224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Harrah's Tunica Mid-South RV Park (Closed) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (800) 946-4946
CGID1567

Harrah's Tunica Mid-South RV Park (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   10   10   10   10   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Park CLOSED in June 2014. It is now overgrown and sits forlornly waiting for someone to resurrect it from the dead. Sad as we rated it a 10 last year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
We have reservations for this park in June and just received a call from them that they are closing down in May as they say Harrah's Casino is closing for good. If you have reservations or plan to stay there, I suggest that you call and check to see how much longer they will be open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
Now this is what an RV Park should be. Spacious level sites with concrete pads, grass, picnic tables, "night" lights at all sites, and trash receptacle at each site emptied daily. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. The clubhouse was spacious, clean, and included pool table, coffee, vending, and television. Outdoor seasonal pool with covered patio and tables. Dedicated pet and children area, playground, and ball courts. Also, had an hourly shuttle to Harrah's casino. Gated entry added to the security. We stayed 4 nights, and ventured into Memphis (20+ miles) and Tunica area. Normal rate is $14 but we were comped our stay by Harrah's. Most of the sites were empty this time of year. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Great stay. Would come back here any time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
What a nice RV park. Paved sites which were very spacious with picnic tables. Good cell service. We used our own internet hotspot as WiFi cost about $12 a day. Nice pool and play area, good walking paths. Shuttle service to casino & restaurants. Close to sightseeing in Memphis and Tunica, MS was just a few miles down the road. Many attractions in both areas. Would recommend. We will stay here again-hopefully for a longer period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
This is a very nice park; we stayed here three nights. At the registration all the ladies are so nice and helpful. Wonderful southern hospitality and we would come back again. Sites are big, too. No complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
This is the best park for staying in the Memphis/Tunica area. Sites are level and well spaced. Restrooms, laundry area, and pool are exceptional. Park is well maintained. We will stay here again when visiting family in the Memphis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
This is a great park. There are level concrete spots, with frequent shuttles to the casino. There is trash pick up at every site. It is a short drive up to Memphis to get to the attractions. The only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is $12/day. We spent an hour on the phone with the Wi-Fi company getting it to work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
This is a wonderful park - paved streets, level cement pads, trash containers at every site emptied promptly by staff, gated, very pet friendly, clean and well kept. We will stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
We stay free using promotions from the Total Rewards players card. This is a very clean park, easy access and gated. The staff is friendly and shuttles are available to area casinos. The only draw back is the bugs in mid summer. We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
We were here last year and have been here many times over the years. This was the second stop of our fall trip, stayed one night (Monday), and had a FHU back-in site. Their cable TV is only about 20 channels. If you want a satellite friendly site, be sure to ask. The trees by many sites are now tall enough to be a hindrance to good satellite reception. As usual we didn't bother with their $12/day WI-FI. Except for the cable and WI-FI, the facilities (cement sites and patios, site size, hookups, etc.) and amenities (a big pool; volleyball, horseshoe, and basketball courts; modern playground; a nearby golf course; etc. are resort quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
A very good value @15.00. Everything you need is in the campground. Level pads, pool, good utilities, good cable, and WI-FI. Close to shopping in Southaven. Would come back if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
This campground is a great (great) one. Very near Memphis (short drive north) and casinos if you care to indulge. However, you have a huge clean pool, ideal manicured grounds , very spacious and clean to a fault. As far as I'm concerned if you want to visit the Memphis area this is the place to stay and definitely if you care to go to casinos. Could not find any fault except you had to pay for Wi-Fi. The site rate was super cheap at $14 per day, but they wanted $12 a day for Wi-Fi so we did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
