and just plain unappealing...I don't know, maybe it was the rusted prison style barb wire going around the top of an equally ugly chain link fence, or it could have been because it was sitting right next to the dumpsters didn't see any showers-not sure if they had them or not The laundry facilities looked questionable. I picked this place based on their website and the pictures shown-lets just say I didn't see anything that resembled the pictures what so ever...I think they stole those from another RV park website! :) The park felt unsafe and we got the impression that the people that lived there didn't see large coach style motor homes pull in often.I didn't let my 3 year old use the pool, wasn't sure what he'd look like when he came out! LoL! I'd say 90 percent of the people that were parked there were residents. This is a trailer park NOT an RV park.It was very quiet until around 5:00 when everyone got home from work then you started to see people out and at the pool. The only thing nice about this place is the name and logo.We had planned to stay 2 nights but left early the next morning, we couldn't get out of there fast enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Nice park, has a lot of shade. It's heavily wooded with trails in the woods. Lake is a few yards from the camp sites. Strange that the numbers on the camp site do NOT face the direction from which you come in. Must have someone go ahead and check the sign post, to make sure that you do not pass your site. While here, without your camper take the "wrong" road out, the one opposite the exit turn, it is a fantastic ride in the country. Too narrow and too much low overhang for the rig. Drinking water is passable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
This is a mobile home park with RV spaces near the entrance. Roads are awful and mostly potholes. Quite a few of the mobile homes are abandoned. A creek washed out the road across the park. The creek contains a mattress and a refrigerator dumped there. There was trash on the ground. I spotted one sewer line capped. There is Wi-Fi available for a fee. There were dogs roaming the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
The most positive remark for this campground is that the actual sites are concrete and level. On the negative side, the campground is mostly long-term residents. The roads were rough and not well maintained. It was very messy and dirty. They advertised WiFi, but it did not work. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
I must agree with the last 3 reviews: disgusting bathroom, laundry and shower building (needs to be replaced), mostly a mobile home/long-term park, sites are actually very good (Full hookup, fairly spacious, good cable, level combination gravel/concrete pads), and it is it a nicely treed setting. We had reserved 2 days earlier, got there in the early afternoon, and there was no one in the office or any signs or notes posted telling us what to do. We started to set up when a woman arrived, said the site we took was OK, took our money, and that was it. There was no map, instructions, or information of any kind. Pool (a lovely shade of pond scum green) was closed - supposedly due to recent storms. We did not try the WI-FI since we were told it was weak and spotty. I would advise anyone planning to stop here to call ahead, get a site number, asked what to do when you arrive, and hope for the best. This park has nice sites in a nice setting but everything else you might want in an RV park is lacking. (866) 704-5222 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
We were camping at a nearby campground and went by to see if they had upgraded the bathrooms and bathhouses. We had stayed here in Sept. 2006 and the facilities were AWFUL. It is a very nice campground, pretty setting, but if you had to rely on the bathrooms and showers, you should be prepared for a very unpleasant experience. So we checked in on the place almost two years later, and the showers and bathrooms are still disgusting. Supposedly "new owners" took over last fall and new facilities are in the planning stage, we'll see. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Stayed one night. Most "campers" seem to be permanent. Concrete pads. Neighbor was nice. People get up early (some 5:30am) to go to work I presume. Had a heck of a time finding our site as they didn't give a map or escort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
Is it a mobile home park that wants to be an RV park or vice-versa? Seems like it is a little of both. Anyway, the "new" RV section was very nice and clean with big level concrete pads and wide, tree-shaded sites. They have the best pool I have seen yet for kids, big and wide with a huge shallow end. The park is located very close to US Hwy. 61 but there was surprisingly little road noise. A word of caution, I camped here in a pop-up and have to rely on the bath-houses for showers, etc. And they were atrocious. They were small, dim things that were poorly stocked (no hand soap or paper towels in the restrooms) and were filthy. One other thing, apparently Monday is "pool cleaning" day, even if that Monday happens to be Labor Day; they need an exception for closing the pool on major holidays. All in all, it is a clean and comfortable park with a friendly staff. We will probably camp here again, but it sure would be nice if they updated the bath-houses. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$22
New owner. The mobile home area is being replaced with RV sites as time and money permit. Concrete pads are excellent - wide and level. Shade. Sites large. The park is near a highway but little noise. Very friendly owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$21
Nice shaded sites separated from mobile homes. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com