214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Natchez Trace RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (662) 767-8609
CGID1573

Natchez Trace RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   10   7   6   8   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This is a nice park. Located just off the Natchez Trace with easy on/off access. The sight are fairly level. A few of the sites have trees. The rate reflects a Passport America rate. Lots of birds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Washer, dryer not accessible. Bathroom, shower building log cabin style. Otherwise clean with standard gravel and narrow sites. Good area to walk or hike. Good location just far enough South of Tupelo We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Not a bad place, all things considered for a night or two. Sites are decent size, fairly level.....but....some of the longer pull throughs are actually set up for two coaches, nose to tail. One with 30 amp, one with 50 amp. A lot off the sites have only 30 amps - some have no sewer. No Wi-Fi. No cable and Verizon signal is very weak. Roads and sites are gravel in fairly good condition. So be sure you reserve exactly what you need. Cash or check only. No lake, just a pond. Owner is grumpy at first, but is really a nice guy if you give him a chance. IMPORTANT! As you pull in be ready to make a sharp turn to the right to get in the right traffic pattern. Otherwise, you have to exit the campground and start over. Turn is marked, but you are in it before you know it. This is a stop over campground, not a destination but it is very close to the Natchez Trace, which is a plus. Almost forgot, the restaurant next door is presently closed. If for a night or two, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
We stayed here one night while traveling the Natchez Trace Parkway. This is a nice quiet park. This owners are very friendly and helpful. This is a nice basic, park. There are not a lot of frills like Wi-Fi and cable TV but we really liked the peace & quiet and we both slept like babies. We would recommend the park and stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
We stayed here two nights, price reflexes Passport America discount. Small park, level sites, no Wi-Fi, antenna worked well for local stations. Owners friendly and helpful telling us about the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This park is very close to the Natchez Trace. It is a small park with about half the sites occupied by permanent residents. There were only two vacant spaces while we were here, and only one of those was level enough for our motorhome. One fifth wheel tried to use the other site, but drove off after he could not get his rig level. The driveway from the office to our spot was very muddy and the trees next to the drive needed trimming. The manager gave us a tip for a restaurant in nearby Shannon (Shannon Steak and Fish) and it was quite good. Tupelo, MS is not far away and Elvis’s birthplace is worth a visit. Not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Nice little RV park located a stones throw from the Natchez Trace in a rural setting. The sites are narrow but long enough so that we didn't have to unhook the tow. We also got a level enough site so that we didn't have to bother with the levelers. Check in was fine and friendly enough. The restaurant next to the park was not open at this time. The laundry facilities were nice with reasonable honor system charges. The bathrooms were different and it was like two bathrooms side by side in someones home. But they worked and were clean enough. The property is very pretty with two fishing ponds on it. We saw someone fishing and he was catching them! Weak Verizon signal, but I was still able to use my phone and my computer. A good place to stop while touring the Natchez Trace Parkway. Bear in mind that this park does not accept credit cards. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
A level site first try! Two small lakes, one produced a nice bass. Gravel sites with grass. Walk area. Clean. No real store. Appear to be working on many improvements. Good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Very convenient to the Natchez Trace. Small park with two fishing lakes and nice scenery. Site was gravel and fairly level but narrow. Was fine for an overnight stay. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Located right off of the Trace about 8 miles from town. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are long with room for slides. Grass between sites. Power and water was good, cell (AT&T) was weak, but useable. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Passport America rate shown, good for 3 nights, some exceptions listed. Sites for overnight are as a rule narrow and fairly level. Hookups at rear of campsite, if a long RV and towing a car. I used about 30' of sewer hose since we left the car at the rear of the site. Many trees at front of sites that can interfere with satellite reception, awnings and slide-outs. We have stayed before and will again. Campgrounds closer to Tupelo are not to our liking and we have tried them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
We stayed here one night. It is right off the Natchez Trace and about 10 minutes from town. The Elvis Museum was very good. Quiet, no problems. No WiFi We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
We stayed overnight and this park was adequate for our needs. The roads and sites are gravel - sites are fairly level. The road into the park and some of the turns in the park are tight, especially for larger rigs. The sites closest to the office were very close to one another, but were actually double length pull throughs. There were several long term residents and just a few over nighters. The staff was friendly but didn't see them much (it was just before the holidays). The restroom/shower facilities (2) are clean but basic. One was actually a residential bathroom in a former life. There was plenty of hot water. I would recommend for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Not a destination, but only because of the area. However, if you are looking for a place to spend the night on the Natchez Trace, then this is fine. Clean, gravel and easy to find. Friendly staff. It's a Passport park but if you need to use it you better call ahead, because we were told they had blocked out September and the book says they block out in October. However, the Good Sam rate was fair at $21. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Owner was really nice. Gave us a military rate of $21. Met us when we pulled up. You could tell that he takes great care of his park. No WiFi but we were just passing through, so was no big deal. Close to the Tupelo Buffalo Park which was neat and a good break for the kids. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