We stay at Mid-South RV park on every visit to the Tunica area. The office staff are some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. The park itself is clean, well kept, and we have never had an issue with any of the hookups, etc. All sites are concrete, pull throughs are 50 amp and backins are 30 amp. A shuttle is available for transportation to the casinos. Overall a very good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Great park, asphalt road, level concrete sites. Concrete pad with picnic table. Wide green space between sites. New lower rates $14.40 with Good Sams. Would have rated a 9 or 10 if Wi-Fi had worked. The lady in the office said it had been down quite a while. Harrah's must not be making enough money to have it repaired. But, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Loved Mid-South RV Park! Large sites, concrete pads, level, quiet. We had a tree for shade on our pull-through site. Free cable TV. Great price plus 10% off for AARP or Good Sam. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Casino bus came to the park hourly. Nice clean bathrooms. Laundry on site - not expensive. Only negative was no free Wi-Fi. We would definitely go back to Mid-South! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
The park is a really nice park, nice grass site, some shade trees, trash can at each site, good lighting throughout. We paid $12.60 with Good Sam for a back-in site. Stayed the whole month of September. Harrahs went all out for this park. The showers are not kept up, along with the restrooms and laundry room. The front office staff is very rude and not professional. From what we have seen, there is no manager even checking up on what the workers do, or most likely don't do. When the laundry room sewer backed up, we informed the rude office staff, who raised her voice and cut me off when trying to tell them about a problem. She did not want to be bothered and nobody else was even in the office. Harrahs needs to give their RV office staff some customer service training. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
This is an excellent campground, the best of the local casino campgrounds. Staff is friendly and the facilities are spotless. Nice pool and laundry facilities and clubhouse. The FHUs are first cabin. Casinos are close and a tram is provided if so desired. We enjoyed our stay, except for the summer heat, and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Nice, quiet park. We had a nice shade tree. The only drawback was Wifi service. They charge $11.95 per day, and although we were close to the main lodge the signal was only fair. Paved road with very level concrete slabs. Nice laundry, but only 4 washers and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We stayed here twice on this trip. One night in early May and one night in late May. The other two area parks (Hollywood and Sam's Town) were both closed due to flooding because they are on the river side of the levee. As I've mentioned in previous reviews, this park has the best facilities of the area casino parks: a lodge, a nice pool, big, FHU, both pull-through and back-in sites, typical area cable TV (15 channels), a playground, b-ball court, etc. Their WiFi is still $12 a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Rate reflects a rounded off one-night rate based on a weekly Good Sam rate, as we are staying here one week and paying $109.00. This is an RV park that all others should aspire to be. You check-in at the office, called 'The Lodge' that has a pool table, lounge with big-screen T.V., courtesy coffee daily from 7a.m. to 11 a.m. (it's good too), and friendly staff. At check-in you are given a swipe card to use to access the security gate to enter the park and use to access the bathrooms, showers, and laundry room (with a T.V.) at 'The Lodge' after hours. Roving security, bathrooms and showers have ample space and are clean. Roomy, paved interior roads and level spaces with concrete pads with grass between roomy spaces and full hook-ups. Each space has a picnic table, lighted lamp post with individual trash receptacles and the trash is picked up daily. Only 17 cable channels but satellite solves that. Entrance to the golf course in close proximity across road from the park. Las Vegas RV parks should learn from this park's construct and layout. This place is a definite '10' and we will be back. And did I mention that Paula Deen's buffet is a culinary must in Harrah's casino? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Campground was nicely spaced with plenty of green space. The only reason I didn't give it a ten is because I came here to gamble at the Casino. The shuttle bus only runs once an hour and it is not walking distance to the Casino. The shuttle should run every 20 minutes at the least. Nice lodge with pool tables. Would return to stay on a trip but not to gamble. Was disappointed in choice of slots here. Like nickel KENO and none available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
This RV Park is constructed the way you hope to find all RV Parks that you visit. The streets into the park are all multi-lane and the roads within the park are paved and wide with no broken pavement or pot-holes. There are large lighted signs within the park that direct you to your site. The sites are wide and easy to access even with our 40' Class A with a 20' trailer in tow. The utilities are flawless and located in the correct position. The office has room, in front, for a dozen large motor homes to park while signing in our out. Each site has a trash canister and the garbage is removed every day. There are large grass covered areas to walk your dog away from the RV's. The office is very spacious with clean restrooms and showers. The laundry room is clean and well lighted. The pool is first rate. The staff is friendly and very helpful The only drawback we observed during our 13 day stay was the speed idiots travel through the park – give them wide long streets with no speed bumps and the throttle is to the floor. Speed bumps would be the best solution to this problem. Services are limited near the park. We will stay in this park whenever we are in the Memphis area: At $18 per night it can't be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
