214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Perk Beach RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (601) 928-9111
CGID1563

Perk Beach RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   8   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We stayed in a tent site. It was very large and shaded. The river was awesome, but bring water shoes. Great family park for first time campers. There are several permanent residents. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
We stayed her June 2009 for about a week. It was nice a little rustic but right on a creek, could use a few more trees and maybe an additional shower with better flow. The staff we nice and we plan to camp there again this June. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
There is very poor security and rules. I was on the creek side site. Partiers park all around the campground, and some parked on sites next to us. Most were not campers. It is a nice park other wise, but needs rules and enforcement of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
A very down-to-earth campground. A very friendly young couple own and operate the campground. We had full hook-ups with excellent cable and WiFi. Had a small problem with the cable and it was fixed in 10 minutes. We stayed here a week, and the only fault we found with it is the landscaping could use a little redo, and they could use another hiking trail, but we liked it here and will stop again if in this area. There is a train that goes by, but usually just once or twice a week. Our week was $115.00, but I think from now on you will have to pay extra for WiFi, but it is excellent WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Stayed on river site, didn't have cable hook up. Did have wireless internet. Great view, quite. Campground could use a little work on appearance. Where we stayed however was very nice over looking Red Creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This is a different park than shown. They have moved the park north on Hwy 49 to 1616 US-49. They are doing a lot of remodeling and construction in the front area. When we first drove in we almost turned around and left. After they took us back to where we were to stay the area has wide campsites among trees. This is a nice park and will be better in the future. I would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Nice park, friendly people. Mostly level sites, but they are deep gravel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Lots of trees. Good interior gravel roads. Level sites. Cement patios on pull throughs. Fair number of seasonals but plenty of sites still available for travelers. Recently added more pull throughs which are nice except no shade yet in that area. Manager on site has been real helpful. Will return if in area. Have camped here previously We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com