We enjoyed this campground. Cable and Internet would have been a very nice addition. At this point having a strong Internet connection is important. Campground is nicely maintained; sites sufficiently separated; easy access. Pleasant owner who cares about his campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We enjoyed this park, and the area. It is very pretty. Wanted to get by the water but those sites were booked. Our site was level and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
There was some confusion about where we should park, therefore we had to move to a different site. Did not think it was appropriate for the manager (owner??) to state his political views. We did not appreciate it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
Turn after the park entrance to registration parking area is a little tight for big rigs, towing. Some overhanging limbs on sites by office. Doesn't allow Passport America rate during early spring of early fall, rate paid is the Escapee RV Club rate. Some new big rig sites are completed, but are unusable due to soft ground, these sites will be very good when the ground "sets" up. Only campground close to the Natchez Trace from Jackson north in all of our directories. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Nice stop over on the Trace, clean and peaceful. The only drawback is if you depend on Wi-Fi internet for your finances on the road, you should plan in advance because of the lack of Wi-Fi. Campground does not take credit cards, only cash or checks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
This is not a state CG, but a private CG just off the Trace between milepost 251-252. It is only 1/4 mile from the Trace. Very quiet here and the sites are level, clean and surrounded by grass. The pool is clean and the pond very picturesque. A great place to overnight or stay a few days to see the Trace or take in Tupelo. I think that some of the previous reviews have confused this CG with a State Park on the Trace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
This is a state park so, like most, it only provides the basics. We had water and electric, but had to use the dump station for our sewerage. The roads were paved and the parking places were level concrete slabs. This is a very wooded park and getting a clear space for your Satellite antenna is quite a challenge. We were parked by the lake and we could not get a clear aim at the satellite. There are two different camping areas, A & B. There are only two pull through sites and they are in campground B. We did have to unhook our toad and back into our site, which was not that big of a problem. The sites are pretty small and close to each other which could be a problem if the park is booked solid. There were only six other rigs there during our stay and it was very quiet. The road getting back to the campground is a little narrow but it is paved and we only brushed against a few branches on our way in. We would stay there again, during the week. On the weekends I have a feeling that it is pretty busy with the locals coming to enjoy the park and the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
We stayed the for one night to see Elvis' boyhood home. We also went to the car museum, it being a greatplace to see antique cars of all makes and models. The sites were all gravel. The one we stayed in was too much, I believe. I had to raise one side up four inches. The restrooms and showers wer clean. The road to the park was badly needing repair with pot holes all along the two miles getting to the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Park is close to the Natchez Trail. Passport America was not allowed. A number of conditions relate to discounts. Park was clean & neat, three small lakes were available to fish without a license. No cable TV and no credit cards, cash or checks only. A good overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
This is a beautiful park. The sites were spacious, long and shaded with great views of the lake. There was more than enough room for our fifth-wheel and the tow vehicle. There are miles of trails that we shared with the deer. The laundry room was one of the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground! The office ranger was very friendly and helpful with information and leaflets about the park. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Great park with friendly retired Marine owner. Very clean and quite setting with small pond. Easy access from Natchez Trace. Would have given it a 10 if there was wifi available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Interior roads are narrow and the sites are tight but we were able to navigate into a long pullthru without unhooking for the night. Office staff were friendly. They offer Good Sam and Escapee discounts, and Passport America part of the year, unfortunately not in October. Easy access to and from the Natchez Trace Parkway. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
Nice clean campground but not very friendly We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Located just off the Natchez Trace Parkway at mile marker 251.6. Only a small informational sign on the Natchez Trace Parkway to identify the campground exit. Turn right .1 miles at the stop sign. Sites need some leveling. Tend to require blocking. Offers Good Sam discount. Park is very clean. Great place to stay overnight when traveling the best road for RV's we have seen, "The Natchez Trace Parkway". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Located right at the Trace. Easy on/off. Friendly owners - cut some branches off a tree so we could fit on the site. Near Tupelo. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Easy access to Trace. Small park, friendly managers (they trimmed a tree so our rig would not get hit). Entrance sign is not real obvious - at the side of a house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$17
This campground was a little difficult to find as it's out of the way. Its location out in the countryside, however, makes it a very quiet place. It has 2 bathrooms located in the office building/owner's residence that are like residential bathrooms. They are very nice and very clean! The nicest part about this campground may be the very friendly couple who operate it. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
A very nice, clean little park. A distance out of town, around 9 miles and VERY quiet! Would stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com