This is a great campgrounds. I would give it a 10 if they didn't try to charge us $11.95 a night for Wi-Fi, $54.00 for 5 nights of Wi-Fi. Come on a few dollars if you have to. Or charge me $5 more to stay and give me the Wi-Fi free. Other than that, this is as good a place as we have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Friendly helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
This is a review of the campground and not the casino. We don't gamble so never went to it. This campground is a field with very few trees. Out of 200 sites, maybe 30 had trees. The sites are designed for large rigs and with our 19' travel trailer, the picnic table was not under the awning. We had to drag the table off the concrete pad into the grass so it would be under our awning. The pool was OK and they had a small playground for little kids. The shuffleboard and horseshoe areas looked like they haven't been used or maintained since they were built. The showers were horrible with what looked like months of soap scum on the floors and walls. Empty shampoo bottles, left over bars of soap and scraps of paper were in every stall. The bathrooms were just as nasty, toilet paper littered the floor, sink areas not fit for using. I wonder if housekeeping was on strike? The advertise Wi-fi but charge $12 for 24 hours worth of usage. We complained to the person at the desk but it was like talking to a robot. She smiled and agreed with everything we said but her demeanor made it painfully obvious that she didn't care one bit and wasn't even going to pass our comments on. We stayed here because it was relatively inexpensive convenient to Memphis. However, we certainly will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We enjoyed our stay. Shuttles available to nearby casino's. Very pet friendly. Flat: great for cyclists or runners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We stayed here six days and had no complaints. Check in was very fast and the staff friendly. Campground was clean and very quiet. Shuttle ran every hour on the hour. Food at the casinos was very good and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Our first time at this park. Friendliest staff ever encountered. Beautiful pool and lounging area. Transportation to casino is available, security patrolled frequently. Immaculate grounds, well groomed. Don't look for shade, it's scarce. Did not use WiFi, heard it was expensive, lived well without it. Three great golf courses in the area. Didn't go to Tunica Park or museum, but would like. Convenient to all 9 casinos and Memphis if you would like. Certainly will stay here again, but not when it's as hot as blue blazes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Grounds were very clean. Very friendly staff. The only reason did not give this park a 10 was because of the pool area. Pool was very clean, however, the patio around the pool really needed some TLC. Used water bottles were here on our day of arrival and were still there when we left 3 days later. Could not sit in most of furniture because they were too dirty. It does have a very nice lodge with pool tables, TV and fireplace. Everything was very nice except the pool area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is the first time we have stayed here in almost 3 years. I was a bit surprised that we were able to get a site for just Friday night of Memorial Day weekend, but the park was only about half full. As I and others have noted in previous reviews, this park has good FHU sites and nice recreational facilities. I didn't ask, but I assume that the WiFi is still way too expensive, even I can live without it for a day. This park has the nicest facilities (except for the costly WiFi) of the area's parks, and now costs only sightly more (unless you sign up for the WiFi). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We stay here every time we come to the casinos, but mostly for the convenience and not necessarily for the amenities. We like the shuttle service that we can take to Harrah's and then the Harrah's shuttle over to the Roadhouse, Horseshoe, and GoldStrike. Verizon air card works good, so we have not tried the Wi-Fi. The one bad point is that we have dogs, so we are put in the "dog" section of the park, which is not well maintained, and owners do not pick up after their pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
