223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp-Journey's End was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (228) 875-2100
CGID1561

Camp-Journey's End

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   6   3   5   7   2   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Nice wide pull through sites and trees and landscaping were nice. Right next to a great BBQ place and across from a good gas station with diesel. Quiet and easy access. Now to Why I gave it such a poor rating. The park is on a highway easement, they can't use over half the park, and it hasn't been updated in years. No WiFi, pool was a swamp, low water pressure, ants everywhere, no TV channels available even on antennae, no Good Sam discount, and no credit cards accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
This is by far the worst campground we have ever stayed at. Our first clue should have been the pool with green scum floating in it. Next clue would have been the fact that we paid cash and no registration was taken. We picked our own spot after driving by a wrecked car sitting in oue spot and broken down rvs in other spots..does it feel safe? No! Does it look safe? No! We are staying only because my driver is exhausted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Not our favorite but still good for a quick stop over. We stayed when there was an event at the SHED and it was somewhat noisy for our taste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
This is an old KOA that has seen better days. It was convenient from I-10 & Pet friendly. The highlight is that it's next door to The Shed BBQ with excellent, if a bit pricey, BBQ. We've stayed there in past years when it was a KOA but will likely check out other campgrounds in the area next time especially since there is no WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
The access roads were tight and our site was far, far from level. It was quite a project to try and level. This park seemed pretty run down. The hookups had exposed wiring and electrical tape visible that just didn't seem safe. The water had a brown tint to it and not just initially- it stayed that way. The playground was pretty much just an old swing set. It has The Shed BBQ restaurant on site. I thought it was sickening sweet and seemed like it was made in a crock-pot, never having seen smoke. I'd pass on this place unless you're desperate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Helpful staff with escort to site. Older park, not kept up, mostly long term residents. Restrooms/showers average quality. Next door to Shed BBQ with music/concerts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
A little run-down, but quiet and easy to get to. We were there during a spectacular thunderstorm and the drainage is terrible. Our site was in a 3 inch deep puddle, the WHOLE site, but no big deal. Put on the flip-flops and go to the Shed for BBQ. World famous ribs seen on Diners Drive-ins & Dives - right at the entrance to the park. Pretty good food, though we thought Rudy's in San Antonio was better. Would stop there again. Good Cable but no Wi-Fi except at the front office area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Close to I-10, easy access. Internal roads are very narrow. Sites are grass. 3% surcharge if you pay using a credit card. Their WI-FI would only work near the office. It would not work at your site. Drive-thru sites are long. Ours was over 100'. Too expensive for services offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Easy access from I-10 and very convenient to the Gulf Coast. Most sites are grass and streets are broken up making large motorhome / 5th wheel access dicey. Staff notified us that payment would be in cash or 3% would be added to nightly rate if we used a credit card. No mention of this when I made the reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Easy access, security, store, sites vary but I had one with a concrete pad that made the difference in the rainstorm. Well kept up though the roads are narrow and a little rough, but not really a problem. Nice people, clean, nice bathroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Park is conveniently located off I10, however, old and need of updating. Especially as far as water and electric go. Many sites are grass. It is petty pricey for the value. The shed restaurant in front serving very good barbecue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
Still some full timers here working on construction projects but very nice campgrounds with a great restaurant in front. Level campsites with a great, friendly staff. A lot of big trees in a pretty setting! Looking forward to coming back for a longer stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Due to a mix-up on our part we arrived late, after dark. We had a pull though site with concrete pad. The office staff were very friendly and even helped with hook up. This is our first time at this campground and we enjoyed the short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
Crowded, small roads, muddy and wet in spots, cement pads narrow, and no real dog walk area. That all said, Very friendly staff, very quiet, and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
This campground has now become a mostly long term resident park with a few spaces set aside for short term campers and overnights. The area is still much impacted by Katrina and many campground residents appear to be construction workers. Overnighters are put in long grassy pull-throughs with water and electric only. If you want sewer be sure to verify that at check in. OK for a night or two, but has lost much of its resort destination character. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$28
Lots of trees a few sites were not concrete and one had to be careful due to the wet conditions. Folks very nice, good BBQ place on campus. Biloxi Casinos 5-8 miles away. Several good golf courses nearby right off I-10 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
Update on the review posted earlier this week. The CG survived Katrina, but will be full up with relief-related people for the next year. Whatever the problems with the music from the BBQ joint, all this will change, no doubt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
We have spent months at a time here over the past several winters. While I love the area and am personally fond of the owners and staff, I think that their kids' BBQ restaurant is in danger of morphing the place into something unintended. Over the winter, there was live "music" at the restaurant every Saturday night. A number of the snowbirds do not appreciate the relentless noise, but it seems to be of no concern to the owners. Personally, I felt imprisoned, especially when some big event was going on, and concert-goers (some quite drunk) would be allowed to park in the RV park. Now I have learned that they are having more live "music" on Sunday afternoons, an "open mike" situation, which does not bode well. Lovely place, but if you stay there be prepared for an auditory assault every weekend. I'm hoping they've survived Katrina OK, but in any case am on the fence as to whether we'll be back, because of the noise and the drunks. This place would get a 9.7 from me except for the above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Large sites with level concrete pads. Easy access to I-10. Friendly staff took us to our site and helped us get backed in. We were there on a holiday weekend (just for a night) so the campground was busy and crowded. The BBQ place next door had an outside party thing going with a band. Add that to the crowd and it was a little loud. But again, it was a holiday weekend, so I doubt that would be the norm. We always use an inline water filter, and OH MY Gosh! I would hate to see the water without a filter. It was quite discolored. My wife refused to shower with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Stayed at this campground for one month in Feb 2004. Very friendly both staff and other campers. Nice sites, trees, large. Only problem was it rained most of the time we were there and there was alot of water on the ground and mud,mud,mud. Can't blame the campground as this Mississippi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
A very nice, clean and quiet park. The owners who operate this park are very friendly and helpful. You are made to feel welcome and leave looking forward to a return trip. There is a great BBQ Restaurant next door called "The Shed" which is very popular with the locals. In and out of park is easy and lots to do in the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com