This was apparently once a wonderful campground. It still could be with better maintenance of their facilities. The laundry was in need of serious cleanup; as was the ladies shower/restroom area. I used the laundry twice; complained about dirty conditions on the first visit and the same problems were still there on the 2nd; except they did get rid of most of the bugs in the windowsills. The pool area; while not open yet for the season, was in need of a whole lot of tidying up. It would have been a pleasant place to sit if the furniture out there was cleaned and arranged, even without using the pool. The price was right and we would probably stay here again since it's near Memphis; but I certainly wouldn't use the laundry and shower again without seeing vast improvements in their care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We stayed here for 3 days so we could go to Memphis. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was available but a little pricey, I thought - $12 for 24 hours. Clean and well-kept sites. Didn't use the laundry. Would come back here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We enjoyed our brief stay here at this campground. We picked up a brochure somewhere on the Gulf Coast and decided to stay here as it was close to Memphis, which was our destination. The RV Park name change and vague location were confusing (no address to put into GPS). Since we arrived after 7PM, we needed to check-in at the hotel closest to the RV park. The sites were big, flat, and had plenty of grass surrounding them. The lodge was big and comfortable. The staff was friendly too. We would have stayed longer if we were able to, but we will choose this RV Park when we are close to Memphis again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
We stayed a week at this campground. It's a good spot to stay if you want to see the sights in Memphis. The office was friendly. We used our Good Sam discount. We had trouble finding this park. It is in with Harrahs Casinos. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Very nice campground right in the heart of 9 Casino's. All sites are level and easy to get in even for the largest rigs. Close to Memphis, Tn (20 miles). Major shopping in Southhaven. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
For the price, this is a good place to stay. The only negative is the HIGH price for WI-FI. The trolley is also not run as conveniently as it used to be when it was The Grand, but I am not sure that is the RV park's issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Very neat, clean, and well-maintained. Large and well-designed, with ample space. Staff very competent. Paved roads, with level cement sites and patio. Plenty of room between you and your neighbor. Good for satellite. Large pool area. Shuttle service to Harrah's. Only drawback: daily wireless cost was very high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Loved it! The lady at the front desk was fantastic. Went out of her way to be accommodating. Our site was level and everything worked. A vehicle is needed if you don't want to wait for the shuttle to the casino. Shuttle comes every hour to the front of the park. However, it does not run 24 hours a day. Comes through the park numerous times during the day but not hourly. Unless, you like shuttles and don't mind waiting, you really need a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This park was just fine. We planned to stop in West Memphis for a few days but that resort was closed due to the Mississippi River being so high. So instead we came here - Tunica is about 35 minutes south of Memphis. This is part of the Harrah's Casino complex. There is a shuttle hourly; it is too far to walk. (We drove the short distance over to the casino.) The park is easy in and out; paved spots with grass between and a picnic table. Beware if you are big. We drive a bus with car trailer. The sites are supposed to be 75 feet but they aren't (we measured!). We parked our SUV in the site next to us. The park was nearly empty anyway. No problem with your satellite - cable worked - wifi was a high daily charge so use your internet card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
This is a great RV Park and the price is always right. Very few people here during this visit. Not much money being spent in the casinos and lots of people were losing their jobs. Shuttle service was only running every hour and only to locations near by. Our site cost is after comps and discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Like the other posts said very good casino camping, nice club house, pool, and playground. Very well kept and nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Casino camping at its best. Huge level, paved sites, all the amenities, very quiet, security on site. WiFi is $13/day, but they want you in the casino not at the computer. Free shuttle every hour to all the casinos. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
This CG is now Harrah's. We have stayed at this park before and it was good. We ran from the hurricane and needed Wi-Fi badly. Wi-Fi cost $12 a day. After signing up, it only worked for 15 minutes! The CG told us they had nothing to do with the Wi-Fi vendor and then gave us a number to call. After two calls of over an hours each to someone I could barely understand, it never worked. The CG staff said I could use it in the lobby since I was too far away. I was not going to pay the outrageous fee of $12 a day and not have it at my RV! Also, the signal was showing good at the campsite. I plan to tell the CG company not to pay the $36 for the three days I signed up for. BTY, $12 X 30 = $360 a month for Wi-Fi! Otherwise the CG was good. The staff was very friendly. I don't plan to stay here again as Wi-Fi is important to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This was our first time camping at a casino park, and we were very impressed. The sites are very large and well laid out for easy navigation into the sites. All sites have concrete pads to park your trailer on and have a concrete patio with a picnic table. There is lots of grass although it was brown and crunchy due to the extreme heat. The staff was friendly, the pool was warm and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
I have stayed at most Grand Casino parks in Louisiana and Mississippi. This one is very similar. No trees and good roads, easy for big rigs. Only draw back is far distance from Casino and no where near the other Casinos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is a fantastic facility that needs to be maintained a bit better. We have stayed here for years, and this trip the grass needs cutting, and access to the very nice rec area needs to have better hours and a bit better maintenance. Horseshoe pits are growing over etc. We hope someone will get the message and clean this up a bit. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This campground badly needs some management that are rv people. We had comp rooms for two nights, and the office help forgot to ask us for them, and when we checked out we had a hard time collecting our comps. When we tried to enter the gate to the campground, it came down while we were in it and broke the gate and marked our trailer. The rv park recreation building was very nice, but not welcoming. The building was almost dark and appeared to be not in use. Shuttle service to the casino was only hourly both ways so it took two hours to go over and come back. Internet service was available, but cost 11.95 per day to use the casino web site that used to be free. The grounds needed mowing. Overall I would not stay here again. We didn't feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
Above average park facility. Everything you need is provided at a great price. They want you to enjoy yourself at the casino, so they take care of everything else. Level sites on concrete, utilities worked great. Wifi was great. Easy in and easy out. Met a nice couple that come every year from Ill. who showed us around. We are now thinking about returning for an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Sterile, huge, not much character. Nice clubhouse w/ large screen TV. 24 hour shuttle to Casino. A small expensive laundry for such a large park. $11.95/day for Internet is a rip-off when most other places are providing it free. Staff is condescendingly courteous. Our second but last time here. Next time we'll stay down the road at Sam's Town or Hollywood at 2/3 the price or even dry camp in one of the other casino parking lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
After staying here 3-4 times a year for 10-14 night a year for 10+ years, this was our only stopover this year. Since being taken over by Harrah's, the nightly rate has gone up about $10 and they want $11/day for their WIFI service. Although this is still has the nicest RV park in the area, it has become too expensive compared to the other casino RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This park is very clean and well maintained however $11.95 for 24 hours of WiFi seems excessive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Pool closes early in the evening. Shuttle to the casino runs every hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
It appears that the web site is not maintained because I was unable to access it. Pets are not allowed. Very unusual for campgrounds of any type not to allow pets these days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
It has been a year since we stayed here and a few things have changed. First their rates have gone up about $8—but whose haven’t gone up at least some? Also a year ago they had free WiFi (although it was not yet throughout the park). Now they charge $10.95 a day. At that rate we didn’t use it so I can’t say how good it was. However, their modem connection in the lodge was still free, and it worked fine. We requested to be in one of about 6 sites because they were shaded. We were told they were all reserved, but the whole week we were there only one site had an RV in it. The cable had 20 channels (some were local advertisements) but at our site it didn’t work well. We reported this soon after we arrived. They said they would send someone to check it. When no one came that day or the next, we reported it again and again and again until finally someone fixed it 5 days later--the day before we left. Of course we weren’t there to watch TV, but this is an indication that their customer service is not very good. The sites were still pretty nice. They were paved and had a table, but no grill or fire ring. They needed mowing, and we did see mowers while we were there—just not in our area. The pool looked pretty, and the showers were very clean, and despite the changes I’m sure that we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
This resort is now owned by Harrah's. It has been two years since our last visit. Since a change of ownership, the grounds are in better condition; e.g., less stickers in the grass for my dog. The WiFi does cost over $11.00 for a 24 hr period. Love the fact that you have concrete pads. Wish you have more cable channels, but I guess they want you to be in the casino and not in your RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Revisited park in 40' motorhome with toad. Met & processed by a very friendly and competent staff. They run resort like a hotel. When we checked out they had a close out receipt waiting. Entrance to park is a flip up security gate activated by a provided card. All interior roads are pavement and sites have a concrete pad. Park is about 50/50 pull thrus and back ins. Utilities are modern & well placed. Our site was large enough for any size coach with any number of slides without unhooking toad. Since our last visit the trees have grown a great deal. The larger trees seem to be in the sites closer to the office. Grass was mowed & well kept. The pool was open & was great. Pool is solar heated. Plenty of lounges, tables & chairs. We will visit park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
This was the first time using our trailer. It was a very good experience for us. Large, easy pull through site and very clean park. Every employee we encountered was very helpful and nice. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
I have stayed here every May and October for the past 10 years. I used to stay as much as a week but am now down to a couple days because the service continues to worsen. For example: Then: Lodge open 24/7, pool open May through October, and WIFI initially free. Now: Lodge only open 9-12 hours a day, pool open Memorial through Labor Days, WIFI now costs $10.95 a day! Additionally, cable TV is only about 15 channels. In my experience, the once an hour casino shuttle more than unreliable - the problems I have had with it would fill a page. There are reasons Hollywood and Sam's Park get more customers with fewer amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
Very clean and well maintained RV park. Sites were roomy and level. The Wi-Fi did not reach the sites, but was available from the lodge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Nice big rig friendly area. Not too close to much, but the shuttle picks you up 24/7. Hollywood RV park is not as nice, but you walk to casino. A few trees, nice grassy areas for dogs, nice security (gate, with "room key"), and well marked street signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We think this is a great park, and there's not much to add to the other positive reviews as they all pretty accurately describe the place. We were lucky enough to get one of the few spots with small trees on both sides, and the shade really helped. The staff was friendly, and we were told at check in that their WiFi was only in their office area. However, while we were there they supposedly improved their signal making it available out to all the sites. Unfortunately we were at the very back of the park and never got it to work there. The pool is beautiful with both a covered and open patio area. The showers were very clean. We didn't see any problems from pets, but there is a section where you can park if you are not traveling with one. The nearest Walmart is about 25 mi. away, so stock up before getting there. We checked out both the Sam's Town and Hollywood RV Parks and think this is the nicest. If you gamble at their casino be sure to see before you leave if you have bet enough (lost enough?) to get comped for at least some of your stay. We had, so the very reasonable price was even better. We definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$18
Nice place to stay. They have a shuttle that will pick you up in front of your RV and take you where you want and then bring you back to your RV later. One night we used it when it was raining and went to a casino buffet and back to the motorhome and never got wet. They also have free WiFi. The only problem I found was that many other campers did not clean up after their pets and this is not really the park's fault. I might have given them a 10 if I had won some money at the slots - just kidding. This is a nice park to stay at when visiting the casinos or Memphis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$19
If you are looking for a nice secure place to stay while visiting the Tunica or Memphis area, this park fits the bill nicely. We stayed here while participating in a baseball tournament in Southaven, MS. Although the drive was 30 minutes, the Grand RV Park appears much more secure and quiet than the Southaven RV Park, which is on a major road and has no form of security. (In the Southaven RV Park, which we drove through, the very closely-spaced sites are not long enough to accommodate a camper and a tow vehicle. ) The Grand RV Park has a security gate that requires a room key. Although the park was constructed on a farm field, the concrete sites are very level. The sites are approximately 30 feet from each other. There are only a few short trees in the park. Therefore, the hot sun can really put your air conditioner to work. The hookups in this park are very nice. I particularly liked the fact that the site number signs and electric hook-up posts had downward shining lights at night. These ground level lights keep the park illuminated at night without having strong lights from overhead poles shining through the windows. This lighting was a very nice touch. Each site has water, electric, sewer, and cable. We decided to leave in the late afternoon once our ball tournament was over. We were paid through the next morning and did not expect any sort of refund since we were leaving way after checkout time. The park attendant offered us a refund for that night anyway since we had paid cash for our previous 6 nights. The only problem with this park was that the nice small swimming pool got too warm to use on one day. Perhaps there was a problem with the temperature control system or the sun was just too much. Despite what other information we got on the internet, this park is the closest to Southaven. The Hollywood and Sams Town parks are approximately 8 miles further from town. We had originally planned to stay at Hollywood but changed to the more spacious Grand RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
Great staff; super sites, except for the lack of shade; facitlites are super; we think this is the best campground in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$7
Pretty nice campground for the price of $7/night on weekdays with a coupon. No shade, but nice and close to the casino. Very secure with card access. Very quiet. Make sure that you buy your groceries prior to arrving, because there are no stores near by. Free shuttle to the casino comes by every 30 minutes. WiFi did not work reliably while we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$13
This campground has paved roads with concrete pads and offers amenities like a swimming pool, shuffleboard, horseshoes, etc. There is also a golf course nearby in case you don't like gambling. The reception area is pleasant and the staff are friendly. On the surface, it should work very well. After arriving at our assigned site, we discovered the electric recepticle was up-side-down. It could have been used that way, but it seemed to place too much stress on our 50amp cord so we returned to the office to seek some assistance from maintenance. We were told that the change of shifts would occur in 15-20 minutes and that no one would come to assist us until after the change. After waiting the required time, someone did come. They also seemed puzzled about the up-side-down socket but they were able to make the repair. When we finally plugged in, there was no power. Adjacent sites also complained about no power. After making a tour of the area to check breakers, maintenance reported that they would need to call an electrician to determine the cause. So now, an hour after we were assigned our site, we returned to the office to ask for another one. Later in our stay, we were seeking a propane refill but, since we arrived in the middle of the morning and we were 15 minutes early, we were told we would have to wait before anyone would be called. These two incidents were reflective of an attitude that was not geared toward good customer service and relations. All in all, it was also reflective of poor management and maintenance of facilities. For example, the grass (mostly weeds) between each site was badly overgrown. There were garbage can holders which were thoughtfully and conveniently placed throughout the park, but the one across from our site was falling apart and the pieces just remained on the ground throughout our stay. The laundry room equipment cost double that of machines we have used in other resorts and campgrounds, and the dryers were very inefficient requiring additional extra coins with each use. This could be a very nice place with a little attention to detail toward both the guests and the facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$13
This excellent park now offers wifi for no extra charge. We camped here in March. There is a shuttle to the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Complete resort facility with lodge, store, laundry, heated pool, volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard & basketball courts. All roads are paved and the sites are concrete pads which are wide enough and long enough for any size coach and number of slides. Each site had a large grass area with a table. Park was about 25%(November) full but they spread everyone out which increased privacy. Park is part of hotel and casino, with a 24 hour shuttle. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$17
We camped here for the Memorial Day weekend. Great customer service. Easy checkin and checkout. We loved the free shuttle to the casino 24 hrs a day; you just put up the red flag at your site and the shuttle driver will knock on your door. The pool was very nice and clean. They also give you a discount if you present your Advantage Players Club card. We will definitely return. I will say though it must be hot, hot, hot in the summer as there is no shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$17
I stopped by the other day to get a brochure. They now have 200 spots and have planted some trees, but they are only 10 feet or so high. All this property is former soybean, cotton and rice fields, so it will take a while for the trees. Still 17.00 We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Nice casino sponsored cg. Great pool. Not all sites have instant phone svc (requires deposit for adapter). Good paved interior roads with level paved sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$17
Ever in Tunica, MS to play the casinos, this is one of three casinos that have an RV Park. Definitely a concrete jungle as all sites are concrete paved but no trees..price is right though. We stayed there for a week and paid $100/week. Nice play to stay while you are passing through and very secure area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com